(2009) Brides of year 2009

jascmy

Hmm... do we have to give ang pao or gifts to our elder brother and sisters?? If we need then brother/sister in-law??

I saw my cousin did that for her wedding. She prepared a gift for all elder sisters & brothers and an ang pao for all younger sisters and bothers.

saggiegirl

morning all

so sian these days

1. one of my emcees play punk on me

2. hubby only finish 4 slides of montage....

3. hubby yet to arrow folks tor his helpers...

now i have started to write my own invites... better send out early... including my own relatives de...

mashi_mashi

Jascmy,

By rite is no need. becoz elders are the ones tat giving u angpao if u need to serve tea to them. as for young ones tat are nt married, then will need to give them angpao. meaning those young kids in the house. if u say ur own sister/brother. then is juz tat u serve tea to them n they give u for elder bro/sis. younger sis/bro will b they serve tea to u n u give them angpao. tats it.

cheer7

Jascmy: understand, u can giv 'towel' as gift to ur htb side for e uncles n elder sis/bro... tt's wat some of e GDL shop told us... s tt e gift tt ur cousin giv?

andy_n_eva

cher we came up with the thank u speech on the spot...so nothing to send to u...but general is to thank parents, close family, those who came from overseas just for the wedding, the xiong di jie meis and maybe colleagues and friends...

we still din managed to total up our amount...so dunno finally is make or break...

bluerosie

saggie: guys always take their sweet time to finish stuff, we gals always gan jeong this n that n do most things on our own..I am experiencing this as well now..lol

dolfy

saggie> dun worry u still have some time. as the emcee script is already ready try to get immediate relatives or besties to be your MC. montages can be done quite fast i think just leave it to your hubby to settle for that portion.

I will be colecting my wedding card tonight i will also start sending to my friends as soon as im done with the pasting of inserts trying to strike off another item off the pending list. heehee..

saggiegirl

Jaq> haha

1. emcee - settled. Am getting an external prof emcee to host the dinner for us
he did the same for my SIL wedding. Quite a nice guy....

bliss_bb

littlewoman> yes all my deco will be fresh red roses. As for hand bouquet, I will choose it during my final fitting as my BS got standard few to choose from = )

lawery

The angbao we counted is banquet alone coz tea ceremony angbao does not make up a lot.
On ave, the tea ceremony AP is ard 10-12 bucks.

saggiegirl

dolfy> haha... my pro emcee dun need a script...
so the emcee script can safekeep liao...

haha... pasting the inserts? i tink tying is faster... i have done 90% of my inserts...just pending a few from relatives & colleagues...

greentwinkle12

saggiegirl: professional emcee quite ex hor..

finally scheduled my food tasting session to be next week..
Besides tasting the quality of food, and discuss abt guo da li stuff.. wad other things need to discuss huh? especially with the hotel coordinator.. my new coordinator nvr ask us to give her any finalisations on that day also.. hmmm

saggiegirl

greentwinkle> haha
quite OK lar...coz he is biligual...so he do both english & chinese...everything i let him settle... no headaches and sabo-ing...

i sms-ed that fren to tell him that i found a pro emcee to replace him...he still dare to say 'good lar...at least pro wun sabo u'...WTH...

tweetwee

Many thanks Akino for Devon's contact! Have contacted him.

We are thinking of going black for the banquet. Any feedback would be appreciated.
1207775.jpg

Hi sweeties, I am back...
Was so busy with my work till can't breathe..

Ling and Jaq: yes yes, our date on this Fri is confirmed. We meet at Northpoint ya? Is 7:00 PM okay for your gals? Gals, for easier contacts, how about private msg me your nos?
Anyone will be joining us?

welcome tweety, I think xiu (Adeline might have some contacts, you might want to check with her).

Saggiegirl & Ling: did you top up extras for the fesh flowers?

Thanks xiu!! Realli am glad for all such help and encouragement.. Feel like breaking down for the past 4 days.. since the incident happen.. Faith is helping me with my video montages.
THanks thanks.. when are you available to meet?

Gals: FYI: my HB called IPOS yesterday; managed to clarified and confirmed that they have a list of songs under their care and the have also passed on the rights to most of the hotels. We have a right to use them so long the songs falls under the list.

cheenapork

saggiegirl> think u can byebye to that friend liao la.. he still got the face to say the word "sabo". very naughty!

i think the biggest worry for me now is finalizing the guest list.. my colleague who is helping me collate attendance says the finalized numbers should be out sometime end-Oct. can't help but feel quite gan jiong cos i find it hard to estimate if the tables we have are enough

is it too early or too late to buy si dian jin now?

poseidon_gal

i bought those giant poppers from mustafa..

excited...this coming sat will be my AD liao.. cant imagine all of us have been talking abt our wedding for the last 1 yr and finally it is here.. =p

tonight going to an chuang... yesterday try to on the bedside lamp.. the light bulb blow lor.. today going to take half day leave go and exchange/buy bedside lamp..hopefully the shop auntie still recongise me..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> no top up for fresh flowers.
hilton is able to accomodate.....

yup...that is why most hotels got a song list for weddings...coz those they have paid those annual royalty fee...

cheenapork> not say "bye bye" lar... is just that i will invite him (that 1 no worries)...but i dun expect a big angpao.. last time for his wedding at HIA, i give $100 lor...cover my seat (and i did not even drink wine or beer)....

at least ur colleague is nice to help u... my colleagues some are nice, some are not so nice... crappy them... wat is so difficult of checking the date agst the calendar????

Si dian jin, MIL bought liao, and mama ask me to buy 1 set ...

jascmy

Hmm... do we have to give ang pao or gifts to our elder brother and sisters?? If we need then brother/sister in-law??

I saw my cousin did that for her wedding. She prepared a gift for all elder sisters & brothers and an ang pao for all younger sisters and bothers.

octo

Suzanna> We flying on 25th and back on 1st Jan 0040. Hee.. kinda start the new year refresh after the holidays. Hee.. can rest 1 day before reporting for work on 2nd. Guess we might meet each other in Hokkaido at those common attractions area.

jascmy

Pls ignore the previous msg. hehee.... accidentally click on post again when its still at the review page when I open internet again.

Ok, so I will wait for the elders ang pao instead. hehee.....

cheer, not sure what is the gift cos its wraped nicely.

Saggiegirl: realli? That'll be great.. Will check with Hilton on this. Hmm.. Btw, have you resolved the guests issue?

cheenapork: same here.. But like I told my HB, it is okay for me even if I dun have it; dun want to be to insistence; but my mum did prepare some jewellery as part of my dowry too.

tksl

cheenapork> my MIL never say anything about si dian jin.. i dun think she buying for me.

sigh girls, my MIL kept saying everything juz ang bao can already. guo da li everything dun need buy, everything replaced with ang bao can already.. i related this to my mum. my mum was so pissed and said.. everything also ang bao.. den dun get married lo. wtf. i feel so upset now. like communication breakdown. 15/10 is food tasting date. im scared it will be horrible.. like end up in a fight or something.

about T-dragon: do we need to fax the template to them before they do the template or do we wait for them to send the template over? im very confused.. waited almost 2 weeks.. but they never email me leh.

Suzanna: gosh.. Hmm.. is your mother traditional? Hmm.. why not your HB get the stuffs instead? As a rep for your MIL?

Have you met up with T Dragon? I chose my template on the spot..

xiu

Littlewomen: Dun break down, chill...I feel that female makes better wedding planner than guy. Cos gals tend to empathise on details. But dun let this bother u. I am free next wk,can meet on wkday? I will burn the cd tis wkend. Glad tat Fengyi is helping you with the photo montage. Ur montage is not included in videography package? The song "Way back into love" suits montage. It's a love song for a romantic movie, just forgotten the title. Just my suggestion :p. Haha... Any things which you still need like emcee speech, the checklist on things to bring for actual day, the 10 commandments, etc? I can all pass to u

saggiegirl: how many tables do you hve initally? Dun fret, there is still time for you to send further invitations.

xiu: thanks gal!.. I am on the verge of breakdown as there are so many datelines to meet in terms of work as well. Kinda of managed to sit down to get a hold of myself now. Realli? Thanks so much.. My package exclude those additional montages (i.e. those childhood pics) etc... Moreover, I am also stress up over my wine list.. but am glad that I've manage to get Lynn to help me out on this.. will be heading down to Novena to look out for it on this coming Mon.. Realli?! Good suggestion gal!!.. Am glad that I have you to help out in a way.. I will be drafting the emceee speach after I confirm my AD program.. How about next Fri? Is it okay with you? We catch up over dinner?

bliss_bb

littlewoman> no top up for the fresh flowers..In the meanwhile, I have PM you my contact... Sure, see Jaq and you this Fri at 7pm = )

xiu> thanks = )

saggiegirl

littlewoman> initially we have 35 tables...but now with those situations, .... i am slowly asking ppl... bt my AD too many weddings le..

akino

^5 Suzanna! same here. my MIL also everything ang bao. really very the pek cek. very money face.

tweety> i think black is a nice theme. very beautiful.

emcees, hb will deal with it. will be his friends. dont worry.... just give them a dateline. i told hb to gimme 1 march in song and 1 montage song. but i didnt see him doing it. that really piss me off.

bliss_bb

hi ladies, anyone taken pill to delay menses...?
Damn it, I think mine will fall on either on my AD or the next day thus whole body sure bloated... my mummy say "get pregnant soon then that day will not have it lor... *** faint***
haizzz.....................helpppppppppppppppppppppppppp.... heeeelpppppppppppppppp

akino

hehe actually i tot of that too... same with ur mum. hehe, delay menses pill is actually a OCP, oral contraceptive pill. but i suggest u try early to test for any allergy or side effects. need to take on the 1st day of ur menses, 21 pills then rest, then when menses come continue again. if u calculate that on the AD ur menses will come, then dont stop the pill, continue to take- meaning more than 21 pills. then after AD u can stop taking. take around 2-3 days( no pill) then ur mens will come. or either you can stop the pill earlier then ur mens come earlier. up to you. i took b4. but my side effect is migraine, headache until i vomit. then i cannot take it i better stop.

yoyoyeo

Hello gals

I havent been in this forum for a long long time, just saying hi...

I am done with the food tasting at hilton. For hilton brides, what did you choose as the wedding favor? I think the choices are all really good!