(2008) Brides of year 2008

jenvin_08

^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~): last week i tried to do hair mask (only appliy on hair, not on the scalp). when i flow water thru with my palms gently rubbing the hair, hair just keep dropping!! the top of my head is already thinning... i just dun dare to continue...

Cheryl, i also went for facial @ salon. But dun seem too effective leh.. i use hydration mask every 2 days.. is it too much?
By the way,where do you go for IPL? i also need it for my leg and back to remove hairs..

email invitation is quite risky. Think SMS invitation will be better. But again will your guests think that you are not sincere enough? I do heard of such stories...

happi_bride

also had my GDL yesterday... my mom ask me bring one box to office for colleagues... ahh.. got like this is it? oh my mom was fast, they deliver all the cakes to everyone except for 2 families..

2 relatives cum their family sounded like they're not coming (pending for their finalisation). if this is the case, it will be less one table lor (sianz..hope can meet the min tables)

my mom also only immediate relatives, and a couple of frens. no distant relatives, no other frens or neighbours etc. and true same as what dor said, she also kept more pin jin as well..

An Chuang I heard got different practice, only some dialect group practise having a boy jumping on the bed. heard its for hokeein or cantonese only.

Rach> congrats! u must be v busy noww..

waxie> woww.. got aunties n grandmas.. sound like yr GDL many pple involved..

babyjj

jo_vin, i didn't sign another full package.. it's sort of like ala carte, gotta find PG, gowns and MUA..

bay, u getting Kua from FB? I went to see their teadresses over the wkend, their Kua is the same design as the one I wore for PS.. so-so only lei, loose loose, big big.. The short tea-dresses are all white and cream coloured ones, used for rom de.. suitable meh?

GDL onli means exchanging gifts right? So only need to decide on the date and list of things to exchange, and go buy right? On GDL day, just send each other the gifts? Anything else to do? Got timing de?

baylee

jojo...is it? The one they showed me...which is located on the 1st floor..were very nice leh..tight fitting ones...even my mum who is v fussy tot it was Q nice..hmmm

Lemme check again and let u know..when i go collect my CD...

baylee

jojo...is it? The one they showed me...which is located on the 1st floor..were very nice leh..tight fitting ones...even my mum who is v fussy tot it was Q nice..hmmm

Lemme check again and let u know..when i go collect my CD...

melo_ddy

hi gals, realised there's a new melody in this thread... haha guess u gals will get confused soon!

Mei, sounds like u had fun for yr bday celebration!

porsche, what i did was mass sms to all my invited guests, those who are coming still wants my invitation card.

ahnetsan

hi hi all!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS TO RACH AND RAY!!!!!!!!!!

ahnetsan

so fast, my GDL is this coming Sunday!!! OMG!!! so scary and excited.

i feel like changing my EG. now im stuck with purple, black or green EG. die liao lah. wat's wrong with me???

Net,
Dun worry. 1 day of AD will pass very fast one

Dor,
Yest I asked my mum about the type of GDL cakes she wants. She wants those slices of cakes in a box rather than 1 whole cake in a box. I'm interested to check out your shop, Saint Anna cake shop, Jurong West Ave 1. What blk no. is it? Thanks!

vivaliciousviv

net...
<font color="aa00aa">same frequency..not looking forward to the AD also.... =(</font>

<font color="ff0000">feeling really depress, and unhappy....n start havin 2nd thots...Gosh....tts bad...</font>

happi_bride

how do u all find music/songs for AD? is it download from somehwere or buy the wedding Cd for those songs?

nobody wan to be mc...omg... this is a big headache..the one we had in mind (HTB frn) wan to be VG instead... my HTB said ok.... ARGGGHHHHHHHHH...

ahnetsan

vivian, same here....me also feel depressed... and super super edgy, unhappy.... i can imagine myself doing the 2nd march-in with my sulken face....

babyjj

bay, i tried my teadress at 3rd floor... they took the Kua fr there too..

jo_vin, it's quite ok, lesser than what i wld have topped up if i dun have 2nd PS.. haha...

vivaliciousviv

net.....

<font color="aa00aa">feelin really unhappy....despite we are heading USA n Europe respectively...like not ideal still..sth lacking, the special in this AD wedding...simply like a Normal day to pass by and parade around...nth spectacular, nth fascinating...Damn..wats Lacking....</font>

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">sorry Gals...dont wanna be like a wet blanklet here...

Ah net n i maybe juz having our pre-martial woes...signz</font></font>

happinessbliss

Viv / Net < For me its an event that i want to get over and done with... too many things happen. And i had a huge fight with my hubby over some wedding stuff... anyway its all settled now...but now i keep telling myself nothing to be unhappy abt..it is just a 1 day event no need to be so stress up... let watever will happen ...happen..come what may...hmmm...

vernwyen

viv:
i totally agree w you, esp when now the guests are not wat we wanted... i juz want everything to be over fast and enjoy our HMs.

ahnetsan

need help....urgently....

anyone remb the video link which someone sent before in this forum?? about the gatecrashing videos....

i cant seem to find it in the prev threads and it's killing me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ahnetsan

spoiltbabe, wow, love u deep deep!!! Thanks!!! i've been looking thru the prev threads until i start to talk to myself liao. thank you thank you

vivaliciousviv

ah net...

<font color="ff0000">here you go...</font>
http://www.filmmanvideo.com/

Happiness&amp;Bliss (happinessbliss) &amp; spoiltbabe (vernwyen)

<font color="aa00aa">exactly...my relatives damn "dao" lo....keep giving answers like feel like comin to the wedding will come, dont feel like, sorry lo...i need to have the seating arrangement to be out...so i can let my receptionists and frenz helping out on tht day can easily allocate n guide them to appropriate seats...(as some mayb not in gd terms...etc)
yet cant confirm at all makes my hubby, co-coordinator n mysef v headache!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">i m gettin all weird rashes, pimples...ulcers...then my luggage n room haven really pack nicely....Oh my....n i need more leave but cant take as gt pple take liao...sianz...wedding cant have ample time to prepare.....</font>

fruittea80

Ladies, thanks for sharing. I felt at least 2-3 weeks would be better too although in today's context, I heard not everyone will wait till GDL to send out the invites. Will discuss with my HTB and 'arrow' him to confirm with his parents. =p

vernwyen

viv:
i am alittle lucky than you, my relatives do inform me if they are coming or not.

Having sore throat, fever, body ache... sigh... feel so terrible....

ahnetsan

thanks vivian. love u deep deep too...without u two, i think i will be here whole night, browsing thru the prev threads.

yeah, spoiltbabe, looking for ideas lor.... my JMs thought of a few liao. wanted to show them the link, hopefully they can brainstorm more ideas. haha.

wah ur relatives so idiotic one... so mean one... they dun understand the "pain" we have to go thru for planning table arrangement.

my fh's room also not packed and tidied...

tis sunday GDL liao, so fast.. seems like so many things still undone!!!

i only started to distribute my invites for colleagues today. and guess wat, RSVP on 2nd sept (tmr). haha. and still have some more invites to pass to some colleagues tmr. sianz.

i also have a pimple between my right eye and nose. sigh. suddenly pop out.

me also having body ache.

vivaliciousviv

spolitbabe

<font color="aa00aa">u r indeed spolitbabe...LOL...no la, ur relatives are being Responsible adults.... mine reaLLy sucks.... =(</font>

ya lo, having all weird diseases.... =p}

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff6000">my ideas sabo are kinda boring but entertaining....</font>

<font color="119911">
* SUAN TIAN KU LA - 4 potions for 4 men to eat/drink made by 2 Jiemeis....
* 10 commandments , to be read in HOKKIEN by my man n b signed... (challenging)
* 7+1 undies w 1 red g-string (groom), the 7 normal undies for XIONGDIs, alphabets are:
" I (heart shape) V I V I A N "</font>

happinessbliss

Viv < why why what's wrong???? dun cry ya... **hug hug**... its just a 1 day event... do whatever u need to do and leave the rest to God... should anything cocks up just take it as a joke and laugh it off.... easier said than done...but i find that adopting that attitude makes me feel better....

bedazzle

Green,

San Anna cake shop is at Jurong West Ave 1, Blk 502, near OCBC bank. I didnt take back the receipt after collecting the cakes. So, I don't have their phone number anymore. But the address above is definitely correct. You can go check it out.

Straylamb,
I also not sure about the An Chuang custom. But my nephew happens to be at my place today. And he jumped n rolled on my bed when no one was looking cos he thought it's v fun, and we all dun mind also... haha. And I heard fr mum that supposedly no one's supposed to lay on the bed till wedding night. But I dun care. Sat on it several times liao...

YL,
I think it's bcos the circumference of the cup is too big and my EG is more skimpy... haha.. only 2 small cloth on the chest area, so can see a bit of it...keke...

ahnetsan

vivian, cool down....dun cry... but i also like dat one... will think think and den frustrated, and den suddenly i find my face wet wet, tears flowing down...

anyway, i've just sent an email to my jms abt the schedule and planning of the AD. gosh, such a long email... dunno when can meet up too... so just email asking for suggestions and more ideas.

wah, vivian, your sabo plan sounds like my sabo plan (so far) leh. haha, except i dun have the ten commandments. haha.

i cannot tahan liao. my shoulders are super stiff and pain now... i need to go sleep liao.

cya all tmr. night night.

pinky81

I am thinking of sending out the invites a month earlier than the GDL to my friends as well.. So when do we RSVP the seats with our friends and colleagues? 1.5 months earlier?

bedazzle

hmm...
relax... enjoy the process while you can. Or else in future, you'll look back and regret not hving more fun in this once in a lifetime event.

Understand that Murphy's law will always come true for weddings, no matter how much time n effort you put into it.

I believe no one here had/ is having a good/easy time doing the wedding plans. Just list down the things that needs to be done and taken note of, and do them one by one...

No matter how well executed your wedding is, your guests will only remember it as just another wedding dinner. The most important thing is that you totally enjoy the planning process and the wedding day.

This wedding is ONLY special for you and your husband and no one else. No matter good or bad, it is YOUR wedding and it should be a joyous event.

My hen's night is this wed... keke...

bedazzle

btw,

can anyone send me contacts of make up artistes and hairstylists and approximate price range for doing mother's make up and hair? Need more choices...
Urgently looking liao... cos wedding is 14 sept!!

jo_vin

I will also be sending out invites 1 month before AD. Or maybe 1 and half months before, can start to meet up friends if wanna pass by hand to them..

Fruittea, my GDL will also be after sending out invites. Maybe 1 week before my AD, mine's abit rush cos HTB's overseas for work..

lsntyl

Dor>woo, your EG sounds sexy. Got pix?
i'm getting Angel to do the makeup for my 2 moms. She's charging $130 for both moms.

Viv>hope you are feeling better.

uk_fung

Kinda efficient yesterday... finished writing up to 70% of the cards liao but got to wait for mailing address and stamp to get them send out.

Talk to my hubby also and he say is fine to top up the MUA to get a 2nd look for the nite. yeah

Just got inform that we might be getting our house by end of this year hee hee if can move in before CNY that will be great hee hee

MC, jiemei and brother also confirmed....just need to arrange meeting with them.

ok I got to push myself finish the montage and flower pen hahaha so lazy to do those 2 things..

leely

Hey gals!! For those who bought gowns during the July spree, Iciclediamond posted in multiply that our gowns have arrived! OMG, I'm so excited!

Anywayz I emailed her to ask when I can collect, she said Thur night, Fri night or Sat morning.. I prefer Thur night (the earlier the better.. lol..).. Anyone else wants to go and collect on Thur night..? Let's go together ley..