charma97 = Your MIL sounds like my mother!!! My mother also comments for every dish when my Inlaws are totally fine with it. And those they speaker nicely to ask to improve, my mother will talk loudly to ask to do it the usual way 0__0 kao.. so angry lor!
My mother not paying anything and then yet like to interfere with everything. Lucky i didnt give in to her nagging to change hotel.. My brother oso said i m gg to regret if i allowed my mother to nag me into changing the hotel...Heng ah.. coz anythg i respect her comments, she oso not contented and give even more comments which she wants us to take action according to her way.
But the only good thing is that she said she wont keep the female angbaos or at least give me back the majority amount.. Coz i keep telling her my HB got to support his family and still pay everything for the wedding... Okay lah, my mother is not money-faced, she just like to have her way... At least she is sensible that if my HB become broke after wedding, will mean i gona suffer financially too coz i staying in the inlaws hse, so cannot dont give allowances oso mah...
lost = haha.. i thk hor u can tell that to ur MIL and said since she wants her son to behave like a bride then dont regret that she really lose him for good...
anyway wat will MIL ask frm a bride oso? Thought only the bride's mother can ask frm groom...
For me, I will just take it as pinjin for my mother to pay for all the expenses she spent on my wedding lor..catering and the angbaos she got to bao oso to the helpers etc... So the amt i m fine with it de lah... And lucky my mother not money faced.. so if my finances are not strained, and she is not demanding for $, then can give her a bigger angbao for CNY