lilacbliss07
yeah yeah im here.. keke...
jo_vin.. haha good le.. ur mum so chin cai everything simplified wun headache.. ya still muz bring the basket over to symbolize dat u married over ma.. keke...
jojo.. ya u can get male cousins or nephews to open the door... and i have not heard of unmarried sisters gotta go out of the hse wor.. wat is dat for?? also for the VIP table she can sit le..
for the new hse rituals... i got a few beliefs as follows:
1) For the very first visit to the flat, first choose an auspicious date. Then bring fruits, jin zhi and joss sticks to pray. Also bring along a pineapple and upon opening the door, rolled the pineapple into the house. Because in Cantonese pineapple sounds like 'wang', so rolling it into the house means 'wang' into the house. Then, pray at the 4 corners of the house.
After the reno, choose another auspicious day for moving in - ru(4) huo(3). There is a Chinese saying - there are 7 things when opening the door - cai, mi (rice), you (oil), yan (salt), jiang (sauce), cu (vinegar), cha (tea). So, bring all these 7 items plus jin zhi, joss sticks, stove and a kettle to boil water. Only after the water is boiling, then the ritual is considered over. Thereafter, can move in anytime from there. Pregnant women are not allowed to go to the house for the first visit. But when doing the ru huo ritual, those who stay in the house have to be present.
2) http://forum.geomancy.net/phpforum/article.php?bid=2&fid=30&mid=17254&new=
ya i go spotlight buy my cloth for the ABB also very ex $16.95/m... and i bought 2m.. den wrapping + design cost $35 so total my ABB cost $68.90.. =( my guest book is given by the hotel... so save on it le... keke..
for GDL.. if geomancer got give u timing den follow lor.. if not den usually it's done in the morn so that afternoon u can go and give out ur invitation cards and wedding cakes.. u can be ard le.. dun need to hide.. keke.. return gifts includes 2 bottles of orange syrup to replace the 2 liquor, Even number portion of wedding cakes/gifts, returned 2 phoenix candles (Groom and Bride will light candles on the morning of the wedding day), red packet for the parents to buy shoes, towels to the parents, grandparent, uncles, aunties and siblings, an even numbered portion of the bride’s price will be returned in the red packet.. by right dowry is to be delivered after the GDL lor on the same day.. but some of the brides do it on diff days too.. so it's up to u le..
jo_vin.. haha good le.. ur mum so chin cai everything simplified wun headache.. ya still muz bring the basket over to symbolize dat u married over ma.. keke...
jojo.. ya u can get male cousins or nephews to open the door... and i have not heard of unmarried sisters gotta go out of the hse wor.. wat is dat for?? also for the VIP table she can sit le..
for the new hse rituals... i got a few beliefs as follows:
1) For the very first visit to the flat, first choose an auspicious date. Then bring fruits, jin zhi and joss sticks to pray. Also bring along a pineapple and upon opening the door, rolled the pineapple into the house. Because in Cantonese pineapple sounds like 'wang', so rolling it into the house means 'wang' into the house. Then, pray at the 4 corners of the house.
After the reno, choose another auspicious day for moving in - ru(4) huo(3). There is a Chinese saying - there are 7 things when opening the door - cai, mi (rice), you (oil), yan (salt), jiang (sauce), cu (vinegar), cha (tea). So, bring all these 7 items plus jin zhi, joss sticks, stove and a kettle to boil water. Only after the water is boiling, then the ritual is considered over. Thereafter, can move in anytime from there. Pregnant women are not allowed to go to the house for the first visit. But when doing the ru huo ritual, those who stay in the house have to be present.
2) http://forum.geomancy.net/phpforum/article.php?bid=2&fid=30&mid=17254&new=
ya i go spotlight buy my cloth for the ABB also very ex $16.95/m... and i bought 2m.. den wrapping + design cost $35 so total my ABB cost $68.90.. =( my guest book is given by the hotel... so save on it le... keke..
for GDL.. if geomancer got give u timing den follow lor.. if not den usually it's done in the morn so that afternoon u can go and give out ur invitation cards and wedding cakes.. u can be ard le.. dun need to hide.. keke.. return gifts includes 2 bottles of orange syrup to replace the 2 liquor, Even number portion of wedding cakes/gifts, returned 2 phoenix candles (Groom and Bride will light candles on the morning of the wedding day), red packet for the parents to buy shoes, towels to the parents, grandparent, uncles, aunties and siblings, an even numbered portion of the bride’s price will be returned in the red packet.. by right dowry is to be delivered after the GDL lor on the same day.. but some of the brides do it on diff days too.. so it's up to u le..