(2009) Brides of year 2009

vallous

hi hui,

dont feel sad. talk to ur hubby and see how lor.A couple can solve many problems. I dont mind swopping with you too..hhahhahahaha.

gosh everyone is soo young here...think i am the oldest here...27...

jing85

Hi Hui,

My mum also suggest that we just go honeymoon wedding.. forgo the banquet thing.. She jokes with me saying you two get married than hundred people not free. Cos they have to arrange timing for you banquet.. haha. But dun be too sad, wedding is a happy thing. Dun let this small matter affect your mood. Maybe let your hubby know that Pin Jin is a muz muz for chinese.. They "yi shi yi shi" muz give a little..

lettingo

hi vallous,... i am 27 too...
i am not say very particular about Traditions, but i know pin jin is a must....also to see how valuable i am to them... haiz

hi yi jing... ya she say she dun want to be ma fan, so she ask we all go honeymoon... but i wanted a banquet... at least a small one

jing85

Hui,

I understand wat you mean.. for me i also want a banquet. I want to let everyone know that I'm getting married.. and it's only once in a lifetime.. So die die oso muz have one even it's oni a few table.. Rite??

raine24

poohise you did such a super job! How did u do it?

are we missing any essential info?

Also, realised through the excel sheet that everyone here has a different hotel venue!

jing85

Yoz.. same same.. when deep down in my heart i know that it's oni a show to have "face".. and will cost you a lot of ma fan and money oso want to have a banquet. haha..

rachenie

Hey Jasmine,

I am taking the main ballroom for dinner banquet and am working with Sandy. What about you?
Guess i will see you around on that day! =)

sun_tan

xiaokeai,
Icic,so your 4 pc jazz band includes the singer or exclude? Able to send me the recording of the singer? Me thinking of getting 2 singer, 1 guy 1 gal so can sing duet. If getting Dream a Little, most prob would be getting 2 singer + a keyboardist..yours really a good deal!

Grace,
My email addy is [email protected]

darkchocolate

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10-09-09</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26-09-09</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27-09-09</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29-09-09</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

woo.. i have update mine.. you gals got things to update ma??

jadyn

I also 27 la... not old not old... we are still young...

I rather have a quiet wedding, don really like crowded places or with many many people. But PJ is still a must for me.

glympse

femme - yea, also agree that it'll be nice for ur hubby to see u in the actual wedding gown on the day itself, nice surprise la
as for capturing the wedding gown in photos, i guess gotta make sure u hv professional photogs on ur actual day so that u have nice shots of ur AD wedding gown. tho i know that for my htb, as long as i look nice and am wearing a white gown, i don't think he'll notice if it was the same gown or different gowns during the photoshoot vs AD ... hehehe :p

Ultimately, different things mean differently to different couples. If it means a lot to u for ur HTB to see u in the AD gown for the first time on ur AD, then u shld do that

gracelourdes

i also updated mine...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Jan-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

darkchocolate

guinguin
gal, u from My Dream Wedding.. gg HK take ur photos ma?

sun_tan
actually i wanted to take WhiteLink package.. can go bintan! so shiok~!! but end up we signed with MBR.. haaa..

vallous

But i guess its a journey that we all have to face it. Well this is called marriage...right gals!

Now waiting to go home and cook for my hubby...hopefully my spaghetti will turn out nice today

mashi_mashi

stacey,

if its next mth, i will wait for the show then check wif the co ordinator again. no point to sign now when the wedding show is coming up. unless u super worried on the date will b taken up then u confirm nw.

while waitin for the wedding show, try to look for another 1-2 hotels tat u are interested in. at least u have a back up in case the hotel u wan no more.

me more KS. thus i confirm mine long b4 the wedding show. lol...

natalie06

tinkle_fel > hehe.. im usually e sort whereby once i decide, i will go do immediately cos then i dun need to worry abt this n dat at least for some time ma..

no worries.. yes, they have 2 packages, i took e MTM one too
n i oso gotto to try out their gown e 1st time i went (b4 i sign anything w them). their prices r nett price so no gst or so. let me noe if u need any help k.

sidney> dun worried, take ur time n look ard but once u find any dat u like, i will suggest securing ur BS so dat u can lock e price they offer now. hope this helps!

gracelourdes

eh actually ar, guinguin...everywhere same one lah...japan also got murder cases...every country sure have one....doesn't mean s'pore is a better place in terms of security...just tat we all have to be more careful all the time loh

lynnwai2004

with regards to photography (AD), i would like to recommend Max Yeo from trails of life. My wedding was on 6 sep, just two weeks ago, he has already delivered the photos to me. aside from the usual capturing of table photos, he captured those lovely natural, candid shots, be it laughing, hugging, anything that brings out those candid emotions that he so promptly and professionally captured. We are so pleased with his skills. His albums are beautiful. The cover is embossed with our names and the look and feel of the album is professional and yet so romantic. In a nutshell, he captured all the essence of our wedding, and we strongly recommend him. He is really good and has done an excellent job. He came early on my wedding day and also kept assuring me not to look tense and did his best to calm my nervousness and tried to make me laugh. It wasn't his job, but he did it anyway. for that, we thank him for his wonderful job and making our wedding ever so memorable. He can be reached at 94383484. His prices are very reasonable. All the best to the new brides-to-be!

louannelis

hey fellow aug brides!!
my weddin dinner will be on 2nd Aug 09 at Hilton (90% confirm) plus church solomization on 1st Aug 09!!
my BS is Bridal De Couture..
im feeling the rush nw..seems like everybody started plannin so early!! stress!!

sg_sc

Hi Rain, tks tks...for the reassurance...actually those pts u mentioned were the exact tots we had for signing up wif ST. still pretty happy wif it so far...as for march-in, yeah, be taling the long L-shaped march-in coz the short one realli too short liao.

I attended my fren's wedding @Oriental and i love the food n reception area too...food's realli v good n unique!! but no budget for Oriental, tats y settled for ST..hehhe...

daffier

I think we will adopt a wait and see attitude.

We will try to wait until the wedding show next mth. in e meantime, we look for more venues..

if they call us they got another potential couple then we see how..

min0511

aiyo...some say 7th month not necessary not good also...it depends on individual...anyway...i would try to stick it on 7th Apr (i saw on internet it is a auspicious day)...if that day cannot then i would change to lunar apr...which is may...

ahrainrain

Hi Grace,

Its quite reasonable with 1 bottle waiver,but no harm asking and insist it...use other hotels for comparison (some hotel give foc 1 bottle of wine per table)and keep insisting..u have paid your deposit,so u have to work double hard to get what u want..i have a friend (who is in the hotel industry) went all the way to the director of catering..no harm trying..but generally consumption should be lesser on a sunday compared to a fri sat..

infinite2012

hee can i join this trend too?

ROM Date: 140908
ROM Venue: Parkroyal Hotel @ beach road
Actual Day Date: 13102009
Actual Day Venue: M Hotel
ROM PG: My friend
AD PG: Sattine
AD VG: TBC
Bridal Studio: Sattine
Wedding Bands: SK Jewellery True Love
Love Nest: Still searching

ahrainrain

Excited BTB,

Thanks for the recomendation,@ josi gems at parkmall..will go take a look..

Hi fang
I think there is still plenty of time la,but AD VG and PG is more important..like banquet venue,its better to book earlier esp if they are the popular ones.. for my BS i probably will decide by October.

sg_sc

btw, me still short of PG &amp; VG too..tink they r very impt pple, coz they are the ones to capture ur beautiful moments so that we can reminisce abt our glorious days 20 yrs later...so in short, they gotta be perfect!!

So gals, any good recommendations from fren's/relatives abt their very good PG/VG? Pls also share k....I'm trying to start on my research asap. Thanks!!

luvlove22

Hi gals...
this thread is so fast, my ILs &amp; parents meeting on this sunday to talk over the marriage... hopefully everything goes smoothly...

Seems that Pin Jin issue veri sensitive, cos my hubby teasing his mum saying now market rate is 5 digits... but i remember normally is $2888 den with a smaller any bao. My parents need to return part of the $2888 right???

Den as for Jia Zhuang, I think is a gesture from our mum to let us bring over, in case any hiccups, we can fall back ba...

Also An Chuang have to do, but my parents say keep it simple... as they also not sure wat must do... onli 2 oranges &amp; 1 ang bao with new bedsheet can liao. den cant sleep until the wedding night, or banquet over.

Vallous, mayb need ur advice, cos u already done most of the things.

Btw we will be Mr &amp; Mrs Chong, same surname as my mum.

winnie_gal

hi hui,

dun be sad lah, ask ur hubby give abit pin jin yi shi yi shi lolz..

shinning hosi:my ad date is 3rd jan..i dun have any shifu to chose date. so i was thinking bt 2 weeks b4 AD..not bad.

i'm 24 tis yr...hehehe... i will prefer a small wedding dinner. mine i tink consider small bah, i only hold 20 tables?
my muy took 6 tables but till now they never say bout pin jin yet..

flowie

hi poohise,

Thanks for ur effort! it look very neat and organise... Great job!

My solemnisation date is <font color="0077aa">31st May 2009</font> and PG and VG will be done by personal friends...

cosyouaremygal

Hi Yijing, how's your food tasting session?

Desjo, my ILs are quite generous indeed. My parents as well. :p

PIL and sister IL sponsored washing machine and mattress. My mum and dad sponsored Fridge and solid surface top. I must say I am fortunate de...

Sining Hoshi, perhaps our mums are a bit more demanding cos we are their precious daughters. They might become a bit naggy and we might began to feel it's very to tell them about how difficult our positions are and when esp we are always singing opposites, that made us really very frustrated. After all, I think their "chu fa dian" is also because of us...

I have been cleaning the house for the past 2 days... so fed up cos there are so many minor problems that rises every day that I have to redo my chores. After today, I am going to leave it till everything is final.