(2008) Brides of year 2008

Crown,
Take care. Try to sleep more. I find lack of sleep worsens my coughing.

Rach,
Now no more durian puree for high tea buffet. They have it only at lunch and dinner buffets.

hi yvonne, urs is also 16 nov, wow so nice...hows ur wedding preps going on?
i so stress up wor... still got many things not done yet. haha...
u have multiply mah? add me add me
mine is rosskristine

hi jolene thanks for the add...seen ur photos le, u look very pretty very xin fu

hi fruittea, when ur AD? me too have no ideas of how much to bao but after reading those BTB posts i have some ideas liao haha...

I have yet to discussed with my HTB but it seems that we are having a huge number of jiemeis and xiongdis + helpers. Will try to give a reasonable amount which can cover their morning trip and petrol $.

I have just ordered my cakes from Gin Thye. Bought most of the Xi stickers from there too. And the stickers cost can mount up to $10! It can be that costly.

Fruittea (fruittea80): Maybe you can try places like Aussino or Taka? Or maybe some places which sells comfy bedroom slippers. If you are not looking for a Red Pair, it should be quite easy to get.

sleepydopeey (sleepydopeey): I will be getting from my HTB's friend's brother who is doing a small catering business. He is rather flexible as we need some special food requests like vegetarian dishes and no seafood (except fish). Quite affordable as well.

btw, any of you girls know where to get inserts for wedding invitation cards?

My MIL offered to print for us herself... I cannot refuse her kind gesture... Problem is that become I like cannot choose what I want to write....

So thought I can at least choose the paper? haiz... any idea where I can find? I really dun want her to start using construction paper....

Mrs Chiew, thanks for ur recommendation har, we really like the photographer ! We saw the raw pics and we already like it ! He was really good, even for the night pics, because our wedding was outdoor on the beach, there wasn't much lighting, but still the pictures turn out good ! and he manage to capture the fireworks !!!

I have to complain abt rasa sentosa though, they are not organise and they screw up quite a few things on our AD, ex. misspelt my hubby's name on all the sign boards, wrong directions for all the coaches (in the end, my guests had to find their own way).

But i was still a very happy bride that day becos hubby handled all of it without even telling me till it was all solved.

Hubby also had a big surprise for me, he sang on stage ! (he is not into singing one) and yes, it was definitely a touching moment for me.

i guess we all have beautiful memories from our wedding and will remember them for a long time.

my wedding day is very near juz in 2 wks but till now i cant get any ang pao box. Any girls out ther would like to let go their boxes after your wedding dinner, need help....

~~crown
<font color="0000ff">please drink plenty water....n do rest well..

i m damn vex, my company having a so called service night and i m appointed as the 'cheerleader' when i was in my HM...when i returned from work this task was dumped to me....24th oct is the Night....oh damn, i m totaly clueless in cheerleading lo...liew...dun understand...sianz...so nw i have CCA (cheerleading) and also need to design the signage, liew...buay tahan....STRESSSS!!!</font>

btw, came across sth interesting:
(slangs used in the 80s)

** Barney
<font color="ff0000">(1)Noun An unattractive male. ie. "He is such a Barney."</font>

**Dickweed
<font color="ff0000">A dumb person or loser
Used for joking around with friends</font>

<font color="119911">LOL

ya, the theme is = RETRO....hohoho....</font>

viv > lol...Retro is very popular theme..My company's theme last yr was oso retro~~lol..
I m sure u will do a good job lah~~ (^_^)

crown > get well soon~~

hi mindy
i dun think she will use construction paper lar..haha.. or she can use tracing paper.? construction paper too thick to fold nicely!

you can try lil'arts to print inserts.

koyoyo>thanks! I wasn't worrying lah. Just sharing with Jac. Oso curious who is the gal copying her design. Donno how she can be happy wearing a copied gown. Won't she want something of her own?

Meiling>In case I forget, have a great wedding!

kristine i added u le.. my nick is lilacbliss07..

me too ordered from Neo garden.. ordered last mth le.. keke...

the opening of car door i tin only at bride's side.. at the groom's side.. just let ur hubby open the door for u can le.. keke...

fruittea.. u try major shopping mall shud have le.. like isetan, tangs, taka, bhg etc...

florabliss,
oh....so sad but den it's ok cos im sure ur new design will b as stunning too

haze,
thanks for d well wishes! i applied early so i wont 4get n miss d deadline on thu, will b too busy by den :P

lsntyl,
thanks for ur well wishes!

you know, this gown copying thing is not gonna stop.
everyone looks at everyone elses' gowns for ideas.
that's why mags sell so well, all brides wanna see gowns.
and realistically, how many gown patterns/ideas are there that haven't been done before?
so no need to stress over this, after all, on your wedding, no one will wear the same dress as you!

mei,
have a smooth and splendid wedding of your dreams.

flora,
i think the blings will be fantastic, very sparkly in the lights. you'll be very eyecatching.

just finished my indoor shoot on sat.
quite fun. hope i don't get cheesy poses to look at next week. :P
can see see some shots on my multiply.

YL> I think tonite meeting cancel bah...coz only 3 pax...wat do you think?

Green> So coincidence, so where are you celebrating his birthday?

Rach> You so fast went to melt liao, cost you a bomb for the 2 of you?? Told my HB abt the buffet and he was saying no need to go so expensive to eat n my BD......so still haven decide where to go.

Ah Net &amp; Neko> thanks for your info, actually I went Carousel b4, think the food not so bad lah, love their oyster and salmon..the rest so so only.

Went to perm my hair last Fri, hair become so dry now...frizzy like failed rebonding, so sad, just cannot tahan this kind of feeling.....The perm after styling tat day was quite nice but after i wash my hair and style on my own, it was like so messy and hard to style...still trying to get use to the styling...

nec,
thanks for ur well wishes!
i saw ur pics in multiply, u look simply gorgeous....no spare tyre (u lied to me
....) n d gowns look so beautiful.....im sure ur pics will turn out well so no worries

hi yvonne and jane, thanks for adding me...seen ur gals photos, u gals photos are very pretty

what package u all ordering ar?

porsche: oh coz I standard give everyone same angbao money... so gate clashing time lump up and give.. of coz u can seperate it... actually personally no issue one.. as long as u have give jie mei are suppose to be your best friends they don't think so much.. and often the case is they return all ang bao money later the nite...

AJ Wech: hee hee yeah CF is good huh! ahhahaa must be very touch.. totally understand ... did u complain back to Rasa Sentosa?? ask for complimentary or discount hahahaha :P look forward to see ur pic soon.

ho ho ho
my blog posts are all done up.. with some raw picture... Enjoy viewing la
http://uksportgal.multiply.com/

fruittea: my fren bought the slippers from chinatown.. the GDL shops shld sell. My mum said she went to one to check and the package comes with the two slippers
My fren has 2 pairs - bride and groom slippers and really v pretty

jane/yvonne/kristine: I am checking out neo garden website and menu now. Ehh i thk my tea ceremony frm 9am oso..in tis case shld i order for lunch or breakfast/tea? By the way, are they halal certified?

pinky81: ooo haiz i thk need to order halal food so i thk i may have a hard time searching for caterer..
coz one of my SIL and her bf is ermm eating halal food...or shld i just ignore their needs?

anyway the neo garden can order online ah? or need to call the sales personally?

Did alot of shopping last wkend.. Friday bought a corset..wooo Taka had sales last wk.. 10%+15%, my fren bought her simmons mattress at $1966 (UP: $2499)

Sat, went to buy pillows and bolster for the bed..heard my GIL said.. even if dont change mattress, must change pillows and bolster. Sun went shopping for corsages idea.. intended to try making bead floral bracelets as corsages..can even be as a gift for my jiemeis ^^ Gg to try to make at lunch and then tonite try to finish 1 sample..Then Sun evening went shopping with MIL and GIL and bought their clothes ^^

So happy.. nw left a bit more shopping to do... LEVIS got good discounts wor..no 1 shopping? Need to buy new clothes to checkout...keke... so i still need to get 1 set each for me and my HB and also the pyjamas..thk when i go and buy the other corsage materials then go chinatown to buy the silky pyjamas

Hw many jiemeis and brothers u got? Me 5 jiemeis and 7 brothers + 2-5 helpers in the morning
(depending if my HB's photography 'club' coming or nt...i become like a sample for them..hahaha...all eyes on me :P hehe...) At night i have 2 cousins+2 SILs+1-2 more helpers+1 nite IC... i thk i amount to abt 25pax of helpers... *swallow* But if classify their duties and amt of angbaos maybe nt so siong after all ^^

kristine: keke.. all brides look v xin fu and pretty when they marry lor..haiz but nw i got breakout... heng my da yi ma come liao :P haha so hopefully the acne &amp; scars go away soon...

yvonne: ehhh i thk see wat my MUA says on 19october.. anyway :P i prefer to choose watever i tried out and see liao... coz my ROM tt time.. i like wat i see at the trial makeup but during my ROM... wat she gave me lastmin wasnt very nice lor.. u see my ROM pic u knw..look like rooster...

And my jiemeis+emcees MUA coming at 2.30pm coz they need to be ready by 5.30pm mah...and my 2 mothers and ah ma MUA starts at 5pm. My own MUA starts at 4.30pm. Cocktail from 6.30pm and hope dinner can start by 8pm. And end by 10.30pm. Buses leave by 11pm. Then we count money finished by 1am and can slp by 2am!!! Hahaha...

I am planning to order from elsie kitchen as I have a Malay neighbour.

I order GDL stuffs from Gin Thye. The ppl there very friendly. They taught us about the teochew customs. Feel it quite interesting.

As for my 3 jiemeis, I will treat them to a mani and pedi session and the rest of the money will pass to my hubby for their gatecrashing hong bao money.

As for xiong dis, I am leaving for my hubby to decide.

My fil recently tell us that I need to leave the house at ard 6plus.. so no need wake up so early. Heehee..

Ivy>that's what I'm thinking too. See when the next outing is lah.

Green>the hi-tea at merchant court got sashimi or not arh? :P

hmm.. :D we gave a lot of stuffs to the groom's side.. all new one.. pillow/bolster/2 quilt cover and fitted set/

took some photos.. will upload them soon

so happy~ we finished the GDL and confirmed the photos.. should be able to collect the albums by end of this mth.. this week meet up with hotel co-ordinator to settle hotel stuffs :D yeah!

everything just falls nicely in place..

tea ceremony 9am maybe lunch cos depend is ur relatives going to stay long anot.. can order lunch...

neo garden can order on line...

ok i understand very worrying. best u discuss wif ur MUA.. or show her pic of the hairstyle u like...

Finally booked our honeymoon. Leaving on the 10th Nov for eastern europe. Yippeee..

Need Help:
I also yet to book catering, waiting for mum to cfm total pax.
Say if tea ceremony at 9.30am, what time should we book the catering for? 10am?

Hi Gals.....

I got to see my photolayout liao! Not as bad as i imagine in my brains.. LOL

Jac, No matter how someone copy the gown, the design will still be changed to match the wearer. Even if it is the same design, it is the person who wears the gown and carries it well, will make the gown even more beautiful. But deep down, you know that this gown is made specially to suit U; ur looks, ur personality and character.

Flora, You are a pretty gal, so most designs will make u look stunning.

Nec, you and ur blinks.. >.<.. btw the cute look one is so not u.. LOL. I like ur feather hair do pic and I did say before, the dark gold gown is the one for u.. ^^.

ehh.. the catering shld come in before the bride comes in..or else very chaotic wor.. when the bride doing tea ceremony then the buffet man comes in...

sotong,
show your layout.....faster faster!!!!
yeah, my FH see the cute pose also say kenna diabetes liao.
hahah...
aiyah, those poses are taken by my own cam, not the PG....
no high hopes for nice shots by the PG. *Sigh*

mei,
the spare tyres are there when i sit down!!!! so many, give you some. :D

Jolene, leave my parent's house. have to reach his house before 7 am..

Now waiting for my album.. Will only be ready end of this month..

I am still searching for caterers.. can't decided on which one.. Neo garden confirm book for my mum's side.. As for my in laws is either elsie kitchen or delihub (neo garden's subisdiary)

Thinking of getting my hair re-coloured. hmmm
Read in bridal mags that should get red-based colours so that we will look more radiant.

Mindy: Popular choices for printing inserts (if you don't want to trouble your MIL) would be TDragon or Focal Ad...You can go search for their websites and give them a call for quotations...

nec,
there isnt any spare tyres at all n i must say dat u really lost alot of weight frm ur 1st fitting....great job!
can i tonbang my fats wif u 1st....hehehe

meiling,
here's hoping you have a great and memorable wedding!!
are you on leave already?

Flora,
so fast 'ka-cha' the sash already.... yeah, i think its good that you didn't have to top up for the design

actually, regarding the gown copying thing, my gown wasn't like copied wholesale or anything like that...u see, what makes my gown stand out are the sequins on the tulle bottom of the gown - they are like my pride and joy (hehe, so drama :P) esp since i had to pay my designer extra to do them for me...so i just dun feel good that someone is copying that esp since its my bridal studio signature design and its not commonly used elsewhere...

anyways.....

nec,
you are like a hot hot siren!!

so sexy and u have so many lovely gowns that show off your figure so well! but i dun like the cute look - really can kenna diabetes :P

sotong,
quick! show us your layout! so when can you get your album? are u making amendments to the layout?

wahh... red...

sighh i cannot dye my hair anymore..not until all my black hair grow out... so now my forehead is black while other parts are brown and blond.. told my MUA to use colour spray liao....

coz my hair keep dropping so cannot dye anymore..later botak...

any halal caterer to recomment?

My mum was admitted to hospital due to rupture of blood vessel in brain. Now in ICU. Curently stable so may tranfer her to normal ward in next couple of days.

This Sat is 'Xia Ping' ie. Guo Da Li. I guess she won't be discharged. Next Sun is the wedding.

Sigh. I don't know what to say.

jac, u mention abt the sequins then i think i knoe who copy ur design liao. hehe cos i got saw one gal upload the pic and i saw it she paste by herself.

jolene, u can try elsie kitchen.. I went to my friend's house warming.. food not bad.. but u must order the same quantity amount as the no. of ppl. if not enuff.