(2008) Brides of year 2008

uk_fung

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>post2anna</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS @ Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Shangri-La (5 Oct)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>V.O.L.A.N</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>5/10/08 Vivien</TD><TD>yapxh</TD><TD>15/8/04 Spore Yatch Club</TD><TD>St Regis</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Nique Siow</TD><TD>Nique Siow </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl (ebride)</TD><TD>esummer</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Pan View Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>joey</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Wedding</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>sblbee</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>polarwhite80</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>xuer21</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>yuik</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Maggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront &amp; 2 Nov (Malaysia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Yanee</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal Concepts</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>angelina kusuma (sportyangel)</TD><TD>BabyCayang</TD><TD>27th of Oct 08 at SAF Yacht</TD><TD>SAF Yacht Club, Changi</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Hu</TD><TD>Simon </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sportyangel

good moring brides ....
yeah 080808 ....
cant wait to celebrate d 1st Singapore National Day here

im so excited ... cant wait for my faince to return from office

mrs. chiew : thaks for adding me to the list ... hahaha cant believe it...the wedding is coming jia yo brides

charma97

Jo_vin, sure i will update you.. Do you have any multiply account? If got, I can add you and you can see my photos from there as i always upload there.

Hi Sleepygal, As for the rates, it is depend on the type of paper and printing you want.

This is their website. www.2bprinting.com.sg

If you want to walk in to look for James also can. Every Monday - Friday (9.30am-6.30pm) at 7500A Beach Road #02-329 The Plaza Singapore 199591 or email to [email protected]

keer13

Hi Glass - Thanks.. Lovely.. Nice to hear that your friends manage to get some lovely photos in Greece despite Winter.. Was worried of foggy skies etc..

Hi Nec - Thanks for your advices.. We decided to go straight after customary, when the mood is still right after all.. Also read that Winter is a good time to visit Santorini as it will be quiet &amp; cooler so can be more relax.. Guess it will also be more romantic... Haha.. To avoid the time out ferries issue.. I decided to fly to Santorini from Athens.. Btw, is there much to do at Athens, apart from the Panetheon? I only intend to spend 1 night there &amp; instead reserve 3 nights in Santorini, to indulge in the breathtaking scenery.. :p Skipping the rest of the islands as we will fly to Munich to spend X'mas there.. Heard that there will be lotsa Christams markets.. So, it will be fun.. For once in a lifetime experience on their festive mood.. After that, we may take an overnight to Venice. To see Venice before it disappear from the earth.. Sob! Sob! Then, lastly to Barcelona.. Where I had always wanted to go after watch Meteror Gardens.. Hee..

Do you know of any nice hotels to recommend me in Greece? Thanks!

keer13

Hi Irene - Initially, I plan to go Greece cum Turkey as they are only side by side.. So cool.. N, u can actually take ferry between the 2 countries.. But, as I decided to go in Winter where ferries timing are subject to weather conditions.. Decide to skip Turkey &amp; go other places in Europe instead.. :p But, I think it's still a good itinerary..

For me, I prefer F&amp;E as compared to packaged tours for the flexibity. Beacuse, when I compare the tour packages, most of the agency just touch &amp; go at every city.. Although a 12 day can cover 7 countries but end of the day, you won't get to see those places you are interested in that city &amp; it's always very rush.. Need to wake up, super early too ya.. Of course, packaged tours are fussed free, where they will lead you &amp; plan for you but for me, F&amp;E gives me more joy as I love to plan &amp; explore.. Hey, maybe, if you want, you can join my tour.. I do all the planning, you just follow me.. Hee hee..

Oh ya, very important.. Most of the packaged tours extension of flights are subject to airlines approval.. So, there may be changes that you will not get the extension &amp; they also need min 10 pax to move.. That's also it's not so flexible.. N, most of the itinerarie does not cover Santorini.. Or, only 1 night, which I feel is not enough..

necrosis

hi keer,
athens is interesting if you like shopping and ruins. :p
anyway, 1 day to see acropolis is good enough, and plaka, monastriki flea market.
all within walking distance of this hotel : Pan Hotel
http://www.panhotel.gr/en/main.htm (abt 90+Euros/nite, simple b'fast incl, i love the toast and meusli). http://www.panhotel.gr/en/main.htm
It's located just 2 mins from Syntagma square and the Parliment.
Possible to take airport bus x95 to syntagma square and walk some 100m to the hotel.

Airport bus is cheaper than metro, and takes abt the same time.
For the bus, you need to lug the baggage on the bus and off, but no need to climb stairs. For the metro at Syntagma square, no escalators to ground level, so a short fligth of stairs.

If you prefer a more up market hotel, the Grande Bertrange (spelling a bit wrong) is the grandest hotel in athens. Also at syntagma square (which is considered central). Worth popping in just to see the opulent lobby and washrooms.

To find good eats in Athens, find the 'best of athens' in the national library, a small compact book, good street maps and great food places (and shopping) marked out. Very light and easy to carry around.

In santorini, if you spend 3 nights,
you can take a one full day island cruise (go to a live volcano, thirassia and watch sunset at Oia, quite a good tour)---we booked ours with kamari tours, but i think other agencies were better.

The other days you can explore the island. One fantastic place to catch the famous sun set (apart from Oia) is the Santos winery.
Get a wine sampler set and sip wine and enjoy the sunset from there. No crowds like in Oia, and in my opinion, a more spectacular view.

In Oia, you can look for this "Seagull" Cafe. It is directly above the typical postcard view of santorini (check out my multiply), the one with the caldera view in the distance and the 2 blue roof with whitewashed walls. Here's a link to explore:
http://www.photoseek.com/greece/SantoriniCrete.html

At either Thirassia or Fira or Oia, do take a donkey ride up. It's great fun!!! ;D
They only climb halfway tho, you do the rest, but very thrilling when they start to 'race' each other up. Keep your knees close to the donkey as you may scrape them on the walls/bushes.

Hope this helps. If you need more info, just holler. :D

Net,
Erm I won't go cos it's with in-laws, esp if the MIL is so controlling. :p I value my freedom.

Dor,
My bf is 34 years old. My in-laws are nice and let us decide when to have baby. It's my mum who's bugging me to have baby early since last year when I'm not even married leh LOL. How old is your bf?

waxie24

oh ya.. gals.. update on the METRO sale at expo..
FH bought leather shoe at $69, wanted to get another pair.. but no more size.. price range from $39 - $99
i bought a "ping di xie" at $19.90.. some small stuff @ $2 to hang belts, ties..
the bedlinen collection also quite huge.. pillows bolester all having lelong~

lsntyl

waxie>ohh, thanks for the update. the leather shoes nice mah? Need to get one for FH.

green>FH only 33 this year but FMIL oreadi hinting to me le. Its my mom who ask me to think twice. :p

msbean

WAXIE : good buy sia ,

Now like a lot of thing to buy , but I keep buying dont cute cute angbao heehee , This sat going to bring my mum go buy GDL item , tea set , candle and other

happi_bride

wow laU, thread is so fast..

i confm not buying from my beautician. i just bought one bottle to try- this Zhong Bian brand.. dunno good a not. i tried.. i dunno how to compare cos nvr drink other brand b4.

prob this sun night, i get from anchorpoint.. i dont think i need 6 bottles.. anyone wan to share 3 bottles with me? i stay in the west thou, and work @raffles place. wkend i'll be around tiong bahru area.. so can get from me if u wan.. (bean, u wanna share?) either xue yan or non-xue yan is ok with me.

waxie24

fanny> yl want 2 bottles.. i can take 1 bottle... jus nice.. hehe.. 6 bottles.. u buy first or i buy first (from yishun)?

yl> u go tonight or tomorrow lor.. expo in the east ma.. hehe.. we saw a $39 pair of leather shoe not bad.. but its the last pair with a scratch on the leather.

lsntyl

fanny>you don't want to share with waxie and I and donno who else arh? waxie getting from hock hua at yishun, I think. All 3 of us work around the raffles place/tanjong pagar area so meet up should be ok.

strawbsc

viv > maybe its s blessing in disguise.U might get a better package in the end...

waxie > wow...very excited liao..haha...I will go see when I come back..taking the flt back in 3 hrs time..heehee~metro sale here I come ah..

yl > haha...all fh the same..my fh oso need to get leather shoes..haha...
well,I think older generation is like that..bug us for a bb..I think they are not wrong in the way.The early u give birth..the faster they grow and get married and u can "retire" and not worry abt them..My gf's hubby was 50yr old when she had she 2 bb..imagine when they are 20yrs old..he is aldy 70yr old..still have to support his kids..haiz..
My mum the same as urs.She oso tell me oso think twice..haha~

lsntyl

strawclare>tell us if u get good purchases at the metro sale! If got good stuff, will try to persuade FH to go to expo 2moro. :D

Ya about the bb. understand both pov. Told FH see how lor. If so fast get preggers, might mean have to stay at my home longer wor. cos we haven't found a flat yet and I heard pregnant ladies cannot supervise the renovations cos of all the knocking and stuff...

waxie>u know of any other events at Expo?

msbean

fanny : can I can share 3btl , In sunday I will be at tiong bahru . you buy from Hock hua is it ?
fanny pm me your hp la

vernwyen

viv:
oh dear.... hope ours will be fine... CB told us they need min 10pax to go, upon us signing up there are 6 oredi. Praying hard it will be going on smoothly coz we oredi dragged our HM 1 month away from our AD liao.. So you have any other plans?

green:
your mum cant wait to upgrade to grandma status ah? :p Hmm, we get no pressure from either parents... juz let nature take its course bah

ahnet:
Go!! for the sake of the branded bags and getting it at such a good bargain. Opportunity doesnt knock twice eh... On the flight you either take the window of aisle seat, so your fh will be between you and your MIL. Btw, it's a package tour or F&amp;E?

rayrachel

celine>http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/brides-home-visit.html
looks like by changing and going back to bride's home on the same day is considered 三æœå›žé—¨ already... hehehe..
But dunno la... never say then forget it loh.. but usually i think people still practice to go back on 3rd day...
coz go back too fast is like being ill treated and run back home like that.. hahahha..
coz after marriage.. we are other people's wife already.. cannot always 回娘家 one.. hahahha...

but that's old tradition ba...

what kind of quilt cover u looking at?? check out www.blissloft.com very nice... $150 for whole set of bedsheet with quilt cover wor...
i cant seem to find the pictures at the page.. but saw it at some BTB's multiply...cannot find it now.. sigh....

those cute cute couples... with runner some more...

but we bought one set with chiffon silk at Metro... $69 only. hehehe..

Quite nice also.. reddish with brown and gold...

no married couples icon though..

we also not doing anything to my room... we only bought new mattress and bed..thats all.. hahaa...
no painting and no noting..my study table and wardrobe stays..and its soooo full of things liaoz... cant imagine man..sianz... :/

Ah Net> resent what to u ah?? haha.. i forgot liaoz..

wah.. folic acid.. u wanna give birth liaoz ah???
clearing of wardrobe ah... i tired clearing.. but still so many clothes leh... hahaha.. clear somemore... i got nothing to wear liaoz..
but i still wearing the same few pieces all the time. hahaha... :p

Please dun get everything from IKEA.. its poor quality.... not worth it...

Ya loh.. no need to carry anything de la.. the jiemeis are there to help carry.. hahahaha....

Viv> hehe.. welcome..

ooh...cancelled ah?? mmm..can change date? antoher date that it'll be confirmed??
We called ASA and was told they haven finish compiling all the dates... gotta call next monday to check...
but ours is already 6 people since 1st day NATAS.. hopefully someone else signed up during 2nd &amp; 3rd day....

dunno if we'll get to go also... sigh....

clare> such healthy breakfast.. i jsut had 2 prata this morning.. one egg and one kosong.. hahaha..

lynnqi

When we send our cards for printing. They will have templates for the inside wordings?
Or do we have to crack our brains for it?

Dunno if i should print on card or insert. But if print inset, we will have to spend time folding and attaching to the card? Hmmm

waxie,
Lazy to go, haha its about 18 Mrt stops. Nevermind I give it a miss this time.

rach,
Got take the puff thing from doc? I used to have serious asthma.

Celine,
I also never repaint or renov my bf's bedroom before moving in hehe.

winterling

Hi gals, I am Nov bride too.

Wedding date 23.11.08

Hi Brenda &amp; Sandy, i am going to west coast US too. I booked wif Dynasty Travel and I paid 2988 for 1 pax. When are urs depurate date? Mine is 28 Nov.

crown

Wa, one day never read the posts and it’s piling up already.

Strawclare, you look so beautiful in your PS pictures. Both your FH and your features are so sharp.

Now I also scare that my honeymoon will be gone cos it’s not confirmed yet. It needs 15 persons to go and now only 10 persons. I can’t book my Taiwan one also. sian, no morale liao.

lsntyl

rach>you better take a good rest wor.

crown>if really worry, then switch your HM around? Pay more but at least u get to go on your trip.

waxie>wah, like tat the birds nest how? If fanny n msbean share, I don't think we 2 can make up 6 bottles wor...

vernwyen

rach:
take care ya... esp when your AD is drawing near. Have a good rest over the weekend.

green:
oooh, now i get it

crown:
when is your HM? maybe there will be enough pax few weeks later... For ours we will only know 2 weeks prior to the departure. Keeping my fingers crossed -_-

happi_bride

Oh, I ask if ms bean wan to share, cos she stay around tiong bahru, and most of u stay at yishun lor. yl n waxie> maybe c who else staying ard yishun need the bride nest?

ms bean> i be buying at anchorpoint on sun night only (got 20% discount). hv pm u my no./ or u wan to meet me at anchorpt at 730pm?

charma97

Hi Tanlee,

The printer should have a copy of it.. If not you can ask a copy from your hotel/restaurant.. This is what I did also.. heehe..

If i have a choice, i would choose to print on card to save the trouble. But still up to individuals.

Hi Winterling, welcome to the Novemeber brides. keke..

lsntyl

fanny>so you confirm not sharing with waxie and I? I stay in Bedok arh.

waxie>If cannot get enough brides, how? forget it?

waxie24

yl> if wanan get 20% need 6 ma.. cannot get enough.. then cannot buy le lor.. unless u dun mind jus getting 10%.. if get the $65 (orange one) its $58.50 after d/c

lsntyl

waxie>ya I know. Donno how now. Max I need is 3 bottles although 2 bottles I think is more than enough for me. Doesn't seem like any other bride is interested.

jo_vin

Hi sleepygal, their service not bad.. We went down on a weekday evening after work where they will usually be very bz. The gal who attended to us, (Connie), she appear bz and talk quite fast, but she knows what she's doing. Can see she's very experienced. Showed us the template, different kinds of printing (hot stamp and normal), different kinds of colour, and icons. She will tell u what to do, like give her both ur names, parents names, date and so on. Then u can just leave it to them. They will do everything, then send u an email when it is done. If nothing is wrong, then u can ask them to proceed with printing. As simple as that...

Hi TanLee, not sure about other printers. But T.Dragon had alot of hotels and restaurants template. Saw it in those Toyogo containers and labelled with the different kinds of hotel names. So u wont have to crack ur brain abt the wordings! Initially i also tot we had to.. Haha.. But end up its so simple..

I printed mine on the card itself cos my card had an overlay alrdy. I think printing on inserts will be more exp. Can refer to the rates above.

Hi charma97, i think i have a multiply account but i cant rem the username. Haha.. Let me go figure it out then let u know again. LOL..

happi_bride

Lsntyl, waxie, bean> where u folks work?

good news.. get 8 bottles also can get 20% discount. anything after 6 bottles, can get 20% discount liao..i asked yishun ring branch, a frenly lady.

bean > 3 ?
fanny> 3
waxie> 2?
ls> 2?
===

either i get from anchorpt and pass to u gals, or waxie get from yishun and we meet up.. waxie u drive? im taking bus to anchorpt, so many bottles may be quite heavy..

lsntyl

woo, this is good news. thanks for checking, Fanny. At last count, I want 2 and I think waxie wants 1. But need to confirm with her. Waxie is at Tanjong Pagar and I'm in between Tanjong Pagar and Raffles Place MRT.

rayrachel

spoiltbabe> yeah..thanks.. busy weekend also...

fanny> what we did the last time was whoever wants to buy, all consolidate together... then one person buy..
then just find time arrange to meet to pass one another...
where's ur work place? if its in town, shouldnt be that diff to meet..

how come u ask yishun branch? i stay just opposite.. if waxie can get for u all then good..

waxie24

fanny> the max i need is 2 to last me till 13sept. haha.. yeap i work in tanjong pagar..

I can drive over to get tomorrow morning since i'll be passing by.. can meet at raffles place on monday to pass to all..

Confirm:
bean > 3
fanny> 3
waxie> 2
ls> 2
----------
10 bottles

ebride

Hi gers, juz came back from a solemnization ceremony 2day from ex colleague..She did most of the ROM stuffs from deco, favors &amp; guestbook. Simple but nice wo. She gt a "Ji xiang" date in her marriage cert wor.

happi_bride

oh ya..just some news to share..... jurong (nearby bird park) has a sintex bedding sale.. factory sales.. price im not too sure.. i think valid for the next few days, starting from 11am. its just next to the AYE@ Pioneer roundabout.

ebride

vivien: dun worry so muz..im sure every1 is busy with their own pace of wed preparation

cyc: yap saw u liao.

Mrs Chiew: tks 4 upload the excel sheet..dun knw hw come I didnt manage 2 do it

msbean

Waxie : cant la quite difficuilt for me to go to raffles . Because I thought Tiong bahru so i can arrange my timing .

Me working and own home all around tiong bahru .if troublesome you all can just void my 3btl

waxie24

bean> i can meet u at tiong bahru also ma.. jus 2.. my office between tanjong pagar n outram.. from outram to tiong bahru.. only 1 stop nia.. hehe... not troublesome at all...

strawbsc

YL > yah...no reno if preg..no knockin etc...better get a place of ur own 1st before getting preggie..better idea.

okiez..I will oso go tomolo..haha..mght see u there..

Crown > thanks..but everyone says we look fierce..

Rach > haha...but lunch I have curry chicken noodles..haha...
I wish I can prata lah...but but...prata kosong is 98cal aldy..with egg is 288cal!!haha..I limit myself if eat alot for breakfast..nothing left for lunch and dinner...heehee..I plan the meals for the day..haha