(2008) Brides of year 2008

oh, i'm abit confused, if like my parents say, they will take 5 tables n pay for 5 tables. Do the HB still need to give pinjin????

my mother anything one..
but i feel that my MIL shortchanged my parents..

at 1st she said she will pay for the tables my mum ask for.. which is abt 6 tables.. and pin jin 2k..

because she don't allow my parents to sit with me and the VIP tables.. so ended up the tables are borne by us... but her pin jin still remain 2k.. faint..

ehhh.. Thats very bad wor!!!

Ur family very small mah...? How come ur parents not having their own VIP table? Then ask ur MIL to pay for the VIP table at least mah...

Maybe 1 VIP + 2K still ok lor...

But then if your mother pay the table does it mean she gets back all the angbaos too?

blanqq (blanqq) = pinjin is like 'ur value' i think no matter who pays for the female tables, the HB (actually is the inlaws to pay but my inlaws not able to financially so my HB pay) still has to pay the pinjin...abit money oso good lor...

my parents will have their own ViP tables.. but just tat they will sit with me at the other VIP tables.. cos both side should sit together..then can call in-laws.. that's what happened to my parent's wedding too..

i find that she is too much lor.. only say say but never fulfil.. yaya in front of me..

i will pay for my mum's tables.. so just let her invite whoever she want.. then she will return me the angpows and in return if i got profit, i will give back to her..

Hi keer...
so sorry to hear abt ur dad's condition but as parents, i believe he would actually hope u will carry on with ur wedding not only because its ur biggest day in life, he would oso want u to be happy. But us as children of coz would want both parents to be around when getting hitched.

If ur dad is unable to leave the hospital, do u haf any idea of holding a simple ceremony at the hospital in front of ur dad if he's able to see it? He would deeply appreciate ur effort... even if ppl do say behind ur back which I know there will be some, u dun haf to care abt them coz this is ur family matters. Wats most impt is ur dad, family & ur FH & u are happy for ur marriage.

Ya, it is waht i heard from my SIL also, she says, since i married to his brother, i shall sit with the guy side n my parents will sit with my siblings and their relatives??? Abit confused lei.

hi keer, sorry to hear abt ur dad's condition.

How abt tracking ur dad's condition and asking the doctor to advise on the possiblity of him recovering & be out of the hospital and be fit to attend your wedding before your AD date?

If u go ahead with the wedding in the event that ur dad is still in hospital, whether still in ICU or not, you will not have the mood to enjoy your wedding day and celebrations. The mood will be quite gloomy especially among your family members and relatives.

Talk to your doc and if he/she is not sure, is best to postpone the wedding to be more assured of the circumstances.

lolz.. blanqq u so cute

Lost = ehhh i thought now normally the two parents dont sit together? Coz so far the wedding i went, both side parents all never sit together leh... coz the two side family normally is very big with min 6pax in the family mah plus the elderly relatives.. so no way can sit together...

Like my HB family, with me and him already 8 pax.. how to sit together? I got parents + bro + da sao somemore and some elderly uncles/aunties..

What about you all? Are the parents sitting together?

Actually i think dont sit together best. Coz diff values and habits.. wait anythg either side nt happy then both give ugly looks thr-out the dinner.. I dont thk u will feel good oso. And if argue then damn ugly sight...

I heard my fren said she went for a colleague's wedding.. dont knw wat happened, the bride's father went up the stage and said horrible things... 0__0 Must be alot of resentment and very drunk...

yaya..jane is right, the bride and groom sit with the groom's family and the bride's parents sit with the bride's family and relatives..

I think Lost trying to say.. last time is both parents sit together..maybe possible when family is small...

i dun wan my parents to feel that they are losing me.. if my parents sit other VIP table, it means tat groom's side think that my parents are not the same class as them.. -.-" which i don't want.. also which mother dun wan to sit next to her daugther when married??

i think that was last time ba... i rather not let my mother sit with the inlaws.. most likely she buay song and will complain during the dinner or give tt face throughout the dinner.. lagi worse... at least keep them apart then wont have so much proble at the dinner itself..

ehhh.. well.. if ya wana follow old traditions hor... mother does lost daughter after they marry thats why they still get to sit together at the wedding dinner... :X

anyway both oso VIP tables where got different class one?

i think in most situation, everyone wants to keep the two mothers away.. coz even if ur mother is qingcai..wat if the MIL badmouth abt u when u nt at ur table? Thats extreme lah.. but possible.. end up v ugly oso..

haha.. my papa insist sitting with me.. he was very angry.. if never sit with me.. then don't hold the wedding dinner.. no respect for him..

by the way.. my papa and mama family very big one.. i have 6 uncles 2 aunties at papa side.. 3 aunties 2 uncles at mama side..

ehhh.. i mean ur family alone how big? our is 1 family alone 8 pax liao lor.. how to sit together.... aiyoh...

but frankly, everything tt happened on AD is:

1. Determines the r/s in future = the more difficult u are, the more ma fan in future... best is let her do wat she wants then after wedding do wat u want. U wont want to call off the wedding for this small issue rite? not worth it... wedding is a happy occasion...

2. everything tt happens on the AD is for show only.. for show to relatives mainly.. i believe close frens will all knw wats gg on liao.. but relatives may not know.. u pretend to me nice and sweet on AD then even if ur MIL want badmouth u after wedding to relatives, they oso wont believe..

i know of bride v nice before AD.. then during AD reveal the bitchy side and end up the relatives overnite change frm good to bad impression of her... for me, i thk is nt worth it... coz marriage is forever de... human r/s cannot be neglected.. u need 'support' to get through..then ur MIL cannot bully u too much...

Keke i sound so scheming and evil.. but then life is like tt.. there are so much politics in the family and we must play the rules well to survive.. unless ur HB is ready to disowe his parents anytime...

2 ways of sitting for the 2 VIP tables
- Bride sits with groom's family. Bride's family another table. (Traditional ones even keep 2 seats for the bride and groom who have to eat few dish at groom's side, a few dish at bride's side)
- Both side's parents sit on the Main VIP table.

Sighz. sometimes i feel that. The dinner is for our parents. Yet in the end, we are all so troubled when their problems become our problems.

Groom side says: Whatever your mum wants, we will prepare
Bride side says: What they give, i take
In the end, nothing is concluded...

ya usually the wedding i go to is bride sit with groom's family le.. coz it means u married over le..

ya both tables r VIP so wun diff class le.. keke.. just becoz sit diff tables doesn't mean they r losing u ma.. den might as well say u dun move out of ur hse.. haha...

so most imptly is after dat still go back often.. better than insisting on sitting same tables.. den in the end nv visit them after dat rite..

haha.. tan lee.. same lah.. say things..
but my MIL add 1 more sentence..
whatever u want.. i will give u, but whatever i want, u must give me..

now lehz.. whatever she want i already given her.. whatever i want she didn't give.. plus short change my parents..

anyway.. my hubby is too pissed off with her too.. he only want to move out asap.. haha.. weekends his parents working.. so no need to visit.. i think next time don't even have the time to visit them often one lor.. i know my hubby too well.. he will stay at home for good..

rach> Saw ur short hair liao...look much younger leh....Dun understand why do u have conflicts with your own mother since you have stay with them for so long?? Problems lies with your HB??

13 oct (mon) - rach, YL, ivy, crown , waxie

17th oct (Fri) - cath

03 Nov (mon) - Green, Rach, Crown, spoiltbabe, Ivy, ah net

17th nov (mon) - rach, ivy

my hb himself said to me.. because of the wedding.. he @@ his mum true self.. no helping out much and just stab on him.. he only want to move out and leave that home of his.. tat's what he told me.. can u imagine he cried when he said such things to me? over the phone.. said that only got me as his family.. his sisters don't respect him.. mum treat him like shit.. not helping and yet giving problems.. both of us were even called to go over to his auntie's house to sit down and talk to his parents in front of the elders.. faints*

i pity u Lost. i felt so sad for the 2 of u..

It's true tat they only reveal their true colors after marry.. **cross my fingers**

haizz...

Lost then u tell ur MIL lor.. threaten if she wants everythg to be done until so ugly..then take it as that she really losing a son for good...and that both of u wont visit them lor...

weird leh.. I tot mothers will dote sons more... funi... sounds like cinderella with 2 step sisters and 1 step mother... but now cinderella is a man - ur HB :P

I pray my MIL doesnt have another side after my wedding lor.. currently the evil one is my mother... but nw my mother playing the right rules since I moved out of the hse to show her hw displs i m and that i can dont go home... But then.. i always miss my dad

Just finish reading.. Woww.. if pin jing = my value. I very 'cheap' leh.. My mum at 1st said no need.. then my mil insisted.. then my mum said 600.. then my mil said 888...

charma.. did ur MIl pay for ur mum's tables?

jolene.. my hubby can even tell me he feel that he is the bride rather than the groom.. haahaa.. cos my side everytimes anything.. then his side always short-changed us..

lost, no leh.. my parents paying for their own tables.. So the ang baos will be going to them.. then my in laws monkey see monkey do..

My mum now is tolerating my mil.. She very demanding.. that day we went for food tasting.. she kept giving comments and never ask my parents.. tell the manager to change the food to her style.. I see liao #$$%%^

vivian and ivy > my blog > http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKRGBYXUYc1JcUbmJS9u4o-/article?mid=12221&prev=12222&next=12205

yl >can add me in facebook?[email protected]..

Ivy > I want to cut becoz' cause so much stress to my hair...very tired of tying my hair during work.So I wan to rest my hair.but I want to cut it even shorter..the pixie cut like victoria beckham.

rach > I wan to see oso...but I can't access to multiply...cant access in china now..I m in beijing..there are some sites we can't access. nov roster not out yet..I have to comfirm later lor for the outing..

Last time I used to give in to my mil.. Nowadays, she getting more and more demand and I starting to show her attitude.. Think she is aware of it..

I bought her cheongsam.. Asked her go try as my friend hurrying me.. then she said scared wait weight loss or gain, how.. next MUA. need to put on fake eye lashes. Then still tell my hubby to tell me dun anyhow spend money..

While my mum, everything paid by herself.

charma97 = Your MIL sounds like my mother!!! My mother also comments for every dish when my Inlaws are totally fine with it. And those they speaker nicely to ask to improve, my mother will talk loudly to ask to do it the usual way 0__0 kao.. so angry lor!

My mother not paying anything and then yet like to interfere with everything. Lucky i didnt give in to her nagging to change hotel.. My brother oso said i m gg to regret if i allowed my mother to nag me into changing the hotel...Heng ah.. coz anythg i respect her comments, she oso not contented and give even more comments which she wants us to take action according to her way.

But the only good thing is that she said she wont keep the female angbaos or at least give me back the majority amount.. Coz i keep telling her my HB got to support his family and still pay everything for the wedding... Okay lah, my mother is not money-faced, she just like to have her way... At least she is sensible that if my HB become broke after wedding, will mean i gona suffer financially too coz i staying in the inlaws hse, so cannot dont give allowances oso mah...

lost = haha.. i thk hor u can tell that to ur MIL and said since she wants her son to behave like a bride then dont regret that she really lose him for good... :P

anyway wat will MIL ask frm a bride oso? Thought only the bride's mother can ask frm groom...

For me, I will just take it as pinjin for my mother to pay for all the expenses she spent on my wedding lor..catering and the angbaos she got to bao oso to the helpers etc... So the amt i m fine with it de lah... And lucky my mother not money faced.. so if my finances are not strained, and she is not demanding for $, then can give her a bigger angbao for CNY

aiyo lost.. ur hubby's family like CMI le... heng my hubby's family nt as bad as his.. anyway.. his family like dat.. he will treat u better le.. coz as he said u r his only family..

just tolerate through the wedding and be happy le.. everything will be over after the wedding.. =D

oh.. for my case.. everything from gal's side i pay.. but my mum giving me gold lah.. hmm.. catering i also pay.. cos i dun mind paying for my relatives :P

i think she also know that her son like bride liao.. haha.. she herself also said tat once when she confronted me.. my reply = ya.. that's the fact..

i cannot stand my in laws.. my hubby and i praying hard not to have any losses.. to them, sure earn one.. at 1st said they keep the money coz next time their relatives' kids get married must return de..

then now they already plan to use the profit to save then go on a family trip..

Oh!

I just remember 1 more thing my mum said..

she said hor.. other than pjayamas, must buy a few sets of new clothes which u wear home after check out from hotel the next day

This signifies the start of a new life together
So everythg including undergarments must be new ^^

excuse for shopping!!!

Strawclare> Browse thru ur blog liao...u look so fresh in ur new hairstyle...because your face is very small, suits any hairstyle....

Booked for this Friday to perm my hair...really look forward for the result...

charma97 = why like that?

u tell them u will pay for the family trip mah.. if they take ur angbao money then dont expect ya two can afford anymore thgs after wedding...

*shakes head* aiyoh...

thks Jolene..ya hee plan real ahead cos I dont wan last minute then everything realise never do I will faint....ke my mum also say she don wan later hb dry up then I suffer with him future..but my mum will still take the 6 tables ang bao..whether she will give me back some I dont want to ask as even my mum dont give back I also nvm...

I also dont wan my mum to feel like lost a daughter.. I having 2 vip tables feel sad cannot sit together..but I had decided to say thank you to her during the speech and buy her maybe bouquet flowers or gift and present to her on the spot..let her know I still love her la...ke ke ke

Lost: dont let your mil spoil your mood. at least your htb is standing by you..I got a good friend..her mil is also a monster...ke ke opss too mean...but her hubby also standing by her...no worries and enjoy your wedding planning ya..
I understand how u ladies feel as last time I also break up with my ex due to his family...

charmas.. i pity u.. at least if my MIL never return us ang pows.. my hubby will go scream at her.. heng ah..

jane.. true.. he always said me only family.. treat me better.. i think MIL jealous.. hahaa..
by the way, what is CMI? dun understand wor..

jolene.. wah.. good.. i can go shop for new clothes.. hehee.. very good.. but it's true.. my granny did mentioned this before.. thanx for reminding me.. :P

wah.. good idea dzxz... will buy flowers for my mum during wedding dinner.. wahahaha.. MIL dun have.. wahahahahaa.. :P make her jealous wahahahaa.. lalaallalalaa.. sorry very mean me.. :P

jolene, no choice leh.. my hubby dun support me.. he said is tian jin di yi for his parents to take the relatives hong baos.. sigh..

but i did told him that i getting to dislike his parents. dun let me hate them..

haha.. i already told my hubby i hit my limit liao.. cannot tahan her rubbish.. i just treat her like a stranger nia.. i think she also feel it.. that's why came and confronted me issit dun like her.. haha.. don't bother

charma97 = ur HB paying everything for the wedding? I think if thats wat he wants to do for his parents then ok lor. Maybe he feels it long term investment then dun need pay for relatives' children's wedding angbao next time...

dzxz = haha sounds good wor!! buy flowers.. hmmmmmm...