(2009) Brides of year 2009

rierie

dzxz, i agree with Mrs Lee. and it's true that walking posture with heels will be nicer than flats cuz you will tend to stand straighter..just my 2 cents' worth

lorrainec

well till date i still have not done my final rsvp. but one time good is i have ppl smsing me auto on rsvp. Mostly not coming reasons are cos they will be going overseas. haizzz so sad.

mashi_mashi

Bk fr my PS today.
Very fun day wif my PG. keke...

Very tired but shiok..

today weather is very gd. sunny.... I went outdoor only at ard 5pm today as we took longer time for indoor shoots n also we started abit late today. keke.. but it is still sunny at tat time...

but able to get a very nice view of sunset in 2 places. keke...

n i able to take some nite shots. ended my PS ard 8pm.

u gals really hv to enjoy ur PS. i quite lucky tat although i still nt feelin very well, but i able to survive thru the whole PS without much hiccups. keke...

cheers....

tksl

hi girls, i need help desperately. anyone knows where to get stable wedding shoes (4 + inch heels).. need gold colour.. i have a month to go before my rom, not enough time to make the shoes at leaping lizards le. stressed

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
suppose to go 2 location. but in the end go to 4 location... keke...but got 3 location is nearby de. tats y able to go so many location...

agag

suzanna>> is there any buget? I heard that Leaping Lizard does customisation... same for Sinderella, I've just got 2 shoes from there but not 4-inch, just off-the-rack. The height was surprising very comfortable. Had originally wanted them to change the heels when when I tried out, it's perfect!

Otherwise, can look at ALDO, their heels are super high... and maybe Guess too.

pekochan81

mashi! Welcome back! Hehehe... Make me so envious lah! Can't wait for my PS in June liao. Hey, for your outdoor shoot, where you change your gown? Go back to BS?

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
me change at horte park toilet. keke... using the disable toilet. bigger mah. easier to change.
always best if u hv a fren following u. if nt tink ur hubby hv to follow u to the toilet to change. haha...

BS too far. cannot go bk to change. will waste alot of time de...

haha... u shld look forward to ur PS. i miss mine liao. but is the fun i miss nt the tiredness. lol... kanna torture by my PG abit.. lol..

Mashi - U are back

I'm looking forward for mine next Monday (Indoor) and Wednesday (Outdoor). Hopefully the weather is juz as great as yours

Any fun things to share?

mashi_mashi

iris,
ya, me bk. keke.. oh. urs is separate days ar. shld b nt so pack wif the timing. mine is abit rush lar. when other couples all out, we juz started to eat lunch n to left wif my WG n costume. haha...

the weather will b ok de, tink these few days weather nice...

happen to c 1 artist to come round the studio for a short PS. HK old actor. keke... so we there looking at him.. as we all let him take his first.

the whole process is very fun lor. too much tings to say liao. keke... wun b able to write finish. believe urs also.

but the best part is tat we are able to take different type of sunset at 2 diff location. (nearby) n the effect come out is very nice. keke... really hv to thanks my PG for tat. but he make me climb up n dwn for the nice shots. haha...

as 1 of the shots is on a green patch of grass slope. n as i wearing heels, it make me more different to walk up n dwn... so my PG make fun of us say. when he count up to 3, we 2 roll dwn the slope n he will take pic. keke..

pekochan81

mashi, what your PG did to you? hehehe...Ya! Like what Hui Ling says, can share with us your photos when ready?...Oh, so is it for your OD PS, you only have 1 hairstyle? Or you brought along accessories & DIY yourself?

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
Will post up some of my pics in facebook if i can get hold of it ba. keke...

pray hard tat i dun top up too much. lol... which i tink quite difficult.
haha

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,

haha. but no matter wat my PG do also for the pics effect. keke..

ya. will share. no worries.

ya. OD only 1 hairstyle. never bring accessories. but as i m wearing long gown first, i hv a veil n a flower on my hair. so when i change to my short gown, i juz remove my veil. then can hv abit changes..

u hv no time to DIY urself de. but once u change, ur hairstyle will b more simple. but will b nice lor. as nt so focusing on ur hair but is on the surrounding..

dzxz

Hi Mrs Lee..The heel I saw was about 1 Inch hee I had posted the heels and flats in the below thread...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/3143.html?1241747889

There is no norm for the GDL cake to be a whole or slice..I prefer those fruit tart so will be going for that..I will be mixing those small puff and tarts and mini swiss roll...For those "relative" I not very familar with but still must give them the cake, will be giving them Bengawa cake (whole) voucher..ke ke save money so its cheaper lo....

hmmm okie thks so much for your advise Evelyn hee I think majority think so ya.....

hidden heel shoe? okie I will go take a look thks ya p00h

I was thinking maybe during PS I will be wearing Flats and AD wear the heel hee hee..cos I think the flats so cute
How about u gals where u get your shoes?

fifteenmay

hi all, i rem some discussion about audio house.
is their goods quality good? we were thinking of buying camera, camcorder and tv from there.
Any comments on their serivce, quality?

Mashi - U buy your lunch or the BS help U?? We having headache coz no coffeeshop nearby our BS.

I only have 1 gown during OD so no worries about the changing part. Did U bring flowers out for OD??

sg_sc

Wah Jolin, so sweet, home-cooked food! Agree, cleaning up after is tiring & Cater very exp lei...tink min pax need 30?

So we've decided most prob we'll settle for fast food delivery/take-away bah...haha...easiest!

ixoral

dzxz: the heels u picked is very pretty! in fact the flats is also very nice.
which shop is this from? wah u all shopped for your wedding shoes so fast.

For outdoor PS, i intend to wear the heels i wore for my rom, which is a plain simple silver heels. shd be gg to some sandy, beachy area so will be quite a waste if i spoil/scratch my heels there. :p But for indoor PS, do u all intend to wear those nice bling bling heels which u will likely wear for AD too? Since indoor quite likely have some sit down pics which will show legs right?

sg_sc

oh ya, can someone advise hw many pics to prepare for montage? and hw long normally?

U gals showing it b4 or aft 1st dish?

mystiobes

Excited BTB -
we did our montage (childhood to dating to wedding), our song was quite long (1 and a half song, about 7 minutes). I cant remember how many photos, we used quite alot though, because we combined 2-3 photos in a slide..

I will be showing it before the 1st dish. =)

mashi_mashi

Iris,
My sis n BF went out to buy. they hv coffeeshop nearby. so nt so bad. u can check wif ur BS on tat. if nt, u bring some snacks there to eat ba...

oh. u nt changing to ur casual wear ar? then still ok.

yup. got. keke. indoor n outdoor both got flowers. we are still wondering whether my flowers are real or nt. haha.. but its real lor. keke.. roses..

dacylet

mashi> welcome back!! share ur photos k once u have them k?

iris> same case as you, only 1 OD gown... had a headache in finding that. *pray* let me bring one more gown out~~

mashi_mashi

dac,
sure.. haha.

normally BS allow only 1 OD gown de. becoz i change 1 indoor costume to my own. thats y they give me bring another OD gown. but is short gown lor. keke...

oh y u hv difficulty finding? hmm. u got ask ur BS abt that ma?? to let u bring 1 more out...

irritant

audio quite abit of gimmicks for their promos...make sure u understand the terms n cons 1st...

nok, no one's going...so most prob going with eva tml to watch match while having a drink...

dacylet

mashi> cuz either i cannot wear or I don't like the design, or my friend dislike the design.. so, wat she like, i don't like, wat i like she don't like... hahaha, but i still choose the one i like... appreciated my friend's comments, but i still got to choose the one I like...
got ask our PG if we can bring one EG outside of the studio, most like nearby. maybe can, but see if BS okie with that or not. wish i can bring my EG out... since, they used it for fashion show recently. ^^

mashi_mashi

dac,
if nearby got places to take then ok lar.
for me, my area no places to take. can only take indoor. haha... but gd enough lar. got diff background. haha..

ya. most impt u like n u look nice. sometimes cannot please everyone de. keke...

Mashi - Noted. Will bring snacks along with me

I'll be wearing casual (football jersy) during my Indoor PS. I don't like to wear that "culture costume" so intend to change them into another WG or EG for PS. 5 Outfits to change (1 WG, 1EG, 2 costume and 1 OD WG)

According to those brides from my BS, we have to top up $ in order to wear different WG/EG. So sad

Dac - Of coz take/wear the gown U like. Different ppl different taste
. U better confirm wz your BS again to bring out your EG. I understand for most BS, they have different range for indoor PS and outdoor PS..

mashi_mashi

iris,
tink tat is the same for all ba. mine also 1WG 1EG n 2 costumes for indoor n 1 OD WG for outdoor. haha...

but i never wear culture costumes. i bring my own set of costumes. plus wear 1 cowboy style costume fr my BS. keke...

wat do u mean by top up to wear different WG/EG? for wat purpose? PS mah?

yup. BS hv different range for indoor n outdoor de. but then mah... if to outside BS, some places still allow lor. depending on ur BS. better to check...

dacylet

mashi> mine at tanjong pagar, but can try the nearby captial building... some city view... keke. quite deserted during non-working days.
I asked my BS, will they alter the gown for PS, they say they will not... only the MUA will help to pin if required. so, at least I found one that fit my size nicely, not much alteration required.

iris> yah. my friend want something more obvious type, but their OD gown for my size, erm... quite limited for uniq** design. I managed to find one gown that is quite nice, very elaborated, like layered cake, too bad it is not my size even if they want to alter it. the lady who helped me, sweated when she can't find the gown I like. hahaha.

dacylet

mashi> cowboy! OMG! I was asking if we can bring our own gown, then BS say will have to deduct from the gown, as it requires diff hairstyle. But when I say, what about graduation gown, don't need to style, we got the hat, she then say, should be ok. =P
Anyway, if on the PS they say cannot, then cannot lor... I dun have to worry about having more photos to choose from. Hahaha
I am determined to change my WG & EG when my AD is nearing.
"Slim down more! Slim down more! Slim down more! Slim down more! Slim down more! "

dzxz

no choice cos PS is next month so got to go see see look look...then I super fickle minded then I got to look for it fast...

Both are from Wisma. But the Heel is from PAzzion (not sure correct spelling ma) the flats is frm Thrios (think is a new shop in Wisma) I not sure cos I super long never go Orchard lo..

Oh ya hor..hmm u think the flats is suitable for KUA? I was thinking to buy these two...I will bring them to the BS and see what they think indoor wear what and outdoor wear what lo

mashi_mashi

dac,
huh, they wun alter de ar. hmm.. at least mine got alter. haha... but then mine is all too big lar. keke. at least alter to my size. wear also comfortable. keke...

nearby mayb still got chance. not much walking distance they may allow ba...

mashi_mashi

dac,
ya. keke.. quite cute ba. the costume. keke.. something diff tat is being offer by my BS lor. yup. true lor. bring own costumes they will deduct 1 de. mine is like tat. also gd lar. no need to tink wat to wear... keke..

oh. ur BS allow u to change ur WG n EG on ur AD ar. mine nope. need to top up. but on the gd side is tat no need to go choose again lor... keke... anyway i very happy wif my current gowns. everyone say nice. haha...

Mashi - Ya. My BS require brides to pay if they want to wear another WG/EG for PS. One of them insisted to change as she dun want to wear those costume (same as me) into another piece wzout any charges. The BS point of view is either U wear those costumes or U pay for extra WG/EG for PS. After much persuade, they finally agree wzout any charges.

SO, I die die oso want to change wzout any charges.. Will talk to my BS tmr.. Hehehehe...

Dac - HUH??!! No alteration done for PS Gown??!! Y like that one? I hope mine will coz they did help me do measurement during my previous fitting and they juz called me for final fitting tmr

Dac - Y your BS so good de?? Can change WG/EG on AD?? Mine oso cannot change

My GF went to JB for photoshooting. She was given 6 outfits for PS (indoor & outdoor). On top of that, she can still choose 4 more on AD (1 WG, 2 EG and 1 T-Dress). I went with her during her last fitting. I nearly fainted upon realising she have so many gowns to wear. Hahahahhaaaa

dacylet

mashi> yah lor, unless got to change it bigger then they would consider. dunno how long is the walking distance they would classified as "long".

Of course they are not going to allow the WG and EG to change once it had been decided. But what if the size is too big.. they got to alter a lot, and the design will not be nice liao mah. hahaha

mashi_mashi

iris,
cannot compare msia de. keke... theirs is diff..

but too many to choose also headache. haha..

here got some BS allow. but those package will b abit more ex. haha..

dacylet

iris> only those gowns that will be used for your actual day will be altered.. those other gowns, like custom dress, additional EG, that are for PS will not be altered, cuz not reserved under the Actual Day gown.

dacylet

iris> no lah, only if I cannot fit into the WG and EG liao, then no choice then can chg mah. they tell me liao... example, my current WG does not allows me to get fatter or slim too much... cuz they cannot do alteration for this gown since it is full embroidery. quite sad to hear that. that is the only one gown that tehy have that can change from super long train gown to normal WG.

ixoral

i think for Kua shld wear red flats then can match better..
but that's my view la. Guess i need to start sourcing for wedding shoes already too! PS in early july. hees

Mashi - Really cannot compare from Msia. Heheheh...

Dac - Is like that one meh?? I can understand that culture costumes cannot be altered. But why others cannot? It make no sense that U are entitled to 5 outfits and only 2 can be altered. OD shooting oso cannot altered. Then the bride very "ke lian" with limited gowns that fits her. Must clarify with the BS.