(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

nec,
no lah, not really v nice....it's juz dat i couldnt really bear to change or forgo any of my pics so i ended up wif more n more....i wonder how my designer gona squeeze so many into 2 albums....hehehe, he must b really stressful :p
wah im impressed, u get to travel so frequently, how i envy u....juz like providencia, get to go on short breaks v often too

lost,
no lah....i managed to bargain n bargain mah, must live up to my shopping queen reputation, gd at haggling prices....hehehe, esp when i need to part wif so much $ :p
gd for u, at least can go on n do other things. same here, i settled my invites on mon, shd b collecting nxt week, when's ur AD?

foodietravel

ha ha PSH
no worries, understood it was a typo error... but of course if my dear hubby read this, he'd be worrying a lot! my best buds are guys leh.

saw your slideshow... VERY NICE .. i'll go see if i can download my video. if u wanna see my pics, just PM.

oh, and your hubby looks very sweet... mine, he looks a lil like a playboy...

hmm.... i stay 5 min away from my dad's place.. my mom works late, my hubby works late twice a wk and has soccer too so i pop by to see my dad a couple of times for dinner. he cried at my wedding.. my mom laughed at him. he and I are very close so me getting married is a bitter-sweet feeling for him.

PSH,
do u stay far from your parents? i thot i'd be homesick too but my hubby tries his best, plus i got plenty of work to keep my mind off.

honestly XLB,
donno how u can be so brave to stay overseas?

uk_fung

Just in case you are looking for suckling pig
The owner's name is Lucky, can call them at 97355619 or 67426933... roasted pig at $288. er.. this is a contact get from other bride.. I dun know the shop name.. trying to find out too...

Tiong bahru one is $388 for the med size pig. Can order online.

berry3

hi M,

same here! the reason why we're doing the kitchen cabinet is because there's a lot of cockroaches & lizard inside.. now they're gone.. to animal heaven.. ha ha ha..

but sometimes cockroach comes back &amp; straight away die on the kitchen floor.. they think our home is funeral ground huh.. >.<

any tips to get rid of lizards?

hi PSH
do u still meet up with ur parents regularly? as in for dinner/lunch/anything.. ?

M,
i guess ur father loves u a lot.. nice to have him so near to u also..

my parents r overseas.. have been living alone for the past 7 years.. but these days are the loneliest days since there's only 2 of us in the house.. last time i stayed in hostel &amp; have been sharing flats with 5 others.. so yeah.. quite awkward to see the house empty when i come back.. moreover, hubby is very2 busy this past months! major presentation coming.. *sobs*

xlb,
are u working there already b4 u get married? or u just moved there with hubby?

providencia

oh MeiLing, I'm still hanging ard, so don't talk bad abt me hor, ha ha ha, kidding lah. I don't travel that often woh. Ha ha. Long long ago when I was still young, I wanted to be an air stewardess so that I can travel on the job, now too old and ugly, must use own money liao.

Nec, so nice, u've been to so many places, mostly exotic ones.
Poor BMs, bet they are having nightmares now about the dances.

msclaire, japan is a beautiful place, a pity I've only been to Tokyo, but I want to go back to the rest of the country.

Lost, good that one more thing is off your mind.

lsntyl

Nec>I took the walking tour too in Kyoto. Its led by this nice old man, ya? My friend and I really enjoyed it.
Only took day trip to Nara. Hope I get to visit Himeji soon...

Meiling>I'm sure your photos are nice. Those not chosen are already so pretty.

lsntyl

straylamb>green is not tarzen. She is Jane. :p But then, I think Jane too doormat for her...

Yun>hi. Eh, I don't know whether there is a better BS and PG. Depends on your budget and the style you prefer. Diff BS and PGs specialise in different stuff so maybe you can flip through the mags and narrow down what you like then go down to visit them? When's your wedding?

~sblbee~

providencia,
i know u r still hanging ard....tis is my attempt to lure u out to say sth....hahahha :p n it wks :p i nv dreamt abt being an air stewardess cos i was fat since young, think d plane will slant to 1 side if i board d plane....not to even mention they wont pass me at d interview given im so fat n ugly....sigh :p yah lor, better to use own $ to travel but den too bad, i dun own a mint :p

lsntyl,
thanks gal! im sure urs will turn out great as well, when's ur PS? really excited for u....any idea whose wedding or PS is coming up nxt? cos d thread seems so quiet nowadays :p

lost_in_space

meiling me super kiasu.. my wedding is 8 nov... 4 mths down the road.. i finished my invites liao.. i think should be able to confirm the draft thingy by early aug and collect by late aug.. :p

thank flora, received it liao.. will have to start comparing quotations.. headache..

~sblbee~

lost,
sorry...got a bit blur, wat do u mean by finished d invites n yet havent confirm d draft n collection? heheheh....for a moment, i tot u finished everything including confirmation n collection le....which printer did u go to?

polarwhite80

hi ylbbubippah,

I do not have the full address... Is AMK Ave 10, Blk 453 market there, those shops.... i have checked price out at AMK central, slightly more X... thats why i went to this 453 market wan... think other places in spore will have cheaper price than wat i gotten but no time to go ard spore searching....

lost_in_space

eh.. I just went down to select cards.. then they will send me the draft to confirm.. draft - the format and wording i need to confirm 1st before they send for printing.. i went to Tdragon.. cos my hotel provides us the cards plus standard printing..

polarwhite80

hi mrs chiew,
think u will order suckling pig rite ?? me also... other than tiong bahru n lucky, wat other lobangs u have ?? I have 1 at Sin Ming Ave, blk 22.... that time i checked was during CNY, she quoted me $350 for a med size pig.... now shld be cheaper, i yet to go back there to order my roast pig for GDL....

providencia

MeiLing, xiaolongnu must hide at times, ha ha. Aiyah, u not fat. Don't need a mint to go on holidays. Can take occasional breaks, but u must timed it to the school holidays right? It's the company that's most important, not the place that you go to. Your weekend retreat was very nice, a gd break for both of you.

Er, flora ever did a compilation of our details, and nelle has the printout, I can't remember which archive it is kept in, maybe some kind soul can dig it out and update it? ha ha

LSnTYL, you are prob the next one. Seems like the rest of us are Oct to Dec. Oh, so you are taking PS cum HM in Taiwan, sounds exciting. Will you then be going for another HM after AD?

lsntyl

providencia>My AD is on 21 Sept and we're leaving for Taiwan on 23 Sept. Will spend 2 days in Taipei taking photos then we'll run off to explore the rest of Taiwan for our HM. Really need to start sitting down and planning the itinerary. I'm supposed to be showing Taiwan to FH as I've been there 2 times and he hasn't visited it before.

lost_in_space

i hope i can do so too.. but i scared later not enough cards.. cos the hotel only pays for the 1st billing.. if after the 1st billing, i need more cards, i will have to pay for it.. i scared as we are nearer to the date.. my MIL will want to increase her tables.. she already start to complain not enough tables.. -.-"" haiz

pinjie8275

Hi keer

I wore DEFINE (brown) cos' my pupils are more bownish than black hence the sales person recommended me brown. I wore the Freshkon Mystical Black lenses before DEFINE cos cheaper. But pupils too enhance till my colleagues said a bit scary... like evil... hahaha...

For my shoes, I actually wanted to use crystals but too expensive liao as each cost abt 50 cents. I need more than 20... Hence I tried the stickers bling bling that were supposed to be for laptop/handphone... Effect also the same unless see closely... hahaha.... Also if drop nvm, stick new ones lor...

pinjie8275

Hi Jean,

Welcome! My multiply is swee11. Will add u now.

White shoes u can consider getting from City Plaza as recommended by some gals in the earlier posts.

For white shirts, u can find from lotsa places. I got my FH's from G2000. Actually no need get too ex ones unless he is going to wear frequently lah...

bunnyhop

Hi M n berry,

So far i get to meet my family once a week, during weekends. My hubby on a fortnightly basis. Mayb when i more used to new family, may reduce 2 a fortnightly basis too!

Many of my galfrienz commented my hubby looks like boy boy...sighz. Dunno if this is good on him.
Such looks score w gals but he not e playboy type, @ least he confesses...
Well luckily he doing his own biz; if he works in corporate area, may lose out on e macho ness eh.
Anyway, i tink he has a face babies like 2 look @ so he shld b e more popular one w our 'kids'.

Last but not least berry, i know of some wall paper which u can paste it on e wall, @ e edge near e rubbish bin or anywhere u wan. Once e animals hav a whiff of it, they will surely drop dead n ahem, let u clear up their mortal bodies.

U go to any provision store. They will know wat u r referring to.

E reason why I feel homesick as my family is qite different frm his. I receive a different type of energy as i interact w them. Sooo, taz why...but well, i guess i need to get used to it n enjoy e new family loh...

msclaire

Lost, we're also thinking of increasing number of cards...and chairs..seems like so many guests to fit into my small lil hall. Tdragon good? Actually our inspiration for our card design came from there, but in the end we're using focal ads...SHHHHH. Oh yeah, pls pls show us som epics from your PS ok? I almost wanted to use Signoria as well, so very curious how the fantasy albums are like.

Mei, my PS is in 3 weeks...in the humble land of SIN. No overseas PS for us, cos no budget. I also no need dream of topping up too much. FH is really like CFO. Everything also cannot spend too much.
LSnTYL, wow PS in Taiwan. Are you gonna do Alishan and all those scenic places? Shop plenty!

Nec, thank you for such a detailed description of the place...makes me feel like just buying a ticket and going now! i'm gonna save wad u said and also send to fh to see. Making me so excited now! Have fun in greece....hope i get to go too...maybe must wait until have kids then can go haha

lost_in_space

msclaire, the lady who served us at Tdragon is wendy.. quite professional lady but she speaks very fast but detailed..
find that she is not bad.. hmm.. I'm done with my PS in May.. but haven't got the time to go down Signoria to select photos.. will share with ya my pics after selection
so where are u going for ur outdoor PS?

Net,
If u have sucidal thoughts, that will be considered depression. You are facing marriage jitters and you are too stressed liao.

We have to learn how to deal with the wedding stress, cos we will face bigger challenges and stresses (wife role, DIL role, mother etc) after the wedding. That's part of our growing up, no choice...

Like what Straylamb suggested, take a break from the wedding tasks. Go for spa massage, movie, shopping, watever that relax u!

Lsn,
Thanks for your compliment hee. Any nick is fine with me. Students always cook up all sorts of nicks for teachers!

Straylamb,
I also work at poly, not SP though ;)

Spolitbabe,
Thanks for your compliment hee. My Bf likes to drag things to last min too. How I handle him? I know my Bf likes me to look up to him as a responsible MAN, so I use this trait to cyco him. Now I act even more bochap than him and assign certain tasks to him to handle. I tell him "To be the man of the house, you have to prove to me that you are capable at the wedding tasks" etc.

What type of guy is your HTB? Have to use different methods on different guys. It's good to adopt your current mindset, so that u dun get overly stressed. I'm sure that the guys also dun want to screw up the weddings and make themselves look bad one. They'll definitely settle the things nice nice before the wedding

Yun,
Dun take Mrs &amp; Mr and Yvonne Creative. Their services not good.

providencia

LsnTYL, so it's post wedding photos, quite a cool way to do it. No need to spend extra on air tickets and hotel. Since u have been to Taiwan twice, u must be very familar. Have fun planning your itinerary.

msclaire, oh so u are the next one, have fun, sure to be an exciting PS.

colt_26

hi xlb,

not sure if i am on your multiply. my id is applet11.

all,

i find myself appreciating my parents more after staying away from them. i try to visit my parents twice weekly if i can. drop by for dinner on weekdays. i would actually love to stay nearer to my parents as compared to in laws but no choice. House near my parents are so so much expensive.

Glad everyone is adjusting well...... Its fun to stay together but tough as well. We had some fights at times and its like one in one room and the other in another room. hahaha...........

Really got a lot to give and take...... Cannot be too headstrong and pampered also.

uk_fung

hi polar,
yar I need that for my AD SinMing one got deliever? better check coz some only do that business during CNY and not the rest of the year... so far I only got these 2 contact le..

oh ya I saw your sticker design too.. nice! hee hee I am doing my one too... getting my HK supplier to do the printing for me.. trying to bring this as new item to my online store too but haven't finish neg. terms do check the web for more updates la

lsntyl

providencia>I'm ok ok with Taiwan lah. Still got places I've not been. Ya, we thought can save on air tickets and hotel so decided to just take 2 days out from our HM for the PS.

msclaire>no, we're staying around Taipei so will be taking photos in Yangmingshan, Jiufen, the coastal area, Danshui and Taipei itself. Decided to go this route because our PG is not charging us extra if we do our PS overseas as he also wants to build up his overseas PG portfoilo. Since we're spending the same whether we do it in SG or overseas, we thought we might as well do it overseas. :p Now headaching over what to do with the rest of our time in Taiwan.

Any recommendations on mattress and bed furniture? I'm looking at moving in with my bf, so need to get new bed.

Mattress Requirements: Withstand earthquakes (bf flipping around) and thunderstorms (bf snoring)

ivycsh78

i thinking of finding some nice stuff n bring in from US for guest...oso like flower gal basket...US stuff is cheap n now US rate is cheap...i think if serene wanna order from nubra...maybe we shall consolidate all wedding orders?? The knot in US webby have lots of wedding stuff very sweet &amp; nice...how?? any suggestion?

vernwyen

green:
thanks, after reading your msg i felt better, serious. Sometimes i feel so lost and dunno what to do (i have no one to turn to), but all of you help me to straighten out my mind and i do feel more relieve and less stressed. Really glad to know you guys! MUACKS!

My fh is someone you tell him things he will 'ya ya ya' but no action. I dun wan to keep reminding him coz i would find myself naggy.

Mattress, my colleague bought the Simmonns at half price. She is a light sleeper and her HB likes to 'bbq' on the bed, she said she can sleep well after having this mattress. Eh, it cant help much on the snoring though.. keke... Get breath-right for your fh, or a cheaper option - clothe peg :D

waxie24

oh... maybe u would wana consider those individual pocketted spring ba... u can feel the much movements while he flips prata on the other side.. u go test test.. think centrepoint robinsons n takashimaya, and the beach road furniture mall have huge selections of mattresses

as for snoring ar.. i think you can consider buy him:
1. the snoring strip (got see the commercial on tv)
2.get urself ear plugs
3.get him those support pillow (i think it can help reduce snoring if his head is positioned properly so it wont obstruct the breathing passage)

but hor.. if all the above dun work, u'll have to get use to his thunder snores.. i think can de la.. woman have high tolerance level, my mom endure my dad's for so many yrs liao

waxie24

hm... totally opposite... i'm the one that will keep flipping. wahha.. my FH snore also cos his nose always blocked..
i bought simmons.. but haven't try yet.. still in warehse waiting to be delivered.. cannot give any review yet..

Thanks Spolitbabe and Waxie for the info. I'll go those places to take a look. How much is the Sealy Atlantis mattress that u bought?

The problem is I'm an alert, light sleeper. When I go tour with him, I tend to get insomnia due to his noise pollution.

My bf kept denying that he snores until I recorded down his snoring &amp; played it to him! Yeah I have to get used to it and stick snoring patch on him.

waxie24

woah.. i hate ppl who deny that they snore.. how do they know they didn't.. they can't hear themselve snore when they are asleep... and why I would wanna lied to them that they snore (no money/reward also lor)

waxie24

my mom saw the snoring patch (to paste on the nose)... then ask me if they have a bigger patch.. she concluded that my dad's snores from his throat, not nose.. she wan a bigger piece to paste on his neck area~ haha.. maybe i shld feedback to the company hor..

yun69

Hi LSnTYL, my ROM is on the 9th sept. its drawing near and yet i haven found a gown for my ROM.

I saw afew dresses fr Olive Suite. Are they good? And I chance upon Volns couture, Ritz couture and Signoria Nuziale webby and find that their gowns and photography skills are not bad too. Any comments?

As for photographer, I like Kelvin Koh's work. But might not be able to engage him since its quite rush. Any other photographers to intro?

And for budget wise, I hope it doesnt exceed >8K for both BS and photographer.

Pls advise. Thanks for the great help briders. Cheers!

Waxie,

Haha nvm we can always record the snoring and play it out loud at the banquet as part of entertainment segment

Your mum is so cute! Paste on throat somemore, kiasu. Then paste 2 slips lah!

dodolet

I getting lazy, I haven do my card yet. Better start doing soon. ^^.

Praisey, your AD super fun like tat. ^^ I love your bouquet man. Cat did for you 1 ah.

msclaire, i think my fh and ur fh taking same cfo lessons leh. my FH said NO top up allowed. Some things have to be done out of err hush hush mode, aka CS. LOL

I used restriction of ballroom size as my excuse when my parents wanna increase more pple.. then say err I can squeeze in 1 more table for u bah.. then dun invite some of my friends loh. Then hor, parents will say no no no no.. invite ur friends lah, I dun invite so many. ^^v.

jazzy_chimes

hi mei, ya ... something like that. My BS photo scheme works as follows : top up 10 pics - $75 per pic, 20 pics - $70 per pic etc ... so the more u top up, the cheaper it is per pic

charma97

Hi Chimes,

Thanks for the ideas.. As for the resturant and cafes, do we need to take any permits?? Will inform my hubby as he is the choosy one..

HappyKho, saw your wedding photos. very pretty and nice..

vernwyen

Yun:
have you sign up with any BS? For my BS they provide ROM dress for free.

waxie:
your mum danm farnie...! haha...! If really there is something litat i wan to get for my fh too, his snores also terrible but fortunately i am a deep sleeper, can juz turn to the other side and drift to sleep again

flora_bliss

Prov> Here you goes.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shybride</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Andrew Tay (The Edge)</TD><TD>SK Mediaworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Justina</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Club Chinios</TD><TD>Sophia Brides</TD><TD>Ernest (Miror Creations) </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>Yuppies production </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Alwin</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MeiLinG5</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>nelle</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>1950 Photography, Yong How</TD><TD>Atelier </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>36frames/ Tinydot</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Y Kim</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>nec</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Shift Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>SotongLet</TD><TD>27-29 Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinglin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>