(2009) Brides of year 2009

pebblydiamonds

Hi akino,
that's 3 of us who's having French Bridal on 6th Dec 09!
Germaine and I are also FB BTBs

Better quickly book ur banquet venue.. hot date..

natalie06

popprincesstrin> oh, studio aptment is definitely too small man. we even think dat 2 bedrooms r small so most prob gg for at least 3 bedrooms one. we r still open to either condo or aptments but definitely no walk-up. hehe cos we act went to c a walk-up aptment in tk area but we both dun like it.
all in all, has to b at 1000sq ft lor..

babiebreath> welcome!

ahrainrain

Hi Excited BTB,im taking MTM ..so i have to decide by late november

If i take black ,i may attach white band and tail behind..if giltter at the front...so it will not be so boring...some people suggest black and gold...oh yah..the elderly dun mind

my designer said i can take fusha pink as im quite fair..but Im afraid its too bright for me as im quite short..but definitely will stand out in pictures...cant make up my mind...

sun_tan

Hiya gals,

Think at this rate of organising a meetup hor, it would never materialise..lol....so me try to coordinate lah.

Who is game to meet up on 11 Nov, dinner. Place would be decided later..should be in town.

Ppl joining:

1) Sun_tan
2) Guin guin
3) Chloe
4) Darkchocolate

sun_tan

Kath, actually $250/hr not very exp le. Think its quite normal nowadays alr. Which PG and VG you looking at?

Miow, where you holding your banquet?

akino

omg.. thats coincidence.
ya i told my hub that too. but he said i am too kan cheong. ... so angry. he say ression, prices might go down or more freebies... i cant wait...
i suppose to weigh 50 but now 55. OMG. how to lose weight? i plan to go my gp for meds. to lose weight.

sun_tan

Hihi pearline,

Think a few of the ladies here actually reserve fri and weekends for bf and family..lol..thats why we put it on other weekdays.

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

my wedding is just over and I had my dream full lace wedding gown!!!

I got from US under Monique LUO at less than SGD$2K!!! Before going to US, I was shopping in bridal boutiques here and was quoted $2K just to top up for a lace gown (on top of the bridal package price)!

This wedding gown is for sale now.....full lace with heartshape bustier top and mermaid A-line! I wore them only a few hours on actual day in Oct.

Bought from David's bridal in US at USD1070 including tax. I had sent for dry cleaning and it is in perfect condition as if brand new. I am selling at USD750.

http://www.davidsbridal.com/bridal_gowns_detail.jsp?stid=3053&prodgroup=129#reviews

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected]

My response may be delayed as we are travelling.

For those who love lace gowns like me, you gonna love this!

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

I got from US under Monique LUO at less than SGD$2K!!! Before going to US, I was shopping in bridal boutiques here and was quoted $2K just to top up for a lace gown (on top of the bridal package price)!

This wedding gown is for sale now.....full lace with heartshape bustier top and mermaid A-line! I wore them only a few hours on actual day in Oct.

Bought from David's bridal in US at USD1070 including tax. I had sent for dry cleaning and it is in perfect condition as if brand new. I am selling at USD750.

http://www.davidsbridal.com/bridal_gowns_detail.jsp?stid=3053&prodgroup=129#reviews

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

cherlinjo

Excited BTB > That's true... hehe

Rain > Do u already have some designs in mind? saw a couple of brides on multiply with fuchsia (pink) EGs. The colour is stunning!

Btw when r all of u taking ur pre-wedding PS? =)

pinkjolli

It has been a while since my last post here..
How's yr wedding preparations getting on??
I have done my PS and shall be selecting the pics next week..so excited.. :p
Gosh, still have a bundle of issues yet to settle..

Have your decided on the honeymoon destination? Any recommendations?
We intend to go either Japan or Europe but hesitating cos it is winter season in Feb for both locations..actually prefer to go in spring cos no need to wear those heavy winter clothing and can see more nicer sceneries..

blue_diamond

Not sure if i am in the right place as i am the HTB(wife too bz)..hehehe

Can join the thread anot?hehehe

AD : 21th Nov 209/Dinner on 22nd as most hotel fully booked( as u can see)
Venue : Grand Shanghai
Bridal Studio : Dawn's wedding JB
Date of PS : n/a
AD PG : n/a
AD VG : n/a

Finally left the final stage of looking for photgrapher and of cos the love nest.

HDB is getting more n more ex....sigh

jklyn

Hi akino,
welcome to the Dec'09 BTB..
I'm also a 06 Dec 09 BTB.. you have to start searching for your venue le.. Its a real hot date! Not to scare you though, i only managed to get a wedding lunch instead of dinner as i have only decided my AD few weeks back.. After which i have been searching for hotels, im not exaggerating, 10 out of 10 hotels are already not available.. unless urs is a max of 18 tables (u can try traders & grand hyatt) or min 40 tables (you can try grand hyatt).. These are the only the availables one which i have checked.. Unfortunately mine is est 22 tables, i cant fit into either one of it.. hence i go ahead with luncheon..
Anyway u can still try, good luck in your searching ya~

donggua23

Mei Ting: Yup..im here! hehee..ooohh!! wat a coincidence!! u are holding it at GWP too rite? same day, same bridal and same venue! hehee..just tat mine is lunch n urs dinner..hehee..super qiao! =)

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

soniaouch

Hi Fat Fat,

Pls add me in the list too! Tks!

Wedding date: 15 March 2009
Wedding venue: Grand Corpthorne Waterfront
Bridal: Di Gio
PG & VG: Emotion Pic

babiebreath

thanks for the warm welcome..=)
yup in the process of finalizing the details of the venue..have booked the date 21/11, so should be ok if nth crops up.. yup, quite worried abt the bridal studio..tried calling them yestday to arrange for a meet up (on behalf of my htb) but the coordinator was on leave the whole week..haha..dunno if i'm sway or i'm paranoid..half thinking the coordinator dun want to see mi..haha..

heez..let mi extend my welcome to blue_diamond too! hello!

shjeans, ixoral, nat, popprincesstrin> k, the part abt the love nest, yah i'm also in the process of looking..and coincidentally i'm also looking at the east side! yup, hv to agree that the prices are steep for housing there..basically i dun hv much choice, it's either a hdb or a relatively cheaper condo for mi..landed too expensive lah..hmm n btw, wat's a 'walk-up' apartment?? =P

ps: pardon my slow response as i can't get access forum in the office..only get to log in at nite to view n reply any msgs..

saggiegirl

*waves to akino* i am also a 6 dec 09 BTB..better book ur banquet venue asap..like wat jklyn advise..mi book my venue during june 08 right after our ROM..as it seems that this date is duper hot..suitable for almost all weddings (with the exception of some "clashing" chinese horoscopes)..

lol..my arms are not saggy lar..but mi wld go back to yoga to tone up a bit and there..hee hee..dunnoe leh..hubby ask mi to grow fat...:S i think he crazy lor...

babiebreath

oh, forgot to add.. i'm actually quite interested in customizing my wedding bands..haha..(am i thinking abit too far?)..hee..but think i'm more concern abt the wedding bands, honeymoon n housing then any other things else..i dun hv any idea wat design i want thou..anyone has any recommendation for a designer or shops that i can visit? (hmm..think threads on forum regarding the WB seems little)

blurbaby

hw to lose weights? i about 59-60 plus... depends if i eat alot anot???

cos stress i will eat tons n tons.. i was 70 at d start of d yr...

hw i wish i am 44kg

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

xtrogal

Hi brides-to-be,

kv24

thanks Cheryl for your MUA list ..i will go thru them this weekend and book one asap. Btw..tat time u say u got some newsletter then i can use for my checklist? can you email to [email protected].. need help.. xie xie...

cherie81

Charmaine> Actually Yum Cha was the first place that come to our mind cos his family knows someone inside and we always eat there with good price. But the problem is we always eat there.

Why I so problematic...... Maybe we will end up at Jumbo seafood at riverside. Or peach garden.

ahBlur> When my husband knows me that time I was 45kg, when we get together I'm 50kg and now... haha... 60plus... Now working hard at the gym to lose that weight.

I'm with fitness first. Anyone from there also?

heartybartie

zhiling: hey hey! i was just abt to say i saw ur message on the other thread on GWP... so coincidental!!!! OMG!! same AD date, same BS, same hotel... hehe =)

u have a blog or msn? i can't private msg u coz of ur settings. can email me at [email protected].

shjeans

Blue_diamond>
we wanted 221109. better no. and easier to rem but the hotel we wanted was booked when we did our booking in march this yr. so we took 211109 instead.
Both dates considered good!

we got our DBSS in tampines.keys coming soon. just lucky to get a unit in the balloting.

Sharlene> then how?ur coy very big? inviting alot of plp fr the coy?er...tough call.

shjeans

babiebreath>
we did not even shop for the BS.(even thou we went to a few wedding shows organised by the hotels)

Based on my HTB's cousin's wedding pics and her recomm we went to the same.

Look at the pics, check out the place,check out the prices, then sign on the spot.

we were thinking that if we shop too much, in the end dun know which one to choise fr.

xiang2102

piglit21: it means that the images are printed directly onto the cardboard in the factory. You will not see any splits in the center of the page.

natalie06

babiebreath> ya agreed that prices of housing in e east r generally steeper. btw, walk-up aptm is just a aptm w/o lifts, just stairs

im not really sure abt where to customize wedding bands coz i've really got mine as my rom will b in this mth. htb's ring is frm leehwa n mine from sookee. they r not indentical but can still match.

sharlene> wow, y not try to ask if there'll b possibilities in shifting e dates? but im sure ur colleagues wont mind missing e dnd n go for ur wedding.

akino

omg i know u all are not scaring me... but i'm scared! once i see this forum i quickly tell my hub, n guess what.. he agree! he said we will go to qian xi tml to book! but he said... " you want to book so early, dont regret!" i'm worried n happy....

akino

cherie me too! when i first knew him i was 47 then 49 then 50 then 52 then 55! n now he ask me where are my curves... -.-!

cjkookie

Hey Kervin ...

Not sure what checklist you mean? If you leave your email address, I can email you all the templates that I found useful for the wedding planning. They are too big for me to attach here.

BTW, got a few more contacts for MUAs for you... some with their price list.

Joey Khoe
http://joeykhoe.multiply.com/
$230 for one look & trial
Hp:82821768, [email protected] Add ppl - $85 for 1 person
$75 Per person Min 2 person
$65 per person Min 3 person onward
Add bride's look - $50 each

Candy Low
$928 for 3 looks, 3 add people and 3 flower girls and 1 trial
Includ lashes and ampoule for bride
[email protected], Hp 91082839
http://candylow73.multiply.com/

Lynda Low
[email protected] or Call/sms 9790-1979
http://lyndalow.multiply.com/

Sharyln Neo
evening only - S$250.
Add charge: S$80 per change or S$120 - 2 changes or S$160 - 3 changes
add pax - S$70, 3 pax - S$60 each
www.kylnbeaute.com
[email protected], +65 9671 2250

Violet
[email protected], 96946188

Tin
[email protected], 96497588
http://tinmakeupartist.multiply.com/

Michelle

Fionna
3 looks - around $600
$100 per person - add pax
www.fionnalau.com

Jane Tay
Makeup Services 3 changes + 1 touch up = S$600.00
trial makeup s$50, trial hairdo S$30 per stytle
http://makeupartistjanetay.com/

Cyndi Yeap
96932404, cyndiyeap@hotmail
http://cindyeap.multiply.com/

Jeannie Yong
http://www.glamis.com.SG

Liren Neo
http://www.lirenneo.com/home.asp

Jennis Wong
$1k - 3 looks and 3 flower girls
add paz - $100 each
9100-1415, [email protected]
http://jenwong22.multiply.com/

Jace Ang
http://jaceang.multiply.com/
[email protected], 97399814

Vivian Goh
[email protected] 9451 6865

Mic Tan Makeup Artist
http://www.justmiX.com/index.html (replace 'X' with a 'c'

Ponnie
3 looks + 1 trial + accessories - $750
Flower girls -$40 each, Add ppl - $100 each
Fake eye lashes - $15, Ampoule -$30
Make up - Shu Uemura & makeup For Ever
9108 0818, [email protected]
http://www.ponnie.com/

Wendy Low
$350 - all looks and 3 flower girls
$120 each for add people
9689 9772, [email protected]
http://www.presence-enterprise.com/

Dianne Choong
[email protected], 9748 9622

Lynda Low

cjkookie

Kervin .... forgot to mention that the rates they quoted are for evening event only as I am not doing the morning thing.

Good luck with selecting the right one!

geramine

hi akino,
yapz.. as wat pebbles say.. we got the same date n BS.. beta book nw.. coz for the date, most places dun hv alrd.. actuali we r nt kiasu lorz.. i got a fren hvin her AD in 2010 alrd booked le.. somemore its her 2nd choice.. her 1st choice is taken way b4 her lorz..