(2009) Brides of year 2009

cornygal

dzxz: i think so ba..heee...eh..Jurong pt have 1 branch..and habourfront got another branch for anna nucci..

alexaphy: ooo..thanks thanks!!!i prefer water and green green la..hahah..

lawery

Wah!!!
Hmm....
With that $700, I can do many mini wonders for my wedding liao...
Or to the minimum, at least can cover close to 1 banquet table...(Times are bad)

But again, if you can afford den go ahead.
Afterall, like what usually BS always tell you:
"ITS ONCE IN A LIFETIME THINGY"

P/S: 1 man's meat can be another's poison.

lalaa_27

Noknok u mean u will photoshop the wordings n all on the photos? seems like quite a gd idea le.. esp since its only $0.20/pc!

saggiegirl

agag> u can try those at Yishun central...those are reputable or those at tpy central...the rest i dunnoe le...

Jaq> ya lor...invitation for relatives is always a headache...even for freegoer's side already like 20 tables...zzzzz...then plus his colleagues and frens 5 tables...zzzzz...but no choice mah...coz he is the eldest child and only son in the family....

pekochan81

Hi paradise & mrswong, thanks for the info. Think I will go down Suntec to check it out. Coz wear gown really seems much nicer! hehe

skywolf: Forrest Productions indeed have pretty good works and style, with reasonable price for the full package. However, did you encounter them like keep mentioning about the deposit upon your confirmation of their services? I understand that we have to pay deposit to secure the date upon confirmation, but seems that every email, sms & meet-up, it's all about deposit. So that makes us a little uncomfortable. So am wondering whether is it just us who thinks too much...

noknok

lalaa, Yeah... My BF photoshop one for me and he printed it in 4R. His concern is that the writing of names will be very difficult.

elyse, I sms her yesterday but no reply.

lorrainec

Hey Yip, congrates once again.

i looking forward to my day too.

So many other things to do.

My RSVP was quite disappointing as have gotten quite abit of ppl not being able to come.

Mostly cos they are going overseas. i worry i may not have enf ppl to occupy the tables. arghhhhh.....more worries coming up. haiz

irritant

4R lar...tot u wan something bigger ma...not making into boarding pass? hahaha...

lawery up for match is it? 4.30am also post...

XKA still got prob with her FFIL lar...seems like he's stingy about everything on the reno invoice from XKA's dad who did the reno...

anyone keen to go st james this sat? haha...i asked XKA to go for a drink to chill...

lalaa_27

aroh.. so is Xka's wedding still on? i hope it is!
dis weekend goin for my marriage workshop.. must stay in entire weekend! excited!

irritant

XKA replied mi quite late last nite...email her also no reply...seems like still on...things r fine btw her n her HTB...problem still seems to be with FPIL...

elyse, next sun u dun have foto class? how come can go shoot?

dacylet

snowwhite09 > i AM also sourcing for jiemei dress... currently i found one site that is within budget. check them out first? I am also checking with my jiemei is that designs are fine with them.

perhaps, we can consider purchasing as a bulk to save on the shipment cost~

link: www.causewaymall.com

dacylet

pekochan81 > my friend used them, and i find them quite good. But never engaged them =P
I think they just want to make sure, even if couple dun last min back out, they r not at their loss. since, they reserved the slot for the couple, and block off all other couples. and suddenly the couple withdraw... it means they lost other potential customer who will take their service.

superfamous

i'm also very flat and the nubra when used correctly really helps to push up and create clevage!!! but i dont use it often coz i'm afraid it might drop out :p

mine's the original silicon type, bought many many yrs ago.. i think its better than the cotton type coz more natural?

pekochan81

Hi dac, till now, we still find their works pretty good and reasonably priced for PG & VG. Probably, it's just their way of doing business ba, that makes us skeptical. Otherwise, the headache of AD PG & VG would have been solved. Managed to find another VG, but still hunting for PG. Anyone here use montage studios or Academy Video for AD PG?

raine24

Gambate all brides-to-be!

Last stretch for you guys, i know how exciting it can get. Coupled with the 1001 things to do, it can get a little heady and quite stressful. But so long as you're organised, have a list of to-dos and timelines and schedule, you should do fine.

As Benjymocha and Yip said - i cldn't totally agree more that you must rem to trust your helpers and let go on that day. Just focus on your happiness and smiles, and savour the moment, for the day will never come again!

@geminigirl: don't worry abt the swine flu, i think the media is over-reacting. ppl will still come. though i had quite a few ppl who were sick last min and decided to stay home. [I still made $$ from the dinner btw]

@lorraine: don't worry too much, the guest list will definitely change, right up to the last day. So far do u have enough ppl to cover the minimum no. of tables at the venue? slowly, rem the all impt checklist.

noknok

Aroh, I need to do two invites ah.. one for church the other one for banquet. For banquet one may need to be more formal since I have to give it out to my bosses and his relative. For church one I am thinking of inviting only friends. So can be more informal.

Boarding pass ah.. hard to match a theme leh. Me thinking of red n white now too.. haha

noknok

Aroh, u lah..

My friend also did it.. and guess wat.. his dresscode for his wedding was red & white.. basically e whole chijmes became red n white.. haha

irritant

hahaha...anyway eva's WG will be a classic design with a red ribbon at her waist and long sash at the back...

flowers for the car will be red...i guess flowers at the banquet will be red too...

think abit hard to have rest of the place to be in red n white lar...too much is overpowering also...

noknok

I presume u'll be in white suit n red shirt.. haha... My friend made a white tux, with red shirt... and he looks like willy wonka

irritant

dun think so ba....will look damn funny leh...

see how it turns out lor...i'm open to that idea..

in the morning the XDs will be in white shirts and red ties though...got the ties for them already...

As mentioned, mine is bought many years ago at Metro-lingerie dept. It's not call the Nu-Bra and it cost me only $49.90. It didn't dropped off when I wear, juz that kind of uncomfortable...Hehehehehe.... that's y I said maybe I'm paranoid. I'll not pay $159 for something I don't wear that often and well hidden..

domo

mrswong, pekochan81> that time i went to suntec to take a look, the auntie serve me, kept on looking at my boobs. trying to tell my size. *so paiseh*

notfamous> i think i will be scared that it will drop off half way thru my OS PS! coz too flat, nothing to hold... *faint*

lalaa_27

wah ur all so patriotic to sg ah.. white & red! haha

actually my church theme is quite close.. white n maroon.. n my dinner theme is gold & maroon..

dacylet

pin> we lived in the same place... up till Oct for me =P
at Sun Plaza side or opposite it?

iris> they based on their experience... i think i should go and get one... keke

zerochristy

All> Maybe I add abit information on Nubra. Its recommanded to wear smaller size but not bigger size when I contact the US office.

This is because the bra is surpose to stick onto your skin.. if too big dun know where its going to stick to.

Nubra will not drop off de le.. and if you wear with your gown the gown so tight, there is no where its going to drop to.

For size hor... I explain a bit (eg) If you wear B-Cup bra and you can fill up the B-Cup bra than you have to take the B-Cup Nubra.

(Eg) If you wear B-Cup bra and you dun fill up the B-Cup bra than you have to buy A-Cup for the Nubra.

pekochan81

Jo: Yup, I know what you mean. Somemore suntec the pushcart area so open place. But I'll go there to take a look too lah, coz seems like most people get it from there.

Christy: Thanks for the sizing info. This will help reduce the chances of me getting the wrong size.

ixoral

hi babes! anyone doing Guo Da Li stuff? may i know if this is done together with the delivering of wedding invitations to close relatives?

zerochristy

Pekochan81> Its ok.. share information mah. I also last time go the the pushcart at Suntec but did not buy from them... I just want to see how big is the cup-size since its made in US. Also the stickyness of the cup

pekochan81

Christy: Btw, will it cause any skin irritation after wearing on for too long? Am a bit worried that my skin might be sensitive, coz I just rememeberd that I used hollywood tape during my ROM to have a better fitting for my dress, and it was a little itchy at the end of the day.

zerochristy

Pekochan81> I also got very sensitive skin... if I wear beaded gown and my skin brush on the gown my skin will turn red. I wore the Nubra most of the time in air-con room so still ok. Only 1 time in OD which I was doing my OD PS from 5pm till 9pm after I took out the Nubra still ok.

If I have the chance again I will bring my bra to change after the OD PS in the bridal shop so I dun feel uncomfortable (sweat mah) moreover skin need to breath so its better to change to normal bra after a long day wear of Nubra.

zerochristy

Dac> Did not shift for me le... cause my MUA tie so tight for me for my gown so no space to shift.. some more my other zip gown they alter so much for me till I have to breath in a bit than the MUA can help me to zip up :p Erms.. FYI I am not a wonder "cup" gal... its a good investment for me I would say. I got the washing liquid for the nubra too.. all direct fm US is cheaper to near half.

Actually you can look for the Nubra information in youtube.. like how to wash. I last time got a link from youtube on how to wear Nubra in certain angle so look nice and bigger.. Hahah. Wonder if I still keep the link... got to check.

noknok

lalaa.. I choose red because of my gown leh.. u see above.. besides red what colour can I replace black with?? cannot have black gown leh.

Finally back from my holiday and can log in now!

saggiegirl: Your matrimonial flat in Woodlands? Mine at Yishun!

christmas09: My AD also on Christmas Day!

agag: From the last Budget speech, now the rebate is S$40k for first time resale flat buyer regardless near parents or not! BTW, it's a good time to buy 5-room flat now as COV quite low or some even selling below valuation!

w33lp

aroh,
I'd love to (go St James on Sat) but Sun morning got photography outing so better not.

What about Zouk on Fri?

w33lp

aroh,
Photography class is every Thursdays. This Sun's outing is one of the two outings for this class. Not sure when is the next one...

w33lp

Eh, now that u guys talking about red & white - that reminds me. Mine should do red and white theme too. Coz my surname in Chinese is 'Hong' and HTB is 'Bai'... LOL