(2008) Brides of year 2008

jeslyn lee,
i heard dat it'll b coming in aug, duno how true is dat cos i cant seem to find any now....if not den i substitute wif roast pork ba....

erm.. as the wedding stuff all paid by the both of us... both side parents will not take anything... no table need to give them all AP to us :P

For me we buy cake voucher for relatives in HK and my mom friend in SG that's all.

GDL is Guo Da Li, for me is very simplify only need 2 wine, fruits, 2 box of cake and ping Li will be a 4 digit one... everything paid by us~~ :X

porsche: usually I see some brides during reception time will need the jie mei to put just her side of relative ang bao (usuaully is what bride parents take)in a seperate ang bao box..so all those in there will be given to bride parents...

but why not just talk w your mom and just pay one one lump sum..instead of getting table's Ang bao? It will be easier to handle in a sense, coz is really messy when ppl just come and drop angbao and sign name when they all arrive the same time :P

Who paying the extra table?? erm... actually it depends how your both paretns wants le... or you and your FH wants....

1) couple paid all table, couple get all ang bao (parents not taking any table kind of case)

2) couple paid all table, couple get all ang bao but return a lump sum to bride parents as per request. OR couple get all ang bao except bride's parents request table (usually is only relative table ba)

3) Groom side pay all table, they get all table angbao OR they get all table angbao except except bride's parents request table OR give back a lump sum to the bride's parents

4) Bride parents paid their relative table and get back relative ang bao.. the rest Groom side paid all and get all the balance ang bao

hee hee yeah yesterday finally book and pay the deposite for my Egypt tour.. now is pray hard time.. hope got enuff ppl to go la... then yesterday so happy instead of min pax is 15 to go... the agent told us is only 10 to go for our tour package.. SO happy.. higher chance liao hahahaha

Then we went to The Central to have dinner ho ho ho... went to this Eidogawa tepanyaki rest. at the top level.. just beside the foodcourt eat... my god... kinda really cheap!... we order 1 tepanyaki set meal + 1 more rice bowl meal...there was 30% discount with DBS card so end up only cost us $23 for 2 pax ... some more come with desert.. find it not bad maybe your can try... food standard is ok.. I feel better than sake sushi but not yet till sushi tei la...but for the environment (v jap deco) and the friendly staff.. and food portion.. really hard to get ba....

Hi pin&jie,
I went to enquiry on ur package yesterday too.. but the one from ASA is 12 or 13 days.. is around 2988 + Taxes 890. is v attractive but my bf doesnt like it since got alot of shopping! haha.. so in the end gonna stick to Europe la!

hi xiaojan and blurz_ger,

Im planning to go europe too! gg to take up the 14D Italy, Switzerland and France package. Now deciding between dynasty and ASA. Most likely gg for the ASA since is alot cheaper..got free FIR concert ticket also!Rather concern about the cold winter in Switzerland ...

I think now is the best time to book tour package, pre-NATAS is always cheaper!

rach>I think its ok abt the APs lah. As long as both moms are happy, I'm happy. :p

crown>I donno much about these customs. I'll rather be outside than hiding inside.

waxie>wah, u cool. I had to consult both sides for how many tables they need. :p cos chances are they will want to invite some friends...

I hate winter... >.< ... I think i wait till apr-may to go on my honey moon bah...
Actually I find europe is backpackable and it is pretty ez to get around. Maybe I am more of a F&amp;E type of traveller.. I usually dun enjoy tours type of hols.

Cards I will do at the later part of aug. But currently what else can we do in the month of aug ah... I cannot think of anything to do.

I wonder if there are any nice churches from thomson road to changi? Also how is the traffic during the 3 odd pm to go to the town areas?

yl > maybe u can try in other parts of taiwan next time..even in taipei,there is also lah..but abit more ex...cheers..the f cup cookie doesn't work..only taste good..maybe coz' eat until fat so thats y got boobs lor..haha

dor > yah....mi too...need chocolate!!
what I do is I always go to these 2 website to see how much calories in the food..(for the rest of the gals also)

http://www.calorieking.com/

http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=1016

has all the calories in a food..

The formula for what u need (calories) in a day : -

for ladies :

66 + ( 9.6 * wt in kg ) + (1.8 * ht in cm) + ( 4.7 * age)

u will have an ans..

then u must see ur usual workout..
if u dun exercise at all, the ans * 1.2
if u exercise (light) 3times/wk, the ans above * 1.375
if u exercise (moderate) 3-5times/wk, the ans above * 1.5
if u exercise (强烈)6-7times.wk,the ans above * 1.725..
If ur work is like construction worker kind,ans * 1.9..

This will be ur needed daily intake calories..

I use this as a base when I eat..but so far..it seems accurate..when I go over it..I gain alot of weight lor..haha

thanks, strawclare! hee, when I go Taiwan, will look for the F cup cookie to try. :p I don't want to calculate my calories! Will make me feel even mroe guilty. :p

wah...s'rene...i remember me and ur AD the same..19th July 08,right? So fast ur AD photos will be ready? So nice...*ENVY*..hehe
Mine said will take 3-4 weeks sia...haiz Cant wait to see the photos coz so far the photos i saw from other pple pics not so nice lah..hehe
Keep my fingers cross..hehe
Share with us,k???...=)

Keer13: thx

Blurgerz: dun talk tt keppel marina.B4 PS, i asked the management if i can take pic,they said cant at the yacht area only.Then me n hubby dun mind coz we looking more to the sea area with the yacht at farend anyway,so we went. Then the woman told us NO ,u cant take pic at anywhere at the ISLAND!!Not only the yacht area,from the bridge till their building we cnat ,even in TCC!!If so i would have arrange all myoutdoor shoot at Sentosa and go the yacht club there instead.Anyway yest i am in gd mood,dun wanna spoilt my mood by tt woman so just go off.I am writing in to complain.
U can try the one in sentosa..$500 if u are not a member,apply 1 wk b4hand.If u have any frd who is member can get them to register for u,it will be free.

Everyone:Maybe we shd add in our honeymoon location to the list too haha.As for me,still pending.Anyone knows abt teh weather in korea japan etc in dec???Any plc nice to go in late dec.

I'm now very frustrated with Tan Yoong. My PS starts 22 Aug, till now, I still have not get my FIRST fitting done, despite Texts to request them to inform me early.

At first they said it's end June, then they changed to end Jul, which is now, yet they have not update me on my first fitting!

This is Tan Yoong we are talking about. I think better think twice. Branded also no use.

kirei>I understand there's a Dihua nite market in Taipei just before CNY. Something like our Chinatown but more CNY goodies. Think immediately after CNY will be quiet as most of the Taiwanese should be celebrating the festival.

hellow gals, sorry tt i was mia for the past 2 weeks. i am really really bz these days with my impendiing implementation of the new system i am terribly stress with no time at all to prepare any wedding stuff which adds on to more stress.

additionally , i have to travel to US this friday and wont be back till the 11 not going to make it any easier. i cannot breathe....

seems that you gals are already into HM... wah... when will be the next natas fair? any good deals to Korea? am planning to travel only next year during chinese new year as i wont have time after the wedding for HM...

how are you gals now?

iciclediamond - i intend to go italy and france too! am tinking of getting a tour package instead of F&amp;E as i have no time to plan the trip...when are u goin for ur honeymoon? ooh...pre-natas reali cheaper ah? i still haven go and do research on the tour agency leh...

blurz_ger - i'm hoping i can get some bargains during the natas too!

Viv < My family only requested for 10 boxes.. my hubby's family will order total 12 - 14 boxes(can't remember), then we will take what we required and return the rest.. my auntie say returning is to tell the groom's family that they are generous but we are not greedy... old tradition custom la.... We only giving to close relatives... frd no need to give... cols or office its up to individual if you wan to give...

Rach < Ya lor, the same goes for the lights also... Cos i know nuts abt lights so I only go see see look look...he was the one talking to the sales person.. after that we pay money... then i ask him what was it abt .... he say "Oh nothing just talking abt the voltage and such"... I'm like $%&amp;*% ... talk for abt 15-20 mins only 1 sentence...grrrr..... AHHH!!! Dun remind me of bubble tea again... my house here just open a new stall...somemore very near my flat... trying my best and restrain myself not to go and buy....control...control.... Passionfruit Green Tea..... Hmmmm......

Cannot remember who was talking abt the GDL bride cannot come out..... by right GDL time bride cannot come out la... must hide.... until who event over... but nowadays i think nobody follow liao.... my hubby even tell me to go dwn carry stuff for him on my GDL.... kekekekeke....

nlimm: good that you didn't let them spoil ur mood. didn't know they so hostile one. now that i hear ur account with them, i guess i should give up on the idea of taking PS there liao.

iciclediamond/xiaojan: my friend went to switzerland and italy for honeymoon in Jan this yr. she say very very nice. although cold, but skiing is very fun at switzerland.
think we just have to embrace the winter season loh. haha.

um mrs.chiew , im kinda new here (with the chinese wedding) mind 2 explain more,
- coz in our case we will pay for all the tables n all. PIL n my parents wont pay for anything. it means that the whole ang bao will goes 2 us right?
- n bout d GDL , i also dont understand. what 2 buy n what 2 give. coz im Indonesian n my FH just want 2 make it simple without telling me what is "simple" coz he's 2 bussy ...

please share with me , if any of u understand bout this
thank u

hi xiaojan and everyone else!

I have just booked my europe package tour to Switzerland, Italy and France during lunch time as we are the last two to qualify for the first 10 person discount. In the end signed up with ASA cos about 300 dollars cheaper per pax as compared to dynasty.

The date I have booked is 26 Jan, first day of the chinese new year.

Actually as long as if u r the first 10 for the tour group, will be cheaper. Once they hit 10 person, they will increase price upwards. So during Natas also can get good deals.

Hi Blurz_ger,
That is so heartening to hear that she had a good experience there. I was initially worried becos of the amount of pickpockets there! Winter should be nice also la.. more romantic!! I love snow too
But sadly I doubt got time to do skiing, might have go another time on our own !

iciclediamond: from what i heard, some tours need min 10 pax to confirm departure. maybe that's why got the discount. you are so lucky.

my concern abt joining package tour is that the tour might be cancelled becoz not enough people going. recently a friend's japan trip got cancelled by the tour agency (1 week before departure) because they don't have enough people to go. so sad loh.

Sue: busy schedule huh... Take care

Angelina:
- erm.. as I mention before it really depends what your parents wants... if they agree not to take any table/ Angbao money means all yours.. there is not right or wrong fix rules. Depends what they want. If they say don't know up to you hahaha then good la.. of coz ask for you take all ang bao hahahah then can cover back the cost of the dinner itself :P

- GDL ar... actually different house also got different rules wor... but IF.... again.. the parents all say up to you 2... no request at all..(must ask them to speak up if not means zero request).... then maybe just have very little things ....

For me I am doing it at the super min. one...
- 2 bottle of wine
- 2 set of fruits
- 2 box of 12pc cake (me buying western cake type coz traditional no one eat wasted)
- one big ang bao Dowry (will be 4 digi- seriously depends on you) for me since my parents not taking any Ang bao we decided to give slightly bigger angbao...

That's all :P

Understand other ppl will but alot of other things too.... erm... so really depends individual ar.

Ladies who still got the GDL website maybe can send her let her see see.. I dun have it with me :P

everytime i go taiwan, only stay in taipei :P
Shida is a night market nearby the university, so a lot of uni students frequent that night market...its not a big night market, but i think some of the food there is yummy! mI miss the Big wanton in taipei!

I think if i try for a baby soon, might be mistaken as a teenage mum :P To me, babies are huge responsibilities man...so will only try when we are ready.

I'm going for fitting later! Can't wait!

Hi Valerie,
Sorry to hear abt your problems...guess you gotta be more pro-active? There's another Tan Yoong bride in another thread and she doesn't seem to have any problems...hopefully, you get past all these soon

Sotoong,
i love winter as opposed to you
but my skin gets super dry and my lips chaps very easily in winter.

All these talk abt honeymoon is making my heart itch! Still have no idea when i can go for honeymoon...only thing i'm sure is that it'll be like a 3 weeks honeymoon in europe...

thank u mrs.chiew
can i ask some more :

- so GDL n Dowry are from me n FH given 2 PIL ?
- when shall i give those to them ?
- what shall i bring for tea ceremony ?
- is there any limitation for GDL n Dowry
- does this GDL n dowry are for both of our parents or just for one side ?

will really apreciate for ur reply
thank u

Thanks Jac for your listening ear. Maybe because I'm too ganchiong..

Actually for Europe, I'm going there next month and its gonna be very crowded due to the Summer Hols.

Dependend on the time of the year, I guess different parts of Europe would be more suitable. I love the Cote D'Azur - going there this time round also.. romantic place by the mediterranean sea! Choose nice hotels with full seaview. I believe it'd be lovely!

My honeymoon should be some nice quiet resorts. I heard they say the bride has to return to her own parents' place by the 3rd day, so does that mean honeymoon can only start after that?!

hi angelina,unless yr mum got special request some things, otherwise can jus leave it to the groom side parents to buy the stuff.
gdl is groom side buy those things for brides parents, then brides jus return an even amount of the things.
then u have to ask groom side what r e things u must buy to return them during gdl.
dowry also depend on groom side to gv bride side.
choose a date for GDL, if both side not very particular of date then abt 2-3 weekd before AD.
During GDL, one of the things brides need to return is a tea set.

hi sue,
glad to cya back *hugs*....i know dat ur busy, dun b stressed ok? try to relax n if u need any help, juz let us know

hi vivien lim,
d printer will have d sample copies.....i got mine frm d printer....

lsntyl,
i think i bo chup, will juz give them lip service ba....d tummy n responsibility is mine so i ought to decide....cannot do it juz to pls them, have to think n plan 1st :P

jac,
same here, i've been to taipei only....is shida near yang ming shan? heheheh.....u r really making me hungry....
happy fitting later, have fun n remember to take pics ok?

np probem
reply in bracket ya

can i ask some more : [Yar sure :P]

- so GDL n Dowry are from me n FH given 2 PIL ?
[By right is from FH side to bride side parents.... but depends lor..not all groom's parent are rich or willing to pay, So like my case is come from me and FH together to give MY parents]

- when shall i give those to them ?
[GDL need to set good date to do one..if you have a master who pick your wedding date then the master can pick the GDL date for you too. Usually is about 2weeks -1mth before your AD]

- what shall i bring for tea ceremony ? [tea ceremony, couple need to prepare ang bao if there is any relative younger than you 2 serving tea to you. other than that... think nothing ba]

- is there any limitation for GDL n Dowry
[What kind of limitation are you referring to? money? there is no max... as mention before is really depends up to couple's families, no fix rules]

- does this GDL n dowry are for both of our parents or just for one side ?
[GDL is a ceremony that the groom side bring along the gifts and things over to bride side to "request" marriage kinda of meaning... so is Bride side can do request of what to have, and groom side to prepare and send it over... and when the groom come.. bride side usually will return partial to half of what send over back to Groom (like accepting the "request" of marriage)]

you can add me to your msn:[email protected]

my printer, only have 1 version for chinese text.then a bit blur with e chinese text. if grandparents still alive need to add in other words also, then if both side paying or groom side paying only , is also different wording

hi ladies, have updated the table. p/s : nlimm, dun have your other details, so didn't update into the table.

For easy reference, this is for those with multiply IDs ;)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>btsher </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>jtangxw </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Christina Tan (ct_jo)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>sherli80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</TD><TD>blurzger </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

And this is for ALL...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>btsher </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Digio Bridal</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>jtangxw </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Christina Tan (ct_jo)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>sherli80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</TD><TD>blurzger </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Erlina.. Thumbs up to you.. Thanks for updating the tables.. Wow.. to date, we have 82 Dec 2008 brides.. That's quite a lot.. But, it seems that there's only a couple of us, who is active now.. Kekeke..

Nlimm &amp; Ling - Today, I will go &amp; check up the Korea packages.. Will share the packages with you gals upon return tomorrow.. If you have come across any good pakages too, please let me know.. Thanks!

Icic - Europe will be fun.. Don't worry so much.. The beautiful sights will blow you away.. Just need to buy travel insurance to be more secure... Hee.. Btw, do you mind sharing how much is the package? How many days? Will you be extending your trip?

Hey S'rene..icic. Dun worry..sure the pics will be very nice...hehe

So many of us here have our wedding already and flown off for honeymoon. I wish i have honeymoon as well..=( So fast..must go back to work and back to reality...=(..hehe Did you go for your honeymoon also?

last time i went to taiwan was more than 10 years ago!!! (argh, old!!)
went to taipei, tainan and taizhong.
was a MOE sponsored trip with exchange in their high shcools.
quite fun but my chinese sucks!!! hahah...
love the food and the karaok sessions there.

jac,
happy fitting!!

btw where did ya make the plates? am looking for such a place too.

hee hee Vivien, I think now a days alot of ppl dun put grandparents name already... at most is father mother.... understand if talk in terms of traditional it will be very "rude" if we ignore all these... but .... seriously not much ppl understand what the wordings will mean...and no one really care about who's paying the dinner also....

so you will be following the traditional way? really rare to heard this in singapore anymore... seems like no one care it liao... :S Are you from other country??

the template is fix, icon is we choose from supplier list...

Wah one day only, the thread become next page liao.

Waxie I PM u le. U see got receive mah?

Today I MC again. Slept whole day. Having fever again. Sleepy and tired and headache now.

Dor, I wanted the aussino red bedsheets. Wah the quilt cover set from KL sounds good, but me and fh nt gg KL anytime soon leh. I wanted to go their mega sale, my fh dun allow leh. yeah I also agree tat aussino is ok when they are having sales.

Viva, maybe you would like to check tis out. My mother’s fren’s daughter is doing cakes for weddings. I think her shop name Sweetest Moments. www.sweetest-moments.com.sg if this is wrong, mayb u can google for sweetest moments, see whether got or not. Im nt sure wat quality and how much and wat cakes and whether they are good or not, cos my mum jus bumped into her fren ytd. And was telling my mum to recomm if she knew anyone getting married.

Waxie, wat’s LE? I love pineapple tarts.

Eh, btw, I tot GDL cakes is given by fh’s side? Seems dat a few of u need to fork out money for buying cakes.

Green, my MIL order GDL cakes for both her side and and my mum’s side

I have a bad news to share. For those who are same as me drink fancl tense up. My mum was telling me ytd to stop buying and drinking fancl tense up after im done with this box. She says scarly dunno got add wat thing inside, some Chinese word I dun understand one, which might lead to breast cancer next time. Also something abt adding dunno wat hormones to it, dats y the skin looks radiant. True la, without preservatives, but she say u never knw wat they add inside it. This kind of chemical thing. In a nutshell, she thinks it’s nt good, and she rather I continue with my bird nest and SK2.

Viva, my MIL giving my mum 25-30 boxes of GDL cakes. My mum giving to relatives, frens and if enough, to neighbours. But I din knw the xi bing must return a few to guy’s side one leh

And my mum is nt inviting any of her siblings to my wedding at all. Supposed to ok, den in the end she changed her mind again. So now, only inviting my dad’s side. Sianz. And she initially also dun wan any pinjin from my MIL. Den I got angry, ma chiam im free like dat. Den she says she dun wan to take any pinjin from MIL is cos she dun wan to make it seem as if she’s selling me. GOSH lor. Nonsense. So in the MIL will still give, but I dunno how much. And I’ve already INSTRUCTED my mum to TAKE THE PINJIN!!!

rommie (rommy): Same for me! I rented Kua from elsie from bridal closet as well.

Kelly (kellyduffy): I was at the SA tour fair too! But somehow the place is not conducive for us to enquire as the speakers were so loud. In the end, we walked away without signning anything. Where do you intend to go? West or East USA? Japan Stop over is also in my plan too! But I don't think I have enough time for that.

last time my sis wedding, i remember one of e relative complain, say my grandmom still alive, why nvm put the word,奉慈命.so this time my turn, better be safe then sorry, but if both parents ok,then i will ignore my relative.

me also singaporean la.. haha
i had my draft liao.. just worry abt the text, so i on hold the printing.

sue,
gg on another trip for work? your work seems to give you lotsa traveling opportunity. what you working as?

NATAS starting this friday. just a while ago, fh n i kinda decided we'll go america n japan for honeymoon. one in dec and the other in june next yr. but thinking when to go which is better. any recommendations? and which part to go??
hopefully can get some good deals from NATAS this friday.

hi gals all!
i haven been coming in for a few wks..cos reali busy..juz mc yest onli..cos food poisoning..my best fren wedding finally over on saturday, and i was her bridesmaid..ha,i walked down the aisle with her, m reali happy about it.=p

Rachel>i finally got the uncle ah hwa to write the cards for me..abt 25 cards onli..anyway,he reali wrote very nice calligraphy and he's a nice guy! reali tks to u! after my best fren wedding on sat,i rushed back to msiain the wee hours(most of my dad's relatives are there) to distribute the cards the nxt morning..so it was reali a bz weekend for me..

i will try to make it for the meet up nxt mon!!will sms rachel or YL/waxie to let u all knw okie=p