(2008) Brides of year 2008

yoyo!

Aiyoh.. i also so scared and stressed lor! i told my HB to invite everyone he can think of :X in case those confirmed ones last min fly kite..its always good to invite 20% more guests... but my HB said later too many tables how?! Actually true la... the more tables u have, the more fearful u will be when comes to lose money.. sighh..

Ask ya all ah, how much u intend to use for the dinner? And hor..will ur parents give back the angbao from the female's relatives ah?

pinky81: It means hor, u can tell your coordinator, u wan 'buy' 100 car gantry ($2 each) and they will allow 100 cars holding ur wedding invitation cards in free. I wana buy abt 100 cars entries oso.. my HB said.. throw it in la.. to reduce 'noises'. And gg to ask my coordinator whether can buy beach carpark coupons beforehand oso...

Fruittea: I think now still abit early to RSVP ur guests.. like jo_vin case hor, there will be lotsa frustration when u arrange the tables then ppl lastmin cannot appear.. best if 2 wks prior then RSVP, after tt then arrange wedding table.. I also having headache when i looked at my table arrangement coz my grp of frens is as big as 1 pax to 11pax... jialat... those 11 pax jialat...

tanlee: i agree also.. i got some like 8-9pax per table then can drive me crazi to find the additional 1-2pax to fill up...

Yest went Idear Collection (Far East) to shop.. the GDL for female.. the set includes v pretty teapot and the toilet thgs hor.. and 2 simple bedlamps only $40 leh..but the dragong and pheonix candles so short... i thk $19.90-$29.90... I think me and my HB following my mum to Chinatown to buy on Sunday..duno if prices are better...

Hoho, yest is OG last day for membership application discount and me and my HB managed to buy the Wedding Bedsheets and his brown shoes (for his white full suit)! The bedsheets got 20-50% discount! Antidustmites somemore with comforter.. cotton cum silk materials.. i bought a maroon one with black floral designs (shld be ok hor?) at $99. Look like hotel bedsheets.. so happy...

Think gg to order cakes and catering by tis weekend...only 28 boxes...think must ownself collect..

meiling>thanks.

actually married life can be even better than pre-wedding. Hubby is just as attentive to me and now, I don't have to chat late with him at night on the phone but can just turn to him in bed. I'm sure your hubby will continue to pamper you even after many years of married life.

As for last min hiccups with wedding and HM, I think can't be helped. 2 days before my AD, I heard the news about the typhoon in Taiwan. Had to rush to book an alternative hotel n cancel my previous hotel bookings as the roads to the mountain resorts were closed. Then another typhoon hit us in Taipei. But we were blessed with 2 v beautiful days to shoot the PS. So, in the end, it worked out well. Yours will too.

For AD, a few friends didn't turn up and didn't even sms to say why. When I called to ask them what happened, they said they never got the invite. But well, that's life. Most impt is it went well and the parents, siblings and us enjoyed it.

Thanks girls, *big hug*
I am grateful for my partner for his patience and understanding too.
Can't wait for the wedding to be over.

thanks, rach. PS and wedding was ok. As usual, got last min hiccups. Some guests we invited didn't come cos they say never receive invite. Then my CS button came out so had to rush n sew. But overall, ok lah. PS was quite fun and meant we at least got to do a bit of sight-seeing. waiting to see pix.

The typhoon was actually quite fun. We went out in the morning to get some food stuff. Bought back a bucket of KFC chix, their egg tarts, sandwiches and other goodies then holed up in hotel with PG and family. Definitely different experience made better by being with hubby.

13 Oct I should b ok bah

Nelle>gambatte.
I cried a lot near the end cos of stress but now i think I was being a bit silly. It'll all work out de!

hello LSnTYL
can't agree more with you about the fly kites issue..i am sure these are very common problem in every wedding. most important both family enjoy, and spend quality time with ppl who truly feel happy for me.

hi meiling..
when i was preparing for wedding, one of my biggest fear is my guest cannot make it last minute and i got many empty seats. thanks to my hubby who keep remind me that be strong and positive...

words of wisdom, i wun dare to say...just sharing my 2 cents..i still think, no need and no point qurrel with hubby over wedding things, just like one of my friend..everytime want his hubby do this and that for their wedding and end up sour their relationship...

i think marriage has mould me to a better person every day..more patience..ops i am so naggy..aunty aunty liao...

cynthia>ya, totally agreed. One of my biggest stress was the last min fly kite. And indeed, a few did. But overall attendance was quite ok le. Only end up with 2 half empty tables for which I'm grateful.
I think I stressed hubby quite a lot near the end cos he felt helpless when I was crying. V silly actually. If they sincere in coming, they will come. N if its cos they are sick, then oso cannot help it de.

i find out i worried for nothing in the end..hiya silly me..attendance was 90% which i think not bad liao..

i did lose money..aiya..so be it lar..spend $ to see true color of my so call "friends"

hihi.. i taking bengawang solo traditional round chocolate or banana cake
at $6.80 each I think...if u wan free delivery to ur hse u have to buy min $300.

Another bakery my fren reco is pine gardens.. kinda of interesting..u can choose diff favours in slices of cakes.. abotu $8 per box of 10 small slices...yummy.. heard got tiramisu ^^

hihi jolene.. u nv go the GDL shop i recommend? dat shop is cheapest le.. keke...

i tin the maroon set u bought sounds like the one i bought too.. and same price $99.. haha u go my multiply see... i bought it early tis yr... keep until now.. haha...

gal u ask abt the ang bao issue is sensitive topic le.. haha...

sorry, i've been really busy wif wedding prep n gona press d panick button :P abt 2 more weeks to my wedding day :P
all d best to ur wedding, may we b d most beautiful brides on our wedding day n oso may we enjoy every single process of our prep
congrats to all of u in advance!

i wonder where we'll b after our AD....hope to cya guys back in tis thread

agree, Cynthia. True friends won't do this. I have some friends who told me they can't make it and pass AP to those who can.

yes, a few friends did that too. N some are meeting me for dinner tomorrow because they couldn't make it and wanted to pass us angbao/present in person. Quite touched. At least this way, I know who really are my friends.

lsntyl,
no prob....actually i agree wif u, true frens will nv do all these to u, i wld have them telling me straight dat they cant make it in d beginning than making me disappted on d AD when they didnt turn up w/o even have d courtesy of informing me....think i'll b stressed on my AD everytime i rcv a sms :P

nelle,
same here....i cant wait for my wedding to b over....all these mths of planning juz boils down to 1 critical nite....my mum always say dat im silly but den i always think i shdnt shortchange urself as it's a once-in-a-lifetime affair....but i think i'll save my $150 on d makeup n hairdo for sending off guests which many ppl including MUA feel dat it's a waste of $ :P

cynthia,
ehehehhe....to minimise such things frm happening, actually i packed my tables now to 11 or 12 pax so dat i can activate those extras when some didnt turn up :P
same here.....i think dat marriage can really make me a happy person cos i juz had an argument wif my fh yest over some silly issues....den we quarrelled for a while n den sat down to have a gd tok....n prob solved, we nv had such exchange b4, guz it's a gd thing afterall, we got to understand each other better in d process

when i helped my fh to write his thank u speech n added "u make me wana b a better man", he felt it's too mushy but smtimes i feel dat it's d truth cos we r striving to improve ourselves for each other

Err, I got a wedding to attend in mid oct hor.. I have not receive her card. She messaged me yesterday to do the last round of rsvp, and then realise it gone missing for me. I think it is very impt to rsvp again after u have send out ur cards...esp for your relative ones too.

Anyway, I am prepared to have like 2 to 3 tables going missing for me...But it is a scary tot....

Nelle, dun be so stress ah.... just remember ur mate is always beside u to support when u needed him most. As I said about u being ur mom's pillar....

Neko> I am ok with 13th Oct too.....anyone else?
so Neko, you are the one organising now??

YL> Hmm....see is there is any nice place you went and can recommend? which part of Taiwan you went?

lsntyl,
welcomes back.....wah typhoon and AD and PS all in one! bao ka laio! must see your photos nai!!!

nelle,
*hugs*
see, dinner wasnt so bad. your mom prob doesnt want you to be put in a spot by 'misbehaving' also lah.
lucky any comments passed are out of earshot of the in-laws.
anyway, you've got a graet hubby to rely on and depend on, you are so blessed!

mei,
i also prefer if my friends say in the beginning coming or not. rather than last minute fly kite.
very hurtful.

sotong,
i also got a missing invitation card case before. guess we cannot 100% depend on Singpost! :P

my FH y'day was very power at mediating conflict btw my mom and sis.
so very grateful that he can be the calm voice of reason and matured insight when hormones/tears/tantrums are flying around

Nec>but my cam spoilt so no pix at all. Have to rely on my PG lor. Lucky went there with him or we'll have zero pix. :p

Mei>I oso think u should save the $. The guests really won't notice de.

been out of action for awhile ;).. have uploaded the unedited version of my prewedding PS...

Reviews from mum and sis are not very good..

hi cutiephinphin, kayjay, meimei and orange-ger, I've added you gals to my multiply. pls accept my invitation ok? my id is blurzger.

HI cacky congrats on yr big day. And the rest of the brides getting married this weekend, enjoy yrselves and wishing all a happy and blissful marriage

Jolene^^ (jolene428): U mean we can buy the carpark coupon in advance? Wow! HOw much is it? Is it by per entry?

I just emailed out my RSVP. Hee.. Kiasu.. as for table arrangment, I will do it around 2 weeks before. Beacause like some of u mentioned... table arrangement do until swee swee but last min got pple call cannot attend.

Jolene^^ (jolene428), TanLee (tanlee), Lost (lost_in_space), popeye gal (popeye_gal), Jane (lilacbliss07): Wah.. all of you bought so many boxes of cakes! My parents only requested 6 boxes and the 6 boxes are already inclusive of the number of boxes to be return to his family during GDL. I will be ordering those traditional cream cakes - those that has different colours of cream or toppings on top of cakes. I used to love those kinds of cakes when I was young and hence I chose those.

Lsntyl,
welcome back!! Congrats! and am glad that you had a good time in Taiwan!! Glad that things worked out well for you in the end

Meiling,
I'm also thinking of getting another makeup session from my MUA cos for me, its lunch...so initially the plan was to just have the makeup in the morning and it'll prob last...but now i'm thinking i want to have a simple bun for hairdo in the morning then for lunch reception, change to a slightly more glam hairdo...my MUA said i can only do it if i have time otherwise dun waste the money....what do you all think? my timing is kinda tight...fetch bride at 9am...head to hotel to about 11 plus. Solemnisation to start at around 1pm....

Nelle,
at least everyone 'survived' the dinner....and its good to hear that your aunts are standing by your side! Hope everything else will go smooth sailing for you!

I also hope that no one fly kite for our wedding......cos we're inviting all close relatives and friends only, hope they'll be kinder to us (fingers crossed) if they too many ppl fly kite, then there'll be too little ppl :P

Erlina and christina add me to see the pics can????
Thanks ah....

add me too my id is zellyelly.. must tell me u from dec hor i blur blur also.

Erlina...How come I can't see your photos?? I'm disabled ah...Anyway, what do you think of your own photos? You like or not? As long as you like can liao lorr...

I'm also adding you girls to Multiply! See you!

blurz_ger:ok ger added you!
kayjay:care to share more abt ur video?

cheers gers!we are counting down to our weddings together!so happening!

hi popeye gal, Jolene.. i haven tried their cakes yet wor coz my GDL is on 17th Oct.. keke.. but i tin shud be quite nice coz it's recommended in Singapore Brides Website..

pinky81.. i help my MIL ordered 20 boxes.. returning them 3 boxes coz my PIL's side wan voucher instead of real cakes.. so 3 boxes for my hubby's colleagues den my side 17 boxes for my relatives, my colleagues and father's colleagues..

hi TanLee, I'm ordering from Kyo Cakes ... have tried their cakes, quite nice and they have a 10% discount if you download a voucher from their website. My mom has asked for 38 boxes.

hee hee hello~~~~ EXCITED!!! Just... 1+day to my wedding
the last week prep is really CRAZY!! so tired... but good.. I have manage to finish all stuff on plan... now rest and relax... tml going to deco house, do my nails... rest stay happy :P hahahah

Good luck and congrats to those 4th Oct bride.. may WE have a sunny day and super fun day to enjoy... NO suprise from anyone/ anything... everything just smooth and nice..

hee hee... of coz congrats and same best wishes to all Oct bride.. been a year or so planning together... is SHOW TIME~

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm.....for those wedding date nearing, juz to share few tips...from my experience la....haaa:</font>

* excel sheet for tables, arrangement of who n who to seat tgh, with floorplan muz b made, so easier to see and give guests to know what directions to walk to for their tables...please print alot copies for number of receptionists and ushers

* Brides all must have these items packed for hotel stay and wedding day...
<font color="0000ff">- a set or 2 sets of casual clothes (depends how many nights staying
- your regular hair shampoo n CONDITionER!! AS AFTER MORNING, return to hotel to wash lots hairspray from hair, use conditioner 1st then shampoo then conditioner to make hair soft again...hair serum also if ok
- makeup remover!! i m using the BIORE removal wipes, very good and cheap!! =) i used abt 3 pieces to make sure NO makeup traces on my face!!
- NU Bra, nipple tape (i gt some gowns no use nu bra, thus use nipple tape to cover my spot..haaa)
- double sided tape, as some gown may have pop up ends, look no nice, so i use dbl side tape to secure loose ends..can request from Bridal studio also...
- pins
- skincare
- powder, eyelash glue
- tissues, wet tissues
- hair spray, hair glitter, body glitter (i bought those glitter bottle spary kind from i think chameleon)
- tote bags (to carry them lo)
- hp/camera charger
- contact lens case, extra pair, solution and thongs (as had forgotten mine, called home to ask brother to bring for me,lol)
- extra empty hongbaos, juz in case need to give HB to VG/PG/who???

* guest book w can use markers/pens
* photo albums
* photo displays
* montages (labeled w sequence, mute or not mute)
* suits n gowns
* shoes n wedding shoes
* accessories
* corsages
* FLOWERS!! (some may forget! bride to carry n remember at all times!!)
* songs CDs to be played at dinner
* aNG bAO bOX (IF NOT USING HOTEL'S)
* hair wax / gel for the guys
* belts (guys)
* pants (guys)</font>