okie.. then i worry for nothing. will ask them for the boxes. hee hee
my back has open pores and hair. my gown is bare back. so i am thinking of removing the hair so that my back looks nicer when wearing the gown. same goes for armpit hair too. anyone can recommend places for hair removal?
<font color="0000ff">the florist Quoted us $214 to add red roses to the Stands for the stage...it's like WTF, So expensive! Somemore dont show em anything like intended design and ask us to pay on AD lo, knn, i m v fed up</font>
nlimm: I think a commonly known one is Coffee and Tea Dreamworks, found at the website: http://www.dreamzcoffee.com/ But my friend asked about it and found out it's quite ex but she liked it a lot! Hope it's suited for your budget!
icicle: I haven't received any email from you...Just checking, worried that your mail has gone into my Spam or something!! But not to hurry you ah!!
cheryl & meiling : HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY .... sorry just got time to check d forum .... wah so happy , so how's ur bday before becoming mrs.... ??
happy happy birthday ....
mrs.chiew : wah.today i'll do d trial make up ... cantw imagine i will do this step ... finally doing 1 of those "must-do" list
wish me luck 0=)
Viv < y dun just get some flowers u like and ask jie mei to help u set up on that day? My opinion is no need to spend an additional sum of $ on it... cos i dun think anybody will notice lor....just my 2 cts worth la...
viv:
dun get too upset over such issue. To see things on the other side, guests will not take much notice with or without the roses there. If you feel the pinch of forking out the money just for the roses i suggest to go without it.
hi bubbly, havent buy yet. but already decided on wat to buy from poh heng.
how about u?
think maybe tonight go buy with my mother. at least one thing off from the to-do list.
btw, will you all girls do a lot of maintenance on ur skin, hair etc for the upcoming 1 mth b4 ur wedding?
girls.. long time no "c".. been blocked from "coming in" by office..
(nonetheless, still visit multiply almost daily to keep in touch with everyone's progress..) ;p
happy belated bday mei & cheryl!!
i collected my church wedding favours liao. now in the midst of settling invites for dinner. also to print church invites.. this invites ah.. is such a BIG headache!!
then mum came to tell me early this week she also want this GDL thing... thot i was doing away with it.. & FH is going on 2 work trips in last week of sep.. difficult to fix date for GDL..
girls... our wedding is just round the corner.. exciting yea??
hi all, are you going to take wedding photos soon? I'm going to take mine next weekend. Have you planned where to take for outdoor?
I compiled 25 locations from the forum and some other places, but I haven't met the photographer from my bridal studio at all, so I have no idea where I'm going. http://tinyurl.com/682yo5
Do you think I should talk to the photographer before the day itself?
glass: if ur PG has gd feedback fr other brides shd be safe.for mine its terrible tts y i did research and meet up with him b4which and show u the type of angles i wan etc. And ya im gog straight after my wedding,hotel stay till next day then flight on the night itself
I have not done anything yet, going to visit the bridal shops when I'm back in SG (for < 2 weeks) next Wed. I'm not too late to get a gown right? Do I only have enough time for a OTR? I've shortlisted Silhouette, Ted Wu and also emailed others like Divine Couture that have not got back to me. Other than Ted Wu, where else can I get good cheongsams? I'm hoping I'm still in time for a tailored CS...
I'm having such a headache with photographers. The ones I like are all booked up!
I'm looking for someone with G. Mendes/ Stephen (from lyricalmoments) style. Anyone to suggest?
providencia,
Enjoy your trip..I like your gown very nice..
Jac saw ur shot on some gown left a few comments.. who else went for fitting... u gers look so slim in the photo haha i look like bazhang... Gers was finally done reading your blog.. pls everyone of u are pretty... so pretty i feel so lousy abt myslf..
hi, would like to check, normally, do couple need to pay extra to get car park coupons (on top of their existing package from hotel) becos hotel didn't give enough. I only have 20% of 30 tables, so only 60 coupons, how??
wow rach, one more day to ur BIG day!!! jus realised u and me wedding on weekday. haha. how's ur feeling like now? super excited right? hmm, dun thk u will see this post... prob need plenty of beauty sleep and last min prep? take care yeah, and be a pretty bride!!!
hmm, i dun think i can help buy LV for u le. my hands are full liao, my frens ask me to buy this buy dat, until i blur liao.
sorry.
me and fh gg to comex tmr too, looking for camera leh.
nlimm: Yeah, I also heard the quotes v high...But what kind of animation are you looking for? There's this website that you can do your own, but very simplistic...The website is www.diylovestory.com I think...Hope it helps!
jac, thanks!! saw it liao... I like the WG very much. The EG has the same signature as one of his collection if i remember rite.
Lsntyl, it is at pahang street. Near purple sage. along arab street area.
Koyoyo, let me kick u on the butt for saying u look like a bazhang... Doh.. Consider moi feeling ah.. if u look lik bazhang, i look like an exploded bazhang liao... T.T... LOL
Hi everyone, no real updates lately, but just wanted to say I bought the freebra yesterday from People's Park
Not from the underwear shop, it was from the stall selling mini sewing machines. We were there buying one for my sister's b-day, and I notice they were also selling support underwear, and the freebra. Since it was the same price $16.90, I bought one lah. Thanks to all the btb who recommended!
Actually, since I'm here, want to ask you girls: when do you start officially asking people to your wedding? I've casually mentioned it to the people that I wanted to invite lah, but I'm wondering how early I should "confirm" book them My mom says 1 mth before good enough, but I think it's too late to ask- more for distributing the invites.
Gals, anyone interested in a superpadded B nubra? Brand new, never opened before. Decided to let go at the price I got it ($50) as I only realised after my WG, EG and CS fittings that I don't really need the nubra. The padding on my gowns are enough for me.