(2009) Brides of year 2009

aprilcheong

jy27,

It was actually a little heavy when we went out. We tried taking a few pictures when it lightened up but we were worried that it wouldn't turn out good due to lack of sunlight so we postpone it.

saggiegirl

piggylover> i think next will be perhaps settling of gowns and suits(either meeting with designer to discuss MTM designs etc...sourcing of materials...etc.... OR choosing from OTR)...then photoshoot...then while waiting for layout, can start to prepare for GDL/An Chuang stuff...

lalaa_27

of cos fifteenmay! we r all here to give our generous comments.. hehe

im definitely not doin abt 400+ DIY invitation cards! faint! haha

i actually had a weddin site some time ago oredi.. but was practically empty.. am slowly updatin it now..

by the way who bought rings from eclarity? do we have to make appt to go view the rings? n how do we get a discount? can juz say thru sgbrides or must go thru a previous customer? me & HTB plannin to go check it out dis sun..

dizonne

lalaa,
just say u are from forum..she will auto giv discount de la..haha...

muz make appointment..u can call amanda...she's e boss there..usualli she's e one to serve customers...her no is 98331220...

fifteenmay,
i oso made save the dates....but havent show mi bf yet....still tinking how to make them into fridge magnets..haha...

u are most welcome to post your ideas here...we are here to giv u comments n ideas...though most of the time they are stupid ideas..haha...jkjk..

sherry79

dottie,

finally seeing the layout tmr. U took back the photos on the day u view ya photos hoh.. will they be giving u the layout copy ah?

lalaa_27

oo ok thanx XiaoKeAi! will give her a call! r they open on sun though?

haha fridge magnet.. good idea.. everyday they sure open fridge n get reminded of ur weddin! r u gonna put ur pics on the magnet too? sekali they get sian of seein ur faces :p

precious_11

Morning gals.. and guy

Am tryung to decide on my wedding dinner (i know.. i prob one of the slowest here :p)... so would like to seek some of your comments:

(1) Marriott
(2) Intercon
(3) Conrad

Actually, HTB and myself really like conrad.. but our main worry is that roads wont be fully opened yet after F1 (dinner as in 29th Sept)...

Hope to hear your honest opinions.. thanks in advance..

dizonne

lalaa,
im not sure leh..u can try call n ask her...n if u havent bought solitaire, can ask her teach u...her diamond course veri good arh...she used to be gemalogist with GIA...reali i nice lady la..

hmmm...nt putting out pics la...wait no surprise liao...keke...am putting cartoons bride n groom there...am tinking of whether they should wear beach wear to suit mi theme ma...bt then i scare wait beach wear, pple duno is wedding..so veri contradict lor...unless i can find smone to help mi draw bride n groom in swimsuits, wif veil n bowtie..hehee...

MORNING cher!!
sry, cant help u much as i didnt go hotel hunting...bt then mi bf juz hav his D&D at intercon..he sae e place veri nice...

if i were u, i wldnt choose conrad coz of e transport issue...bt then, its ur wedding and ur choice...choose wat u reali like...

irritant

Hi Cher,

not bad ar...still remember got this guy here...hahaha...jkjk...

I felt Intercon is not really worth it's price esp the free hotel stay is for the sister hotel in Melaka. The decor is not bad but not sure about the food.

Marriott is nice though the pool side area is a tad small...The pool won't be closed though so you might have some kids splashing water as you taking your vows (that is if you are having your solemnization on the same day lar). Think you might need to pay for the use also. But best thing I like about Marriott is the car park is outside CBD. No ERP. Since 29th Sep is Tues, you should not have much car park problems.

Conrad, really like the place when I went for a wedding dinner there once. The suite is drop dead yummy too. Can see the waterfront area right from the bathtub.

However all 3 kinda over my budget as mine is on 20th. So I did enquire but they were not in my shortlist.

noknok

XKA - Wah.. you have a lot of time on hand hor.. everything also self made.. PeiFu

Cher - how's ur level of comfortability with each of the hotel's coordinator?? cos that might play a part too you know..

Intercon is the bugis one?? if you're scared that the roads will be affected for Conrad, think you shouldn't choose this too. Parallel road to Nicole highway, traffic is bad if the road is still closed.

noknok

Aroh really did a lot of homework leh.. haha.. The number of places I recce before can be counted with one hand.. haha

irritant

Think the roads should be open already. Just that the contractors will be taking up a lane or two after midnight to clear the prison fences...Gov also wun wan to affect the hotels too much. It's all about $$$.

Should not be a real headache as it's a Tuesday and there should not be much traffic before and after the dinner.

livinginsg

Hi! Guess we are getting busy!:) Have started on the following: 1) gathering pictures for the montage, 2) march-in songs and music for the dinner,

Hi Glympse! Wanted to find out from you if you need to produce a certificate to prove your single status for the church ceremony in Sweden. Apparently, i need one for the catholic ceremony in Italy. Any idea on which govt body to approach?

dizonne

noknok,
not i free, bt i dun seem to like those tat i can find lor..then those tat i like are all so expensive...so i might as well DIY..aniwae, all close frends n realtives ma...150 peepz nia...slowly DIY lor..haha...juz make sure they are presentable can le...

i worse than u leh..i onli reccee online...haha...

aroh,
tink we can start a wedding planning company le leh...haha...if mi bf like u do so much homework, i tink i will be less stressful...haha...

irritant

aroh cannot count even with both hands...if count BS toes also not enough...hahaha...but it's a really fun process.

coming up still got BOWS and Her World Brides fair next month to see gowns. Think will stop going all these after these 2 fairs already...unless got free ones...oh ya...i got free entry to my hotel's next fair too...

irritant

tot of starting such a company before...anyone wanna be partners? i'm serious...

i guess XKA need to do her own cards is the same reason as having to think of her own decor...the place don't provide...

next project will be house...need to talk to contractors once the house is more or less sealed...now haven 1st appt yet...12 more days to that...after house n wedding...moving on to bigger projects...hahaha...

superfamous

SY Chen (csy), can start later, take photos around the hotel or go somewhere else with your xiong di & jie meis to take pictures or just go back to the hotel and rest! ^_^ i'm hoping to be able to nap in the evening before the dinner but i doubt that will be possible =P

actually, 2 tea ceremonies is quite common. my FH's cousins had 2 ceremonies for those that couldn't make it in the morning or didnt want to go to the house for the tea ceremony, so they served tea to some of the relatives in the hotel before the dinner. no problems there =)

dizonne

aroh,
count me in..im serious...
actuali ive been tinking of liasing wif planners in taiwan and hk, as now alot of couples like to go overseas shoot...i got frend working as wedding planner in hk as well...
we can do wedding planning, wedding cupcakes, and musicians..i got frends in bands...haha...

ya la..partly is bcoz they dun provide..bt then even if they do, i might not want it...coz didnt like e chinese type of cards...=]

noknok

Eh.. tat time F1 over think the next few days roads still closed leh.. I know right after F1 buses was still not back to normal.

Aroh.. I wan I wan.. but not now.. market so down, preparation work can do, but the main selling works, will be facing walls.. jus look at us.. dun think any of us engage wedding planners right??

sun_tan

Lalaa,
I made my rings from eclarity too. They dont open on sun.

Wah you guys, from wedding discussion to become business partnership discussion! Peifu!

da230509

Im new to the forum, you gals are really fast! I will only be doing my photoshoot late march but my photographer says will be in time. Seems like I still have a lot of things to settle…wine, flowers, tea dress, printing etc…

Any florist and wine places to recommend?

irritant

yeah...lots of things we can be of use...can arrange things for "guo da li" also...

i got friend who is in printing line...can print inserts or noknok's boarding passes...hahaha...

i can cover PG if required too...if the couple low budget...LOL...

not sure abt the F1 thing...cannot remember already...maybe check with the hotel? they should remember...

XKA and Nok we talk more about our idea offline ba...any IM you guys can use? gmail chat? ebuddy?

dizonne

sun,
if i didnt rem wrongly, amanda will open shop if u make appt wif her...coz i tink i did ask her tat ques before..haha..aniwae, betta to call her la..

i like your 1314 idea...mine like no meaning leh...onli date gt meaning nia..haha...

dizonne

aroh,
help mi wif e printing leh...haha...i need LOTS of printing...haha...

mi office cant use ani chat la...veri chamzz...

lalaa_27

kk thanx sun_tan & xiaokeai! il call amanda later once my HTB confirm wif me he can make it on sun..

aroh u got fren in printin line ah? can get discount ah? cos i need to print booklets for my church weddin.. think will be abt 150 - 200 booklets.. hee

irritant

have have...once u have the template out i can help u ask quotation...or u can be the pinoeer batch of customers for XKA, nok and myself...
hahahha...

noknok

Aroh, PM me the printing contacts leh..

My hotel I see one of the wedding cards like folder for inserts like that, thinking of getting that and jus insert all the church invite, banquet invite and a paper for them to write their blessing to us (I dun like the guestbook thing, like no meanings one.

My one also cannot use IM, they banned all ebuddy and the like

lalaa_27

kk thanx aroh!! since i pioneer customer must haf extra extra discount! cos im willin to be guinea pig.. hahaha

yea office ban everythin liao.. msn, hotmail, web messenger, facebook, youtube, now mutliply also!.. im so worried dat 1 day they will ban sgbrides too.. touch wood!

noknok

last time my company, all free mails cannot access.. yahoo mail and gmail also cannot.. but it's weird they nv ban ebuddy.

Now, all IM ban, freemails still have.. sigh.. how i wish I have MSN..

precious_11

Thanks everyone..

Noknok - Yeah true.. coordinator is very impt and i must admit that the coordiantor @ Marriott is the best of the 3.. but it is also the priciest..

Aroh - Are you sure Conrad's suite is fantastic?? Coz the one that I saw was really tiny.. in fact, I think Marriott's suite is better than Conrad..

Yes, Intercon is the one at Bugis..

Whoas.. all become experts and can start their own business liaos.. when is the Her World fair?? Have not seen any details on it yet.. but i know a couple of hotels will be having wedding fairs again come enf Feb and Mar... hehe

raine24

hi D&A welcome.
I assume yr wedding date is 23 May?

Angel - when is your wedding date? other details?

poohise - time for an update u think?

krystal80

hi nana, rate for church wedding differs from church to church coz it depends on the booking rate, whether u need florist, choir, need to print booklets for order of service/mass, MPC course...etc etc...reception also depends on how much ur prepared to spend but I think on average (for simple fare) it's about $13-$18 per pax (need to add GST also)

nixxy

Raine, I must learn from you. My BS promise to call me last week to go for fitting cuz when I was there the week before to try, turn out only one gown is ready and the other they cannot make it in time. Till this week still no call!! I'm too patient I think. But I really hate to chase people, its so tiring. Sigh...

sun_tan

Xiaokeiai,
Thanks, we love that design too
As for amanda, previously i did request for sun, but she just told me they not open. So i tot no negotiable

My office actually also ban msn..hee..but we have our way to reinstall the program into our laptio :p

I think i will go for Herworld bridal fair too. Went for last yr's and the outcome is good. They have other bargains (rather than just BS, or PG and VG), like spa packages for couples, mani, pedi packages etc

sun_tan

Cher,
Ya, Conrad;s suite is tiny. My ex-colleague held her banquet there and we were in her room. The room is tiny, but then the toilet is huge!!! Also i love their ballroom. Their dishes were served individually for all tables (not just the VIP tables)

lalaa_27

sun_tan can share wads ur other way of installin msn?? i also wanna try.. hehe

haha ok Cher. .i was gettin worried for u.. lol