(2009) Brides of year 2009

noknok

xka, quick hide ur access card!!!... dun let ur MIL have one... dun even give ur HTB.. haha.. let him go 'home' only when u're at home.. since u stay with him n has no keys too.

dizonne

bt after giving mi, she said tis "wonder how u 2 going to be parents"..

haizz...
mayb its bcoz i refuse to pay for e house, n i refuse to go n c furniture wif them, then they bo pian giv mi ba...

n been having alot of confrontation recently wif him...i can tell tat he doesnt wanna lose me...n he feels guilty for making mi feel unprotected, etc....i can tell tat he's trying to be betta...yet, im afraid tat it will go back to square 1 like it alwaes does....

noknok

xka, go for MPC.. settle the thing first before marriage!!! It'll cost more pain to go through a divorce.. dun drag.. jus force him to go with you.

dizonne

nok,
u forgot arh...
we are staying together leh....

n i alreadi made it clear to him le...i am not going to pay for e hse at all coz mi name is not there...at the most, i will onli giv her 500 to 700 for allowance...tats all...

dizonne

hmm...im wondering if we should go for mpc or juz go for counselling...i mean we alreadi koe whe our prob is le...is it betta to tackle tat issue, rather then to go through a general counselling??

zzzz

xka, if i was u dun think i can tahan until now
seriously if it doesnt get better, are u going to ren until one day u explode? pls consider properly...

dizonne

i tink e prob doesnt lie wif them leh...

mayb e prob reali is wif mi...maybe i reali dun hav confidence in miself, in marriage, in everiting..tats y im miserable...coz i duno hw to get miself out of tis shit hole...

dizonne

i alreadi xploded a few times...bt everitime forgiv them coz of mi bf...haizz...

bt now, e nearer e dae comes, e more paranoid and more unsure i get...i duno if our r/s can tahan so mani 'attacks' ma.....n i duno if i can remain strong like tis ma...

now alreadi like tis..nxt time got kids how?? sure worse de...furthermore his parents sae..tis is e wae mi parents brought mi up, n i brought up mi kids like tis, so in future u 2 will hav to do e same ting...

bt wat i dun agree is tat times hav changed..alot of tings are different...u cant oso use e older daes method and impliment them on the younger generation...We are looking and moving forwards...not backwards...

haizz..duno how to xplain to them la...tell wall oso betta then tell them...

dizonne

i alreadi feel so sick n tired of his hse...dread e tot of goin back there...

n i dun seem to feel e same wae when he hug mi or tok to mi....i duno wat is happening to mi...haha...sm more im supposed to get married in 6mths time...haha...

mayb i'll reali b runawae bride..haha...

zerochristy

Hui Ling> Hahaha at least my brain is still functioning not rusty yet.

Yap I am a 4 Oct 09 BTB too. All woman want to look good in their PS mah so they go diet lor. I also the same la.. but after PS will still eat back as usual.. than near to AD go on diet again... Hahah.

I have finish my PS on 6 Mar and also view my photos too. Now am waiting for the edited photo to be out. We had it early cause hubby travel a lot. I have actually prepare most of my stuff since last year, my wedding not much things cause I dun have wedding dinner.

Oh btw have your hubby found his suit?? Cause we wanted a grey suit for my hubby but MBR say kana book liao that suit. Was wonder if your hubby took that grey suit??

mrs_tan_to_be

hi christy,
wah, you standby @ Singapore brides forum every minute? Your reply so fast manz.. oooh.. you finish your PS le.. that's fast. My Hubby haven chose his suit yet leh.. think 6th apr will go down and choose also.. So haha, the grey suit wasnt taken by us!!! Can share your PS pic? your PG is Sam/Weijie or william???

zzzz

juz go for MPC ba.. i feel sometimes u need a third party to talk some sense den he will understand.. i dunno why also... like my bf last time be4 going for MPC... i will tell him this thing is like this one.. he dun believe until he goes to work and his colleague tell him same time den he will believe... but after MPC he is more attentive to wat i say...

mashi_mashi

Hui ling,
haha.. me also 2nd fitting on the 6th apr. haha.
but we are fr diff BS. kaka...

my bf also haven choose his suit. will choose on tat day...
keke

dizonne

aroh,
i canceled mi appt tonight...no mood to go...scarly nt even proceeding how?? haha....

urs is fridae afternoon rite....i working leh...how to go wif u..haha...

bt fri is ur first selection rite for PS WG....
tink u can ask to c e white-black mermaid tat i like...haha...

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
is it? when is ur fren wedding??
yup. actually sort of confirm my WG n EG.
but nw i got other tinking.
so will go there n look thru on my 2nd fitting,
haha...

will confirm on my 2nd fitting ba. hope soo...

irritant

orh...it's 3.30...i dunno wanna take leave or go after work leh...middle of nowhere time...

eva dun really wan mermaid cut...she say her hips big...lol...

dizonne

tell her to go wif an open mind...

i tot i cldnt suit mermaid oso...coz i dun hav waist de...n im so short n mi hips so small....
bt surprisingly, i still look not too bad wor..haha...

onli i look weird in off shoulders..haha...

ask her try try la...

if carine is there, can ask her to show u e 2 mermaids tat i cant decide ova and help mi comment which looks nicer in pic la..haha..

or, if there is a nxt time, we can go together n lk c lk c each others gowns..haha..

irritant

she tried some gowns already...i think she cannot go with spag and off shoulders...she looks gd in tube n halter...

but i guess we will see wat's available lor...but EG dun need to choose...MTM mar...only choose for PS...

dizonne

btw, i luv mi trial makeup done by ELson e other dae....All mi frends sae veri pretty n nice..haha...

then e ampoule tat i bought from noks recommendation laster from 2.30pm to abt 4am in the morning...haha...

n though we agreed on simple hairdo, e one tat he did for me didnt look simple at all lor...n i was veri pleased haha....coz even bf's mum sae mi makeup nicer than e brides one....

e bride had on bright blue eyeshadow and red blusher tat made her look like wayang..bt of course, we didnt sae in front of her la..haha...

irritant

no lar...i still got 1 more selection...for the AD stuff...this time is only PS stuff...

EG will be tried next month...together with the WG...

i'm sure got many many more happy things coming lar...

poseidon_gal

this coming friday will be going for my 1st fitting..soo exciting ..but then hor.. i havent jian fei yet!!! HOW???

my FH more excited than me..hahah coz he say he don't know what he wan..not mentally prepared yet..even ask me can postpone date anot..

zerochristy

Hui Ling> No la I run about the forum le¡­ not always here. Ya finish my PS liao and PS pics maybe ready by End May to Early June ba. Oh¡­ wonder who took the grey suit¡­ really love it cause it match my grey + white wedding gown *Sob Sob* My PS taken by Sam how about you who you got as your PG? Now I really hope the grey suit would be made available for our AD¡­ or the other couple would want to change it¡­ We only manage get the grey suit for our PS nia not the AD Haiz¡­

w33lp

Peeps,

Do you think it's weird if I don't have theatre seating for the solemnisation? Instead, it'll be round tables of 10?

h2hm2m

Elyse,will there be any reception at the very place u hold ur solemnisation?If so,i tink it shld be alrite.bcos the guests will need to be seated for the reception after dat oso.guess u juz hv to separate the tables to 2 sides of the aisle.

My gf had her outdoor solemnisation on Mt Faber before,with guests seated at round tables. But the guests r helping themselves to drinks by then aredi, so it din seem dat weird then.Just hv to catch everyone's attention when u start to ceremony.

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
oic. 25th ar. is she in the forum? keke... sianz hor. got fren same mth then cannot invite each other...

mine ar. time being is fix pink color. but then i may wan to change to the maroon color, or mayb other designs. haven fixed. need to go for my 2nd fitting then decide. haha...

irritant

juski, not doing the air con yet cos waiting for reno to finish 1st...

elyse, it's really up to u...i think round table of 10 is fine...

w33lp

kath,aroh,

Thanks. I was really frustrated with the venue capacity before this. Coz the previous coordinator told me there is no way they can accommodate more than 50 pax (5 tables).

Now the new coordinator told me that we can remove actually choose to remove the theatre seatings for the solemnisation ceremony. That way, we can put 4 more tables, making it 90 pax maximum. Either that, we keep the theatre seating and let some guests sit there and eat.

I was so relieved but at the same time, not sure if it'll seem weird if it's just round tables and a solemnisation table in front. But it'll be weirder if some guests actually have to eat without tables right?

irritant

elyse, some ppl acutally hold their solemnization before their banquet...which means all the guests are sitting at the round tables already...nothing wrong with it...

if after the ceremony it's makan time then i think it's perfectly fine to be seated at round table during the ceremony...

mrs_tan_to_be

hi mashi,
she is not in this forum.. ooh.. pink that is a sweet color. I think i will take red instead. Rest of the colors make me look pale.. haiz..