(2009) Brides of year 2009

Have just went to pick some good dates for my wedding but have not finalise anything.

Am in the lost of doing what 1st. Don't know want to have good food or hotel? Have signed up with Bliss Bridal 2 years ago. Don't know if i should still go ahead with them. Saw quite a bad feedback of them, somemore the one whom we signed the package with have left to join another bridal shop.

Hope that someone is able to guide me. Thank You very much in advance.

hi emily,
my coordinator is stephanie. i find her ok leh. if you are taking about her attitude over the ph then i somehow rem that it happened to me too. but face to face she is ok... pretty, soft spoken lady but service not too sure. hehe

hi popprincesstrin,
please update my BS- French Bridal when you are free. thank you so much!!!

hmm. if by ur turn, wif low levels left. they wun take it as 1x reject. unless they left wif alot of nt bad units then they will count it as 1x reject...

Chris,
Oic. agree that new flats is smaller. but lucky tat my flat is nt tat small. still acceptable. if nt i b headache...

Sharlene,
Oh. anymore other venue to be consider?? if nt then u hv to consider lunch or change date liao..

Hi Charlene,

sorry for the late reply.. ermmm actually i tot of changing BS.. i fell in love w e warmth and cosy feeling and thumbs up svc tt i get in MBR BUT i feel tt the gowns in MBR is nt as beautiful as those tt i saw in FB.. sigh.. so nw tinking if i shud switch.. if switch, means gotta give up my 1.5k deposit... but the svc i get in FB is really nt tt fantastic... so nw in a dilemma.. i read in e forum abt FB.. some give v gd comments while majority are -ve... so i'm quite scared...

how abt u? so far so gd?

I have confirmed "Jawn Happy.ever.after" as my bridal studio and dinner at Novotel Clarke Quay.

I have a question....are you all gettng white gold or platinum for your wedding bands? Platinum seems much better but more than double of white gold price..... What do you think? Am looking for a simple design without diamond.

thanks gals.... i was thinking maybe DAY TIME, i wear WG and Kua, NIGHT TIME, i wear the 2 EG... need not wear WG de mah... correct me if i am wrong

jas.... dun worry... i believe your photos will turn out well de... who knows maybe u top up alot!!!
Ray knows how to get the best angle of the brides... so even if u think you didn't pose well... dun worry too....

hello, im here to join u girls.
my wedding solemnisation and lunch banquet will be on 21 Mar 09.
And i still havent settled with my photoshoot package - i plan to go venus bridal JB to take a look..
does any one know how long does it takes from the point we sign a BS package to the day we get our album?

Hi hpc, my view is platinum is much better also. however gold wedding band can be nice also.

Hi all, I have uploaded photo of my WG/EG at my multiply acct. Please kindly provide feedback to me if possible. I was told that all my gowns dun suit me at all. OMG.

okie.. thanks hui.. =D
I will try to be relax...
Btw, you din on your PM.. maybe you stroll to the top n edit profile, den click on "private message" den save. heehee.. try ba, see whether ok, den we can have secrets talk.. lol

or add me msn: [email protected]
=D

Hi Siyang,

you planning just ROM or ROM n AD all together?

should have time la.
Just that, scare the preferred hotel/restaurants might be taken up.

As this time is lumped all estates together, it's not right that HDB take it as 1x reject offer if the estate I want is taken up.. Not Fair

Mashi - My house is 94sqm.. Yours leh??

Sharlene - Is there any way to lower/higher your expections or number of tables?? What is your budget for per table??

hi hui,

usually brides will still wear WG for the first march in .Cos in the day, there are some guests which did not witness u in the white gown. So usually will still wear it at night.

maxiblur, haha, im meant alacarte as in you are taking your PS from one PGR, and taking BS pkg w/o the PS. If you are interested in taking PS in macau, perhaps you can call up Julia Wedding News and see whether they have come up with the package already. Price-wise is abit steep, but good quality gowns. That way you can have a complete pkg instead of taking you PS with one firm and renting your gowns/suits from another firm.

hi piggerellas,
i think we are in the same position lor. i went MBR and their service was really fantastic. photography also not bad. i actually went there after i signed at FB coz my sis wana see MBR so i went with her. me also paid 1.5k deposit and think i'm stuck with it liao. but still got good comments la so maybe i will stay put lor... just pray hard. if during gown fitting and i cant find something that i like than i will switch. but my friend told me maybe can use the 1.5k deposit to do other photoshoot...

iris: i looking at restaurant...even as i call the hotels all fully booked too already..sighz..sianz lor..hmz..my budget is ard 800 ba..per table..

cube cube,

Thanks for the advice, in terms of photography. yes we are considering alacrate bcos photography in Macau is cheaper.

As for the rental of gown/ suits. we are considering buying in China, price is about the same as rental in Singapore. of course design wise, cannot compare to Singapore la.

Hi hpc! we went for white gold (as suggested by the jeweller). We chose a really simple band (with no diamonds) so he said that we can save lotsa more if we took them in white gold. Can't say No to more savings.;-)

Hi Josie! I dun have a multiply account; can i still view your pictures? Chin up okie, have you already shared the feedback with your designer?

Don worry Lalaa, yr frens will definitely make it to yr bIG dAY... hOW can i slot in m y details? there's no attachment... Anyway, my Bridal Studio is From Double Up, n my Ad PG n VG is both dream coffee... Is there anyway i can receive an email when this forum page is updated Frens?

Am going for my second makeup trial this evening; i hope it turns out well. Fingers crossed!

I had my first trial (with another MUA) a week ago but did not exactly like her work. The eyelids were too made-up and the face was slightly too fair.

Hi Tinkle,
I heard that IC might be changing their themes next year...hope they have nicer ones...but then again..I also like their current themes..so I am fine with both... heehee
As for the tables..wat was your concern about? Was it becos the min of 32 tables and 35 tables is too many? Actually my HTB and I are also abit concern...and that is why we are drafting out our guest list soon...

Anyways..Grand Copthrone is also not bad..the waiting area outside the ballroom looks pretty grand

Hi Dzxz,
I can understand how confusing it can be..with all the so many choices of PG and VG..hehehe..I think the best is that you narrow a few choices and then go down personally to see their works...that is wat I intend to do.

By the way...which BS have you booked?

Hi Charlene,
Oh dear..wat you mean by service not too sure ar? Sigh...now I have a problem...Jane doesn't noe hoe to take over my case from Steph and I have an appt with Steph tomorrow...sshhh...getting vexed abt the whole thing.

Anyways..I really hope that I will have a nice coordinator so that the negotiation part will be slightly better...

thanks johra for the info..will check it up

Hi hui,
Yes, WG still must wear for the frst march in.like what vallous said,ur guest only managed to catch a glimpse of u in ur WG during dinner time.I'm also wearing kwa during tea ceremony & WG day time.u can hv EG during ur 2nd march-in & during sending guest off

btw does u gals's hubby hv any mk up or hair do for the wedding dinner or ur BS provide??

Pearline i've put in ur details in the table..
yup u can go to ur Profile (the link is on top of this page) n tick those threads u wan to receive update via email..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Jan-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-08</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello, its been a long time since i logged in... so many brides on 21nov, must be a really auspicious date..

popprincesstrin- haha, of coz i dont mind.. me at the bottom of the list and no one sharing the same date...
thanks for collating the long long list of nov brides... u look good in ur ROM pics and ur ROM gown looks elegant. Really worth it even thou its a white elephant.

btw dont mind can help me to update my PG and VG is mojoideas and multipy acct is blissfullymarried
hee.

Fanny-i took their pkg and gonna pay deposit on Monday. Heard from Jaze that they gonna increase their price soon for 2009.

Sharlene,
Understand ur feeling.. I tried calling for 2 days n I almost give up.. haha.. den no choice gotta change date n try not to take Sat/Sun ones cos chances of getting the venue is low..

mashi mashi &amp; iris,
1x reject also no choice lor.. worse come to worse, stay at my parents' place n dun leave until they chase us out.. haha.. n I cant look for too small flats is becos I got dogs at home n they need a bit of space to run about..

Hi Sandra

Im also May 10 bride..
busy recently and have not log in here and the forum is so hyperactive !!! good good !!
seem like most of u have went to try the wedding gown, i have called my bridal studio and they advise mi to try the first fitting on 8 Nov. will it be very very late ? so anixous !!!

Just to share a little details of my package:
ROM: 29 February 2008 (the leap years, my hubby say can save alot of anni. present $$$, haha lols)
AD: 10 May 2009 (Mother day and hubby birthday)
Banquet: Dragon Gate Resturant
BS : French
MUA: TBC
Wedding Band: Lee Hwa Jewellery
AD PG &amp; VG : still looking around, any lobang?

Did i miss out anything ?!!

hi Chris, im staying in yishun oso hahah
i bought my place end 2006 just before the crazy hike...

iris, i nv join the thread wor...haha maybe i should go check it out

usually the BS will just do a light touch up for our hubbies..just like what they did for the PS. But i think for the morning, its mainly for the bride only.

kervin> wow Cousin-in-law also involved. Must be real hard on you.

for me, i still deciding to have 3 or 4 gowns to change. need to plan abit cos I am getting my MUA to stay for 2nd march-in to give me a totally different look so might not have time.

My initial plan was :
Daytime - WG &amp; Kebaya
Reception - Tea dress provided by BS
Banquet - WG &amp; EG (both all those ball gown kind that usually cannot wear keke)
End of Banquet - Kebaya (to send of guests)

johra4> i think the girl side have to return the same day.

Hi hpc, my wedding band is white gold with only 1 small diamond for mine... hubby's has no diamonds because he likes really simple one... The rings are custom made so it's even cheaper... =)

Ooh Vivienne I'm a French Bride too!

I've gone down for the gown choosing already, so early mainly cos my photo shoot is on 8 Nov. So maybe I'll see you there then.
Have chosen my dream WG and doing a MTM EG. I'm also kan cheong about my fitting for my EG... only have one month left! Have been on weight loss campaign for the past mth..

me sent out alot of emails too when finding the venue.. "jia you" @ Sharlene.

Chris -
Dogs!? hehehe... I not having any pets coz I know I can't take care of them.

Queenly - RenoTalk teach me alot of things with regards to renovation. Good learning place. There is a particular thread for my neighbourhood and we get to know each other before we move in.. Cool..

think my bs MUA dun provide such svc..i engaged MUA who do for my mom n sis to help touch up &amp; style the hair at a cost of $15.think shld be quite reasonable ba

wow..dreamz81 u get ur MUA to stay for 2nd march-in got top up some $?think 3-4 gowns one night gona keep u very busy le.me more concern got chance to eat the food..haha

johra4,i think girl side should be returning on the same day ba

chris &amp; iris: thanks!!!hahah..hmz..managed to get my choice venue on another gd date for us..now pending cfmation frm my hubby side..heee...FINALLy!!!