(2009) Brides of year 2009

dizonne

tink u might hav to go places like cemetaries or wat leh....or even cck way lor..

bt if im nt wrong, e prev times i went to ulu places like lim chu kang, or buonavista (e famous duck rice), all bus stops are the new ones le...

hmmm...
u wan take nostalgic pics arh??
how abt toy museum, etc???

i juz anihw suggest de...=p

precious_11

Haha...toy museum sounds like a pretty awesome idea..

Anyway, the plan is for us to wear our school uniforms..and the PG suggested that the backgrd shd be the nostalgic kind lor.. and bus stops was something at the top of his mind.. we kind of liked the concept too.. but if too far or cannot find, then forget it.. :p

h2hm2m

Cher, if i'm not wrong, i rem the bus stops inside NTU r stil w orange seats. Last time i went in there was last Nov. If u hv relatives or frens in there, maybe can ask for confirmation.

w33lp

aroh,
But they told us we need at least half a day (and some people almost whole day) to select the photos wor. So, we're going to wait till 11 Apr when we could go JB together. Although I do have the impulse to go JB right after work, just to look at the pics. =p

w33lp

cher,
I have 2 pairs of black nerdy glasses. But they have degree/power (whatever u call) though. So, if you want, maybe I can lend u?

precious_11

Thanks Kath..will go check it out

Elyse - thanks for the offer..what is the degree of your specs? Both of us wear specs too..but mine is way too high.. haha

w33lp

cher,
350 and 400. You need a pair or 2 matching pairs for yourself and your HTB? If u need matching pairs, then mine are not.

purinne

hihi mashi mashi

mi weddin luncheon venue has been decided ... it'll b at marina mandarin ... can trouble u to help mi update the list, pls ... thank u

mrs_tan_to_be

mrswong> I agreed with Christy. I think you should go down earlier bah and confirmed your gowns. Cos i think the choices for u will be more loh. Im the more kiasu type and will want to get the gowns confirmed earlier.

All> Me got to reach in law- house by 9am. Meaning got to leave house @ 8.15am (my hubby home in Blastier). Got to cater in traffic jam timing loh. But then, means my jiemei got to be @ my house by 6 to 6.15am. Groom and brothers to dock my house by 7 to 7.15am for gate crashing. Same goes for PG and VG.

zerochristy

Hui Ling> Same timing as me to leaving my mom place at 8.15am. Jie mei will have to reach my place at 6.30am not later than that. Brothers also same timing 6.30am but at hubby's place. Wah my PG got to reach my place at 6.30am too.. but if he want to catch me on my hair combing timin got to be there at 6am... poor fellow and that means extra money for him... poor me that is.

bearbearwife

Sabine, do drink lots of plain water as weather is quite hot recently. Try to have a good night sleep and be a pretty bride this coming sunday. Congrats!

irritant

cher, actually u should be wearing contact lens with the frames...u should not be wearing specs with lens as they will reflect light esp in the studio...

it's common to wear lensless spec during PS de...

can ur eyes take contacts? if u not suitable for contacts then bo bian le...

elyse, yeah...need at least half a day lar...cos u have too many choices...n they will be happily encouraging you to select more pics...

mashi_mashi

Purinne,
Noted. updated.

Christy,
my timing is gd as is between 9-11am to leave my house. but as my solemnization is on the same day ard 6.30pm. i need to leave my house at 9am sharp in otder to let my VG to leave early and arrive at my solemnization on the dot. haha..

so meaning i need to bring forward all my timing. so tink mayb will incur abit of extra charges for all ba...since i need them to arrive ard 645-7 am..

still dun knw wat time to ask them to reach. haha...

irritant

elyse, same for everyone de la...we all need to go thru this eventually...just that most of u will be going thru it much earlier than mi...

w33lp

True, true. =) Just that mine has 8 outfits, so it's much more difficult (at least to me coz I'm so indecisive). =p

irritant

wah...4 pics of each outfit u already have 32 shots...hee...that's the thing abt having more outfit ba...cos u will wan at least 1 from each outfit...

w33lp

But I'm not very photogenic and I have a lot of bad sides (that I cringe when I see on photos), so I guess I won't like a lot of the photos bah. I hope that will make it easier when it comes down to the 'tao tai' part of the selection... I hope. =p

w33lp

Either that, or I'll end up adding in lots of photos? LOL

Btw, would you be willing to top-up S$300 to get back all the soft copies of your photos (unedited though)?

noknok

Aroh.. think for PG, $300 to get back all the soft copy is very cheap already.. I tried asking my BS before. They say buy back one by one..

irritant

aiya...dun ask the BS...ask the PG directly during your PS...so no one else will hear the deal lar...all he need to do is burn a copy...no one in the BS will know if he's smart enough...

precious_11

Hi aroh...yes will be wearing contact lens.. but the lens is my degree man.. unless i buy a pair to make up to my degree with elyse specs?? nm lah.. too troublesome i think..

Come to think of it, i also have 7 outfits.. and will be going to 5 venues for outdoor shoot.. think im gonna be in for a tough time when it comes to choosing photos too..

And hor, my PG is full time with the BS one.. so no way to have a undertable deal..

pkahchu

Hi Rain

Could you help me to update my Pre Wedding PG as Montage Studio and AD PG as Ave 8?

Still sourcing for VG... any recommendation??

Have seen my PS images, very happy with the work that he has done.

zerochristy

Mashi> Hahah I already got my AD timeline plan out lor... I always tell my mom tomorrow I get married also no problem.. Hahaha

Mashi & Hui Ling> I wanted to get my PG and MUA to come only at 7am so no need pay extra cost but think quite difficult le.

Queen> Oh enjoy your photo selection... (Just want to ask... you sent that your photo was sent to Taiwan... is it for editing?)

mashi_mashi

Christy,
my AD timeline almost out liao also. haha.. roughly plan all the timing. seems tat the groom need to reach my place ard 8am. so tink me got no choice but to get my PG/VG/MUA to come b4 7am.. haha...

but will check wif my MUA first before deciding on the timing all hv to reach. keke...

w33lp

aroh,
The PG is one of the bosses, so I doubt it makes any difference leh.

Cher,
Buying lens is even more ex than buying a new pair of spec.

dizonne

frankly speaking la, it doesnt harm e lens or e frame lor, if u juz take out the lens..can easily put back de..

im sure u all hav seen peepz doing tat at e optical shop ba...

mashi_mashi

Christy,
Hmm... mayb i check wif her. c wat mine says.
tat time my sis de, MUA took only 45mins. lol,,

but we feel she never do a very gd job. lol...
will check wif mine then c she still got any other brides on the same day or nt.. if hv then abit sianz...

ainsley_yip

Hi Jolin and J & J, I think I will be going to Sentosa tomorrow to take a look at The Arches, Amara and Capella. Any idea how Capella's ambience is like?

mrs_tan_to_be

HI All,
Good morning!I had roughly plan my timing. My MUA need to come @ 5.30am, given an hour plus to finish my make-up, then got to take some pics inclusive parents puting on veil for me.. Bro and groom to come @ 7am. Gate crashing till 8am (given some time allowance) and leave home by 8.15am..

Seem like i cannot save up on the extra cost liao...

mashi_mashi

Hui ling,
cannot de lar. if groom coming at 7am, sure need to pay extra liao. haha... if after 8am. still can try to arrange. keke... face up ba. my fren MUA reach here place ard 5am. kaka.. no choice de.

once in a lifetime. muz spend...
kaka...

mrs_tan_to_be

Hi Mashi,
Wah.. boring.. its 3 pax (MUA/PG/VG) additonal cost.. oooh no!!!!! Bo bian...

Today me no mood to work manz.. now trying to plan my AD schedule during work time.. hehe..

irritant

elyse, if one of the bosses then no chance lor...

Cher, i dun see any difficulties in getting the lens out of specs...as long as u wear contact lens then just use the spec frame...many people do that...and it does not have reflection when the studio lights hit it...

zerochristy

Mashi> 45mins so fast ah... never do a good job than should change MUA mah.

Hui Ling> Wah your MUA come so early ah... Lucky I only spent on MUA and PG nia... No VG for me. Not no mood to work la.. is lazy to work... friday liao mah.

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
is like tat if u hv all 3. haha.. but tink i can nego wif my PG n VG.as they are very nice ppl. for MUA is no choice de.. keke

ya. fri. relax day.

Christy.
dun tell me u also no mood to work. later i tell ur boss. haha....

cannot change MUA liao. its AD le. how to change. but heng tat nite time her make up is better. if nt sure complain. lol...