(2009) Brides of year 2009

Ling: I love children; and getting pregnant might not be a bad thing... for my case, hopefully, I can start my family planning after my op..

Hi yoyo.. how did you find the food? When is your AD? Haha.. I choose the red and black theme.. How about you?

jascmy

Mine 18.

akino

wee hehe ya my friend says its not easy to make baby. she tried for 1 yr then got it.

Ling> np!

littlewoman> ggod luck in ur op.

headache now... which song is better? bridal march or cannon in d?

tweetwee

Thanks Akino for your feedback on my color theme.

Ling, I am taking Yasmin, a birth control pill and it has been good so far. I did suffer from the same side effects as Akino when I was on Maverlon (another brand). The pills make my period very regular. Yasmin is a bit expensive but I heard it has the least side effects for most women. Cost around $29/box (1month supply only).

We just bought our si dian jin from this jewellery shop in Chinatown. It does not charge workmanship nor GST for most of its pieces. It charges according to weight of the item only. However they only sell gold, no white gold or those with diamonds. Let me know if anyone is interested. We paid $1k for a pair of dangling earrings, a gold chain with pendant and a ring. All in 916gold.

rene3

Jus a gentle reminder from my bridemaid that I want to share with u gals.
Do bring along a carrier/bags to hold ang baos and gift(jewellery in box) for ur tea ceremony.
My AD is 21st. Doing my countdown

yoyoyeo

Hello littlewoman, i find the food really good! The chef gave us suggestions on what to change to and June was very accommodating to our requests for changes.

I dont dare to choose black...haha...scared of the elders not happy, i chose the crystal theme.

My AD is on 5th Dec. What about you?

cheekychick

Ling(bliss_bb), wah you better don't really go and try to get pregnant. If you have very jialat morning sickness, you will truly regret it...won't be able to enjoy your wedding really. I used to be on yasmin, quite okie leh. Skin less oily somemore, was on it for nearly 2 years but i've stopped liao. As long as you are not a smoker and your blood pressure is normal, yasmin should be ok
Do see your GP for advice ya?

babyfaery

Ling: I oso taken the pills b4..Cos I alwys have severe cramps during my period.. So ever since sec sch I have taken pills to stop it frm coming during my exams. For my ROM last year, I oso taken the pills to stop it frm coming.. I chk with my family doc..As long as u don take it often, there aren't really any side effects.. But u need to go at least 2 weeks in advance, then the doc will give u some pills to take before ur period which will stop it frm coming...thn once u stop the pills, 2-3 days the period will come.. I calculated mine, I think my period will fall on my AD too.. thn somemore honeymoon aft tt..sianz..

Fann and Chris's wedding so nice!!! Haiz.. So romantic and grand.. Heez...Looking fwd to my wedding..

Oh yah... I have a few designs to choose from for my invitation cards.. One of them is a black with gold words card... Issit okie to give black invitation cards? My parents actually prefer tt.. but my FIL n MIL don like... they say the older relatives will padang.. Hmm.. Wat u all think??

blurbaby

tweety..

i really like the black theme.. How i wish i had HPIV for my AD...

but i had chosen the VIP table as black.... already pre-empt my MIL and mom..

mrswong

Thanks everyone...Congrats to those getting married this weekend too! I'm so busy this week le....counting down to AD on Sat..

strawberrie1983

our new bed is here le..they said that we cant sit on new bed..but jus now i jus sat on it awhile..alamak..jialat le lo..dono what will happen..my mum said that is new bed, so no one can sit on it..and somemore i having "red"..say what will dirty the new bed..i feeling bad now..i spoilt it..

mashi_mashi

Stella,
dun worry too much la. i also sat on my new bed once to try... actually is ok de. once an chuang liao then dun touch the bed liao...

bluerosie

my theme will be black n red also..but praying hard tat my coordinator able to black 'table cloth' from other hotels to use on my AD..hurhur..

littlewoman: pm u le..
so c u at 7pm outside the jap foodcourt?

mashi_mashi

Stella,
parents are like tat de lar. they wan u for the best. some ppl use old mattress to an chuang de lor. so nt so impt. most impt is after an chuang dun slp or sit on the bed. until ur AD.

piglit21,
it depends on urself. but ur parents n HB parents will give angpao when they reach both houses. so if u wan, after everything end can give them anothe small token of angpao lor....

taime81

Suzanna (tksl) > There is a few i know. Microsoft Photo Story. Free download from microsoft.

Back from taiwan. So tired.
Didn't manage to get my jiemei dresses in taiwan cause all the dresses i saw are free size kind. Those mother dresses are not cheap either. Too busy shopping and sighseeing endup never really go see wedding stuff. =)

So fri what time & where.
Who should i pm contact?

candyrock

pls suggest some places for photoshoot that will allow dogs too...some changes to my PS, so i will only be doing 2 hours shoot with my AD PG instead of the bridal studio photographer...so pls help!

cheenapork

babyfaery> black is sooooo nice and classy! my MIL is super pantang so i won't be able to get away with it.. even my WG which had bits of black embroidery has been changed
so my whole wedding affair is super loud red kind.. table cloths, napkins, even wedding invites and EG all red red red (i feel like ris low)

candyrock> are u looking at indoor or outdoor PS? i know serangoon broadway allows pets

saggiegirl

initially we wanted the black & red theme for our banquet deco, and cream cards ....

but then again... parents are not so keen...

so in the end we change lor...but nevertheless we have cream rose posy for VIP chair deco...

littlewoman& yoyo> for us our deco is crystal theme with red roses...then for VIP chair deco, we follow the european style with maroon sash, cream roses & gold table cloth...

jascmy

Eggy, not only that. The bag is also for you to put your handphone, small water bottle with straw, purse, angpaos for younger relatives and simple makeup set eg. powder and blotter. Ask one of your sister to hold and look after the bag for you. Also ask her to standby beside you during tea ceremony so that you can pass the angpao and gifts to her.

Also to have a checklist on the items to be place at each location and also to bring along when couple leave the place. It will help so that couples will not forget to bring something when they leave the place. Ask one of the brother to take care of the checklists as they will be the one carrying. hehee

jascmy

So sian, yesterday Fann Wong already used 2 of my march-in song. Michelle Chia used 1 of my song too. Now my 3 special song are not special anymore.

zerochristy

Jascmy> Thanks for the congrets. Dun be sad... you are still special in your own way...
you are the highlight of your AD. Cheer up.

All> Finally tomorrow is Oct and congrets to all BTB and be happy... have enough sleep and drink lots of water. PS: No much water before AD night hor.

cherie81

cheenapork> I just attend a wedding dinner last sunday and the bride wore a black EG with slash (red) at the waist. DAMN NICE!!!!

poseidon_gal

stella>>>before an chuan.. it is okie.. u can sleep..u can do anything.. that was told to me by master Chen Junrong.. so dont worry too much okie..

bliss_bb

thanks cheekychick, yes it be worse if got morning sickness.

littlewoman > I not so keen in having one yet..hehehe... still want to have free time to do my stuff .. lol

Babyfaery > Thanks for your info = )
oh btw, do u think this pill can help to reduce outbreak? Sometime near menses will pop 1-2 pimples..

wow black wedding card is classy but then better not to "provoke" inlaw cos later they will nag

Cheenapork > it not too late to buy SDJ = )

strawberrie1983

Thanks gals..at least I am more relax now..my mum ah..realli make mi panic manz..hehehehe..yeah gotta slp more <*hopefully*> and drink more water!! 2 more weeks for me

rene3

Jascmy, no lah... I mean another bag to carry only gifts and angbaos given at the tea ceremony.
Attended one of my friend's wedding, she put everything together and her bag is not big enough and she really gara gabo when looking for her stuffs.
And her bag is not big enough to hold everything (some of the elderly give jewellery so will also pass u the box)so she used another paperbag.
In the end, her bridemaid forgot to take the bag along when leaving her in-law's place. Till now her MIL still say she veri blur.
But the fact is, she is too busy to look after details like that

So must bring a bag big enough to hold those boxes.

andy_n_eva

eh..u think those 2 go overseas for photoshoot need to pay meh?

that indian gown already cost $300,000 lor...how many trips they went recently since their ROM for various shows?

anyway...last night calculate liaoz...loss for banquet is about $3200...but I dunno is it loss or actually made cos we din get the AP for 6 tables that's supposed given to her mum...which means we should lose $6k...but since we lost less than $6k...does it mean we actually made or lost? anyone can shed light on this? hahahaha...

zzzz

den is make back lor hehe.. cos u shld lose at least $6k.. not too bad...

that indian gown is ugly lah! shocked when she wore that.. tot she going to wear her wedding gown...

andy_n_eva

hahaha...i guess look on the bright side and take it as make lor...hahaha...

i think the indian gown so ugly...best part they went all the way there to take some photos with the sky and water as background...is it really required?

at least i feel chris more proper this time...when they ROM he look like he forgot abt it and rush there...never shave and never tie the bow tie...cannot appreciate that kind of 'style'...