(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi ladiez! Anybody has gotten a Glitter Tattoo artist to entertain guests during cocktail time before the dinner commences? Im having a themed dinner, so itz part of the idea we came up with Any recommendations or comments?

namipandora - HTB n myslf also are keeping Greece in mind, but we'll be able to go 4 our HM only in Jan/Feb
read from websites that apart from the May - Oct peak period, itz a downtime for the Greek Islands. Shops, etc will all be closed
so gota look for some other place for HM aredy... any suggestions on which will b a gd destination to go during the Jan-Feb period?

wao so many post veri busy with my work so no time to reply. Me and hubby already plan to have bb after our AD hope to get a cow BB next year. My colleagues also go for thomson medical service think much more better than KK ba.

yap..83 Dec brides... nice month to get married!

for those interested in nubra, the shop at people's park complex
name of shop is "GOLDEN HILL"
and unit number is #02-18

PS: shop not own by me... LOL..

my fh also say mayb i drink too much fancl liao, dats y keep having fever.

dunno leh. but i stil think fancl is safe ba. mayb i din drink enough water, dats y heaty.

i been taking a few days for the past 2 weeks, scared later my boss sack me.

anyway, gg to bathe nw and den go to doctor at my office plc there. still fever leh. den take mc too.

after doctor visit, will go causeway point, for a manicure. change the colour, might change a bit of the luck. haha. cos i did colour french, with hot pink tip. den after dat fell sick liao. haha. me siao siao one. everything also can link.

Just advise, Do read the words over and over again.. coz we tends to skip words hahahah... read too fast... and also check the spelling.. EVEN the address... my supplier last time write the wrong word for chinese adress....and fonts too...print out draft copy and view the actual things... else wait font is actually one big one small.. from computer hard to see somtimes... also to see the alignment

If you have website you also can add in. should be FOC one...

Green,

I think use nubra better cos it'll squeeze the peaks together to create a cleavage. whereas the padding alone will look fake. Tt's wat I personally feel lah. But my gown dun hv those thick padding. Only normal one. So I'll need the nubra lor.

Crown,

I use Acuvue advance 2 weekly contact lens. Nvr really tried other brands b4 cos I feel it's quite good. I usually wear for quite long hours, ie >8 hours.
If you want, you can buy those daily disposable ones for AD. That kind shld b not so dry and more comfy bah.

btw, dun buy contact lens fr m'sia, even though they're much cheaper than in singapore. There was a period of time when I would buy lenses fr KL. But I'll get red eye or eye infection quite easily. I thought it's bcos of my allergy. But then recently when I bought contact lens in S'pore, the salesperson told me tt the lenses sold in s'pore n m'sia are manufactured in diff countries and the QC standard is different. And I've been wearing the batch of lenses fr s'pore for the past couple of months, and no discomfort, red eye or eye infection at all. And I think back on those years when I bought lenses fr s'pore, also no prob.

So I truly think it's due to the quality of the lenses sold in m'sia.

Also, almost every box of lenses tt I bought fr M'sia will hv lenses tt will break after 1 wk or so. Quite bad lah...

Dor>wah, rashes from meiji collagen? lucky it didn't cause that for me. Just find not much effect. Hmm, actually, maybe better don't try new products for the time being. Wait instead of improving skin, makes our skin worse...

crown>I'm using medisoft dailies. But seldom wear cos lazy. :p

green>my BS say don't need to buy. They will put more padding. But I prefer to buy and use. Less paiseh and can use afterwards anyway. Tried my nubra and find it not bad although the sides can get a bit itchy. Think because of sweat. Getting another one just for AD. Think will be nice to use a new bra that day.

Anyway, I managed to get the nubra lady at Suntec to sell me each nubra for $50. If not sure of the size, can go collect yourself then she will bring you to the toilet to "check" and recommend which bra you should get. But that's if you are comfortable with it lah. Any of u gals interested in tagging along with my order? But must collect on a Fri as that's when she'll be at the pushcart.

Net>think you better stop drinking the fancl bah. Got fever should go home and rest instead...

erlina, help me to update into the list. My AD PG is Sam Wong. My mulitply ID: blurbb

keer, u going korea for ur HM? i also looking going there for my HM. My hubby say will be better to go in Jan cos dec still snowing. will be going down to Natas fair to buy the tickets.

Hi Nlimm - Yes, Dec, Korea is too cold.. Now, I'm really considering if I should go.. Paris & Switz sounds perfect.. Maybe you can consider going during Summer instead.. Even, I'm thinking of that..

Anyway, check out that there's a travel agency at PPC, called Wingo Travel, 8D 6N Korea + Jeju, selling at 1.8K after tax.. I think it's one of the cheapest I had seen.. Staying mostly 4-5 star hotel.. ASA, around $2.1K.

Hi Icic - Wow.. Sounds like a good deal.. With so many perks.. Especially, when you are also travelling under the Super Peak period.. No budget for this for me, maybe, save up & travel to Europe next year.. :P Oh ya, N, by that time, you & ur bf can buy insurance under the family package le, as husband & wife.. Maybe 10% cheaper.. Hee..

Tks Nathanie & Erlina, for the table, it really helps alot.

Looks like everyone is in planning for their honeymoon. Me & my FH haven't thought of where to go, but I hope to go some places where there's winter, probably USA since the exchange rate is quite low. Does anyone has any recommendations, other than West Coast, cos we been there 2yrs ago.

LSnTYL,
When are u going down to the Suntec get nubra? Let me think about it these 2 days.

Net,
Maybe this week, u can try drinking Fancl once every 3 days instead of daily? Then observe if your health improve anot? My other friend gets very heaty, sorethroats from collagen drinks.

Crown> Try Acuvue Oasys or those daily contact lens, it will be more comfortable. I will be wearing those contact lens that can make your eyes bigger....It actually make some difference...can try it!!

Rach & YL> thanks for your detail info, I saw the extension but I never went in coz no time to shop around..but I will do it when I go in next time....

Rach> The soft copy that I have on hand is only I pose type...my design photo from bridal shop means the design that will be on the album (with she Ji)..You understand??

I also don't know when will I go in again cause still waiting for bridal shop "she Ji" photos to be out...not going in on Sat I guess..quite torturing..weekday still have to depend on the HB schedule...he is very busy as a Banker.
Anyway, we won't be distributing the invites in August, so can still drag a bit...Will inform friends by phone/sms first, send out the invites on 31st August.

I didn't know Fancl Tense up is heaty, just start taking last Fri, will monitor.....

Ivy,
I envy you all can wear those lens for making pupils bigger!
I tried 1 pair before, haha I couldn't see anything in front of me.

My eye pupils are bigger than normal size of 8.6, so the color markings on the lens will block my vision. That also explain why I cannot wear Acuvue deposables cos they only have size 8.6.

wah, I got a pair of the contact lens that can make your eyes bigger. Was saving that for AD but din think it might block my pupils wor... Donno want to use first or not now. :p

green>hee, no probs. I got many spare pairs of lenses cos have been too lazy to wear them for the last few months. lucky expire in 2009/2010. :p

crown:
i used to wear biomedic-55. I remembered they have 38 & 55, the higher the number, the more moisture it has hence keep your eyes moisted... something litat lah :P

green:
If you cannot wear those lens tat can make eyes look bigger, meaning your eyes are already big! No need to be bigger liao :D

mmm...for honeymoon, when i was younger, i dreamt of venice and gondola and paris...
now that i'm older (and fatter), and i've seen the gorgeous clear waters of greece,
i've decided to go to some beachy place, maldives, seychelles, mauritus or something along those lines.
hee...

wah fiona,
that's fast.
i'm not even gonna think of bb till i figure out which country we're gonna stay at, at least for a few years consecutively.
and FH and i haven't agreed on the nationality of the bbs.
:P

mei,
layouts out?? ooooo...exciting!!!

jac,
your WG is simply lovely...so divine. love the tulle poofy skirt.
that was the kind of gown i really loved when i was younger.

mmm...today i keep saying i'm old.
poof.

so nice.. i dun need to wear contact lens.. wanted to try on colour lens.. but i can't get my eyes to behave.. my eyelid repels (blinks like crazy) whenever any unidentified objects is near..

yl> the couple very sad.. but the price of the flat 600K is out n beyond my limits.. i think i work my life to repay the housing loan, maybe till i die..

waxie:
takes time to get used to something sticking on your eyeballs
maybe you can try now and by your AD you should be able to adapt.

waxie>agree. They should have done their sums before hand. That saying, HDB flats are really becoming too expensive for many. The income limit for DBSS flats is 8K but the flats themselves are so expensive...

Hi Tanlee, i am a kiasu person, so i brought along 2 pairs of shoes for the PS. But in then end onlye wore one pair for the PS. Bring slippers too, for easy walking.

Hi nlimm

$4088 is really a good buy despite being a peak period. But like I say, u must like the itinerary. (^_^)

If I remember correctly, Dynasty's 15 Days Italy/switzerland/France is about $4800 inlcude taxes with most of the meals being provided.

Most agencies will have their special and exclusive programe so probably you wanna compare?

Hi icicdiamond, lucky u to find a programme u like at this discounted price. (^_^)

Hi Christina, u can consider Orlando. My friend did his F&E honeymoon in Orlando. Everyday is play and eat and shop... They spent 8 days in the Disneyworld. Depending on wat u like. Heard Canada also a very nice place.

hi sue,
im starting to feel d nerves when wk starts to pile up n den i starting to have pre-marital blues abt ppl not able to attend my wedding when i sent out my msges to invite them

cheryl-mei,
oh will b going out later tis evening to see my layouts, they better b gd else i'll feel sad :P wish me gd luck :P i shd have 60+ pages to see ba....cos i got 2 big albums, u have a great time on fri too

koyoyo,
i've sent out some of my invites le...starting frm today :P only got 1 more day left :P

jac n nec,
glad u enjoyed ur fitting! yah im going to view my layout later, hope it'll turn out well, started to feel a bit blue cos of d wedding prep :P i'll post d pics up after i got hold of d softcopies of my layout :P actually d bugis ones look normal only leh....

Koyoyo, me already started email inviting in wk2 Jul... I got like 2/3 confirmed... left 1/3 more to go ... mostly my hubby's side hahahaha...then my extra DIY print cards are ready too.. will start writing and sending out during Aug... your got limitation not to invite during ghost mth ar? oh~~~~

Waxie,
"my eyelid repels (blinks like crazy) whenever any unidentified objects is near.."

I laughed out loud. Dun anyhow blink leh, later u release too much electricity, attract a horde of suitors!

We lost a unit and 2K booking fee to HDB last year. I dun blame hdb. Instead, I think that it's my bf's fault for filling up the form wrongly, not reading hdb rules carefully, and not consulting me on hdb rules.

I feel sorry for that couple but they should have done their sums 1st before taking up that private unit. Personally, I'll not loan so much $$ like 33K from relatives. The monthly repayment to hdb loan plus relatives will be > 1K. Are they sure that one of them won't lose his/her job for the next 30 years?

Mrs Chiew: Tks for the reminder. Will take note of the details.

Koyoyo: Nt yet..I shall send my invites in early Sept. I will start calling relatives in Aug & send to those who can probably turn up in Sept.

Mei Jie: Yap i agree with u, esp when more tables are booked for the banquet. I have 45 tables..gosh! I was telling FH abt the turn-up rate for the banquet, worry abt his relatives' sides response attending the banquet. Im nt so worry abt my side relatives, 10 tables easy to fill up. If really the response really no good, we gt Plan B to activate the "reserved" guestlist.

I muz admit that stress will start to build as AD draw nearer. As for me, my stress are nt from the wed prep but its physically. I keep reminding that k nt afford to gain inches or weight these few mths. Wanna to keep in shape & look best on the AD. Have to start "maintainence" e.g facial, moisturising daily, starting frm Aug onwards.

How I wish Im the groom instead, at least k save all the "ma fan"..Tian Ahh, Hw come Im not a man!!! sighz

Mrs Chiew: So u nt going to send invitatn cards out? Juz online invites?
We juz verbally inform our relatives abt our AD early this year & many couldnt confirm yet. So Aug will be the initial confirmation prior sent out the cards.

I was told that we shd not confirm with relatives prior to sending the cards. Some relative may be offending when they receive no cards.

May be better to send cards then confirmed for relatives.

Up to each indv preference though...

Hi Cheryl,

yup.. totally agree with u... I have been gaining weight after my ps... keep telling myself to control my diet, but in the end... I ate more... even my husband said my stomach growing..but i still dun have the urgency to do something abt it.

for my case, I have started to send out my email invites to friends and colleagues. will mail out the formal wedding card in september... for relatives.. it's best to confirm their attendance after you deliver your wedding cards.

it's stress to fill up the seats, esp when most of my husband relatives are not coming due to someone passed away in the family. cracking my brain hard to fill up the gap to meet the min. tables as agreed in my contract.

Wow.. All of you booking your honeymoon le.. Mine will be next year, so slowly wait... Save up more money first.. =P

Nec> Seychelles is nice lah..

Hi gals, finally my ps is over. It was fun but tiring and weather was great, though abit humid, thank god there wasnt any rain... My PG was really nice, on our way to our last outdoor location, he actually pass me his camera for my 'entertainment'... hehe so i got a glimpse of all the pics taken.

cheryl, we have the same no of tables. i already hv extra tables coz some cousins are getting married and they wont be attending coz will 'chiong'. So im getting my hubby to invite to fill them up for me keke..

Mei, hv fun looking at yr layout. I hope to see mine soon too

anna: hehe..especially when come to a table of tempting & appetising foods, its hard to resist wo. We must start mastering our "ren gong" already. =D hmm some parents r unable to turn up even when their kids have exams. My AD is near PSLE & my cousin nt coming becoz of that..Kan Cheong parent is she.

Porsche: Hmm so far my frds all ask whether coming then send cards. Mybe as wat anna says "send to relatives prior confirm attendance" is a more safer way. If nt relatives will complain being nt respectful, etc..

lsntyl, im at home for 2 days le.

i jus came back from doctor's visit... blood test out liao, say it's bacterial attack. dunno y bacteria attack also attack me. sianz.

i will still drink the fancl tense up. cos doctor says it's not due to tat. (bacteria attack mah) Maybe i will drink tense up every once in 2 days instead of daily. my jiemei was telling me "see lah, drink tense up, now really tense up liao lah, got fever somemore". haiz. kenna scolding.

yeah i also wearing the contact lenses which can make the eyes pupils look bigger. and it really helps lor. haha.

yeah lor green, your eyes already big liao, so no need to wear those lens lor.

eh, wat's with the story of wat HDB expensive and wat rules and wat couple din do sums for taking private unit ar? me lost track liao. somemore loan from relatives? huh??

btw, have i told u all i've collected my wedding albums already? my album book, table top frame all black colour one. haha. album super heavy, so nice. flip flip den end of album liao, so sad.
the 3-in-1 portrait also very nice.

fionachua/keer/pin&jie: usually korea snow in dec?Then higher chance i am gog there instead of europe if really cant get 2 wks leave.1wk go europe quite a waste.I called HR and asked today,that personel said most likely will approve hehe but again depends on my boss..who is a spinster..err..finger cross...now need save more.