(2009) Brides of year 2009

cornygal

mashi: i goin to be a nov 09 bride..haha...

skywolf: AH!!!!so u are the person who took 18 Oct 09 at noble house!!haha..so qiao!!u noe wad?i was the other person tat wanted this date!!hahaha..in the end..i changed to 21 Nov 09 at noble house..hahah..we have alot in common..i ROMed at Swissotel Merchant Court too..hahah..and my AD is also at Noble house..hahaha..=p...anyway..did u manage to get wine corkage for noble house?

me0wz

Hi Des, me thinking of Sentosa's southern point where there is the bridge.. then maybe botanic garden's waterfall..

vallous

hi mrs ang,

yep better to get prepared and be healthy first. Good for both mother and baby.

No...not necessary to kneel to serve tea. My parents and parents in law also say no need to kneel. No lah..nowadays not much ppl kneel liao lah...too traditional. Plus you wearing either kua or gowns..too clumsy to climb up and down...looks silly too.

perhaps hint to ur hubby...now modern liao lah. But since your mum already say dun kneel..then better dun kneel. If your hubby insists, then ask him why lor...

jadyn

Vallous,
i told him is so troublesome to kneel up and down. i don tink i will give in to this kneeling ting also. i told him i cannot kneel cos i wearing heels, and kua. If he wans to kneel, he kneel lor.. i stand.. haha

jadeite

actually i'm very surprised there's nobody getting married on 090909...

jiu jiu!!

i don't think i'll be getting a BS..going to do everything a la carte. need to save as much $$ as i can, personally i would rather put the money into honeymoon and the flat
but i must say still quite jealous of all you beautiful brides who will get to be pampered like mad by your BS.. unlike me, i have to source everything myself :p

mashi_mashi

piglit21,

it depends. can easily b in 1 BS for an hr or so. depending on wat u b discussing and whether u like tat place. so mayb u buffer abit more time. in case u stay in 1 place for 2 long.

but 1 day to visit all BS, i doubt so....

skywolf,
noted. will update ur details in the table and post up...

Sharlene,
wow. u and skywolf so qiao. choose the same place on the same date. so no choice, u hv to change ur date lor. but gd tat u can get the venue u like....

so care to share ur details as well??

cheers..

charlenefmj

hi emily,
oh ya... my date falls on an auspicious date thats why got the free bottle of wine per confirm table. think it makes up to the same ba. coz my per table price is 1048++. have you pay your deposit already? ya helpers' room is subjected to availability and 2nd night stay too. you are right... double sianz... hahaha

geramine

hi wildwood,
moomedia oso above 3000+.. actuali i like coffee & tea dreamworks.. but the package oso 3000+.. tat's y lookin for alternative.. tks for sharing.. hee.. i wil go n c both of their works den decide lorz..

blurbaby

jklyn..

depends on what u looking for.. BS can charge cheaper price but i don't think they will confirm with you on who is taking the photos/videos..

professional can probably give u a better job..

but got to made a choice...

cornygal

heh...info as follows:

Nick: sharlene
ROM Date: 06.07.08
ROM Venue: Swissotel Merchant Court
AD Date: 21.11.09
AD Venue: Noble House
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
BS: Bridal Concept
Wedding Band: Goldheart's Celestial
Love Nest: Still searching..

pebblydiamonds

Hi jklyn,
ya PG & VG quite ex.. mine was full package everything in, so was 4.8K. ouch. but sigh. once in a lifetime n saw my fren's full package very nice...

blurbaby

wah!!! mine was only 2k... for PG & VG..

but can keep it for memories.. next time can watch together with your children.. =p

normally is when u saw yr fren's PG & VG.. n u will realise that it's worth it ...

geramine

hi pebbles,
ur PG & VG so exp in total ar.. dint noe tat.. haha..

hi ahblur,
which PG & VG u engaged?? care to share.. hee..

pebblydiamonds

ya lor... damn ex rite.. sigh. paying for the convenience also.. i'm crossing my fingers that i don't need to pay extra for 'early bird' arrangements, cos my HTB is teochew... hope no need to fetch bride toooo early.. if not must pay more.
cos so ex, we pushed for quite a few things.... push them to the max...

blurbaby

germaine..

the PG i engage is thru words of mouth.. he was the PG for my best friend.. my friend book him almost 1 yr in advance so i faster paid the deposit.. cos i like his work. VG i will use his service too.. Lam from Rainbow Center i think..

He don't advertise too!!

This is a link to some pics which he taken...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lamphotographer/

I can pass you the information if you want.. You can call him on his mobile! =p

blurbaby

pebbles..

i'm a Teochew too!! but not sure if follow hubby's dialect (Cantonese) or i can also follow my own? actually must also include the early charges for the driver (if any), MUA, VG, PG...

if each pax is $50 per hr.. if need to be ready by 5 or 6 am.. U gona spend $200 before you step out of your house.!! =x

So i will plan everything to fit into the nice timing.. as my PG state before 7am got surcharge.. so i will ask him to reach by 7am.. *hee hee*

geramine

hi pebbles,
ya lorz.. exp lehz.. but u like can alrd lorz.. so exp surely hv to push them to the max lahz.. if nt, lagi lehz.. hee

hi ahblur,
oic.. he so popular ar.. hv to book one yr in advance.. hee.. can pm mi his contact?? mayb wil cal him n ask for his pricin lorz.. n wther my AD he's available.. actuali i oso duno wat to look for PG & VG lehz.. seems like all r the same lorz.. hee

cosyouaremygal

Mrs Ang...

You can choose to opt to kneel for both your parents and grandparents...

The rest no need to kneel la...

I think I will do it for my grandmas and parents...

blurbaby

germaine..

i had drop you a email! Btw.. probably u can try calling him.. cos i signed with him think in Jun... But before i went to view his work.. more or less i am confirm bout engaging him!

Just that VG.. that time i wasn't firm yet.. so waiting for next yr then let him know...

geramine

ahblur,

tks.. got ur email le.. wah! u booked him 1 & a half yr in advance ar.. the VG he oso noe de?? coz i tght of gettin PG & VG as a package as i tght got more 'mo qi' mahz..

concert

Hi Rain,
Can u pls update for me..
Nick is "Kodomo", not "Komodo" =P

Bridal Studio and Pre Wedding is with "My Dream Wedding". Wedding Bands are from Fairy Inc. Thks !

justzinc

Hi you may want to check out woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com. There is a essential checklist for bridal package checklist. Might be useful for brides and grooms to be. ;)

lorrainec

cost me $1k+ ba. dont drink too much water in the night. will become water retention. haizzzz eat also cannot drink also cannot. haha

amelialee

Hi cheryl,

some suggestions of vendors for the below:
2) Confetti Hole puncher - bookshops like popular, borders, kinokuniya and scrapbooking shop (cant remember the name @ wheelock place)

5) Faux Diamonds (lots ar arab street)

7) Crystal trims (can try arab street)

amelialee

i am looking for seamstress for my mum. Any good recommendations? Both my mum and I have no clue what is appropriate but were thinking along the line of oriental quarter sleeve top + pants / long dress..

amelialee

I would also like to know when and where are you planning for honeymoon. Am in dilemna now cos Jan is such a cold month for travelling! How?
Also, have you bought your tickets and book accomodation already?

cjkookie

HI amelia,

tks for your info!

A seamstres called Kim is supposed to be really good and very reasonable prices. Another lady called Judy that is supposed to be very good as well. You can get their contact numbers from the list i posted. There are a few other seamstreses in the list as well.

I haven't even started planning the honeymoon yet! ... still have so much stuff to do for the wedding and so little time left. Think will decided only after the wedding.

You can consider beach honeymoons if you don't like the cold. Madives, Borocay, Barbados, Sychells, Mauritius, tahiti, fiji, Hawaii, etc etc .... City holidays u might consider Australia or NZ since their summer is in jan. .. cheaper options might be Koh Samui, Krabi, bangkok,bali etc ... Sight seeing can consider brazil, puerto rico, mexico, peru.... or even a African Safari or Caribbean cruise....
mu sis went on an cruise for her honeymoon ... she loved it.

mashi_mashi

Piglit21,

tink 3 is ok. as if u visit too much, u b very tired n blur. haha..

Sharlene,
Noted. updated.

Skywolf,
Where is Fairy's Inc? seems like got afew of u get ur wedding bands there...

i still tinking when to go c my wedding bands. as my ROM date still nt fixed yet. haha...

mashi_mashi

latest update...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blurbaby

germaine,

u can also get as a package cos i wasn't sure if i really want a VG..

but my priority is the PG 'him' so the VG can comfirm later..

Hi Mayuki,
The usual range (not those "branded" shops) will charge about $700 for PG, and $1000 for VG.
But if you get both from the same company, it will be cheaper or comes with extra freebies such as video express, montage.

sherry79

Thanks April and Princess.

Princess, so 28 Mar was given to you by Master Long? Cos my BF prefer Sat as we are doing a lunch reception, the only available dates provided by Master Long are mostly weekdays keke... as for march, he only gave us 12th and the 21 march. The next will be 25 April.

Actually we are not that 'bang tang' so we are actually pretty ok to go along with 28 Mar, I did check with Master long and he told me to stick that 'spell' thingy on my main door.. instead of 1, i will write both hahaha...

But cant believe it that i actually choose the wrong date hahaha. anyway, mum say 28 Mar happen to be Lunar Mar the 2nd and its suppose to be some birthday of a 'da boh gong'

April:

The restaurant allows us to change but we wanted specifically wanted this ballroom which is not available for both auspicious date. (21 Mar and 25 Apr). But then again, we have paid a $2k deposit so who knows it could be just that the restaurant owner is not willing to change it for me.. hahaha... before u sign the package, they are always very accomdating and nice.. pay liao, they heck loh hahaha...

tydy

Hi Nat, i think the earlier u secure, u can secure the date u want esp if urs are hot dates.
For us, we wanted to secure 2008 rates because 2009 price will increase slightly. So we just save whether we can. Hee...

tydy

Nick: tydy
AD date / day: 28 Nov 2009
Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
Bridal Studio: White Link
Date for PS: TBC
Pre wedding PG:TBC
AD PG: MojoIdeas
AD VG: MojoIdeas
Multiply: blissfullymarried

hi popprincesstrin, can update for me the details. Thanks.

aprilcheong

Hmm i see.. well my restaurant was pretty accomodating about the dates i wanted. I actually couldn't decide on a date and they sort of 'reserve' a couple of dates that i was considering and would call us if anyone else asked for those dates so we could decide if we still wanted them. That was before we placed any deposit though. In the end we decided on a different date than those 'reserved' and they were happy to change for us too. Anyway, i'll see how their service is like now that we've booked their restaurant hehe..

jolinr

hi Mayuki,

i've confirmed mine with Academy Video Production at $1999 (Photo + Video + Morning Express Highlight). Saw their portfolio at their studio, found them quite nice.

Oh yeah, they are having promotion with Furama Hotel, maybe you can check with them.

puppylove

Hi Germaine and jklyn,

What I understand from Moomedia is that they only do 2 weddings per day. If this 2 weddings quota is up, they will not be available already..

Just to let you know.. you can always clarify with Moomedia..

johra4

Hi cheryl,

I live around textile centre/arab street...so supplies are never a worry to me...haha..somemore here also got fake flower shop la, party supply shop la....

for your feathers - long colorful ones...the shop along northbridge road, down the road from the bridal shop Jess Haute Couture is selling. They are at the corner of north bridge road and aliwal street.

Textile centre has a shop called sin mui heng (1st floor) that sells those beads/swarvorski crystals/crystal trims (if i understand what crystal trims are) . They also sell organza pouch, ribbons, all kinds of craft supplies

for wedding decor arch, those that do tents/floral decor..will have contacts

wedding disposable camera is polaroid? Just buy the film, and rent the polaroid off either clubsnap or ebay.

dreamz81

i will be gg to Europe. I also had a headache on the cold weather. did tot of Australia and NZ, but apparently during Jan is the peak of their summer, i dun tink my hubby can stand it. It is like so many places cannot go, very sianz.

vallous

hi amelia,

nothing is deem unappropriate for your mum to wear on your wedding. Just up to her and most imptly she feels comfortable. If you need any seamstress, centrepoint itself there are quite number of shops that sells oriental clothings. Pick and alter.

Honeymoon havent plan yet. Hubby's job is irritating. Constant travelling. Most prob only travel in May/June. Jan is too close to CNY. As this is the first yr after marriage, not nice to disappear. Plus also we looking at Japan, and in Jan is not the best season to visit yet.

hi cheryl,

wedding polaroids can be bought at Spotlight Plaza Singapura. Do shop there for other beads stuff as well..a lot of beautiful organza and ribbons. I did my wrists corsages there too.

Do not need specially to contact florist to decor the wedding arch. If you rent tentages, just tell them for wedding, they will help you to engage their contacts.