(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi hi vallous.. i am still sourching for my VG haha but good thing is i have decided my PG
Desjo, wanted to engaged Gary but too bad his rates are out of my budget but good choice, his work is nice =)

Invitation card - still waiting for my HTB friend to do the final design and can be printed. double side printing for a A6 card cost 70cents. Sound not too bad right?

Flower Deco and Bouquet (as I got church wedding) - still sourching but i know there is one that is quite popular at multiply, MIA. Any ladies here engaging her sevices?

Hi Sabine, I also think source for own wedding favours are better since you don't like your favour from hotel.

Cupcakes are "in" things and seem like a lot of muslim couples are having them for their wedding also.

PK-Thanks for supporting my idea. LOL.

glympse- You also want try making your own ang bao box. I am thinking of using those A4 empty boxes then wrap it and then add deco. Sound easy to make but I haven't try it out yet.

Janine- Thanks for sending me the contact for cupcakes. I have requested a few quotes for the wedding cupcakes from different vendors. I need time to review which is better. Haha.

ya pebbles, maybe u wanna check with ur coordinator. i dun think any hotel will require us to pay 50% BEFORE wedding dinner leh.

hi pebbles,
dun remind mi of my PG bookin.. im stil lookin lehz.. haha.. abit lazy to do anitink nw lehz.. like stil long lehz.. haha.. i oso dun hv to pay 50% lehz.. u need ar??

i oso wana lose weight.. got big thights n arms.. wana lose tat oso.. haiz..

germaine> Talking about big thights n arms, today I just went to Silhouette to try on some WG. HTB said I look like a walking pumkin cos my body is shorter then my bottom. Well, i really appreciate his frank so I'm even more determine to lose the weight.

cherie,
my hubby everytime say my arms bigger den his lorz.. somemore he's quite skinny.. i oso wana lose fats for my arms n thights.. but these r the parts which are the hardest to lose.. haiz..

i have yet to check with my PG. since tats the case i guess dont have to get permission or anything like tat to take pics there ba. haha.

Yes i guess it's a very popular place to take pics nowadays.

i'm wondering... PG n VG packages stating that up till 10 hours. so meaning, eg. 7am-2pm then break time (not counted) 7 pm till 10pm? is this what they meant?

grace.. wats the contact for your printing co?? can keep it as a reference incase my DIY invit cardsreally cant come out in time.. quite special to hv post card style invits.. :p

Same here, we are going to print our inserts later. Will be purchasing for GDL next week or a week later.
Finally got an idea how the AD should flow, guess I can officially commence with AD program planning.
Still thinking of how to enhance our ballroom theme. Oh ya! One more, wedding bands!!!

Hey all... I am sourcing for wedding cakes gift. Do you all have any recommendation?

Vallous, I saw yours on your site. SavouryFare right. The cakes are nice. =)

Hi princess,

I don't intend to take up those packages but will go for some sessions here and there before my wedding. Am considering taking up slimming packages though, I'm still far from my ideal weight. >_<

For mine PG.. he is okay.. n he will go to places for shoot taking.. he neber really set the limit like how many locations et.c.

just that if we want to flash the morning highlight, he would need to go back n work on it...

Pebbles..

mine is also after d dinner but is really after d dinner... the manager will go to our room... n collect from us..!!! kinda of weird.. middle of the night..

Hi Ladies..

I am dec 6 BTB too. seriously i have an hard time looking for venues too i spent at least 3wks, at first was looking at dinner but most of the hotels are all fully book so we change to lunch instead as my mum really wan us to get married on tat date.

fangfair>> i think u hav to add fast liao.. even for my bridal package, i couldn't get the makeup artist i really like as she had two bookings liao..

eh??? how come most of u all don't need to pay 50%? ours is 1 month before the AD during the "tie down", we pay 50% first. then after that after the dinner then we pay the remaining, which is after minusing the deposit and the 50% that alr paid. spread out abit also ok for us la..

Akino: bust enchantment is what? it's a bra or it's a treatment package? erm i got no flesh from the back to push, no flesh from the arm to push. i only have more tummy than anywhere else of my body!

anyway for the PF &amp; VG, depending on what time they start for u la. if u start early, they break early. If u start late, they start late. They usually come about 1/2hr after u start ur make-up. so that they can capture some "in the process" shots too.

Add me to this thread.

AD : 18 Nov 09
Venue : Merchant Court
Bridal Shop : Julia Wedding New

I just signed up package with Julia Wedding New yesterday at wedding parade @ suntec. It is really a very good deal compared to their standard package before/after bridal fair. PM or email to me @ [email protected] if u need details

hi Sahdeau, saw ur wedding date in the table above...now there's 2 of us with the same banquet date...=) saw you bought cartier wedding bands...dun mind can share and PM me how much you paid?

Hi Meiting,

What a coincidence! I used Emotionpic cuz my bestie used them before, and they are quite ok.

But I thought they only have 3 persons in Emotionpic? Can they handle 2 weddings on the same day?

My VG is Alex &amp; PG is Mark. What abt u?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May 09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>May 09</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>8-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lena, updated, but dunno why your PG/VG name is not allowed in the post (you can try typing out the name and post), thus i put nickg .

So gals, whos joining for the meetup? Grace, Lalaa, Kath, Pearline, Lena???

Bread> ya i know.. i meant those break time doesnt count in the 10 hours right? coz the package always states 10 hrs. extra hours $50/hr
scary...

Hi Jamie,
Welcome to the Dec 09 BTB..
Where will you be holding your wedding lunch?
Mine is also a wedding lunch @Parkroyal

Guess we can share share our itinery for AD becos having a luncheon will be abit rush ya..

Hi Pebbles,
Ya i also dont have to pay 50%, only the deposit + AD day to pay in full amount..

Janice: AD 01/02; Venue – Carlton Hotel; BS: Venus
Carlyn: AD-07/02
Jolin: AD 09/02; Venue – River View Hotel; BS: Zweddin
Missylois: AD 09/02; Venue – Swissotel Merchant Court; BS: My Dream Wedding
Mscupid11: AD-12/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Golden Horse Award
Mawie: AD-14/02; Venue:Club Chinois; BS-Flamingo Bridal
Joyce: AD-14/02; Venue-Le Meridien; BS-Bridal Concept
Pinkjolli: AD-14/02; Venue: Noble House; BS-Golden Hourse Award
Jaimegal: AD-15/02; Venue-Carlton; BS-Golden Horse Award
Moonfairy: AD-15/02; BS-Digio
Frennie: AD-18/02; Venue-TBA; BS-Golden Horse Award
Yan: AD-21/02; Venue-Marina Mandarin; BS-Digio
Pauliyanna: AD-21/02; Venue: Peony Jade (23/02); BS: Volan Couture
Joess: AD-21/02; Venue - Singapore Expo; BS-Bridal Zone
Angelz: AD-21/02; Venue- TBA; BS- TBA
Ah Ying: AD-27/02; Venue- Legends @ Fort
Canning; BS- Thomson Bridal
Kelly: AD-27/02; BS-French Bridal
Ashley Ng: AD-27/02; BS-Digio
Phaffia: AD-28/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Digio
Noti: AD-28/02; BS- Bliss Bridal
1199: AD-28/02; Venue- M Hotel; BS- Julia Wedding News
Angel: AD-28/02; BS- Z-wed (Looking to sell)
Mayuki: AD- 28/02;Venue-Yan Palace Restaurant; BS – I-do-wedding collection
Cherry: AD-28/02;Venue-Sheraton Towers
Phy: AD-28/02; Venue- Hyatt Hotel; BS- Sophia Wedding Collection
Dreammy: AD-28/02; Venue- Four Season Hotel; BS- Dawn's Wedding

Hi thanks for d welcome!!

Pebbles>> hi my bs is sophia wedding collection, btw my hotel also required me to pay 50% of total estimated function charges 1 month prior to event &amp; pre authorization for 40% of total estimated function charges required, but we managed to waive tat 50% part and change to pre authorization for 90% of total estimated function charges required 2 wks b4 AD. If u think d 50% is a bit tight for u, can talk to ur coordinator again.

jklyn >> hi i will b holding @ mandarin oriental.. i m doing my solemiz on tt day too.
My itinery: A rough guide only

9am gatecrash
10am leave my house
10.30am reach hotel
11am solemiz
1130am tea ceremon
12/12.15pm cocktail reception
1245pm makan time!!

wat abt yours??

poohise - great job!

my PS is on 8 Nov. this sat! excited!

and we just collected our wedding rings! Just in time for the photoshoot. Am so happy with them cos they're so unique.

Kervin, let me do my cards already then give u the total package as that is what they say now but until i really place an order then i know whether it is a nett price.
FYI now - it is call Mister Printer at Bra Basah Complex.

hi piglit21,

what time did you reach the shop?

i was there around 2pm, so many ppl were there!

my coordinator is jesline

actually my package is the standard package. just made a few minor adjustments and exchanges to suit what my husband and i would like to have and forgo.
actually it depends on your coordinator and what she is willing to offer and make adjustments based on what you would like.

Oh... haven't decide yet... hehe. Think will finalise everything when we go food tasting. OH has many colours to choose from. Will probably match with my colour theme and see wat's the overall feel with the ballroom. =)

U? Chosen urs? =)

paiseh, i was there around 1.30pm, left around 2.40pm. so probably you had missed me

the couple that jesline was serving, were they seated at the table in the middle of the room, using the mac?

thinking of signing up with them? had you tried any gowns?

ohh, that's so qiao

always been a fan of their gowns ha ha.
i went to MBR, TFB and JWN before heading there

jesline let me tried on 3 different type of gowns today
now at least i know what is suitable for me

quite extensive collection i would say.

there is a wedding fair going on in suntec also
entered JWA then realised, tomolo last day

if you wanna get JWA, heard from the coordinator that they are having promotions there.
the package you get in the shop and over at the fair will be different.

Hi Jaime,

Oh mine would be as follows: -
7.15am - Gatecrashing
8.15am - To leave my house
(FYI, i will be having tea ceremony for my parents and elder sis + jiefu bf leaving the hse)
9.00am - To reach HB's house
(I have to rch HB's place before/by 9am)
Tea ceremony for in-laws + HB's relatives
10.00am - To leave for outdoor PS near the hotel
11.00am - Reach hotel for re-make-up + some rest
12.00pm - 12.30pm - Cocktail reception
1.00pm - Lunch commerce
3.00pm - Guest Leaving
After that i will be having tea ceremony for my own relatives etc..

As for my solemnisation, i have done it last yr le.. hee

yup, thanks

but now have to source for AD PG and VG, headache sia! :P

have you shortlisted any BS that you are interested?