(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

val> i got the glass contact from christy. my table 90cm x 179cm, 8mm tempered glass, he quoted $70 for the glass n $60 for delivery. the guy very funny, kept asking me - u sure u wanna add $60 for delivery? i cant pick it up myself wat... :P

christy> my ID quoted us too exp for the display cabinet, tts y put on hold. so now look for other carpenter/contractor to do..

thomas> ya customize, for hubby's toys, so cant get elsewhere...

Butters> 8mm??? 6mm is good enought liao le.. your 8mm glass will sit on the table right??
S$60 for delivery?? I think they charge me S$50 for delivery nia.

If you want I PM you my contractor no. and you get him to quote you the cabinet see if cheaper or ex

Star wars lots of pple colleting that le.. my bro also.

wah star wars...I used to collect Transformers when I was younger lol

christy: forgot to thank u for the shanghai tonglee lobang, I went to buy my lock liao last fri

Thomas> Its ok la... hahah if I everytime got to received thank you notes I also will be bo eng liao Wahahahah.

Keep the receipt hor in case you want to change anything also can de or you can return things to them than just refund you the cash. Thats what we do

christy> ok thanks... ya glass sit on table top, i asked the glass guy, he say 8mm or 10mm.. nvr mind lah, cos my hubby quite rough, a bit thicker is prob better.. :P

Butters> But is the price better than other glass supplier? Hahaha keypo a bit... if got cheaper at least I go to the cheaper one next time

FeiMei> hello!!! Yup. Finished reno liao. Now busy with weddin prep and stuff. Most of my belongings are at new hse now and i'm staying at new place on alternate days now. Need a little more time to adjust as i'm still not quite used to life there. Miss my family alot..haiz.

How abt u? =)

hihihihihihi val.....

i done-ed with my reno in dec and slowly moved in after that....hv been living there near to two mths....starting not very use to it also...ya...missed my old nest yaaa....but hv to get on...anyway, i hv my bed with me becos we not customery, so hv not buy anything for mbr yet....kekekekeke....@ least i still hv my bed with me.... =P i will make an efford to go back twice a mth or my dad will come over to c mi....but it's long journey for him....east to west!!!! -__-!!!

slowly, whole hse was fully functioning....slowly getting things done....purchased most of the stuffs....slowly getting used to it...hubby oso like living in new nest....man r easily adapting to new environment....woman r more emotional animals... :D

u must be excited over ur actual day??? when is it? all ready to Go???? Relax...

FeiMei> Thanks. Ya...east to west really v far. Any plans to hv customary? =)

My AD is on 14 March, nxt sunday. Still hv tons to do. Need to highlight myhair, find angpao box, diy/buy corsages for jiemeis etc...sianz...

val>Wowwww....next sun worrr....must be very excited leh....Congrates and all the Best!!! everything will be smooth for U n Hubby on your Big Day!!!! Enjoy! :D

no lah, i got no plan for customery, not even from the start...tink back...i shld hv done my tea ceromony together with my ROM...haiz~~~missed the chance...even i not gg to hv customery, still hv to 'wa-yang' abit do it with @ least a tea ceromony...... =P probably this yr bahhh....dunnu when...kekekekeke....

Val> Congrets to you
this sunday your trun liao...

All> Oh I have a red umbralla those traditional one.. cloth silk material... only use once... I can cheaply let go
PM me if anyone need it.

christy> i didnt chk wif other glass suppliers leh.. too lazy, jz took ur contact.. :P

val> hey hey... slp early n drink lots of water k.. a few more days to ur BIG day!!

feimei> hey hvnt heard from u for a long time.. slowly settling in ur new place hor...
me still stuff in boxes (actually mostly hubby's toys) need to look for carpenter to do up his display cabinet...

recently discovered ants in my place.. obsessed wif getting rid of the ants.. jz cos left oranges on table.. irritating.. hubby tink im mad..lolx..

Butters/Christy> Wedding is nxt sunday. 11 more days to go. I will try to slp early...but still hv alot haven do yet.

Feimei> hope so lor. Getting panicky already. Still haven plan AD itinery and task allocation. stress liao.

All> u tink corsages for jiemeis are necessary? Realised i dun hv time to diy liao. Also...duno go where to buy also. Any lobang?

Butters> I vacuum and mop the floor whenever i can. Coz no matter how many times i do the vacuuming and mopping and , still find the place dusty...hubby also tink i crazy lor...heh

Christy> may i ask whether u hv xiongdi and jiemei on ur wedding day? We not sure how much to give for their AP. Is $50 too litle?

butters> ya...considered settled down ler bahhh....slowly getting more things...like installed the celling fans, bot the sound bar (to hide the ugly tv cables...@ least now tv console got more things on it...@ 1st...it's Empty!!!)(lazy to take photos, will try to n post in my t-blog!!!)....still got more things to buy...hahahaha...but slowly lol....ya...my kitchen oso got ANTS....arrrghhh~~~wat the H**K.... *angry* i follow them n @ the point they stop n gather....i pray the insecticide n let them die 2gether....hahahahaha....tat happen when during cny, i praying with some sweet stuffs, just hours ltr....the ants r there....kitchen got ants is becos of the sugar container....but that part is always a few of them....i just use my big fingers to make them into 'pancakes'....

also hv been cooking...more prefer to cook than eat out...but quite tiring....esp after work but just simple meals...still ok...trying out curry chicken this sat....bot the read-make paste, wan to try it out....kekekekeke....wanted to make cheesecake last wkend...abit lazy....the ingredients still 'sleep' in my fridge....hahahaha....

val: last night just metup with my XDs again and allocated them their tasks liao...AD itinerary done by my wife. Corsages my BS is providing...urs dun provide?

$50 each? u are very generous

val> task allocation, sit down wif ur jiemeis n xiongdis n discuss who do wat lor.. ask them to help u wif the itinerary also..as well as corsages, jz sit down one weekend wif ur jiemeis, make it like an outing/get-together to make the corsages lah.. im not sure if its necessary cos i onli had 1 bridesmaid :P but seriously think everything is up to u one leh.. dun hv to do wat other ppl do..
ya i also keep cleaning the house, hubby gv up on me liao.. lolx

feimei> i also follow the ants leh.. i was squatting down n staring at where the ants were going, tts y my hubby thinks im mad.. haha.. but he went to buy those ant killer thingy, where its like small pellets of poison but look like food, ants carry back to their nests therefore killing the whole nest. when other ants touch the dead poisoned ant, they also kena the poison.. 1st day used it, like a whole colony of ants dead in my living room leh... so now living room no more but still find a few scurrying ard in my kitchen, think its diff nest.. need to go put somemore poison there.. haha..
i always tell my hubby to be careful not to leave crumbs everywhere cos he likes to eat at the sofa under the fan so crumbs fly..attract more ants.. *faintz*

i still hvnt cook at home yet leh.. :P

Thomas> I checked already. only corsages for parents and groom. Not for jiemeis. How long ur wife did the itinerary? We haven even get started yet lor. =S Very stress now. U planning to go back to new hse to eat tang-yuan? Erh...$50 very generous ar? Watz the standard rate huh? Mind sharing?

Feimei> u very hardworking wor. I dun tink i want to mess up my kitchen so often like u. We prefer to eat out. Coz the the cleaning up process is very tedious. My mom came and boiled chicken soup at my new hse last wk..Ended up my hubby spent 2-3 hrs doing the kitchen. heh.

Butters/Feimei> Ants?? Gosh...haven seen ants ard in my hse yet. But if i really spot 1, tink i will b paraaniod like u all lor. =P So far, only seen spiders ard la..

val: my BS also provides for JMs. I think she took quite sometime to come up with our itinerary...its very detailed. better do so asap otherwise u wun have time to do it anymore...have u briefed ur XDs/JMs on the actual day timings and their tasks? We have assigned them their individual duties liao so can consider that done.

yup gg to my new hse to eat tangyuan, get her nephew to jump on our bed and light chuang tou lamps.

standard rate ard 18 to 38 from what I asked...of cos if ur XDs or JMs have to take cab in the morning to go ur hse or if they are driving, have to give them a token for their cab fare/petrol too.

have u started to calculate how much AP $ u'll need to give all those u shld give? after u have cal, u still need to go bank to withdraw new notes leh...no time liao.

thomas> not yet. haven come out with itinery yet. we not sure wat kind of tasks that we need or will need so also haven done yet. Now super stress...argh...=(

Angpao also haven calculate yet...=(

better get it done soon...on ur AD let them do all that u need to do...that's what they're there for...jsut concentrate on being a happy bride.

butters> wat type of posion is that....u still hv the brand or the name???? can share share...i wan buy to feed the ants too....hahahahaha....

val> my hse also got spiders worr....soo many silly little tings....hubby say they come to housewarm our hse...*faintz* =.=

thomas> when is ur Big Day??? btw, congrates ya~~~

feimei> the brand i got is Golden Hammer.. Mortein also sells, think there's other brands too. just go to those DIY stores.. ya my hubby also not bothered by insects.. i see them i will squash them..
kao_dizzy.gif

congrats to u too Thomas.. ya Val, just delegate n be pretty bride.

butters> thanks...thanks...i go look c...look c...he arrrghh...he dun bother lol...but when he got 'disturbed' by them...dan he got fred up and he will 'show hand'....hahahaha....i meant we not trying to be cruel by killing them but our hse is like just reno...consider fully cleaned n washed....how come they still 'visit' us??? haiz...tell u something horrifying....the xiang qiang @ my area...can fly lol.... -__-!!! terrible + horrible....

feimei> ya! that's exactly how i feel! just renovated, so fast got ants.. irritating rite.. wah...think i'd freak out even more if i see xiang qiang in my place... lolxx

Val> Sorry for the late reply. Yes I have 2 XD & 2 JM nia and mine is no wedding dinner. I gave them S$50.00 for their time. It depend how many JM & XD you have.. little can give more AP if you got 1 group of pple than give lesser + the open door AP leh???

1st XD - Drove his own car
2nd XD - Dover our own car as accompany car

1st JM - Is my SIL
2nd JM - Drove her own car

So all of them dun need to take taxi to my place and back home

Its not a need for corsage but I use my SIL one cause her wedding is 6mth older than mine so dun waste lor plus she made it herself.. thou I dun like it but I not wearing it.. and its a half day event nia. During my housewarming I invite them again to my place to thank them.

Yes you can get it online if you want... some BS also have you can loan from them de.. have you check with your BS?

Feimei> I also got ants inmy kitchen... I buy a small pack of so call food for the ants to eat than they bring back to their nest and all die no more ants... You want I sent the Photo to you you go NTUC buy worth trying. (PS: I think what Butter use also same as mine ant food killer :P)

Butters> Somethings is because the contractor not clean lor eat in you house and left some food in your house and the food crumbs is being covered by wood or cabinet...

christy> can can can....if not too ma fan for u to sent me the photo of the 'killer'....hahahaha... :D

appreciated very much in adv.

u still hv my email???

christy> ya hor.. nvr tot of that.. but the ant killer really does work leh.. now dun see them crawling ard anymore..

thanks, Christy!!!
i received it...also bot it....but do u take out the whole thing or u just cut opening on the small box n just leave it there?

feimei> u are supposed to cut at the corner of the small transparent box... then leave where the highest ant traffic area is or near the nest if u know where it is.. :P

but i actually poured small amt of the stuff from the box at other 'strategic' areas... cos only a little bit is quite effective d... :D

Feimei> 1 pack got few small box. Just take 1 small box and open a corner... pour out a little and let the ants bring the killer home that will do the trick and kill them

Wahahahahhaaa.....i cut a big opening of the small box...put the box inside the sugar container....hahahahahahaha....there's no track of the ants where they come from....just always find them in my sugar container....very *angry*....of cos i will not use the sugar in the container anymore....hahahahaha....i going to kill them all....yaaaa~~~~~~~~

yah!! ant TERMINATORS!!

plus all other insects too..

was looking at the insect poisons at the DIY shop the other day... nvr knew there were so many diff types.. so interesting.. lolx

hahahahaha....no lah...just that those ants very irritating lol....buay tahan....but if i dun c them...i m ok...but see them crawling....Wahhh...they finding trouble from me lol....bo bian...hv to 'da kai sa jie'.....hahahaha

Thomas> Hahahaha dun stand near us next time :P

Butters> Yes there are lots of different killer in the market.. same as human mah... die in different method *Opps*

Feimei> Wah you very hard working hor still put in sugar container