(2009) Brides of year 2009

zerochristy

Mashi> Oh I heard that got some pple change MUA at my BS.. so the first trial they dun like hor they arrange for 2nd trial but have to pay S$30 than also if that 2nd MUA is available on your AD than no problem liao..

My MUA give me panda eye for my PS so when I look at myself in the mirror wah so panda ah. But after looking at the photo not bad le. I heard my MUA hor if just get her service is S$1k plus (dun know ture or not) glad I had her as my MUA.

zerochristy

All> I just relise that I am on 2000 post wonder if my status will change if I add one post here.. paisey... Hahah

After posting> Oh got change ah... hahaha now intermediate level liao.. whahahaha

mashi_mashi

Christy,
got lar. provided is when PS or trial they no gd then can change lar. but sometimes trial also wun knw is the MUA gd or nt de. keke...

but then only AD then find her no gd. then can. haha..

on for PS n night make up. the eye there is normally darker de. nicer. haha...

like tat also u notice ar. tink i never notice so much. haha.... chg to intermediate. lol....

u can reply so fast. really no working ar?
kaka

mrs_tan_to_be

yoz,me just came back from lunch.. yeah, i will nego with my VG and PG.. think they ok.. actually i got tell my PG if come earlier, i will bao an angbao to him instead.. hahaha..

have u all draft out your AD timing? me planning to get lilac sash belt or gold color sash belt for them.. lilac color hard to find leh.. sianz

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
me also juz bk fr lunch...
I draft out liao. but still pending for changes as i haven settle my solemnization timing for my AD. n who will b my jie mei... haha...

get the belt for who???
jie mei? or wat?

lorrainec

hi sandra,

have not thought of what to do to sabo the bridegroom. you may wanna discuss it with your sisters cos they may have a list of things they wanna do to him haha.

i'll leave it to my sisters to think about it and just give some suggestions if necessary

jennyd

Hui Ling,
i'm looking around for sash too, but can't seem to find the one i want. now am planning to sew my own. pls let me know if you can find yours.

zerochristy

Mashi> Ok la our BS the MUA very constant one... you mean your MUA today can good than tomorrow no good ah¡­ dangerous le like that¡­ Like stock market got up and down.

PS they usually will put lots of MU. AD will not put so much la. If I free hor the next min I should post le now 3pm liao¡­ so not that free after all Hahaha.

Hui Ling> Wah I dun know if I can nego with my PG or not¡­ Hahah Everytime I say give discount and he just laugh¡­ Think act blur nia¡­ Hahah. If he take my photo mei mei than I will pay him maybe I tell him that. Hahaha make him stress nia.

Ya I finish my AD planner liao lor¡­ just click print can liao¡­ as I always say to my mom I can get married tomorrow too.. Hahah.

mashi_mashi

Christy,
no mean the MUA today can b gd then tomorrow ok.. is that my BS got alot of MUAs. so depends which one u choose. normally we go for the recommended ones lor.

mayb my sis happen to get the not so gd de ba. keke.... but the MUA i use has alot of positive comments n i c her works. so feel quite safe wif her. haha...

AD is day time nt so much. nite time more. as due to the lighting in the ballroom. haha...

yaya... ok lar. den i dun complain to ur boss say u free liao. haha...
dun hammer me when u c me ar. haha....

rierie

hey popprincesstrin, I have another banquet day - 28 nov. this means that i have two banquet days 1 nov and 28 nov. haiz...

mrswong

Christy> Congrats u upgrade "member status"!

gals> Thanks for the advice, i'll try to go 2nd fitting earlier...enjoy yr weekend!

queenly

mashi....still cant show....cos its choose photos from 4R photos only...they still need to send back to taiwan to do the album....then by then then can get the negatives...

so long loh.....

rierie

I think i just post here about the AD PG and VG. Personally, we prefer Academy Video Production (AVP) because they are able to provide us what we want within our budget - $3000. and we are a based-on-feel couple.

AD VG - We met Cliff from Auspicious Criteria and Vincent from CreaGift. For Vincent, we got no feeling when we watched his express highlights and other videos. We almost chose Cliff but didn't because AVP was able to provide us the services at a lower rate.

AD PG - We met up with Yong How (1950 Photography), Derrick Than (Free Lance), and Lawrence (PhotoTerrain). In general, we like Yong How's pictures but they are a bit out of our budget. Derrick has superb editing skills (in our point of view only) while Lawrence was able to provide us with the cheapest package. But based on feeling, we still chose AVP.

smileybride09

Hey Gals,

It's been a long time since i last log in.... Hope u gals have not forgotten about me. (Lalaa, Fish, XKA, Suntan and many more...)

I was busy with our ROM and our new house. Finally everything is done up.

Saw the lovely photos of you gals taken at The Cafe Cartel.

Would try to log in whenever I have the free time coz not convenient to do so in office.

twinkly1004

i am new to this thread and surprised to see there are so many brides getting marry on 5 dec too!!

Here is my addition
AD & ROM- 5 Dec 2009
Venue- Grand Plaza Park Hotel (at city hall)
Bridal Studio- Yvonne creative
AD Photographer and VG- Phototerrain

i be having my 1st fitting on Apr & PS will be on Beg Jun.. So stress as dunnno what should i do now...

mrswong

zara daniels> there are limited venue that can accomodate 1000pax. what's yr budget per table? think u can try orchard country club, orchard hotel, fairmont hotel, ritz carlton, if i'm not wrong, some restaurant can accomodate that capacity also.

agag

hello valerie, welcome to BTB Dec!
I have just sorted my venue only and nothing else is sorted. haha... Oh ya, I have just signed up with a Taiwan bridal shop for pre-wedding shoot. Still waiting to find one for AD stuffs.
So guess you're better than me!

cheekychick

Valerie, i started my preps by creating an excel spreadsheet *dun laugh at me!* I will list down all the items (whether its BS, PG, VG, buffet after tea ceremonies, angbaos for helpers etc, inserts printing costs etc etc etc) and set budget for every item. But before i set the budget, i did surf around to find out the market rates. Then i did a 'calendar'...for eg, by Sep, need to collect wedding invites, by Oct, need to get ready GDL stuff etc. Basically, i break down the to-dos according to when i need to get it done. Then i will know which ones i have to settle first. HTHs

cheekychick

Saggiegirl (feel weird to call you by this nick..), how many helpers do u have and how much do you plan to give to each? Considering that the angbao has to be enough to cover the transport fees and time?

pebblydiamonds

Hi Clueless Oink,

Sorry for super late reply. got lesser chances to log on to forum these days, so just saw ur msg now. tried to pm u but ur pm function is off i think.

Anyways, experience with Grand Hyatt with my previous coordinator Myra was good. can click immediately during our 1st meet-up. but she left Hyatt recently. Currently cos it's quite some time before the AD, haven't actually met the new coordinator yet, tho she asked if we wanna meet her for formal intro. I didn't think it was necessary because no choice mah, Myra left liao. as long as the new coordinator can honour whatever was in the contract drawn up, continue the level of service, then i don't think i have any other issues. i don't think i'm a very difficult BTB! :p Anyway, new coordinator's name is Marie. M again. haha.

Who's ur coordinator?

pebblydiamonds

hey girls u know what, on Thursday when i was out shopping for rings, we saw that man from Bli** (replace * with s) again! this time i told my fiance, we just say we signed up elsewhere already, see his reaction. n when he approached us, fiance said we signed up already! the man actually pat-pat him on the back and said good good. i think he had mistaken that we signed up with them already!! :p but anyway he did leave us along after that, and even when we went by again. Fiance says, next time we shall experiment, we won't link arms or hold hands when walking by, see if he approaches us also. haha.

saggiegirl

cheeky_chick> u can call me saggi
hee hee...coz i am born under the saggitarius horoscope... hmmm.... i just confirmed my godsister aka my cousin to be the main helper....yet to brief her lar...closer to the date then will brief her...will give her a budget to buy a dress and shoes as she is the main helper
and she will help me thoroughout the day... so she will deserve a bigger angpao

then i will be getting 2 more ex classmates to help out during the dinner reception... tentatively i will be giving them $38 each... coz they only come at 6.30pm and not in the morning...

mashi_mashi

Hi Stacey,

Noted, n updated..

zara daniels.
u may wan to try expo n suntec convention hall...
as wat mrswong says, not alot of place can accomodate 1000pax...

w33lp

How was your weekend? I was out on Sat for my friend's housewarming (4-room flat at Sengkang costs $395k, kinda small space), a movie and then Earth Hour event at Esplanade Park. After watching the lights out at other countries on the News last night, I feel very ashamed coz Singapore's lights out didn't feel like there was any lights out at all. *duh* We simply don't care enough~

We met our solemniser last Fri and he signed the Consent Form. Now to wait to log in on 6 Sep to submit our application. *nervous*

So, hope everyone has had a great weekend and here's wishing a good week ahead. If I'm not active, that means I'm stuck at some meetings. =)

irritant

morning elyse,

6 sep to submit your application? is that like the last day? u can submit up to 3 months u know? means late june can submit online le...

i was at giant and courts tampines, courts dimmed their lights slightly but no diff at all over at giant..so disappointed...

zzzz

Morning!

Juz went to do my measurement for my cheongsam (teadress) yesterday... hope it will be done in a mth time...

elyse, new houses are very small now... i went to my fren's house in tpy also 4 rm... only abt 90sqm

my bf was playing sf4 lor at that time -.-

w33lp

Gal,
Any pics of your cheongsam?

Yah, it is almost claustrophobic.

aroh,
I don't know the size of the flat. What I know is that the master bedroom has only room for some built-in wardrobe and bed then the available space for walking is already very narrow, ie only 1 person at a time.

irritant

i guess for sengkang/punggol area the 4 room should be no bigger than 94 sq m ba...but they are newer lor...ur friend bought resale or new?

raine24

so quiet on this front? no updates from anyone? haha..

i put everything on hold these couple of weeks to focus on doing up my house.. its so stressful but have pros and cons... pro - lose weight, cons - stress pimples on forehead!!!

have done up my wedding schedule already, gonna pack to ang pows soon. argh need to settle flowers asap, and banquet nitty grittys!

zzzz

elyse,

only took measurement... will take pic when it rdy... hope it will turn out nice on me hehe... nv wear CS before...