(2008) Brides of year 2008

nec, welcome back, saw some of your beautiful greece pics and your tan lines, very obvious, so stay out of the sun from now on.
hope the tan will fade fast fast.

Lost, spring is a nicer time to visit France and Italy (April onwards). As for budget, you may be able to get by with 2k euro for 2 pple for 2 weeks if you are thrifty,if you are going to travel F&E,will need to budget a little more.

MeiLing, japan is very earthquake professional, they are very well informed abt impending earthquakes, so maybe u don't need to worry. I like both Japan and Europe, but Europe nicer, i feel.

Mary, i'll be going down to Natas to do some research, i like to go F&E. Did you check out the SA or ASA fairs?

nlimn,
we're not connected in multiply!!?!? gosh!
my id: necrosi

jac,
where did ya get the plates done?
was looking for such a place...

lsntyl,
yups, ate loads!!
tried the moussaka you recommended, yum!!!

later i'll post up the proposal story.

but i'm not allowed to show the video clip to anyone else...LOL.

Hi nlimm, think you have added me earlier (I left comments on your fitting album) but I don't see your new photos of your outdoor gown?

Jing, have added you in multiply

Keer, thanks for the good advice!

nec,
its at Prinsep street, Sunshine plaza #01-66...the shop is called Lian Wah signcrafts...its location is very prominet, juts next to the entrance i think.

think should be able to collect by tues...very fast

Hi Providencia, can help me update when you are free. I confirmed my videographer today. Sharon Loh of Sietefilms

Hi nlimm - What's your multiply ID? :P Sorry, confuse on all the ID in SG brides & Multiply as all the nicks are different.. Hee

Hi Jing - I added you.. Please accept my invitation..

Hi Jac - Have fun at your 2nd fit.. I simply love your BS.. :P Btw, who is your designer.. I like Kenji.. For PS, you may consider buying some rose petals too.. I bought some along for PS & photographer actually use it along with the Just Married plate.. Think the photos will turn out quite nice..

Hi Icicle - Thanks, well received your rates.. It's very attractive.. Now, just need to convince him to go for another round of PS.. N, need to source for him a suit to go along with the PS.. N, oh ya.. NATAS, next week.. I'm also checking out the packages now.. Hope to book at NATAS..

Hi all - Anyone has any comments on what itineray to look out for in Korea packages? Anyone going Korea?

I finally hv my photoshoot done today!! hurray!! (congratulate me quick) haha...

finally!! Hopefully no more screw ups, shld be able to see the edited photos in a week or 2.

We're truly blessed w wonderful weather today. The most beautiful in many days, or weeks... Can see blue sky. No rain. Floor was dry. Sun and breeze. Perfect.

Hv recommendation to order red wine. try this
www.onestopliquor.com
they hv a big variety to choose from.

Hi Brenda,

I would be gg right after my wedding , likely around 5 to 8 Nov if possibale...I enquired Dynasty as well but the price they quote me is 3788+610 tax with SQ..which airlne u travelling?

Hi Mary Poppins, don't feel pressurised to select the photos fast so that they can knock off soon. They are professional, they should know u can't rush thru this thing...let me know how many photos u select ok? enjoy ur selection.

Happiness, you got pic of the orangy red bedsheet? Cos it sounds like the one im having, with cute cartoon couple and orangy…

Ivy, yeah, I received the brochure from fancl ytd. Am gg to buy soon. Anyway, till 25th aug, still got time. Haha. And yeah, the tense up very heavy one…I buy one box I already cannot tahan liao. Let alone 3 boxes. Hee. i always take cab home when im buying tense up, the weight I cannot tahan one. Yeah, chill it before drinking, tastes better. Ok lah, I dun find it very sweet… I jus find it very fruity.

Green, if im nt wrong, I think the mattress we gg to buy is natural latex. Today me and fh went centrepoint Robinsons. I never knew 5th floor selling so many mattress and bedlinen stuff. Btw, we quite like the king koil micro gel pillows. Either the firm or extra firm ones. One pillow costs $73, I think, if got OCBC Robinsons card, den 10% discount I think. The pillows feel quite shiok. Haha.

Crown, grats on ur ROM. Dat’s the manicure u done at khatib? Very nice leh. very sweet!!! U put pearls is it? And crystals. The flowers are wat materials? Feel like eating the colourful flowers, it’s like those icing. Haha. Yummy. where is peach garden?

Haha spoiltbabe, I already told my fh abt expo trip le. Hee, so he cant make any excuses of nt wanting to go. I already planned to wear my teva slippers liao. Can walk and walk without feeling pain. Haha. Let’s see whether the expo bedlinen sell king koil micro gel pillows. Haha. Hopefully it’s cheaper there.

Wah I din knw buangkok so ulu one. Walk so far to get a cab. My fh’s fren stay at buangkok area too. I knw there’s one traffic light super super slow…. the red light wont even turn green after 10min!!!

Aiyo, sad to hear that ur fren divorced… somemore the baby so small only! Omg lor. They should give each other another chance mah, the baby is so innocent. Sad sad. I’ve got a cousin, been together for 10 over yrs, knew each other since pri school. Somemore staying in the same flat, different storeys only. Den after uni, they got married, have a baby boy den dunno wat happened, divorced too. Sad lor.

Wow viva, you so lucky, can get queue no. 5xx. Somemore on high floor. Congrats congrats!!! Me and fh no luck so far… all our queue nos were 1xxx. Sianz. Only the recent punggol sapphire our queue no. is 3xx. But there were only 2xx flats available. Haiz. *cross fingers*

Haha BIG CONGRATS to u, dor!!! Bet you must have enjoyed ur PS. Pics ready liao, must upload let us see!!! Where did u go for ur OD PS?

I jus had my food tasting tonight. I think we gg to change 3 dishes. Haha. Also saw someone’s wedding at the ballroom, the black layout is so nice!! With the intelligent lighting, the whole ballroom looked so classy and elegant!!! But sian lor, no one seems to agree with the idea of black layout. Only my mum says it’s nice. Haiz. Maybe I will upload some pics of the food tasting event on multiply.

Tmr I will be collecting my wedding album and stuff liao. So excited to see the real thing! Haha.

Rach, how’s the GDL?

ahnet:
i think i will wear my slippers there, can drag all the way... keke...! After reading some ppl's comments i now kinda hesitate to take dynasty. Not tat its itinerary isnt good, but they specify tat each day tips for guide/driver/(another one i cant remember) is US$6/person. Meaning we must fork out US$12 each day for 10days! I tot tipping is not compulsory.. hmm...

yea, when you heard it from someone you know then you will feel the story is real. Dunno wat happen between the couple but i hope the baby will grow up in a happy environment. Given a choice i would prefer the parents divorce rather than living under the same roof with them and worry everyday tat when they gonna start quarrelling.

Today we bought our bedsheets! This brand 'Sercando'recommende by my friend. Went shopping in J8 and compared aussino and those in BHG and end up getting tat. It was on sale and we got tat at almost half price off, pretty worth it
Have to buy 2 sets though, quilt cover (comes with 2 pillow cases) and fitted bedsheet(2 pillow cases + 2 bloster cases). My fh couldnt resist a set of embroired beige colored one and we grabbed that too. Total spending = $340 @_@

Net,
Good, you can compare prices.

Spoiltbabe,
I agree on this.
"i would prefer the parents divorce rather than living under the same roof with them and worry everyday tat when they gonna start quarrelling."

Dor,
Yes today has a beautiful, clear, blue sky! I find clear sky nicer on pics than cloudy sky personally hehe.

green> hahaha... okay....
MMmm.... yah.. we got the queen size.. only queen size for Divan Bed..

But we wont shift over la... most likely not.. we'll be doing more carpentry at new place..

I'll be at expo only on fri..

YL> oh ya.. now that we have new bed.. will be doin 安床... 28th August.. Thur... supposed to be a very auspicious day...
My MIL chose de..

Ah Net> no leh. i was told a few times by a few people.. Max Coil is a local brand le.. no meh??
ooh.. its magic coil ah?? MMm.. okie..then not so bad la.. hehhee....

My GDL finally over.. sooo tiring... lazy to post on it now.. aha.. will upload pics in the next few days..

Oooh.. u can call the guy and ask him.. i think he'll tell u... or find for u..

He's quite an okay guy.. i called him.. his response very fast..

spoiltbabe> yeah.. all the xi bing gone le.. not enough somemore.. haha.. cards are 90% out ba.. left a few more...
Dad will settle it... friends also mostly okay liaoz.. left some of Hb's frens.. hehe...

Ur buddy stays at 272x issit? haha... my HB had a site there previously.. 272D i think...very near the 2 kopitiam.. hehe///

dor> congrats on having ur PS done!
Hope you had a good time!

All> very tired.. will talk more abt my GDL again. *yawn*..

Sorry im confused... I think my hotel will pay for the cards as well (70% of attendees) but I have to pay for printing. Not sure if the 500+$ is just the printing or includes the cost of cards? HMMM.
I have to check with AWT tomorrow...

<font color="aa00aa">dor</font>- <font color="119911"> so happy for u tt u hv finally get ur PS done was blessed w a Great weather!! COOL! make sure u contact n thank them...n hope tt ur PG will makes the Pix looks WOnders!! =) Heee....finally the one lump load off the list....oh, nex is to see the draft or...?? keep us informed as we have abt 2mths to go....mine is gettin nearer...090908 lo...</font>

<font color="119911">green</font> -- <font color="ff0000">well, my man chose it, i gt the pix frm the webby, actuaL pdt i haven see lo, no time to get him to drive me to the Showroom to view....i tink i trust his taste la...LOL...seductive?? hmm, sorta, but i guess....can sleep well can liao....i m still pretty vex over shld have the AN CHUAN or not lo</font>

<font color="0000ff">spoiltbabe (vernwyen) --</font> <font color="ff6000">well, we have tried i think 1st was FERNVALE VISTA, but our Q was pretty way end..thus we gave up, donated the $10 to HDB....but his fren gt a COOL number n selected an unit there lo...then we waited the next proj...aka CORAL SPRING, then slot $10 again n got the letter Q 5XX....went on allocated date but initial preferred choice all taken up, thus the Nex Choice lo...then i think HDB have TOA PAYOH area also...liew damn exp n small lo...liew....then JADE SPRING, but too late, already opted for Coral...have the roof over us can liao la..nw waiting for MORE info....</font>

<font color="ff0000">LSnTYL (lsntyl) </font> --<font color="0000ff">haa, ya, perhaps, havin frenz staying near can be a great thing, can have gatherings, etc...neighbourhood watch out, LOL!!</font>

Viv,
I'm going to skip An Chuan haha. Somemore my bedframe and mattress arrive in lunar 7th month :P

That seductive bed will go very well with Viv laying on it with a seductive, lacy lingerie ;) Her hb's nose sure bleeds every night. Maybe that's what he has in mind when choosing the bed!

Rach < I went to my MIL place yesterday flip the receipt...(ya we got a habit keeping receipts on expenses spent...) The courts receipt only put "Maxcoil Posture Guard 5ft Mattress"... I ask my husband what exactly is the description, cos he was the one talking to the salesman...but then he only reply "I forgot...when deliver then can see the model lor".... haiz... really cannot trust guys to do things.... Oh ya the price is $1299... before GST... Free 2 latex pillows and protector...

Ah Net < I bought the quilt cover from IMM... there's this shop that sells wedding stuff... Let me go take a pic then will post it up.... but hor must wait for me go MIL plc on Sat...sorry ar... everything now at MIL plc... cos my house now like warzone... trying to pack up my things and get ready to move to hubby house....

Green < u always got very wonderful imagination lei... somemore can imagine Viv laying on the bed in seductive, lacy lingerie....hahahaha....But no need imagine, I saw viv pics... she very pretty lei... no need lacy lingerie already seductive.... kekekekek

Hi sandy, guess i have no choice but to wait lor. haha.. What to do? HTB contract only ends in March. But i dun mind gg to Europe in Spring, cos wont b too cold for me, n just nice to walk ard! U will b gg so soon? Wldnt it be v.rush? Guess u must b very excited abt it ya?

maggie,
oic, hey i think i know who mr lam is, he did photography for my sch b4 leh, his charges r rather reasonable n he's a really nice person to work wif
i'll put 26 oct ba....if not, u r not considered a oct btb le...i'll update ur details for u

here's d latest table:-
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS@Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shangri-La (5 Oct)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>V.O.L.A.N</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique </TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>joey</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Wedding</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront &amp; 2 Nov (Malaysia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Yanee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal Concepts</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mrs chiew,
thanks for sharing! i think im going for a 14-15 days' europe trip (france, italy, germany as well as switzerland)....

adeline,
dun worry, ur PS will sure turn out well de
glad dat u have most of ur wedding stuff settled....hey, im sure u can able to take some pics of fireworks during dat period, so lucky

bali is a nice place, my fren went to his honeymoon there....i guz d cost depends on ur accomodation ba....he stayed in ritz carlton but i heard there's a promo earlier on

vivien lim,
welcome to d oct btb thread! im not really doing GDL n not buying all d traditional stuff so i got no list to share wif u....sorry :P
yah i'll getting roasted pork meat or canned pig trotters for my GDL tgr wif d cakes....not too sure abt d roasted suckling pig on AD :P

bluebananas,
yah u better chk wif ur hotel n printer to b sure of wat u r paying for....for me, my hotel provided me all d cards wif gold ribbon, inserts n envelopes foc....so i juz need to pay for d printing of inserts

providencia,
yah, thanks for ur advice! most prob i wana go europe end of tis yr n den go to japan during jun holidays nxt yr

nec,
will b looking forward to read ur proposal story....woahhhh, sounds so interesting n yet secretive :P

so did u all visit any of the tour agencies for their pre-natas fair? any gd deal?

Mei,

could u kindly update my bs (french bridal), thanks a lot ya

Ah Net,

Yes, that’s the one I did at Khatib. I duno what material is that leh, keke. Peach Garden is at Thomson plaza

Nec>glad you liked moussaka. Look forward to hearing the story!

Meiling>wah, europe end of this year and Japan next June sounds great! But Europe in Winter in quite cold. Must pack more warm clothes.

Yipee! I have booked my 12D honeymoon package to West Coast USA with Dynasty. Will be extending another 8 days in Taipei since our plane will stopover. (^_^)

In future, if possible, go to inhouse fairs instead of Natas cos' price would be much much cheaper. Less $200 or so. And if Natas price is cheaper, most agencies will honor it and gave the price to customer who signed during inhouse. Reason being that travel agencies want to have as much guarantee dep dates as possible beforehand so that they can sell hard during Natas fair.

I heard Hongtai is good with Korea and Japan though price is slightly higher. Do compare a few itineraries and see which one u are more comfortable with. Things u can note are type of meals/food, journey/travelling time, est time spent at the places of interests. Must highlight that u r honeymooners and let them recommend the suitable package.

Maggie,
i havent chk out d travel agencies yet....will do dat by tis wkend :P
sure, have updated ur BS in d table, will post up d nxt time round cos dun wana jam d thread :P
yah same here, im waiting for my layout, shd b expecting to view it tis week, u got any pics to share wif us?

we've been toking abt tis for a long time, how abt having a gathering in early sep or late aug? 29 aug is out for me....cos it's teacher's day dinner :P

lsntyl,
hehehe....thanks, i'll take note of dat :P i wana go during tis period so i wont have things dat im tempted to buy :P n oso i havent been to any cold countries yet....hope i can tahan d cold :P my fh is a seasoned traveller so i'll expect him to look out for me :P

hi icicdiamond, I think Dynasty should be better than ASA bah though I believe ASA price is much cheaper. Initially I also compared their USA package.. ASA's one visit less places but journey is much tedious cos' keep on returning to the same place/route.

My aunt went to UK with Dynasty last year and she said had a very good experience and food provided were great too. Initially wanted to consider but my bf said must take advantage of the weak dollar first... hehehe...

sob sob.. can't go to the Natas fair cos we will be out of town this weekend.. so sad.. been waiting for it to book our honeymoon.. now back to square one..

hi piyo: congrats once again!! can share ur love story video with us?? so interested to know how is it?? anyway welome to the MRS club.. enjoy ur holiday!! see u soon!!

hi girls: finally uploaded all my AD photos on my multiply (jyyf).. tough time in loading the photos.. so many photos.. now going to select out 60 photos for a mini album from my BS, think going to be a difficult process. think some of u have already seen the photos, thanks for ur comments!!

Hi mei,

they dun allow me to have any of the soft copy yet. will only get it after they have edited. will u be gg to the coming natas fair. think will get some gd deal ya.

Mrs Chiew,

wow so nice gg to greece ya .... one of the country which i wanted to go so much

Dor>congrats Dor! Look forward to seeing the pic! Glad all turned out well in the end. Hope your FH has enough rest!

Rach>how come not enough xibing? then how?

Eh, are we still meeting next week?

hi jing, i can't add ur id..lovecoffee in multiply..got error..
did i get ur ID correct?
oh..BTW, anyone going to japan for honeymoon? or anywone has good agency to recommend?

Maggie, me not going Greece ... final choice is Egypt from chanbrothers. Will go make payment later... Just hope the tour can hit the min pax to go ba...(this package have $200off/pax)

If you really interested to book your HM and get promotion they have for you... do go NATAS Fair early! In terms of price discout, it is those "early bird" (usually is the 1st 10pax of the tour package) will have discount... the rest are usually just card discount which is relatively lesser on price.. more on Free gift.. (personally feel freebies no use la..luggage bags all those usually we all already have it, give voucher = you got to spend on other things buying more...) :P

Do call them up and check check, as some of the tour agency already have their inhouse fair started .... those popular place like europe maybe already dun have early bird promotion ...

Melissa> Went to take a look at the site. Snap! meaning they will take the picture and print it on the spot for ya?

Prices will definitely go up over the time, so the decision still up to ya. =) True you can get a good price, plus you'll have very ample time to prepare too.

YL> of cos we are.. hehe

Sept Brides Outing
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl, straylamb, ahnetsan, crown, bubbly, rach, Ivy

i realised i dun have some of ur contact numbers. hm.. can pm me? those whom i;ve met before dun need.

Venue: Nihon Mura (jap food - the cathay at dohby ghaut)
Time: 7pm
OK for all?

<font color="ff0000">who else can join, pls join us</font>

mrs chiew, is it they having in house fair tat u gt 200 discount. actually i dunno whether i will regret anot leh. i have already booked my package, will go to the coming natas fair to check out the price from Dynasty as they said will give us the price they selling at natas fair if it is lower than the price they sellin to us. me kiasu lor.

Hey mrs kel, Tiger airline now got discount.. maybe u can see see where u wanna go...say you go macau on 13- 17 Oct, air ticket is only 396 2pax w tax... but then hotel u can get like about $100/nite.... HoChiMinh City also got discount 316 2pax w tax... think hotel also about $100/nite.. unless u dun mind taking very lousy hotel just for stay then can save some money there ba...

Maggie,
Oh my agency is Chanbrothers ya... then Dynasty is having inhouse fair still ba... Sat I asked still have... but this kind of discount is depends which package u taking and they call it early bird at some agency... then if u sign by card I know Dynasty should have $50 off more.. Which package u sign going where?

Don't think of regret la.. if u have already booked why u still go NATAS.. wait see liao got more freebies or so...make yourself unhappy.. coz NATAS sure got their own special freebies or so if not sure no one wanna go ma.... since u signed.. u already enjoy the early bird price.. (which I feel should be better deal ma)