(2008) Brides of year 2008

i go check out the birdnest price n any promotiom then i start consolidate orders ok..

fanny> i take 1 teaspoon every morning when i remember.. i think last me ard 2 - 2.5 weeks.. u already so thin.. alamak.. i think i must go with no food diet~

Waxie,

We bought 1 big tin of white paint then 1 small tin of the dark maroon color but end up not enough and we bought another small tin

Msbean, you so slim le. I should be the one slimming down. Left only 1 month to do so

dor> pmed you the number.. the boss used to be my old neighbour.. my mom in charge of the bus arrangement.. so i also duno how much..

perhaps u can get rach's bus contact? 60 per trip if i didnt remember wrongly.. 120 for 1 way or 2 way?

Mrs Chiew: Yap not beri nice, esp some guest are the later "batch" of ppl being invited after the RSVP date. Ok shall stick to initial plan then.

Melody+ Mei: wah so good settle HM package liao!My FH says we start looking for package after AD, so we plan next year then go HM instd.

Bubbly: depends individual i guess. Most ppl will advise nt 2 send this mth. Why not wait till 31 AUg (1st day of 8th lunar mth)? Meanwhile as wat Anna suggest, obtain mailing address from those guests confirmed coming.

Angelina: should be ok..invites are usually send 1-2 mths prior AD. Wow lion dance, reminds me of Chinese new year :P Oh dear, next year gonna start giving ang pow instd of collecting them..hahah

Anna: U do the invitation invites yrself? How did u do it, wat program u using?

Vivien: I was advised by VG not 2 make a photo montage running for more than 5mins. Coz guests may nt be paying attention to the screen if the montage is too long.
I got total of 3 montages to play. The 1st montage: We will be DIY our own wedding montage (to be played bfe banquet).
As for the 2nd & 3rd montages, they will be done by VG as following:
1) Photo Montage which consists of bride childhood, groom childhood, couple, ROM & wedding photos. There r total of 48 photos & will take up 4 mins. (~1 photo take 5 sec to play)
2)Express video highlights (standard will take 8-10 mins)
Best to consult the expert for advise lor, they sure can work a way out for u. Not forgetting 2 select songs for yr montage also. I selected my own songs for both VG montage..time consuming but at least u can input the songs u like.

crown : haha I slim if without eating , once eat you will see my tummy come out sianzzzz , nowsday also busy cant go gym also

ya tink i will send the email invitation to our colleagues and friends this month then mail out the invites to friends last wk of Aug & pass invites to colleagues on 1st Sept.

For our montage, intend to do only one montage using mircosoft powerpoint showing our "pak tong" photos, solemnisation photos, gate crashing photos and lastly, some wedding PS photos. Still searching for song tat is abt 5mins long.

Angelina: Lion Dance? wow, v stylo!!

Lavender:
Try Dr Chan at Kovan. He is well known for treating skin conditions.

dor/YL:
My fh room is like a lan shop. No wardrobe, clothes lying everywhere. Got boxes of stuff dunno wat izzit inside. We need to clear out the things in the room and repaint. I see his room sometimes also cannot take it. How to clear for him when i dunno wat he wants and which to throw. If i gonna clear for him i will throw away tons of stuffs liao.

msbean:
your fh sign on with army or navy or airforce?

haha my hse also need so clean up so I tell my mother if no time all not so nice stuff all drop to one room and we lock up the room when the AD so people can see those ugly and messy thing

ms bean, i had no carbo for a month.. and my wt dropped abt 6kg. i ate just vegs, and meat, and also cereal. yoghurt with fruits. no bread, no noodles, no rice for a month. after i get the weight i want, then i start eating carbo again..but not for all meals.. maybe 2-4 meals a week no carbo, out of the 7x2= 14 meals (lunch & dinner)

but ms bean, u already so slim what...

waaa fanny 6kg per month is not healthy leh try to eat some carbo by the way u get what you want can stop lor .

You mean Kway Teow also cant ? Still not what I want nt , very hard for tummy to slim sia , sit up also help little think must try on diet .

fanny:
you very thin liao, cannot thin any further oredi :P Eat more!!

msbean:
haha.. same eh! my fh also in airforce, wat a coincidence
which camp is he in? mine is at lck II

All:
i told my fh last nite to clear as much as he can so weekends i go we dun have to waste time to clear the stuff. Hope he keep to his promise

bubbly: u can use more than 1 song at different stages of montage..u intend to use eng or chinese songs? I gt a list with me, maybe might help u?

waxie>thanks wor!

fanny and bean>you 2 are thin wad...

spoiltbabe>maybe you can help me neaten. The stuff that you think can buang put one side ask him to check. Then those who think can keep put aside neatly? But no matter what, it is his room so he must put in more effort... ask him try after work? no choice have to work a bit harder now.

I donno if i can survive on no carbo for a month. Don't think FH and my family will allow too. I cut down and try not to eat carbo for dinner already kena scolding... :p

cherly, my montage is aprox 3min each, but if i will to play 2 together then will be aprox 6min liao..
so i intend to spread them out all over the dinner.
1-before banquet
2-before 1st march in
3-before 2nd march in
4-after 4 course
5-when no event on stage
but not sure how to arrange when to play what.
share song with me please..

ms bean > i already eating normal diet now.. incl chicken chop, roti prata, fried kuay teow..

do u gals need to buy those evening bag to go with wedding gown? my mom say must buy.. but i think wedding gown no need to go with it right? maybe during the day, we need? i tot no need at all.

my beautician say she can sell me a bottle of bird nest (concentrated one) at 150ml at $108 per bottle. she says its good.. i dunno, but sounds v exp... maybe i get one to try.

Hi Ladies, been so long i visited the forum & realised I've missed out so much... i have completed my photoshoot & photo selection.. not sure what i should be doing now... besides the printing of invitation cards, are there things which i need to work on already? Thanks in advance!

fanny>$108 sounds exorbitant. I think even eu yan seng oso not so expensive? wait a bit more for waxie bah.

I'm not getting an evening bag. Don't see a need.

No need evening bag I think. Just ask one jie mei to carry ur barang barang for u.

fanny,
me too. can't stop eating!!! keke. it doesn't help tt I hang out w a group of friends whose favourite activity is eating!!
I put on weight instead of losing... panic now

Hi Angelina,
Just send u a copy of my emil invite.

Hi Cheryl,
My husband add the wording and frame into the chosen photo using photoshop.

angelina: wao that's special~ will be a good experience for your guest and older ppl will feel very happy
hmm but do check with your venue if they allow.. coz might be abit loud with the drum and such..

vivien: yeah agree with Mei suggestion too.
I think the schedule plan is kinda common becoz there are limited time also.. of coz there is no rules say MUST be like that.. as long as you come out with a flow plan for your hotel ppl to follow.. why not?

I got thought of not having 2nd march in too.. will still change gowns but might not do the march in.. rather walk ard and mingle with guest.. BUT.. I haven't come out with the flow of event for the night.. coz me too have quite alot of clips to show... can't be keep letting the light dim for the show... then ask ppl to eat... abit xin ku for the guest ma.. (that's why the common practise is slideshow then follow by some action.. )

I did talk with my PG how about skip the table to table pic? he say.. you skip that is ok to him just that end up when u mingle ard... the table guest will want to take pic with you... and that's even more waste time than go table by table take pic :P so he suggest chop chop do finish then mingle with friends...

Vivien: r u in multiply? y nt I add my list in there, so that can share with the rest of BTBs wo.

Envy that u gers gt nice invites siah, mine is those traditional type red card with xi..so boring!! Restaurant gt limited designs for cards so no choice lor..

Dear Friend,

我們çµå©šäº† ! We are getting married on <AD date> We would like to invite you to our wedding dinner to share our joy.

Date: xxxxxxxx
Venue: xxxxxxx
Time: 7pm (Cocktail)/ 7.30pm (Dinner)

Pls kindly let us know your attendance by <r.s.v.p. date>. Simply reply through email or with below contacts. Hope to see you soon!

<groom's name>: <groom's hp>
<bride's name>: <bride's hp>

***> Here is the template I did.. and I just add my DIY invitation card pic below the email.

ChEryL: nvm la... is just a card... and most impt the card is for you to tell your guest the details ma
hee hee Do the e-invite with what you like lor.. that is also your invitation card (just online that's all)

my one also red with xi.. some more all those who have wedding dinner there will have the same card only 1 design 2 color to choose hahahahha

annabella, i got ur email..
thanks a lot
btw u look soooooo prettttttyyyyy ...

n u didnt put ur parents name n PIL's name...is it okay ?

mrs.chiew: thanks for reminding me .... yes, i need to check woth d venue whether they allow the lion dance (cross finger), i'll check to them on this sunday

girls, im going home to jakarta this sunday to fitting my dress n try to make d invitation there...
anyone want something from jakarta ? ;)

yl... yeah so qiao3...
but i juz joined for less than a year onli... last nite started e part time course... tirin leh... i brought a lot sweets... when lecturer tok i keep eatin... haha...
strawclare... neijiang is in ximending! mi fav place!
wat are the room rates? i kaypoh 1st in case next yr i wanna go... website din say e rates... usu if i wanna stay in ximending i will book rainbow...
ms bean n spoiltbabe... mi bro also in air force... also signed on... but dunnoe which camp lah...
he gettin married next yr so also will haf military wedding...
mi also not losin weight! oo i love carbo, cannot do without it leh... haiz haiz... mi problems are flabby arms, double chin n big belly... thk to lose specific parts still best to go exercise rite? i'm too lazy... must buck up for the last mth liao...

Hi Angelina,

Thanks for the compliment, haha.. not pretty lah... I think it's alirght to omit parents and inlaw names, coz this email invite is sent to friends and colleagues only. My mother have verbally informed my relatives abt the day.

Hi Prosche,
Do u have multiply?
I have uploaded to my site.
my id --> post2anna
U need to add me to view my photos.

straylamb>hee, your work place is nice lah. Quite like your big boss. The part-time course I think not too difficult. Should be manageable.

You are v slim too wor...

I'm staying in TS hotel and Gocityinn this time round in Taiwan. Stayed previously at Wonstar (recommended) and Royal Castle (so-so only)

haaa...sama sama....

<font color="0000ff">AD comin soon i m still NOT exercising to tone up .....then i keep eating ah.....my hubby will try to remind me lo....and i also try to use the so called slimming Belt, Scrub, etc, he that time went Japan to Buy for me....all in my closet growing webs....DUH!!! Duno y lik tt...gettin more n more Jittery....haaa....Juz hope tt day CLear Face and smooth walk...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">i dun tink we need to carry evening bag as i felt we may need to carry Our Gown instead...LOL....</font>

viv>I just went multiply to see your pix. You're pretty and slim wor. no need tone up le!

hee, FH oso offer to buy me those osim slimming belts for me when I complain I fat. But I told him I rather he bring me out to eat a good meal which defeats the purpose of getting the belts. :p

ya, u are right! More likely we need to carry the gowns. Hard to walk in them. I think u better don't get an evening bag, Dor. Means extra thing u need to worry about. :p

osim slimming belts like no use leh I have it , sometime too lazy to use hahaha , like no effect

Haha Ya carry our gown , no hand for bag , just call my sister carry or I wont be taking any bag

Hi Fruittea and all, I've seen my MTM gown le!!!! Wedding gown seems fine, the design turns out to be what i wan, just that its not as glam as i wanted it to be. Perhaps it was the use of material, but anyway, it seems fine overall. Dun really like the night gown thou. Dun know hw to say, but its not as nice lor.. Haiz...

Hi HappyMrsKoh, think u have finished the major things. Now perhaps u can choose all ur march-in songs, and slowly do your AD schedule. (Do it early cos there might be things u may missed out, so can add slowly). How about ur photo montage? Bought your AD shoes alrdy? Found your MUA? Will u be going to the ROM? If not, have to start finding J.P now lor. Thats all i can think of now.

Hi madeline, Welcome!! Ya, slowly getting more stress le. Thread has become more alive too. Haha.. So far what have u done alrdy?

I'm at Expo now.. hahah...the metro sale is for UOB Metro card holders TODAY!! not yest... last nite was already after 12am.. i tot over liaoz.. hahahaha....

They still setting up...i'll prob pop in a while..if they allow me.. i didnt bring my invite wor.....

hehehe...

BUS Contact> Jeffrey 94795976
I'm getting 2 mini buses from him..for a few hours on AD.. $35/hour/bus... so it'll be about $300 thereabouts.... to ferry all my jiemeis and xiongdis..

2 way trip is usually $120 for 44 seater....

LSnTYL (lsntyl) > i hv pm on my order for nu-bra.. u got it?

Ive been so bz at work.. no time even to do anything at my multiply, except to read this thread

fanny>I got a few pms until blur le cos not everyone ids themselves. But i emailed all back le. You check your email. :p

crown>not buying lah. told FH to save the $ instead.

Seems long time nv come in liao.. Last week just took my PS.. It was quite fun but tiring..

Now can't wait for my photos to be ready for selection..