(2009) Brides of year 2009

tksl

angelina> is ur MUA provided by BS? If yes, can get them to engage another one, den request for another trial make-up. if not, try to out-source one MUA. they usually include one trial make-up in the package. dun stress dun stress.. you still have time...

supergal

eggy: yup! will be my GDL this sun..timing 1pm - 3pm! what kind of items have you or hubby prepared?

pekochan: ours is in the afternoon..timing is 2 hours for the whole ceremony..so should be quite relax and can take lots of pics..hehe!

pearlypearl

oh my!! this thread is going so fast!!!! (-_-")

Wanna update Cherie and everyone on my appointment with Loe & Behold last Sat... I bought a simple and classic closed-toe ankled heels and bought a pair of shoesclips too.. didn't buy my evening shoes there as the designs were limited... in the end I got my wedding shoes from Takashimaya Dept store!

pearlypearl

oh, forgot to update the price... the wedding shoes that I bought from Loe & Behold cost $169.90 and I oso bought this rhinestone shoeclips cost $19.90.. so my wedding shoes cost $189.80.

As for my evening shoes that I bought at Takashimaya, it cost $159.90... it is a pair of black strappy heels with diamante and the brand is "Lucieno".

WOW!! I've spent $350 just on shoes!!!!

pearlypearl

oh, i didnt take pics of them... oki, I'll post them by thurs ya!

jenshines

cube cube> it's really gross... By the way, apple and cucumber juice is good for detox, might be good to try cleansing whatever disgusting things out...!

pearlypearl> Your appt at Loe & Behold went well yeah since you bought shoes
I think they must be nice... I bought a pair of shoes called Rebecca there for ROM... my AD shoes is a silver, crystal studded pair from Lucieno too! So coincidental

pearlypearl

hahaha!! so many of us got the same brand of shoes from Lucieno! But i really searched through most of the major dept stores in Orchard, except for Robinsons (cos too far), only those I saw in Taka can make it! :p

Morning ladies.

Angelina: Like what Suzanna suggested, perhaps you might want to try calling your BS to check on the matter, they usually have a standby MUA to attend to the matter on behalf of any MUAs in case of any urgency matters / incidents.

Pearlypearl: Wow.. that is like ex.. But perhaps I might check it out too.. mus be a nice bling shoe..

octo

LW> I see. I think I will hang my tea dress/kua at my place so that I can changed into them after my hb fetch me back. So can reduce some logistics. I think my hb will get bil to carry the bag as it might have some valuables. The only part that I can think of is the tea ceremony where we need a JM can help to wash the cup.

Guess I'll look for two JM so that at least they can keep each other accompany since all the guests are our relatives.
Umm.. do I need to start asking them now?

octo

Ling> We are also waiting for the layout. How many pics did you selected? We also exchange some of our stuffs for pics as we didnt want those. But we kept the car as we don't drive.

Its good that your sis can be your JM, at least she's familiar with the relatives. And being married, she have 1st experience. Hee..

I think I'll try to get my girl friends to help me with it.

pearlypearl

Littlewoman> Ya, I have never spend so much on shoes before! Anyway it's my wedding and it's a once in a lifetime event, so it's worth it lah! :p

Mine wedding shoes is call "Serene" and it can be found in Loe & Behold's website (http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/bridal_classic.htm). As u can see, it is a very simple and classic design, so I bought the shoeclips to add alittle "bling" to it..

Angelina: Hmm.. have you have anyone in mind? Else, I might introduce you my friends or the MUA who did my PS? You aren't getting married on 5 Dec ya?

Shir: For my case, I can't coz my parents would prefer me to wear the Kua / tea dress before entering my maiden home after "chu jia".
They mentioned that it is a form of traditions. I suppose you can do it.. my HB and I started asking the Bros and JMs like far away back; kinda of like pre-empting them in one way or another.

Pearlypearl: Agree agree.. haha.. I told my HB when he bought his 2 pairs of shoes for the PS too.. which costs about S$200 plus. But I "bu she de" to get that ex for mine.. It is simple but yet elegant.. Looking through the website to see if I might be able to find anything from there too.. Thanks gal for sharing the weblink.

cube_cube

gd mornin ladies..its a tired morning for me...

hmm shoes...i bot 2 pairs from anna nucci and 1 frm charles and keith for my PS and I barely wore them. So will be wearing the 2 pairs from anna nucci for my AD (1 cream, 1 silver w sparkling dust). the 1 frm charles n keith was given to my sis..so thinking maybe i'll buy 1 more pair for the AD EG, but that will be after i've chose the EG.

need to chk w u gals, when u go down to tdragon, do you need to have an appt first, or is it ok to walk-in? Thinking of going this evening.

Angelina: Do you like my PS makeup? If yes, you might want to call X-zen at 67351555; look for their MUA Clarissa or May, check if they might be available to do any free-lance MUA for you. Tell her that I am the one who introduced you.
I've jus sms my gf to check her availability for you. Let you know soon ya.

Cubecube: I didn't realli make any appointments with them, but I did contact them to talk about the matter before going down. It might be better for you to call them and check on their availabile slots and timings?

nikiko

wow, seem like everyone is excited about the GDL!! My GDL is next sat (3rd Oct), will also be taking Swee Heng fruit tarts, coz really reasonable price and is an old brand, trustable!

Why all brides will get stress when the date is drawing near? I thought only I will feel that stress and even keep having bad(panick) dream about the wedding like I will dream of me forgetting to wear my wedding gown and marching in is about to start, damn horrible dream!! make me sad and sweat!! then dream of 50% of my guest arrive at 3pm+ (very funny actually) and the banquet manager got my ballroom theme totally wrong - all red when I opt for sweet theme! *Faint* I think I must be too stress n think too much about wedding until recently keep dreaming about wedding too.

Then last night even had a argument with my HTB because of the no. of tables issue. haiz... trying to please our parents too much until making ourselves headache.

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> ah, i see... cos it seems like everyone is using the same printer... so majority of u gals are having yr banquet at the same hotel ya, which is Hilton?

btw, roughly how long do the printers take to print the cards? My parents and in-laws have not finalised the guest list yet ley, and I worry it will be very rush! Is there anything I can start with the cards first now while waiting for them to finalise the list?

saggiegirl

ya my banquet at Hilton....
now trying hard to fill up seats lor... headache stuff & pimples have started to make their way to me...

they will take about 10 working days to print the cards (on hotstamping) / inserts... upon confirmation of artwork...

puppet1

for those gg to tdragen to print cards do remember to check your cards . cos when i collected my cards i realise that there are two in default printing . i called them back and they were nt nice at all . So in the end i have to go back to city hall to change the cards due to default printing .. so angry !!

saggiegirl

odod> ?? default printing??

coz we print inserts and i took like 1 night to check all the inserts... the cards they just pack it for us...of coz we did check the qty

Same here, I am also holding it at Hilton..
Like what Saggiegirl has mentioned, it takes about 10 days to completing the printing.

odod: gosh.. I didn't check at all.. hmm.. basically, think I better run a check tonight.

hmm.. saggiegirl: did Rachel or June come back to you yet? dun be stress ya... have to calm down in order to resolve the matter..

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> at least your list is finalised... just to plan for the seating arrangement. Wherease my in-laws' side have not even finalised the guest list... i doubt they have even started! SIGH!!!

saggiegirl

littlewoman> dunnoe no news yet
... haizz... i also dunnoe .... now is wait & see lor... at most we paid the full amount, then the balance tables we go some other day and 'eat finish" lor... haizzzzz.....

babylina

thank you everyone... i will contact them n try n see who is available.. thank you thank you.. really appreciate ur help here...

me also finalised my printing for inserts with restaurant yesterday.. they say 1 week we can go collect liao..

now looking for ideas for guest book...

pearlypearl

littlewoman> sigh... my HB did lor, but his parents are too busy with their business! His dad is a MCP, and so his mum has got no say who to invite! (-_-")

mashi_mashi

Nikiko,
My GDL also 3rd Oct. haha... still wondering still got wat haven get yet. tink shld b a simple affair..

its common. as all of us wan the day to b the best n special. thus, dun wan any hipcups that day. so tend to tink more lor. so only way is try to relax.... got 1 season, me also keep dreaming abt the bad tings. but once relax abit, then better liao. most impt is dun stress urself too much..

table issues is most of us will face. for me, my tables also increasing in a way.but nw trying to control. for ur case mah, c wat ur parents wans. if wan to add additional tables, nt alot ok. if too many then juz tell them the ballroom is limited. cannot take so much tables....

pearlypearl

oh yes, ask you ladies ya... for the cakes during "Guo Da Li", are u all getting the real cakes or buying vouchers instead?

my mum suggested buying vouchers so that we do not have to deliver the cakes to every relative... but I thought giving the real cake will look nicer and more sincere too.. can someone enlighten me? Thanks!

journey

Pearlypearl, I will be getting cakes. more sincere i guess and my dad loves cakes. heehee
But usually if there are elder folk, they will prefer to receive cakes.

saggiegirl: try to "remind" them but dun push them ya.. I keep reminding Rachel when I was waiting for her list of the wines etc the other time as well.. Hmm.. dun sigh gal.. it is a big day; mus be happy ya.. cheer up.. smiley brides looks prettier.

Angelina: No problem, I will come back to you on my gf soon as well. Jus afraid that she might not be able to do it due to tireness after attending my AD on 5 Dec.. You might want to view some of my make-up pics on my FB.
You can try looking for it at City Hall or Raffles place, they sell nice notebooks, unique guestbooks etc.

Pearlypearl: for my case, my mum suggested to getting those traditional cakes from those traditional vendors. THink she mentioned something on Sembawang.