(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
nvm. at nite also can c. photos wun run de. haha...

dac,
yup. posted in facebook some. keke...

Candy,
u got post ur pics in facebook ma? i got ur fb rite? nw too many til i blur liao. haha.. so i might b asking the same question again hor. haha...

u more than me. me 112 already power liao. haha..

iris,
tat one i dun knw. haha. tink she wan the best ba. keke...

but 10k is too much ba. actually nt for photos lar. still got the gowns all these. but i tink abit over lor...

it depends on hw u c it. for us, tink we will put in somewhere easy to b taken out in our new flat. so when got guest come, they also can c. keke....

pekochan81

dac> Don't worry! Coz I've not taken my PS yet too! haha....tmr aftnn then I'll be going for my 2nd fitting which is the selection for PS gowns. So sian! My co. juz ban Facebook like 2 days ago only! *sad*

purinne

thank u mashi~~~
... office blocks FB so can onli add u tonite ... but thank u thank u :D

purinne

dac, i haven taken mi PS too ... doin it onli after weddin coz we goin to taiwan for PS ... also, FH and I cldnt agree on the season ... so decided to do it early next year instead :D

jennyd

iris,
agree with u, but different ppl have different wants and have different priorities. for some (like one of my colleague), they still take their wedding photos out to show others even 3yrs after their marriage! i'd say that's really worth the money then. they load it into their iPhone can play it anytime.

candy84

mashi

ya, u have my fb. didn't really upload it. Coz have not get back the disc yet. Same like u, after toping up they return me all my photos. so actually it quite worth it lar

jan2910

dac, me oso haven taken my PS yet. will oni take in Aug as d date tat ive chosen in Jul my MUA can't make it lor. sian ah ive ask d BS if they sure they can make it on time for to complete d album & they say can. well so will see how d outcome lor......

dacylet

Janet> wow... ur MUA is so popular. the whole Jul she is fully booked?
When is your AD? early oct? just remind them that you would like to have your album before your AD... hope they understand

Janet - ??? No buffer time??? Are you comfortable to change MUA?? If possible, try to have PS earlier.

I remember come across a BTB who took PS around a resonable time. However, her album somehow go "haywire" and need alot of time to rectify the issue. I think the album has to be sent to Taiwan for repair.. Time don't permit so she had to bear with the "spoilt" album during her AD and re-send it back to the BS.. She was complaining the BS in one of the thread...

Of coz these issues dun occur that often, BUT.. to be safe than sorry...

mashi_mashi

Candy,
icic.. keke. then i wait to c ur pics. haha..

tink when u top up to certain amount, they will return all de lor.

but i got fren top up some, yet the BS dun wan to return her all the soft copies, then she quite sad...

Janet,
like tat u hv to follow closely behind ur BS. chase them all the way. so can b on time... always give them deadline when u wan to view the photos, layout all these..

candy84

ya, think most BS will return once hit certain amount. huh, no return soft copies back to ur frenz? if that were me, i will be very sad too lor...

now is a long wait to see the design layout... think ard june then can view..

mashi_mashi

Candy,
Ya lor. somemore tink she top up ark 2k liao. tats y she sad. haiz. bo bian also...

yup. long wait. mine need to wait til jul then can view the layout...

stacey,
u already my contact liao ma. haha

domo

mashi> i just PM u... do add me in FB ya.
wana view ur lovely pictures!! =)

all> i also hvnt taken my PS yet eh... my PS will onli be in end of june.
*worried*

dacylet

Jo> same... mine is around end of June too..

mashi> if i top up so much already and they still don't want to return all photos... maybe i will be "mean" and say, then i dun wan to top liao... =X

mashi_mashi

Jo,
added. keke..
end jun still got time. no worries.

dac,
haha.. mine wun de lar. My PG nice guy. he knw i wan bk all. keke..

my fren de hor, heard tat the BS wan her to top up somemore then can return. tink at least another 2k or so. but her PG took alot. tink ard 2-300pics.

desmondtan

hey ladies,

had my photo selection last sunday! total select 46 pix. only top up 4!!! *control* share a trick with those who have not taken their PS. bring someone along with you on ur PS to take pictures, in this way u can save alot of outdoor shoots! i bring my sis along, she is into photography . so wherever the photogragher take the shots, she snap along. in this way, u dun need to choose alot of outdoor shots from them. initially, i tot the standard will be a great difference, but after looking thru their unedited version, almost the same! just tat the angle is different.

dacylet

mashi> sounded like.. is your PG took 200 pics.. u must take > 100 pic then they would consider returning all the photos.. if > 150, confirm return. LOL

mashi_mashi

des&jol,
ur sis is into photography. so she knw where to get the angle n her camera is a gd one. but for normal camera, u cannot get the effect de. so hv to depends de lor.

ya lor. dac ask wat i wan to ask. ur PG no angry ar.

for me is my PG still tell my sis (my sis follow us for PS)which angle to take. but then my sis use hp to try to capture only. forget to bring out digital camera out. so tell her also no use. lol... tink becoz we knw the PG quite well liao, tats y. haha..

dac,
no lar. depends de. he show us only 160pics only lor. tink take ard 50% then he will return liao ba. keke...
depends on hw u nego wif ur PG de.

pekochan81

dac> My PS on 16 June. So gota quickly settle the gowns tomorrow. Infact my BS quite worried coz we're a bit late liao. Supposed to go last week, but my hubs got work commitments so we postponed till tmr. They still need to alter the gowns wor...

des&jol> Ya! I'm surprised that he allowed your sis to take photos as well. Some PG won't like it. Infact, if I'm not wrong, I think got some BS won't really even allow someone else to tag along.

xaleysan

seems like everyone is taking their PS already. mine is one more month to go...

would like to check with you ladies. for AD morning schedule, should it be:
1) groom's place->bride's place -> love nest or
2) groom's place->love nest-> bride's place

what do we do at our lovenest...only take photos? changing into kua is at the groom's place or love nest?

Hi SS,
I guess it depends on what you like in your pictures i.e. city sight/buildings or big blue sky with sea/ greenery.
For city sight, think most go to CBD, City Hall, Esplande etc.
Greenery: the various parks, changi beachpoint, punggol lallang field
perhaps you can also think of a place which is of a special meaning to you.

hi XKA,
I saw Daiso has bottles of seashells. But really tiny ones. perhaps you might be able to use them to stick on your ROM pen or invitation etc.

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
still got time lar. they alter the gowns very fast de.
tat time i 4days b4 my PS fo for fitting. also need alteration. also can do it de. keke..

they will allow lar. but dun encourage ppl to bring. becoz of this reason. but they will also tell u no photography there..

dacylet

pekochan81> you haven't select your PS gown? then better be faster, else they cannot reserved for you.
we also told our BS that our VG want to tag along for our pre-wedding video, but they dun really want him to come.

Mashi - 1 thing I dun u/stand is U mean your PG is there when U select the pics?? Coz most of the time is only the coordinator with us..

I dun mean to probe but juz curious why your PG know all about U.. Hehehehe... He is your friend huh???

Pekochan - It really depend on BS to have someone tag along..

Des&Jol's idea is good however, those "stray" pics cannot be collated/edited into album.. wasted lah..

desmondtan

ya, they did mention no photo taking in studio. but during outdoor, my PG got ask my sis what she is doing lah etc. my sis is only 19 and still schooling and this is her hobby, so my PG seems ok to let her follow(maybe no threat to her rice bowl.) but i tink really depend on your PG ba. maybe for those not taken their PS, can check with your BS if they allow other to follow.

dizonne

hi xaleysan,

wat i koe is this...pickup bride, then go groom hse, then go love nest, change into kua, then go back bride's place..
tink there's sm tings tat u need to do at love nest...some of e tradition stuff..cant rem wat though...paiseh...

i need e bigger ones leh..need to decor tables, and invites, and cakes...ARGH!! darn headache..cant find any...

SS,
wat sort of pics or backgrounds u like?? mayb u can share more, then we can help u?? coz there's a million n one places u can go to..but we need to koe more abt your preference before we can suggest sm places to u...

mashi_mashi

iris,
Yup. My PG is wif us. the selection of photos is done wif the PG de. nt the co ordinator. keke..
becoz my PG is my sis PG also. so when my sis last yr take her pics, already knw this PG. tats y we all very familiar wif each other. plus everytime i go there for fittin sure c him de. haha..

also y my PS is very fun lor. as all of us joke all ard. haha..

des&jol,
oic. mayb ba. keke...

Mashi - Wahahahah... no wonder lah...

Most of the time I go my BS, saw couples selecting pics, only coordinator with them. Never see PG there de... That's why I wonder why so special =)

superfamous

Janet, dont worry, i'm also taking my PS in august
figured if worse come to worse, no album, we will just blow up a few photos and display. in the future can also use display those photos in our house
just take it easy

domo

not superfamous> ur PS onli in august? when is ur AD? Oct rite? will it be ready by then?

my PS is in end of june, i oreadi felt a bit late oreadi. my fren's AD also in Oct, later than me, but she had oreadi taken the PS.

roystream

tot of going to Palau Ubin, but wonder will the photographer faint or not, haha.
i don't like building lei, but like places like National Museum but gona pay $100 if wanha go there.

XKA, why dun u use orange or coconut to hold ur candles, etc, saw a resturant using that and seem nice.

mashi_mashi

iris,
My BS is all couple choose pics is wif PG ard de. becoz PG will b the one nego the price n tok to u abt the pics de.
Even my fren in another BS also like tat.
Co ordinator wun knw much abt wat is goin on de.

tats y my selection being delay becoz my PG nt free...

Piglit21,
i email u liao. u hv to add me instead as i cannot add u. haha...

Jo,
depends on BS de. if BS can commit to u then u hv to chase after them lor.
sometimes is BS too packed. so no slot. sometimes also gd as u can tink of u can select the latest gown for ur AD n PS. haha..

domo

mashi> i had view ur pictures oreadi. so nice!
i luv the colour of ur EG!

i will be gg for my finalisation of gowns next week, hope to view more EGs...

dizonne

if go pulau uin, unless u koe e place wekk, n koe whe exactly yo take e shots, if nt, u can onli go 1 place..

sam if outside, no need pay..onli if u go inside then need pay...

dun like buildings arh??
u can try lorong halus (its all sand there..saw sm btbs pics there..veri nice oso),or can go lallang at punggolm or tanah merah end...or railwae at sunsetwae...

mi venue alreadi gt candle holder...i need e btls to light up e pavement to the toilet..

domo

mashi> R u gg to wear the turqoise gowns on ur AD?
i think that looks nice. colour quite outstanding..

tat time i tried on a pale yellow and green EG gown on me... look dull.
so hard to choose a nice EG.

mashi_mashi

Jo,
yup. tat is my AD EG.
something diff ba. alot ppl take red color EG. keke.
even my MUA also say nice. keke...

EG is more difficult to choose lor. so choose slowly. i also choose 2 times then confirm this EG de...

dizonne

whos ur PG??

u can prepare a list of preferred places, then on the dae, tell him ur preference, see if he has any recommendation for u ma..if u dun like his recommendations, then stick to ur own lor...

nt alll buildings are sianzz n common...for mi, i went to a brokendown hse to take mi pic...broken glasses everywhe, etc... but lurved e effect lor...saw a few snaps on PG's cam...now veri worried i will blow mi budget..haha,..

roystream

Ben lor, urs?
he recommends the brokendown house or u told him abot the place?
have u seen urs pict?
btw, i m gg for my final fitting this friday, are they suppose to be alter till it fit before we go down?

dizonne

*high five*..
he recommended me e brokendown hse...haha...coz i told him i wan those dirty dirty n rundwn place...
im still waiting for digio to call mi leh..shld b viewing tis weekend or nxt ba...

if u wan, i do hav self-taken shots...but only 1 OD de...u can add mi at [email protected] ur nick can le..

when they ask u go for fitting, it means gowns alreadi altered to ur size...after fitting, if there's any more alterations to be done, they will do it, n u wull try again before PS...

jillz

dzxz, tink im very kiasu, me and hubby already prepare the montage photo earli Jan. Hahahha!! I choose le, but haven collect will confirm the layout again in Jul, collection in Sept. I will try to upload in Sept once i have it in my facebook. ehhehe!

p00h, next month.. wah!! aint u excited?!

I jus went to select the jewellery with both of our mothers yesterday, so stress so awakard..

irritant

grace...that's like half the price i was quoted in SG lar! u know the contact so i can get precise quote?

i'm thinking of printing something on the card itself too...it's abit too plain...

xaleysan, it's not a must to go to love nest...mainly is the 2 families' place...

p00h

err... till now, i have not decide on my outdoor location.. so stressful, maybe next wkend go ard survey lor.. this wkend going batam for spa to relax, hee..

dzxz, i have bought my bed le, but not delivered yet.. i bought at 'the green' @ alexandar