(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

Zhiwei> can take hm and choose de meh? I dun think so wor, tink hv to choose on the spot. U 2 free today? Want to come and help choose?

valerie>> I busy earning money tonight =p
Can take home ah...choose on the spot, just take home the un-chosen, so we can imagine how nice the chosen ones are!

Val> I am fine

I will be leaving the country of holiday and will be back in a week time
have fun and enjoy your long weekend ya.

Christy> go where? that's nice. Hv lotza fun ya and enjoy ur hols too. =)

Butters> thats great. my reno shld be done by end of dec. =) u hv a t-blog too? Photos wise, i try la. Heard of many who tried to resist the temptation but still failed...heh

Val> I am back and still clearing work in office... shopping is not enough for me at BBK... cause want sick 1 day and 3 days out of BBK and so little time to look around... I want to go back *cry cry cry*

Christy> Oh dear....wat happened? Food posioning? Hope u're feeling better now? =)

Butters & Feimei> hv u gers finished ur reno already? How are u all?

Anyway, anyone know whether need to check with frens whether they are coming for the wedding before sending out the invites or send the invites first then check with them? And how may mths or wks in in advance?

Val> Ya lor food posioning lor... Now okie already

Hmmm what I know is sent the invites 1mth before your event date. Than check with them if they received your invites and start asking if they are coming or not.

Not too sure on JM dress.. sorry.

Val> The rest of my photo is on my FB. Do you have FB? If so drop me a PM and I will add you.

val> hi hi... sorry hvnt been in here a lot.. my reno hopefully ready by christmas... my t-blog is http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=25889&st=80

i'm using downlights for living room, study n mbr (even toilets are downlights :P), cove for dining area with a pendant light above dining table... bought my downlights and kitchen lights at lightings.com.sg in balestier cos really cheap there but lesser variety.. pendants n other lightings bought from vlux in geylang.. more variety, slightly more exp..

so how was ur photo selection? top up a lot?

Butters> I also bought some of my lights from the same shop at balestier. Price really cheap there. We topped up 15 photos, so in total hv 45 photos now. Ok, will visit ur t-blog tonite. heh.

Christy> seen ur photos in facebook. Nice nice. Alot of romantic shots. I like it. Who's ur pg and wat is his package like? Can pm me? I'm still selecting my pg. =)

Val> PG is CF and Company is 1950 Photography. You can tell him that Christine & Cheetong recommand de. Our package is a 10hr package with 300 print out slot album
S$2000 heard he is going to up his price so better act fast

sorry to interrupt but Christy, any idea what is Shanghai Tongli's opening hours? looking for anti-slam, main door lockset etc.

can tell me how much u paid for the anti-slam? thanks

Butters> went to ur t-blog. I like ur kitchen. Looks very spacious. =) Did u buy an oven? Tot i saw it in one of ur pic...heh..

Christy> thanx. =) Now busy dealing with the rsvp etc. Hard work sia. We hv abt 18 ppl kiv due to work commitments or re-service btw the 2 of us. So inserts hven print yet. Will hv to find time to print this wk le. Also worried that cards provided by hotel not enuff...=S

hey hey.. good to hear ur reno finishing... show us some pics k..

nope, didnt get an oven.. prob gonna buy those convection ones.

get the hotel to provide more cards lah.. :P

Butters> Settled the cards issue liao. Yay. My reno pics in my facebook. will add both of u in viewing list tonite. =)

Howz life, everyone? Me now busy with GDL. Getting more stress. hope my AD faster come...jus wana get this over with. heh.

Butters> regarding the cupcakes u ordered for your wedding event, do u hv the contact? And how much were u charged? Many thks.

Happy CNY, everyone. =)

Thanks, butters. Rec'd already. =) How's your new yr? =)

Butters/Christy> Stayed overnite at my new hse to pack my stuff 2 days ago. Dun feel fantastic...i miz my family. Can't wait to go back home the next day..haiz..

Hi Val... hahaha the thread still alive ah... but a bit slow

Oh I know how you feel.. I feel afraid to sleep in my new place the last time.. We move in 1st night than 2nd night my hub go overseas for work than house so bit I so scard to sleep :S

hey gers... gong xi fatt chai!! new year has been good.. uself?

nvr mind lah.. very soon will get used to living by urselves...

im gonna be on leave tis week so that can fully unpack.. :P

christy> seldom see ur updates in RT anymore.. :P

butters> Thx. =) Not much new yr mood this yr since wedding vey near now. getting nervous. U haven finish ur packing ar? When did u move in de? =)

Christy> ya lor..today staying at new hse again. coz need to do more unpacking. still dun look forward to it. Looking forward to go back home on tuesday instead. Is tis normal? heh..

thomas> my hubby dun hv this prob like us. Not that he's not close with his family but he is also looking forward to new life at new hse. And he is already staying at new hse le. haha..

val: that's good to hear...I wish I was like him though.

u happy with peter's workmanship? me quite happy on the overall, of cos got some slight defects here and there but nth too serious. now waiting for him to return from his cny hol to continue with the remaining work.

his workmanship quite ok overall. Of coz hv some slight defects too, but his responses are so gd so far. he will be doing some minor touch up for us again aft AD if required. =)

hey hey.. when's ur big day again? :P still a lot to prep to do?

i moved in like over a mth d.. but cos no time at home so still unpacking. majority is hubby's stuff cos pending his display cabinet hvnt done. now looking for a carpenter to finish up. after tt's done can finish unpacking all his boxes.. :P

me n my hubby love staying by ourselves.. start new life together mah.. jz tt need to spend little more time on housekeeping/cleaning tts it.. :P

Butters> Wow..u woke up so early? At 4am? Yup..my AD is on 14 March, Sunday. Honestly, still duno wat else to do. We're still busy with rsvp and table arangement...

Gd for u. =) Like thomas, i'm the homesick..i'm so used to having my 3 siblings and mom ard liao. House is always filled with sounds of tv, radio and chatters. So i duno whether i will ever get used to staying alone with hubby in new home. Everything will b much quieter than before..

Butters> Hahaha nothing to update mah :P

(PS: Okie got 2 back rest chairs not yet update.. wait I deco the place nice nice than I post)

Val> Its normal de la.. just have to get used to it... Hahaha I think Butters cannot sleep so she wake up at 4am :P

heh.. i actually i hvnt gone to bed yet at 4am.. my timing always upside down..

val> thomas> u will get used to it lah.. just take a little more time to adjust... i actually like peace n quiet ard the house... :D

christy> ya, me too.. waiting to finish my display cabinet b4 i post anything else.. oh i called up the place for the table glass top. some guy i spoke to (cant remember his name now) very efficient. called him on mon, said prob be 4-5days b4 done, then call me n deliver. everything done over the phone... hopefullly everything is ok lah... :P

now looking for a good carpenter to do the display cabinet.. any good recommendation?

thomas> u same as me...feel werid and lonely when too quiet. lol. Juz like to be surrounded by familiar sounds and ppl...

Butters> my dining table is the glossy type. Am tinking whether to get glass top too to prevent scratches. How much did the guy charge u? =)

As for the display cabinet, can ask ID to do or buy from retail shops?