(2009) Brides of year 2009

rene3

Yvonne,
So will u be holding a wedding mass? I will be so will decorate the church.
During the mass, we will be singing but not all our guests r catholic so we need to engage a choir grp to lead.
Have not finalise who to engage yet. Headache…

natalie06

dzxz, i think u shld b referring to marina barrage right? can take ecp exit marina south n there will b signs showing u how to go. hope this helps.

btw, can email the article to me too?

thank u thank u!

desmondtan

oh mashi mashi, wish u speedy recover in time for PS!!! throat lozenges will help!

seems like im the only one that took black EG!!! initially, difficult to clear our parents that round. but after having them look at the gown, they seems to accept it!! haah

sun_tan

Noknok, cos my WG is a bit transparent on the front part and cuts all the way down to the tummy..so i scare if i put on the normal masking tape, it can tell. Will go take a look at those white colour ones from Guardian. Thanks!

alexaphy

hi gals, back fr PS. was fun but tiring. heng heng. gd weather on both days. thz

marina barrage is consider as green w background plus city skyline. nt bad choice. was one of my choice too... but my PG say limited poses to tk. so do check w ur PG 1st, whether worthwhile gg.

another water area. is at marina @ keppel bay. if u gals think of gg there, can cancel fr ur PS list. me email & call & went there. PIC say no no to wedding PS etc... is restricted area.

no idea exact location of lalang field. but PG did mention is at punggol. guess most PG noe e location.

hehe, can someone email to [email protected] on those blueberry & lemon diet recipes, pls. thz

hi Prificelia
keke, guess u noe which u intend to pick la. hmm, hw abt while u r doing ur PS. all nicely done up & gear up w ur gowns, get ur hubby to tk pic w his camera phone... then u can post & review w us, if u wan... most BS sld b oki.

hi Sharlene
yesh, mine is anna nicci de.. but nt those bling bling type. is something like glitter sliver ba... but can wear two ways on e ankles... hmm, far east anna nicci sld haf... u can try again..

p00h

thanks dzxz, got the article..

welcome back, alexaphy.. so gald to hear you had fun.. getting worried abt my PS too, cos not yet think of any outdoor locations.

dzxz

p00h, had send the article to u ya...

Sharlene, I not sure the name lei..hee confirm is marina barrage??

Nat hee okie thks ya..But is it really nice at nigh and suitable for PS ma?? As I never been there only heard there are couple there taking PS...Oh ya Ia had send the article to you ..

Alexaphy, okie okei will check so u took for day time at Marina barrage?? Oh ya I had email the article to u ya...

Ya Punggol is the common Lalang place for PS....Saw some photos taken by my BS customer not bad ....

Beside Far East, Anna nicci any othe branch?

irritant

hey sun, actually quite depends on the gown n ur skin color...normal masking tape is closer to skin color...the one from guardian is really white...

just try it out and see which suits better next time u fit your gown...

irritant

mi topped up $600 if dun remember wrongly...it's really up to u ba...if u really dun see anything u like...guess MTM would be the way to go...

rene3

Yvonne,
so din the admin person tells u u need to engage the choir and florist urself cos they won't provide. The amt u pay for booking the church is only the use of church so to beautify the place, u need to source it urself.

Hi dac,
can u also send me ur blog? Thanks. [email protected]

domo

all> im thinking if i shd buy a nubra to enhance, coz im quite flat. wear gowns not v. nice.

anyway, i had not wore nubra before.
some brands of nubras is really cheap, like 20bucks nia.

need advice...

mashi_mashi

Jo,
hmm. depends on whether u comfortable wearing it or nt.

if nt can ask ur BS to add some paddin to it. they can do it de.

i saw quite afew gowns has quite thick padding..

agag

saggie>> but hor... I'm afraid to go to those neighbourhood one too... don't know reputatable or not... or if anything were to happen to my ring... hahaha... super ma fan right?! Scare this and that...

These few days weather not good, especially in the morning as there is heavy rain. For those who will be taking PS, must take good care of your health.

Mashi - Have ample rest.

pekochan81

mashi, hoped that you're feeling better today. So we gals should not be seeing you replying late at night tomorrow ya! hehe

Jo, I've the same question as you. After some advice here, I'll check with my BS again to see which will be a better option. hahaha...maybe you can check with your BS too.

(a) Add extra padding
(b) Buy Nu-bra
(c) Use masking tape (but MUA need to help & may cause rashes since using those for stationary type of masking tape)

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
today still ok. still got abit stone stone. haha...

no worries. will nt c me online tomolo nite. haha..

dun use masking tape. dun tink the BS will ask u to use tat...

??? What stationary masking tape??? I don't think they should be using those on us.

I bought my masking tape in Heeran (the small shop at L4) These tape are meant for clothing. I forgotten the price. Juz know that little box contain numerous of tapes (looks like plaster)

During my ROM, my MUA help me wear my gown. It's abit loose so she suggest to tape it. At that point, I dun have the masking tape wz me so I've to bear with the gown for the whole day.

U gals may be wondering why I took an unfit gown?? I collected my gown 3 days before my actual day (well fit).. I got so stressed till I lost weight... wahahahahahhah

pekochan81

Hmm...or maybe my hub's friend describe wrongly to me? Coz she went to Taiwan for her PS 2 mths ago. And she told me the MUA there use those normal tape (like stationary type) on her, on top of her own nu-bra to boost it up. That's when I realised she bought nu-bra but in TW for about SGD60++. I just saw her pix over the weekend. Really very busty!

iris, do you mean hollywood tapes? If so, maybe I can use that liao coz I have that! haha

Sorry. I never heard any of my friends ever used masking tape on top of their Nu-Bra. Maybe use the tape to hold the bra. Heheheh... I juz know that you will really look busty when wearing Nu-Bra.

pekochan81

Hehe..yeap. what I mean is that besides nu-bra, the MUA oso stick the tape around to give more busty effect.

Yup, I'm convinced now that Nu-bra does work wonders. Now, it's a matter of whether should I be spending that amount of money on it. hehehe

Am now googling bridal hairstyles for short hair! Really limited styles manz...haiz

sillycouple

ive used nubra b4.

i dunno abt those ching chiong brands la but the one i've gotten apparently is the original nubra fr US. it can help boost ur bust n its lasting! i wore it the whole day b4... no problem

got it fr the push cart at suntec... ard $80+

pekochan81

paradise: Thanks for the info. The one you bought is it the silicon type? Our another Oct Bride, mrswong shared previously. She also bought hers from Suntec but at $159. So is it to say that there're different brands and material sold at the Suntec pushcart?

Oh,, I bought mine a few years back in Metro. Tried once (less than 15min) coz I keep having the feeling it's dropping. Not used to wearing it. Chucked it in my cupboard.. wonders spoilt already not.. hehehe

zerochristy

All> Hi girls seldom post on this thread I only read most of what you all post.

For Nubra I have 2 set at home, I buy directly from US (online) and they sent it direct to my home. If you all want gether some girl and order cause its much cheaper than local buy.

For small front girls not to worry, Nubra in US have AA size for you which locally they dun carry. So google online

noknok

Thx Aroh.. think i need to think further.

I came out with this idea suddenly leh.. Will it be weird if I design something on photoshop and go to a photo printing company to print out the invites?? I remember my HTB did one for me by combining all our photos and went to a photo printing shop to print out. like less then $0.50 each. Workable??

livinginsg

Helloo girls! I am back! And married! and Half-rested!!:) Had a whirlwind week and was back on Sun.

Hope that all of us have started on the Marriage journey with lotsa love and blessings! And more importantly, Stay in LOVE!:)

And, hope to see u girls in SG Motherhood soon!:)

pinpinlai

Hi , congrates to all Oct 09 BTB!

I am a Oct 09 bride too.Mashi, here are my details for your updating :

ROM Date: 05/10/2007
ROM Venue: Spring Court
AD Date: 03/10/09
AD Venue: Orchid Country Club
AD PG : BS
AD VG : TBA
BS : The Aisle Bridal
Wedding Band: Tian Poh
Love Nest: North

sillycouple

Keke nubra wont drop la... maybe nv wear properly! or either that the brand u get is no good? cos the aunt i buy fr she says some cheaper brand wear already a few times spoil liao or not sticky enuff...

The suntec one got a few diff types.. Sillicon de is v exp.. $159 lor. but i feel not worth la... who will go peep into ur boobs? u just need it to perk ur bust mah... the one i hv the front padding is cotton de. So its cheaper. Think they got diff padding thickness too. $89 de is slightly thicker... kekekeke if u buy fr the pushcart ask the lady how to wear the nubra correctly n u can achieve the effect.

Hi Janet, I dealt with Evelyn and took both AD PG & VG from them. Believed Don is doing the VG. PG done by Alex.
How did you find their style?

mrswong

pekochan & Jo> Ya there are different type of nubra, the original brand from US sold at Suntec call NuBra, and also have different materials. I have heard quite a few people saying they buy the cheong brand and end up either dont stick well (whole day), feel sweaty, nt sticky etc kind of comments. I bot the silicone type at the push cart and got the cotton type through spree. Not sure if the cotton type is available at Suntec. I understand there's a SG bride thread on Nubra but unsure whether the person still checking anot, she's the push cart sales asst i heard...I'm also small bust and i think the bra really have push up effect. The other thing i like about it is whenever I try gowns, i feel paiseh to expose to friends/coordinator when they helping, with nubra, it covers the "2 dian" haa....that's my personal view on my usage.

irritant

it's of cos possible but not cheap if u go those shops...i help u ask my friend how much he can offer lor....how many pieces u wan?

it's quite similar to XKA's idea actually...