(2008) Brides of year 2008

rayrachel

Ah Net> but HB told me quite a lot of things to see leh.. but since i'll be ard the area anyway.. will go see see look look..gain some experience first.. but heard Taka bb fair always better too..

pinky81

sleepygal (sleepygal79): I am not too sure how you can ask so that your MIL will not come. Is she coming to stay for a day or is it a permanent arrangement? If it is only for a day or two.. I guess it is still bearable. Maybe things will be better than you think?

~sblbee~

angelina kusuma,
wah lucky gal....can bcome a tai-tai, how i wish my hubby can afford to keep me at home....but den d economy now is so bad, wld b grateful if im not jobless :p
u r flying back to jakarta until u r due to give birth or juz for visiting ur family? u intend to give birth in jakarta or will u b flying back to sg to give birth?
dun worry, im sure there r still some authentic indon food in sg to satisfy ur craving but somehow it doesnt taste as gd as home-cooked meals....so juz bear wif it, v soon u can go home le

u take gd care of urself n do keep in touch n update us of ur progress

lilacbliss07

hi all im back.. yeah i starting my online business too... keke.. do visit http://chiffonier.multiply.com... =D

so far already set up the online store.. got my stocks from supplier... registered the company's name with ACRA.. going to print my namecard soon.. so many tins to do.. keke..

And also.. my sister in law working in mediacorp.. got me a booth for one of their upcoming event in March... The MocCarnival.. like a bazaar but huge scale type.. keke.. will update u all on the details again.. hope u all can come down and see.. =D

jo_vin.. i already updated u in msn le.. keke...

sleepygal.. ya lor i agree with pinky81.. if for a day or two i tin ok le.. if permanent den for me i will just reject my hubby/mil straight.. haha.. tell them we wan er ren shi jie...

pinky81

Hi Jane! I feel so excited for you. Am very interested to get things from if if I really like them. But any possibility of trying them first, especially the shoes?

livinginsg

Thanks Eunice! Managed to get HTB's dream car from an online website.

Am sourcing for makeup artists for my HTB's relatives. If you have used a good and reliable MUA, kindly share her contact and rates with me.

Thanks in advance!:) I had a back up MUA in mind but it turns out that she is booked for April 25.

sleepygal79

hi pinky & jane, its for permanent arrangement. I tried to reject my huubby but he says I had known and agreed that his mum will be coming to stay wif us. That time i agree cos his mum was still ok to me, but before we got married, our relationship was not as perfect (did have some conflicts, cant see things eye to eye).

bedazzle

Hello...

Nothing much to see at the expo baby fair actually.

Went Robinson's over the weekend and bought loads of baby stuff w my 25% off voucher. Bought an Avent manual breast pump. V cheap w the discount. It was bundled with the bottle warmer at $139, b4 my 25% off. Also bought milk bottles, toys, steriliser etc... keke... thought I got a v good deal.

Need 2 sets each of almost everything cos will be leaving my baby at my in laws place when I start work...

When is the taka baby fair?

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">

Baby Fair
Thu 6 Mar to Sun 23 Mar

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 5 combined receipts), made at Babies’ Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: S$3,000 worth of Baby products
2nd Prize: S$2,000 worth of Baby products
3rd Prize: S$1,000 worth of Baby products

earthsea

Hey, I got my photobook, it's v nice! B1G1 offer is back for now, so do it while you can! Works out to be $47 bucks per book.

MyPublisher was cheaper but with the shipping included, my books will cost about $106, so that's $53, so more ex than photobook.

But I shall see what the quality is like first before final verdict. As MrsFoo mentioned, photobook is nice, but the inkjet printing is not comparable in colour and quality of photo printing.

providencia

MeiLing, never mind abt the dbss, a better one will come along, been checking the market, prices have soften a little. Don't give up, keep looking. Going for a holiday in March? So nice.

Nelle, how did your porter perform? Did you buy back the whole market?
Msclaire, I have a distant friend selling flat in Outram area, let me know if u interested?

bedazzle

Hi Green,

Long time no see. how's ur wedding n new home? Really envy you girls with your own place. I still hvnt found a place yet. =(

He usually buy fr KL, but I guess JB also hv. the factory outlet stores - usually FOS. But we only buy clothes fr there cos other items are the same price as in s'pore. Somemore we hv sales here whereas they dun hv.

~sblbee~

providencia,
yup, im glad dat i didnt buy d dbss else given d tough times like these, i wonder how i can manage wif d payment for d loan :p will b looking at d hdb launches n hope dat i can manage to get a flat straight frm hdb :p
oh i'll b going to beijing in d mar hols n den hopefully can go to japan in jun....

nelle,
yah lor, im really curious abt d amt of hoots u r gona bring back to sg....i agree wif providencia dat u r definitely gona boost d thai economy by buying their whole mkt back :p

providencia

Mei, you are recession proof, right? So don't worry too much. So nice, so many holidays.. envious..hee hee. Hmm.. I wonder what you can buy back from Beijing.. knowing your weakness..

~sblbee~

providencia,
nah, not recession proof cos there may b some things in place by d govt soon....sigh, all these holidays have to spend $ de....now wondering if i shd go ahead n spend $2K+ per pax for my japan trip looking at d way things r going
hehehe....i duno if i'll buy anything frm beijing but i'll try to curb, times r bad

lsntyl

Meiling>since you've already paid for the Beijing trip, just enjoy. for Japan, you've already saved a bomb on the air tix. Can always further economise by staying at more budget ryokans?

Enjoy your breaks.

lsntyl

I also haven't found a place. But life at home is really comfortable although it would be nice to have more privacy.

kellyduffy

hi everyone..

how's things? hee.. jane, jovin and jolene.. you gals so li hai.. start your own bizness.. haha.. better than working for somebody else.. hee..jia you!

I went far east yday and bought 3 shoes.. haha.. cos suddenly several of my shoes spoil le... hee...nowadays also seldom shop.. so very "guo ying" yesterday.. hahaha..

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">Salutations all ladies!! It's been really long time last here, LOL, no la, only a few days....</font>

<font color="119911">i went for the John Little Sale &amp; ROBINSONS sale on late evenings, didnt really find anything..sianz...i think nw finding Quilt cover as the silk cover for the quilt was torn, need a new one.. =(</font>

<font color="0000ff">today attended my hubby' sec sch mate gf's 2nd wedding...A pool side wedding at ROXY Mercure Hotel located at East Coast Road area...hmm, was kinda warm there as no aircon, outdoor, and only air coOler....food was kinda =( ....and the waiters &amp; waitresses look pretty young, maybe in early teens and not so experience and thats y gt 1 waiter when putting down the stir fry prawns..he was like not in focus &amp; talk to the other waiter or sth n the prawns (2 of them fall off the serving plate n down onto a make pal's silk shirt &amp; the girlfriend's organza dress...OMG....stains occur on the satin shit &amp; table...the girl quickly went toilet to wash up...luckily it wasnt Soup based item, else cant imagine.. =(</font>

i suggest Please dont go for this hotel... =P

959860.jpg

959861.jpg

959862.jpg

providencia

Yup, Mei, recession proof or not, in times like these, best to be frugal... I agree with LSnTYL, can save by staying at cheaper places, may have to spend more time travelling though... 2K+ per pax means you travelling with tour group? My estimate was 5K plus per pax leh, F&amp;E. I'm giving up my Japan trip for this year, maybe next year lah, or year after next, if things get better.

jolene428

halo gers

Sorry ahh for disappearing for so long

Was busy juggling between my job, my property course and also my online shop... phew.. cant wait till i finished my contract lor!

congrats Jane and Jo_vin! Paiseh long time nv chat with ya on msn oso coz by the time i get hm frm my course (4 times a wk) i already halfdead liao...and last Sat still got test somemore...

Wooo.. Jane, u bringing in stocks ah? kekeke i thk very good leh, coz esp when u got a full time pay... i thk i will rely mostly on pre-orders coz i may go without income for 6-9 mths lor.. but hope i break thr v soon!

Ehh, not sure if i mentioned, i just registered a new domain on www.sgshopper.com for my online shop
Come over and take a look to see if there is anythg u like
I am still uploading more products :D

Ohhh I am giving away free cash rebates for new members who register to the website by 31 March 2009 :D Come Come register ba :D Free registration anyway and can get free money :p Ask ur frens to register oso
Just click LOGIN and register can le :D

Ohh.. and hor, if got frens/relatives wana buy/sell/rent their flats/pte hse/offices, let me know oso :D I will be giving out very good referral fees oso :D (5%-10% of my commission).

nelle

hi all, I had been busy so didn't come in.
I didn't buy alot of things in BKK. 3 bags (those 199thb ones) for my colleagues, 3 pairs of pants for work, 2 pairs of shoes (not cheap but nice for work), 5-6 naraya bags (for myself and sis), 2 dresses (for work), a couple of tshirts, some candles, home deco stuff, etc. All of these can fit 2 big luggages.
Yes, I am a disappointment this time!!!! Even my partner was amazed that he didn't need to sit on the luggage to close them. Total damage? about S$600 excl. airfare and hotel.

I guess I need to plan for the next BKK trip again. This time round will be just for tailoring both of our work clothes. :p

Seems that everyone here is talking about saving money. Life has been made more difficult huh by the current situation.

Mei, how much a deposit you have to give up? The unit is extremely expensive, I think. At the end of the loan period, you'll be paying close to S$1mill just for a HDB flat.

We were negotiating on a freehold 2sty terrace house near hotel windsor and the owner is willing to neg with us - the cost is S$700k. So that's why I think paying S$600k for a 99yr HDB flat is expensive. Save more money, and look around, prices for resale flats are set to fall.

lsntyl

Nelle>wow, freehold house for 700k sounds like a good bargain. Is it in good condition? crossing fingers for you that the negotiations are successful.

Recently, a friend's friend wanted to sell his flat and offered us first dips. But its about 500K for a 4room flat, sq area less than 90. Think its too expensive so still waiting for prices to drop...

nelle

It is a 'liveable' condition. No deco in house, just plain ceramic tiled floor, white walls, narrow staircase leading to 2 bedrooms upstairs with a bathroom, 1 small bedroom at ground floor (next to a common toilet) &amp; an external kitchen (for cooking). We are still 'shopping' around.

$500k for 4room??? Is it near (mainline) mrt? If not, it is daylight robbery to me.
My sis and I were looking at selling our AMK 4room (90sqm) at less than S$450k.

rayrachel

YL u think too much..

you dun have to finish everything urself one shot.... not everything i eat comes out too....
only the dinner..

nelle

msclaire, yes, this hobby is quite er, expensive and time consuming, as there are many types of materials to buy. Plus, you need a place to store all the extra stuff in different small boxes. But it does give you joy and quiet peace as you reminisce each item.

dodolet

nelle, looks like a pretty good deal leh.. Must tell my ang about this. We are currently looking at pte apt around my area, but all still selling so high, so have to sit and wait.

Was telling Mei, with the price she is being quoted, can buy a 99 year new condo liao.

lsntyl, can go check hdb web site wat is the transacted price for that area. But U can only see the transaction price till dec. If wanna see the prices from jan to march need to wait till late apr then the price be out.

Nelle, side track. I also going bkk next month.. going to stay at novotel siam sq.. ^^v

nelle

sotonglet, I stayed there too! The breakfast is fabulous. The location is darn good. Service is good. The mattress, however, hahaha...is too hard for me. I roam around siam square and still can't get enough of it.

nelle

oh, sotonglet, forget to tell you also. The street along the BTS track at siam square after 9pm got people setting up to sell clothes &amp; misc.
The hawker outside the 7-11 stall sell good Phad Thai at 40thb (about S$1.72) which you can ta pau back to the hotel to eat.

You can miss Siam Paragon (to me, it's boring -normal commercialised shops) and Siam Discovery. Have fun (I mean, shopping) in Chatuchak, MBK and the Convention Centre.

rayrachel

YL> no offense okie. but one thing with pregnant woman is.... sometimes cannot ask too much.. coz can be quite pantang.. hahahhaa.....

Sometimes just cant ask or be too concerned.. much as we would love to...

Coz when u ask a question... we dunno how to answer.. if we say no.. then it'll happen.. if we say yes... then.. it just get worse...... u get wat i mean??? hahaha...

I guess the moms will understand... hahaha...

Anyway.. i went to collect my nachos liaoz... yummy!!!!!! will eat later.. now i'm still drooling.. posted some pics on it.. hahaha..
check multiply.

providencia

Wow nelle, quite surprised that you managed to buy back so little, ha ha. Your hubby must be secretly glad that he was spared the torture.

Your terrace house sounds interesting, how big is it? 700k seems like a gd deal.

My friend just sold her 4 rooms at 500 plus, just right next to the train station.

Sotonglet, how come the pte ppty prices are taking so long to drop? Prices quoted are still damm high.. which area are you looking at?

lsntyl

rach>sorry, although my friends had morning sickness during their pregnancy, they weren't pantang so didn't know about this. Glad you enjoy your nachos.

lsntyl

nelle n sotonglet>the flat is close to eunos mrt. Its rather rare to have flats around that area so not many transactions on HDB. Hubby and I think it is too high but keeping an open mind. Will go have a look to see how it is first before we decide. But I would rather top up more n get a condo at such rates. :p

rayrachel

YL> haha.. it differs from people to people la.. everyone has different symptoms... and mine is not as bad as u think too..

Its getting better... i'm almost out of 1st trim liaoz...

thanks for ur concern..

dodolet

Lsntyl, eh.. eunos mrt not the prime area and lots more malay staying there leh. The cost shouldn't be tat high.. Always ask for the evaluation first before saying anything. Anyway just open eyes big big, the price are droping..

prov, the price are droping but not this quarter.. need to wait for 2 more quarters.. check again in the 3rd to 4th quarters, I am looking mainly at district 15 near the mrt areas. ^^. I only want freehold at above 8 floor, and best with resale. so must lun!

nelle, we are el cheapo. we will go to chatuchak, big C, pratumnum area.. but go paragon for the fun of it. I dun think my ang will allow me to eat hawker food after i kena bad food poisoning once, but will go for massage and buy very wu liao stuff. ^^

providencia

Thks Sotonglet, knew you were always keeping a lookout on the market.

Been looking at the condos, for the price of 700-1 mil, the units seem to be very small.

lsntyl

sotonglet>ya, we know. That's why we're quite wary of the place. the valuation of the place has come out and it is 490k. HDB flats are still v artificially inflated.

lsntyl

rach>that's good. just quite surprised cos saw u mention once or twice in fb abt not being able to keep food down.
One of my friends had v bad morning sickness and we always talk about it when we met so didn't know its a pantang topic.

Viv>why aren't you allowed to eat nachos?

nelle

provi, I forgot the actual area measurements. Told the owner we have to give up his offer, cos we are now looking at corner terrace or if budget allows, semi-d.
Oh, the poor porter is shaking his head...cos he knows if I buy not much things, I will go again soon!!!

lsntyl, near eunos mrt is a not bad area. But the price kind of steep. Haha...east areas are expensive anyway.

dodolet

lsntyl, it takes at least 1 yr to correct itself. Currently there are not that many new hdb launching and the correction forecast is not out. Do note tat the current valuation is based on this fy. Wait for 3rd quarter valuation (rumours saying 4th quarter will drop more but who knows lah), there should be a correction by then.

Prov, err which district u eyeing and wat lease term u talking about. Currently if u talking about nearer town areas they are like 900 above per psf. Outskirt town 700 above and really far away abt 400 above. Need to know ur targeted district ave psf. If u see new updos like the 99 year the Quartz and dble bay, they are going by 590+ and 600+ psf already. Expect about 10 to 20% correction by end dis year bah. (my agent frend was telling about this one hor.. i not so smart to analyse)

nelle, i dunno. I dun like eunos that area. I prefer paya lebar and kebangang(wat ever is that spelling).

~sblbee~

wah u gals r really experts at property leh, now i know who to approach if i wana buy my flat liao....for me, i put everything on hold until d prices r better....wld prefer to buy frm HDB straight :p

msclaire

leaving for jkt now! but i can't help but wanna leave some comments...

the prices are coming down already, hopefully by next quarter we can see affordable housing. the last transacted info as of feb can also be found on hdb, and if you're eyeing on 4 room it starts about 300+k, and 5 room maybe 400+k. Not bad at all, compared to the past. When more pple get desperate to sell, the prices should come down more. the pte is coming down fast too. developers are losing money, not doing sales, have plenty loans and are dying for any business. Alas, that's not our target at the moment. All i want is a 4 room hdb in a near enough to central (like queenstown), not too far from mrt, cost abt 400k or below, and i'll be very grateful. I think its doable. shall look more seriously after my vacation beginning next month.

did i see someone post about outram? yeah i think i'll be keen, could u give me more details please?

scrapbooking - yes its ex, and ive resigned to the fact its something ill be spending on. the good thing is i already bought so much of supplies, i pretty much got most of the basic tools i need. in fact, hubby got such a kick out of looking at me do, now he's doing too, on his own accord! didnt think we would have a hobby in common.

take care gals!