(2009) Brides of year 2009

freegoer: Yah man! In fact, the COV for 4-room and 3-room quite high compared to 5-room now. But Hubby and I thinking that for a start, smaller is better then can upgrade in future.

mrswong

pekochan> The Suntec pushcart will go into the toilet with u and loet u test the sample (not the silicone one) and will really go into the cubicle with u, to show u how to wear, so dun be shocked..

rierie

hey all BTBSs! phew~ finally back in Singapore after my photoshoot in Taiwan. one word of advice (though no one ask for it. hahahah!!) - have ample sleep the nite before. i kept sleeping on the car during the ride and in the end, the photographer kept encouraging me to look more energetic.

ixoral - i think my GDL stuff and delivering of invitation cards will be on different days..

akino

haiz.. my house only ready in 2012. so far.. i cant even see. anyone staying in puggol spring?
lets hope by dec the swine flu thing be gone. ah bo we cannot go for honeymoon.

p00h

ixoral - my GLD will be 2wks b4 my AD, and my parents will be delivering the invitation cards on the same day to my relatives..

irritant

nok....replace with gold? grand and elegant...or violet? almost like black but majestic n royal feel...

orh...elyse i go st james cos i got a bottle there must collect this weekend. if u prefer fri i can go on fri too...but have to be st james...anyway i'm member at st james also...so free entry...

u should do red n white leh...hahaha...

jacsmile

The seating arrangement is really difficult to do. Got my colleague to help me to arrange seating for my colleagues. Still finalising my programme booklet. Hopefully, last draft. The worst is our guest list (now 430) exceeded what we had planned earlier (350). Now I need to purchase another 100 wedding favours.

Organising a bbq get-together for all my wedding helpers. Anyone doing that too? As for gate crashing, I'm leaving it to my cousin. She had a gross idea, which we dumped it after some thought. She suggested catching some cockroaches and getting my htb to hold the feelers. Haha!

jillz

anyone got idea on whether GDL day need to count by shifu?? cos my shifu says, any day oso can..its jus a culture, so no need to count..

prificelia

Hello everybody...
I'm back!
Just completed my ROM, one down 'phew', 2 more to go... our nest and AD

After 2months of preparation and stuff, all ended just like that in a day

Now waiting for the photos from the PG coz auntie here brought my camera but forget to pass to someone to snap for me

Otherwise have to kaypo around my friends facebook see anybody post them

>> Dzxz
Ermmm where did you email to ah?
Coz I didn't receive any leh...
Can send again PLEASE

Somebody send me this article about FRUITS
Basically it's telling us all the benefit of it and to really gain it's full benefit we're suppose to eat it before our meal and not after

Another is about Banana, seems like it's the best fruit with lots of benefits!!!
Hmmm I only like Goreng Pisang but don't take Banana itself
I also don't know why, it never appeal to me

>> Ixoral
Our AD is in Nov, now we suppose to settle the GDL??
OMG what who where when??
Thought that's the guys side to take charge?
Help Help Help...
Ladies flood me info on GDL please

Both my hubby and I are hokkien...

taime81

Hi Yuzu, i also haven't gotten my own flat. Have been trying for past 2 yrs no luck. Balloting is tough for me, i went to see mp also like that. Hai... Anyway, temp will stay at mum place and she will give us her master bedroom. She also bought the bed and bedframe for us.

I just bought this too. The actual item is damn nice. Lots of bling bling. Love this a lot, but guess i still need to work hard on slimming down.
1038771.jpg

mystiobes

J & J -
i agree! The seating arrangement is really difficult! Nobody wants to sit with my boss lor.. oh dear.. for my parents side, i am leaving the seating plans to themselves, as long as they tell us how many tables they will be having..

i only organise a dinner session with my helpers.. as for my gatecrashing, cos my parents and his are more traditional, i told my jie meis not to play too far..

ete

...any suggestions to encouraging a more fun banquet and engage everyone together rather than having a standard motion banquet?

saggiegirl

ruachgall> welcome to the gang

akino> ya lor
hopefully ba...but me and freegoer will see how lor...gg for honeymoon shd not put a strain on our finances...
must have budget de... if not come back no $$ how...

jaq> ya lor...coz my parents in law side a lot of relatives...so bo bian lor...for my side only 3 tables for close relatives and 3-4 for frens, colleagues, ex-colleagues...
freegoer side abt 5 tables for his colleagues....

jane> hee hee we sort of stay quite near to each other
hmmm..we tried for 4 rooms but the budget is way too high...
so 5 room is quite OK... 3 rooms are out for us coz we busted the income ceiling...

lalaa_27

noknok.. i agree wif aroh.. replace the black wif violet on ur gown will be very nice!

wah aroh member at st james ah.. next time i goin i noe who to look for.. hehe

pekochan81

mrswong: Wow! Thanks for letting me know in advance, if not, I'll be really in for a shock! Hahaha

skywolf: Hehe...probably coz they were the first PG&VG that we met, so we were skeptical by the way they work la. But we met with others was okay leh. Not so pushy. Anyway, we have already engaged Filmman Videos. So now still sourcing for AD PG.

ete

dac - around 28
My bf just attended one wedding and he found it bored. It's the standard ... march-in, yam seng, photo taking, handshake goodbye. Even though there's some form of 'lucky draw', it didn't really catch pple attention
I wonder how can we make it more fun and guests also enjoyed the joyous event...

ete - My hubby suggest that we have "Qian Bian Wen Da Ti" during the banquet. They will be projected on the screen (animation). Let the guests join in by guessing the correct answers. We have to be careful not to "transform" our dinner into D&D.

Another idea of mine is to give every guest bubble wands.. Let them do something during our march-in

ete - These are standard we will see during Chinese Banquet. A GF of mine did something special (she have those extra extra budget).

She had a booth juz outside her ballroom. Something like "neo-print" for guests to take pictures. All of them were amazed and they really enjoyed it.

ete

iris - that's nice...
I thought of having a surprise award for couple who attended our wedding and shared the same wedding month.

w33lp

<b>juski,</b>
All those gowns are for your photoshoot? Or you haven't chosen yet?

I like #1, 2, 8, 13, 16 &amp; 20.

Hate #6 (dowdy), 7 (painful to eyes), 10 (unflattering), 14 (!!!), 18 (what were the designers thinking), 21 , 22 &amp; 23 BUT these are just my PERSONAL OPINION, so don't take any offences.

You sure you want to wear sari, #12?

#26 doesn't make ur tummy look fat, so don't worry.

When's your PS? Excited bor?

w33lp

aroh,

Members can bring 3 guests right? Got a bottle there? So your treat la? =p

Anyway, let me check with my friends first. I promised them to go Zouk, u see... But if they don't want to go anymore, then I can join u all. Meanwhile, plan without me first.

Has xka replied u? How is she?

Ehhhhhh... I duno if they can attend your wedding during the same month.

I'm quite "Pan-Tang" towards this. Elders said cannot attend other's wedding 3 months b4 or after yours. I'll abide to this coz they said will "cheong". Better be safe than sorry.. Even if U don't mind, U have to check with others first

lalaa_27

juski.. juz checked out ur gowns in Multiply..
I like #2, 6, 8, 17, 20..
19 is sumthg different n exotic (wif the legs revealed is nice)!
24 is very egyptian n sexy!
21 - 23 r horrible! haha

superfamous

thankfully, none of our parents are pantang about that.. we have a whole series of weddings lined up before ours! and i guess their parents dont mind either coz they are aware that we are holding ours a few months later

irritant

yeah...i can bring 3 guests...the 1 plus abit more bottles already there...vodka though...only need to buy mixers...

i can go either fri or sat...XKA says if she's not working on sat then she will go...at the moment no one else says going ar...

if sitting outside at peppermint park dun need cover charge anyway...everyone is free...

Mine oso... cousins and friends are getting married this years. Is it really a good year??? Luckily most are about 3 months apart but only 01 is 2 weeks after mine. She made known before-hand that she is not inviting us. However, we shared ideas and promise to take more pics for each to see..

It really depend on individual. Actually I don't mind to attend but my mother said better not. In any case, ppl will said it's all becoz of U!! "Choi Ah"...

ete - Hmmmmm.. then U have extra work for yourself. If U go around confirming the date, may not be a surprise anymore and oso a hassle. One thing bear in mind, U cannot missed out coz ppl will say "U not doing a good job" blah blah blah... I'm sorry to "throw ice water" on U.. juz that dun want to make ppl unhappy over things that U sincerely want to make ppl happy and enjoy. Hope U get what I mean.. *naggy*

mystiobes

Btw, for those girls who are taking services from Simon Video &amp; Photography, did Simon says when will he contact you to give you details?

I called Simon yesterday, and he told me that he will only contact me 2-3 days before my AD, so that the designated PG will get more details such as the time and venue.