(2008) Brides of year 2008

ehhh GDL cannot use ur money... coz is he to u...

i told my HB if nt enough money i can share the load but there are thgs i will never share - the furnitures for the new bedroom (in my inlaw hse), the GDL items, the female tables and Pinjin.. coz tis is wat he shld give me lor... but thgs like bridal package, banquet (not includding female tables) and honeymoon i dont mind...

so if my mother changes her mind and take the female side angbaos then my HB cannot ask me to pay for my mother.. coz its an entitlement to the bride. But i can pay the frens' tables for eg.

Really?? but i bought majority of the GDL liao.. Pin jing still waiting for his mum..

at 1st i told my hubby i will tell both parents hongbaos we will take and record.. but he refused.. said i unfillial.

Said the money they need to return to the relatives when their kids get married or so..

GDL i mean those from groom to bride..

items from Bride to Groom has to be paid by bride's side ba

Maybe u let ur HB know if let that then make sure u dont pay double when the relatives' kids get married

haha for me my hubby pays for everything also.. and his parents also din fork out any money.. but at least yest we made it known to them that the ang bao money is to cover the dinner and they agreed too...

but i very stressed coz hubby is those "last min hug buddha leg" one.. so everything i have to do myself.. i ask him to do he also dilly dally.. buay dahan ar... den i plan he just pay money lor.. all planning done by myself.. sob sob...

haiz heng now everything almost settled le...

meiling> Don't worry too much. I'm sure things will turn out well and go smoothly. Now you juz need to take care of your FH. I wish him a speedy recovery. As for the tekan, I think I'll probably be the one who will be thinking of the games. Just refrain from those games that will dirty the grooms suit/ face or cause him to have stomach upset.

Nelle> Those photos that we selected are those that seemed to be better and can "jian ren". I already don't carry any hope about it. Just glad that I stopped myself from buying more of those not-so nice pics. And yes, now I got the budget to buy more furnitures for my new home.

hey gals, for the new clothes, wash liao considered new? Coz i always wash my new clothes first den wear de.. but FH doesn't.. den he commented if i wash, means not new liao? I also duno lei...

the dragon and phoenix candles, when to start burning? need to keep it burning for how long? Burn until left 1/3 den blow out the flame and keep the candle ar, or throw away?

i dont know leh...

why new clothes must wash then can wear? ehhh... normally i dont wash one...:P ehhh i thk everyone's definition is different.

Then the candles i thk start burning from the morning before u set off from ur hse... to before ur family leave the hse to the hotel.

Cannot blow out candles.. just use two piece of paper to make the flame go off...

jane = haha.. my HB is as qingcai as his mother.. sianz... dont like thgs done not in system or in an organised way... haha

just met my dinner IC.. phew.. went thr the sequence and pointers with her.. feel much better now..

sometimes v sian why got to stress over the wedding...

Hey Keer.. Really sorry to hear about your dad.. I think don't worry about what other people say.. Most importantly is what you, your dad and your hubby wants.. I think it's something your family should sit together and discuss.. Maybe you should also seek your in-laws' opinion on this matter.. The final decision of the 2 families is what matters most.. Never mind what anyone else says le..

As for yourself, I think even if the wedding goes on while your dad is in hospital, as long as you know that is what he wants, you should try to keep your spirits up for his sake..

But *touch wood* worst case scenario, you can still cancel the wedding at the last minute.. Speak to your hotel coordinator to let him/her know your circumstances.. For my hotel, I actually brought up this matter before to my coordinator, because it happened to my colleague.. My hotel coordinator says they are quite understanding towards such things and they allow you to cancel under such special circumstances.. So do speak to your coordinator to find out about your hotel.

Lost, the teaset u bought is the one with the couple? N with 4 small cups?

Karen, i think ur BS very unreasonable. Btw, how much u paid for the read only pics? Maybe should discuss with them again? Cos anyway, they take the pics also no use ma..

Jolene, but if ur da sao confinement, ur bro can still come for ur wedding ma. U say ur mum dont agree? Erm.. maybe u should ask her again? Cos its ur once in a lifetime thing..

Jolene, haha.. ur fren so funny when he say just do everyday la. Lol!!

Jane, yup yup! Where u got it? Glad u feeling betta after the weekends. Sometimes its like tat de.. U just need to release then after that wil be ok liao. So just relax!!

TanLee, u referring to the teaset i mentioned? Chop Kwong Mee got sell ah? Thanks! Will b gg down to my hubby's ah ma place next mon. Hope she has got ready her guest lists and we can call n confirm attendance.

Jolene, wah! Put the leftover on top of the fridge for 1 mth!! Will attract lizards and cockroach lor!! Haha..

The candle is lighted from before we leave the house, to before we leave hotel. Will it be rnuf to burn? Cos i think will be at least 6-7 hours leh..

thanks gals for d wonderful ideas! have decided to use some of ur ideas for my gate crashing!

florabliss,
thanks for ur consolation n well wishes! heheheh, my fh has gone back to sch yest, more walking....i wonder if he can recover fully so i stopped him frm going back to sch today :P i've tot of 3-4 games....all not so physical one cos i dun wana strained his feet....

Ya Lost u buy for your mum and not mil is okie de ma cos you buy for your mum is to show and appreciate her for all the years of bringing u up....your mil is up to whether your hubby want to give her or not ke ke (I think he wont) ke ke so mean sorry.. ha ha when u give to your mum your mil sure jealous de cos firstly her son never give then have to wait till her daughter give lo...(opss so mean)..at times hor no need verbally shoot them to make them piss...this kind of little action will make the vocalno explode lo...

sorry for being mean but I understand how u all feel so I also feel bu gan yuan...

hello keer

my hubby is very close to his grandma because she is the one who bought him up. our wedding was dec and just when we decided to get married, she fell down and had major operation on her spine. after that she need intensive care so she was sent to nursing home somewhere in august. her condition was rather critical that time and we are prepared that she may "go"...so we ask hotel about cancellation of our booking. my hotel gal told me its perfectly fine so long you produced the death cert. of course, our booking fee will be forfited.

so, thank God, she is still well and living during that time but she is still too weak to make it to the hotel. then we have tea ceremony in the nursing home one day after my AD.

hubby was very sad that she can't witness the wedding ceremony, but he is still happy that she get to drink the tea served by her granddaughter in law..that is yours truly.

i know this is a very difficult decision...but pls spare a thought for your in laws, hubby as well. though you can't have the best of both world, but try to minimise any damage.

that's my 2 cents.

jo_vin.. i got it from chop kwong mee.. i bought my GDL stuffs there one lor... keke...

lost.. u good le.. keke.. just stay there awhile den hse come le.. so dun need headache... den hubby listens to u.. tin u most impt to him.. keke... dun bother abt ur MIL le.. =D

haha i also dunno abt the candles.. leave it to my parents... becoz they have their own concept of the traditions.. so i tell them also they will do it their way.. keke..

and last weekend my mum went back to chop kwong mee to get a red fan for me even i already hv one to throw before going to my hubby's hse..

i guess she really mind tat i make sure throw away the old fan and bring a new one along cos the meaning shan zi = xin zi (character) haiz...

nvm i juz bring the red fan to take photos at bishan park in kua

gals... so buzi so i din come in long time... so much to catch up here...! :p
soo happie that all of us had a great weddin... mi enjoyed too!
didn't make any profit... but e banquet ang baos juz covered the banquet cost... so still okie... juz collected mi photos too... but still no time to sort them out and resize them to upload...
Ivy... congrats for winnin... soo lucky!
yl... upload ur taiwan photos leh...
can send mi e link to ur PG assistant's facebook also? mi also encountered typhoon in taiwan last year... quite an experience hoh...? i also mountain tortise... i rem we wore yellow raincoats and ate kfc (the ximemding one) while looking out at the window at the shops in the street with windows taped up... quite dangerous actualli, but if u're indoors then feel safer... mi hotel (rainbow hotel at ximending) certain floors also flood... n lift was down... haha

ah net... great u can look forward to ur paris!
neko... forgot where u goin for ur honeymoon?
rach... saw ur toenail too... ouch!! take care

wow soo many pple cut or perm hair... i rebonded!

can i ask is it rude to invite ex colleague thru e-mail or a invitation card must be sent to them..

will it be rude if i write something like tat
You are cordially invited to my wedding banquet on 16 Nov 2008, kindly RSVP by 28 oct so that i can make arrangement for the table seating.

haha heng my mum dun have this tradition.. i dun even need to carry red umbrella.. keke...

u got contact dat ex-colleague one?? for me is i ask my guests by email/sms.. den they will let me know whether they can make it.. den i only send invitation card to those who can make it..

if send by email/sms can le.. keke...

straylamb>have emailed you the link. I don't have any taiwan photos cos my cam spoilt in Taiwan. so have to rely on my PG's photos. Yes, typhoon quite interesting.

haha.. then my video can see me throwing it away lor...

i am the opp way i send out then ask if they can make it.

juz dont wan to let them feel i bo xin juz a e-mail. dont know how to say .. haiz

meiling,
hope your HTB will recover soon and in time for your wedding....
regarding the attendance, i think as long as u managed to meet the min requirement, then its good...can u still adjust the total number of tables a few days before your wedding?
oh ya, and dun worry abt honeymoon...every day after wedding can be a honeymoon and so is every trip....
and i reverted back to my indecisive self yesterday.....
oh ya, so which area did you apply flats for? I'm just curious about the selection for this round....

i thought the jiemeis are supposed to be in charge of the games for gate-crashing? cos if i were to do it, then i'll just tell my fiance what he's supposed to do...hehe, can't keep secrets from him...

so is meiling the next to be married?

jac,
thanks for ur well wishes! will convey to him thru msn, he's being forced to stay at home today by me cos i hate to imagine dat walking will make his feet worse :P
yup....yest n today i rcved 3 more frens confirming their attendance :P abt honeymoon, still waiting for my tour agent's confirmation...if not den i'll take another package :P
wat did u do after u revert to ur indecisive self? did u book another PG? :P no...i didnt apply for d flats tis mth cos d area is not my choice area :P
luckily my chief JM took up d job of games so everything will b left under her charge including d purchasing of items etc....yes, i'll b d nxt in line to b married....after dat will b nelle

charma97 = i think hor, i heard someone said..if you dont have the new bed, then u just flip ur bed over or change a new bedsheet can already :P

haha.. like me lor! I bought my bed in July, already slping on it! Coz no more space inthe room for mattress 0__0 unlike my bro tt time he moved into new hse 6mths prior the AD but slp on a mattress in another room before he An Chuan nearer to his AD.

But of coz if my bed is at least new de.. nt like used to be slpt on by ur HB and nw u and ur HB continue slping on it.

I think hor... they said bed used to be like part of the package for groom to give bride :P Like the cakes, Pinjin and 4gold...

So ladies if u have a new bed or bedsheet for wedding, make sure the men paid for it, if nt like my mother will say it is like Dao4 Tie1...

jane = ehhh i think u better have the red umbrella at least, coz its for ur own good lor.. shield u frm bad thgs as u leave the hse... sounds good mah
And fan is to throw away the bad thgs and start anew.. sounds good too.. no harm doing thgs good for u ^^ And not troublesome somemore ^^

yvonne = ehhh.. Rasa gave me 100% cards lor.. so dont have that problem.. keke.. some cards were even written before the guests said they cannot come... but still enough cards lor...

but hor i 6mths prior already sms to check if my frens can come my wedding then double check via sms before i send out the cards... But colleagues i email to check if they can come before giving them the cards. Coz some ppl pangdang.. said if take the invitation card then never go is no good. So i got frens tell me, send cards to all ur frens first then they got the cards liao will paiseh to reject invitation :P HAHAHA.. so evils...

jo_vin = ya lah! My fren said he is experienced lor.. so crap to say they are trying to have baby when no time for S_X :p hahaha...

jo_vin = my brother said hor, giving birth is like ermm somethg to do with blood so my brother's hands are 'dirty' oso.. but i thk alot of ppl say she silly lah coz i m his only sister mah.. hw can dun come my wedding.. i mean i can understd why my da sao cant come but my da sao said my bro shld go too...

and somemore own family own cheong each other one mah... haizz...tts why we went to my HB's cousin wedding oso end sept..coz within a mth too.. i just dun wana miss out my close frens and relatives impt days lor... my cousin getting married 30 nov somemore but we gg for each other's wedding.. coz my mum said diff chinese lunar mth so ok.. duhz... ok la.. she can ok then good lor ^^

Jo_vin = or else i thk i will cry on stage on my dinner during the thank u speech if my brother didnt come..
I will say wat a pity my only brother cannot attend my wedding
Tho i will still love my niece coz nt her fault...

by the way hor, one more thg my mother taught me the other day.

She said during tea ceremony at the groom's hse hor... the bride must lift up her head when giving the elderlys tea.. coz if the bride looks down or head bow down...when giving them the tea, it means forever cannot lift the head in the groom's family... :P shiok rite? Must take note ^^

so ma fun.. so many rule to take note... my mum say tat too.. she say if my MIL wan to use her finger and point on my head i must resist and stand or sit up regardless...

hmmm if MIL really do so very ugly ma when video down....

hoho i thk tt one i heard before.. must siam her finger lor! hahaha..

someone said mustnt let ur MIL or HB step ur legs when entering the hse and must try to step his legs :P hehe... tis one we all knw why hor :P

esp impt if u suay suay got some funeral near ur hse that same day 0___0 choy... touch wood.. my neighbouring blocks always got :X choy...

Anyway my mother said actually for all wedding its best to get out of the female hse earlier haha... even if need to spin a few rounds then go the male hse coz ermmm... to avoid any funeral rituals upon sun rise...

that day i saw my hse corridor then realised my corridor is like a garden, got plants on both side..(coz corner flat) no way to play games there.. so i thk we playing at the staircase there and need to 'halo' to the muslim and indian neighbours liao... in case they open windows and scold :P

jolene.. it's not i dun wan.. it's my mum dun wan.. i told her i wan umbrella.. bt she keep insisting dat we dun have dat tradition.. so bo bian lor.. den i check with the GDL shop.. they say it's ok even w/o the umbrella.. so ok le.. keke... and the fan one nv hear my mum mentioned.. so dun need also le..

LOL... ok la.. if u comfortable with it then okay lor :P hehe... if u nt comfortable with it then u tell ur mother 'if anythg happen, ur fault k? since u dont give me the umbrella :P'