(2009) Brides of year 2009

johra4

hi vallous/cheryl...

spotlight is a tad expensive for their craft supplies. Will recommend arab street/textile centre/south bridge road (just after the singapopre river).

my honeymoon in mar/apr..coz wanna go NZ autumn season

desjo_11

Me back..hv been sick for 4 days.so much topics to catch up here.

Hi Amelia,i'm also gg for my honeymoon during CNY same as dreamz81..no choice coz that's the only time me n my hb can travel.what abt u?u can only travel in Jan?if yes,hv to start bk fast coz seats r running out.i hv bk mine

Hi dreamz81,we wanted go europe too,but expediture is simply too high there.so end up Japan.gona be very cold also..dun wori,is an experience.so long u bring enough clothing to keep u warm,shldnt pose any prob

Hi Mrs Ang,
Me also planning to be a mom immed after my customary..keke..maybe hv to visit gynae one of these days..share share w me k.
btw u really funny,u let ur hb kneel n u stand?maybe i will kneel for my own parents

christinawong

mashi,
Thanks for the update.

Fairy's Inc is located @ Delfi Orchard where they do customised rings. Need to make appt before dropping by or else the lady, Sandra, simply has no time for u.. Went there once with a couple friends n in the end cant do anything much becos she has customers with her

sunqian

hi amelia,

I am not going for honeymoon after AD, me and my hb already decided to go to Greece and Italy for HM, so definitely have to travel during near summer time for the Greek islands. We choose to go during end May early June period cos' it's not yet the peak season, it's call mid season, so not so crowded.

We have not booked any tickets yet, but I have more or less know which airline we are going to take and which hotels we want to stay in. The trip will be F&E, we prefer this way so that we can plan our own itinerary and travel at our own pace.

If you really want to go HM straight after AD, like what Cheryl mentioned, can consider beach HM, places like Guam and Saipan, or Caribbean cruises. Me and my hubby will be in Miami and Caribbean end Feb, not for HM but it's a biz conference + personal tour trip.

Happy searching for your HM destinations!

mashi_mashi

Chris / Sharlene,

u are welcome.

oic. meaning abt the same as eclarity lor. keke.. ic ic.

but tink nt so early buy. mayb wait til V day then c got any offers. lol...

cosyouaremygal

So many options for HM...
We have not decided where yet... however most likely be beach resort.... I opt for it. Cos I thought since it's HM, it should be rest and relaxing. Just want to pay to feel pampered.

My HTB is doing the planning. I am waiting to see what surprise he has got.

vallous

yup honeymoon should be relaxing and cosy. Hurry here and there is just not my type too heehee. Our ideal is japan but i dun mind beach resorts as well. See the season lor. Like sunqian, go during the times where bo lang think of going holiday one..lesser ppl. I dont quite like crowds and the price you are paying for peak seasons are ridiculous.

ooo cosyouaremygal,

good to see what surprises he has in stored for you...haha.

hi johra,

true spotlight can be expensive..me too lazy plus i tend to be lousy at navigating in locations in sg. haha..

hi desjO.

woah..all wanna become mommies so fast...hmm...maybe i can consider too..haha..but i still do wanna enjoy my couplehood for the first yr first heeeee

Me too now oso looking at Wedding Band. Beside Fairy's Inc and Eclarity U gals mentioned, anyone have comments on Tiffany Wedding Band?? Hehehe

cosyouaremygal

Sorry fot the double post...

Anyway, I love Japan. Try Osaka and Kyoto...
I love it more than Tokyo city.....

Oh and I told my bf, no baby till I have enough savings for myself!

Am just not ready.

nixxy

I just had my solemnisation~! ^-^

I have the pictures up in my blog, anyone want to see can just pm me for my blog add. Cheers~

mashi_mashi

iris,
if u hv the money, can go for tiffany.. lol..
the rings there is nt cheap lor. haha

mayb will got to Fairy's Inc and Eclarity to look. then mayb soo kee also, as my sis got hers there, kaka...

tink the gal she look for has gd service as got a no. of items fr there liao...

verena

hi Iris, i just went to Tiffany and Co on weekend to see their wedding bands...it's definitely more ex cos theirs are all platinum rings, which cost more than white/yellow gold. Saw a half-eternity channel design ring for $2800 (ranges from 2.8k to 3.2k depending on your ring size). The men's ring (very simple, no design) will cost about 2.5-2.8k...ouch!

christinawong

mashi,
I very KS one, already bought my wedding bands last mth.. my HTB like the design so we just paid deposit on the spot @ Sheraton wedding showcase. Haha~~ but still need to wait cos they need to make a new pair for me cos my ring size is too small..

oh ya, Ling Jewellery also customised wedding bands so can put as one of the options =D

Wahahaha,,, Mashi... no $ lah.. juz wondering any comments for it..

Wow.. that's very Ex leh.. really feel the pinch if buy.. hehehe

johra4

hi desjo...its ok..i don use multiply one just to see see photos of the brides here!
...my multiply has a link to blogspot for my wedding blog.

hi vallous ...yeah i trying to save all the money...coz one day only, don wanna spend too much!

and everyone having baby?!? yikes ...im sorry to say but i hate kids!!

jklyn

Hi puppylove,
Yup Andrew from Moomedia did mentioned to me.. He is left with only one more slot for 06 Dec 2009. I actually checked with him if our apptment is before any couples that is having the same date as mine.. He ensures that his apptment is alrdy full till he meet up with us.. This put my mind at ease, just in case i like his works but he has alrdy been taken up..

natalie06

tydy> sounds good! will prob have to discuss w my HTB n c when we can do so.

is there any specific PG or VG that u used? any recommendations?

candy84

Hi there, was new to this forum too. I'm considering to hold my wedding on Sept 09 too. But date and everything have not even confirm. Actually don't really know what to do... kinda headache as it seems that there is so much to do.

chuababy

hi emily, i think i prefer the classic themes, but it all depends on wat is the outlook of the new themes....

hi all....just wondering....now that we are entering recession, do u think VG, PG, hotels etc will lower their price next year...? will we be securing a higher price if we confirm this year???

meitong

I'm having my wedding on 27 Sep 09 at Furama Riverfront Mercury Ballroom. Like Pearline, I'm also a bit worried about the pillars in the Mercury ballroom...

candy84

I was thinking of getting my banquet at Furama too. But have not decide yet. Frankly speaking, don't really know what to look for. Any recommendation on where to hold the dinner?

jadyn

desjO,
Maybe u wanna visit my gynae? She a popular gynae always mentioned in singaporemotherhood forum. I consulting her on december. MSN me if u need

cjkookie

Hi Vallous and Johra, tks for your recomendations ... I'm looking for those cameras which are for one time use only. not poloraid .... want to leave them on the tables for guests to take pictures... I only have 1 photography so those pics can add on to my wedding pics collection. Anyway, i found them in Spot light... tks vallous!

Btw, Johra .... I used to hate kids too .. especially when they start screaming and running arond in restaurants... feel like screaming back at them. hehe .... but dun know why the closer it gets to the wedding, the more i want to be a mummy

Mrs Ang, I also planning to have kids straight away ... actually have started to get 'careless' already.
could you intro your gyne to me as well?

jadyn

johra4,
u hate kids doesnt mean ur partner don wan mah. Haha... Normally those say hate kids, will have babies very fast de. LOL~

jaster

most likely they are to throw in more freebies to attract couples to sign up with them. In terms of pricing, I have only seen them increase and never decrease before! hahaa..

jadyn

Vallous,
Then better do a body checkup to get urself ready 1 year later lor. At least not like mine, have to rush abit. So i hesitating whether to take the jabs first or after pregancy then take due to the 6mths interval.

sun_tan

Hey, me wont be in office on Fri, so couldnt join u gals for lunch

Welcome Meitong and Candy to the thread! A bit quiet now..but think the thread is seasonal one..haha

Meitong,
My AD also on 27 Sept!
Are the pillars big? Can put more projectors so that ppl sitting near the pillars can look at the screen instead?

Candy,
Before you decide where to hold, you need to consider a few things:
1) how many tables u need?
2) Wats ur budget per table?
3) Also need to fix the date before sourcing ur hotel? But must act fast, cos i think sept is quite a hot month and somemore half of the mth actually falls on the lunar 7th mth. So if ur parentss mind the 7th mth, you are only left with a few weeks in sept to choose from only.
4) you can attend wedding shows to see what the hotels got to offer and the themes they have too.

sun_tan

Jadeite,
Think no one getting married on 9/9/9 because firstly its not a weekend and secondly it falls on the lunar 7th mth bah...

candy84

well, actually me and my FH will only decide the date once the flat thing confirm.. if we got the flat, then we will proceed with the dinner... currently we are sourching for the BS and as for the rings we are going to customise it..

bascially i guess we can only confirm after the flat issue settle.. so now even though we like the hotel, also got no confident to make the booking. By the way, how to I know or when to attend the wedding shows?

cjkookie

Hi dreamz .... spotlight sells them at $34.95(pack of 5 cameras) with VIP discount is $27.95. HOwever, they are sold out at the moment. We can order with them and receive the stock in 4 weeks time but will not be entittled to any discount.

BTW, the cameras are 15 exposure with flash)

I'm sourching for other cheaper places to get them. Will update you if i can find.

cjkookie

BTW, has anyone tried digital/online scrapbooking? I am so lost... anyone knows of a good, free, easy to use software or site that i can use to do the scrapbooking?

I am thnking of doing 2 scrapbooks for each of my tables with our photoshoot and baby/childhood pictures inside and some info about my HTB as well as our relationsip. He's from overseas and many of my friends have not even met him yet

Everytime i go to a wedding, i always want to look at the couple's pictures but hardly get the chance cos always other ppl looking at them so thought would be a good idea. Would keep the guests occupied in between courses as well so they wont be bored hehe

h2hm2m

Hey Candy,sorry to probe, but may i noe y do u need to confirm e flat issue first?cos fr experience (I bought a resale in May), it helps when u go to e HDB appt with confirmation fr the hotel.If nt,technically, u need to ROM w/in 3 mths fr getting keys.With the confirmation, its easier to appeal for later submission of proof of marriage.

Moreover, since ur hv plans to hold wedding in Sept, no harm visiting hotels/banquet venues to find out wat their available dates in Sept are. cos popular venues might be limited now for the mth of Sept.So muz strike fast! Ur oso shld settle e BS asap cos they'll start calling us end 2008 or beginning 2009 to go for tailoring or measurements for gowns. As for rings, i wld tink dat'll be last on the 'to-get' list for now.

Just my 2 cents worth. Hope it helps

babyeve

hi everyone..

im aso a Aug09 bride..

kelly, i have aso signed up with Whitelink..maybe we will see one another in the bridal shop