(2009) Brides of year 2009

Bad weekend for sun & I.
Had a bad experience with whitelink went we got for gown fitting yesterday.
They wana us pay extra $300 more for a 'designer gown' which was not stated in our contract as our contract stated stated 'free choice' from off the rack.
I refuse to pay and insist on taking tat gown.
They called up they boss but insisted that I shld pay for the $300 or they'll refund us the package.
When I said I'm fine with the refund(I hate to be threaten), they said to check with their boss again but cannot reach their boss this time round.
Now its either they give in or I goina bring this up to CASE.
Wasted 6 hrs of our time...
=(

eh...$395k for sengkang new 4 room? u sure it's not $295k? that's very very ex leh...

Gal, CS usually brings out the best curves in a lady...dun worry...sure it will make u look your best on the big day...

aiyoyo...lucky digio never play this kind of pattern with us...must be they lugi too much on li jiawei's deal...now trying to craw back from other customers...

eva just chose her gowns on fri...managed to choose 3 WGs and 1 EG within 2 hours...her AD EG is MTM so 1 less to headache...

even if they refund u now...u have to go thru hassel to get another package...but i guess that's better than unreasonable demands...looks like we have a potential topic of the day...

hihi all,

wah..tats real bad lawery...bt then, i koe its e norm in whitelink leh...in fact sm btbs top up 500 juz to wear their so called designer range lor....

hmmm...beta tok to them...for sure they wun refund u de...they oso wan earn ur $$ ma...y not ask to speak to e boss direct??

aroh,
u managed to take ani pics??

Hey folks..

Quite mad with my BS.. but dunno whether i shd be a bitch and make a big fuss abt it.. or be an angel and hope that hao ren you hao bao..

Coz my PS is this thurs & fri.. and along, the PG (also the boss) said that if the weather is good, we will for outdoor PS on the 1st day.. so that i still have the 2nd day as a back up.. and this was discussed & confirmed again last wed when i went for final fitting.. but when i went to the BS yesterday to try the outdoor WG again, he came to tell us that our outdoor will now be on Fri.. coz he need to go for outdoor shoot with another couple who apparently is going to somewhere which requires "special permission" so limited days.

As to why im fed up:

(1) 2 days photoshoot suppose to be to my advantage i.e. have a back up in case weather not good on the 1st day. But i feel that he is using it to his advantage instead i.e. jus because he knows i have a 2nd day, he push my outdorr shoot to day 2.

(2) All along, my coordinator said that their policy is only 1 couple per day for PS. So how come suddenly can have 1 more couple? Coz by his doing the outdoor shoot for the other couple, it would also mean that he would not be ard to supervise the indoor shoot done by the other PG.

So.. i know weather has been very unpredictable these few weeks..in fact it has been raining almost every afternoon. Hence, even if i kick up a big fuss and get my outdoor shoot on thurs, i know there is no guarantee that the weather will be on my side. But i just feel very unjustified!!

Sorry for my ranting..

lawery,
I'm so sorry to hear that. They are at fault for not informing you about the 'designer gown'. My friend had a similar situation too, but she didn't care for those gowns so we just let it go in the end. But White Link should have informed u before u sign up.

aroh,
Ya I remember he told me $395k. Yeap, I feel that it's very ex too!

elyse,
if im not wrong, whitelink juz came up wif e so called 'designer' series...heard tat tis term came abt after they did lee jiaweis gowns...

Hi Lawery,

Sorry to hear you didnt have a good experience at your BS too.. but yeah XKA is right.. whitelink is known for their different OTR prices.. so when i went down to WL to have a look, i already requested for OTR to include their designer range....even their groom's suits also have different category one.

Maybe u talk to the big boss directly lah.. i dun think CASE can do anything abt it though...

XKA - No dun have the option of choosing other dates. Coz when we decided on our dates in Feb, a lot of his dates were already booked..

Erm.. when i read up on WL thread last time, actually got quite a few people mention abt the Designer range liaos.. so i dun think its because of Li Jia Wei's gowns..

Cher,
I guess the PG has his reasons and u have yours. But I also feel that it's unfair for me, esp if you've already confirmed with me and it's this week. If they have given you ample warning, it wouldn't have felt so irresponsible on their part. If you can, change your PS to another week and insists on doing it in 2 consecutive days.

Even to hassel to get another package would be better off to take such crap from them.
Their gowns were nuting to shout abt if not sun & I wun waste 2 sundays for the gown fitting.
FYI: I've not try mine yet.
With economy this bad, I'm sure to find to find somewhere better than this.

elyse & aroh,

hope so hehe...

lawery, is the 'designer gown' a new piece? like my BS if it a new piece i need to pay extra $300... but of cos she stated it beforehand...

heard alot of bad review on whitelink... my fren's sis also got them and alot of headaches
best is can get refund...

cher, think u could request that if fri's weather condition is not gd...u can have another day for PS? since it's them who wants to change your timing...they should at least give u this assurance?

lawery, did u ask abt the different range when u signed?

Yeah i will definitely insist on having the PS on another day if the weather is no good on Fri.. but that would mean another day's leave gone..

I also worry if i make things difficult for them now, they will make life difficult for me for the rest of the "transaction"... then it would be quite an unpleasant experience..

elyse,
wat i heard was otr range, premier range n designer range...bt hw they define e ranges, i do not koe...

bt since its written anyting otr, sun shld b able to choose everiting ma...

lawery,
True their gowns are nothing to shout about. And they were always so reluctant to bring more gowns for my friends to try (2 friends went there, in 2007 and 2008). Try SG Bridal House? I've already done my photoshoot with them and so far, everything has been great!

Gal,
The so-called designer gowns are just newer and more up-to-date designs. Not new pieces. Their normal off the racks are old and 'tired' designs.

I asked for their boss num where I could speak direct but none of them dare to give me their num.

Whitelink juz came up wif e so called 'designer' series but they should honour the earlier contract signed earlier.
With the term 'designer' series and I have to pay more??
Dunno what they goina label their series to dig more $$ from couples.

gal, new piece or not should not matter if they say u can choose all that's on the rack...if they stated clearly from the start u need to pay more then fine...but not when u chose it then they tell u...

lawery, make them refund u or blow it up...post in WL's thread....let all those considering them to be aware of this...

i also have not chosen my suits...now it's all the bride...but i need to go walking tall le...eva will be at least half an inch taller if she wears 4 inch heels...

lawery,
True. I would worry about it too, that they will make things difficult for u. Then that would be bad. Maybe u should talk to them properly and tell them about your worries.

xka,
Their anything off the rack doesn't include their so-called designer gowns la. Or that's what they insisted.

u need to blow it up else they wun bother one... when they want u to sign up everything also ok... sign le everything is $$... feel best to change even the gown is settle dunno wat stunt they will come up next...

lawery...
is tat e onli gown sun like?
or theres others??
if reali cany settle peacefulli, then 4gt tat gown ba....wait they messed up e rest of ur tings eveb worse rite...

Gal,
agree with aroh.
On our contract, its stated OTR(free choice) which means include of the exclusive range range as well.
As a consumer point of view, "free choice" is anything I can choose as long its OTR.
Now with their 'NEW" 'designer' series terms, I cant choose that range??
Is that fair to consumer like me?

tats e prob wif bs....
they like to play ard wif e words...

now gown alreadi got prob, wait pics sure got prob oso de...esp wif e pages n poses...

if stated as OTR (except designer range) then it's fine...OTR (free choice) will seem i can choose anything i want as long as it's not designed specially for Sun...

lawery, email to CASE see if they will back u up with whatever receipt/agreement u have with WL. i emailed them b4 for other matters and they actually replied to tell me if i have a case and if they think i can win...of cos they will tell u to settle it with the shop 1st...

XKA:

like I said earlier, their gowns are nuting to shout abt.
Its was the second time we went down.
All 3 of us(her sis,her and me) agree its the best among all the CMI gown.
Y settle for the second best when you aldy know the best is there?
I compromise saying I'll top up $150 plus in exchange for 2 photo.
Their boss said either I pay the $300 or they refund.
That's trigger me...
FYI: We spent a total of 11hrs choosing her gowns.

lawery,

think they know we consumers dunno much so they also keep quiet abt it... and they know wedding is a once in a lifetime thing so ppl wun mind coming out extra $300 and u already paid the deposit le... so kind of LL...

xka, hmmm den at least muz make noise and get them to let lawery choose the design she want w/o add. charges...

lawery,
tats bad u koe....11hrs to choose 1 gown?? their range there muz b real pathetic...no wonder so mani peepz go for their 'designer' series or mtm...

didnt u 2 see their gowns before confirming them??

now oso too late to regret le....wat did they sae abt e refund part??

Aroh:
I'll wait for their reply as they said they'll contact me once they've contact their boss. If not I'll drop a mail to CASE.

Gal:
its would not be LL to me as its they who mentioned that if I dun pay the $300, they'll refund.
"REFUND" dun come out from my mouth.
So its either they lose the $300 or $3kplus exculding the top-up in future.

lawery,
tis type of issue even if u go case oso no use de...
frankly speaking, they cant do aniting oso...coz alot of info was given verbally...
then end of e dae, they will ask u go lawyer, then hav to pay a bomb again...

even casetrust company oso case wun do aniting de...at e most juz record ur complaints, and take it in mind when they re-judge e casetrust...

since e staff offered u e refund, then die die insist on it lor...call the shop everi few hours to bug them...bug till they buay tahan...

lawery, u can just drop an email to case 1st for advice...no harm one...anyway they need time to reply also...so by then u should know wat r the options available...even if they do waive the $300 or give u ur refund...at least u know ur rights in this kind of situation...

xka, i would say their service not bad lar...n so far they did deliver to their promise if not more...so must give credit where it is due mar...

XKA:

no la.
11hrs to choose the 5 gowns.
But most of them are choosing the best out of the limited range.

Still waiting for their call telling me on the outcome on either the refund or allowing me to take tat gown.

Lawery: 11 hrs to choose 5 gowns is pretty long. I spend 3-4 hours choosing mine. The groom's suit is horrible. Anybody has recommendation for tailor?

oh ya...very long never see our sep brides table liaoz... xka, when was the last update? hahaha...

eva selected 4 gowns in 2 hours...but we were tired n blur already...11 hours...wow...

jasmine, i have not seen much suits from my BS...hope they r not that bad...

here u go aroh,

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>panic</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>starr</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Tuckys &amp; Ave 8</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Limin</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>29/09/2010</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dun wry abt e suits...mi bf so vainpot..suits wa sone of e criteria they had to pass before they can earn our $$...in fact, casey even told us tat if he cant find e suit he wants, he will mtm for us foc..haha..

XKA:

A lot of info was NOT given verbally as stated on contract that OTR 'free choice'
I'll bite on the term 'free choice'.

Can say they suay lor coz our co-ord is the same for sun's frd who r a whitle link bride oso.
Co-ord showed her the gown and her frd intro this gown to her saying it might look nice on her.
Suay suay this gown was juz right for sun.

halo ... hows everyone?

need some advice ...

my in law are divorced and i will be staying at my mum in law place before our house is ready. so when hubby came fetch me on our actual day we will straight go to my mum in law place right?
now my dad in law say he will not be going to my mum in law and he want us to go his house for the tea ceremony. omg ~

if this is the case, where should we go first? to my mum in law place first or dad in law first for tea ceremony ?

actually we plan to serve the tea to my dad in law at the resturant BUT ... look very weird leh.

oic...
coz i tot they would be stupid if they were to show u a gown tat need u to top up, when they koe ur pkg....so tis means u asked them to show u e gown?

Selecting the Suit is equally impt as selecting the gowns. A BADLY fitted suit will make the groom look like the waiter there. Hubby paid so much for the bridal pakage make the bride look so nice. I must also make sure he is the most handsome that night. CYC cost close to 1k tailor make the suit. I think there are alot research to do if i want to be a value for money suit.