(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

NWA is NorthWest Airlines.
I think their promotional rate is the cheapest.

lsntyl

Hee, I just feel a bit bad about the FH scolding lah. No doubt they probably deserve it for stressing us gals. Don't they know we need to be kept happy so we will be meimei for them on our wedding day? But guys being guys, they probably don't realise it. But we chose them so sometimes must give them some leeway lor.

NWA is Northwest Airline. I think their promotional prices are the cheapest to Japan now. I flew with them 2 years ago to Japan. Not bad.

Lsn,
Hey I support your point on giving leeway. We must give them credits for tolerating our bad points sometimes. Both must give and take in the r/s

I think we gals are just grumbling to make ourselves feel better. I'm sure we all love our men so we are willing to sign the cert. In front of my bf, I always called this cert "Mai1 Sheng1 Qi" (Sell body's deed) and scare him that he shall be my slave soon haha.

The more I talk to u, the more I find u to be a very understanding and sensible gal!

lsntyl

Hee, ya lah. The forum is for us to grumble and vent. Better to grouse to other brides who can understand than nag FH and maybe end up quarreling.

I'm not that sensible. Also have my moods and temptrums so FH has to put up with me and has to 'hong' me many times.

jo_vin

I am getting more and more frustrated with all the wedding preps. My fiance will be gg overseas for work next month and will only b back 2 weeks before our wedding. So we are getting everything prepared now. And when we have almost everything settled, my master (the person who chose our date) told me we have to reach his house b4 7am on the AD. How can that be possible?? When i told him its too early, he told me before 9am then. Now i am so confused and sian.

And he gave me a date for guo da li when my fiance is not around.

Sian also of all times, why does my fiance have to leave overseas for work when our wedding is nearing! Argh!!

jrgal

ah net> guess i m reali depressed then..i don dare to slash wrist,bt i thot of jumping buildings n taking pills..work is super stressful for me also.and nw got fear of getting married also,maybe gonna be a runaway bride...

i taking fancl tense up ex also,bt tink i don drink regularly so i dun feel the diff leh..hw often do u drink and how long hv u been drinking??

eunicet

nec n Sotong: Eh...You all know each other ah? How come nec got to peek at Sotong's EG?? You Bluetooth to nec then nec upload lor!! :p

foodietravel

hi PSH,

you've got mail! but it's only photos... haven't uploaded the video yet.

Anyway, PM means Private Message.
To send a PM: go to the UNDERLINED Singapore Bride's member name .. eg. <u>M (foodietravel)</u> and click on it. [you can also check the SB's member's profile (if any).]
Then, click on the <u>Click Here</u> and you can send the message!

foodietravel

berry
u must be very independent.. are u Singaporean? why are your parents overseas? 7 years alone? I guess your hubby was busy with wedding and now has to buck up. I was bz with wedding and now, got a lot of work too.

PSH,
is it true that if pregnant (not yet), cannot have perfumed/scented stuff like wallpaper or clothes hanger in room? I bought a padded scented clothes hanger for my bridal gown for photo purposes and was told not to keep it ;(

yah, i understand the different families background thingy --- my family and his are soo different. i even have prob communicating in Mandarin / Dialect with my MIL. no choice.. I've got to try.

hey Colt,
hah ha... the only chance of being pampered a little is by my hubby. Get yours to sayang you more!!

flora_bliss

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shybride</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Andrew Tay (The Edge)</TD><TD>SK Mediaworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Justina</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Club Chinios</TD><TD>Sophia Brides</TD><TD>Ernest (Miror Creations) </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>Yuppies production </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Alwin</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>LSnTYL</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>23-24 Sep</TD><TD>Hougang Bright</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MeiLinG5</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>nelle</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>1950 Photography, Yong How</TD><TD>Atelier </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>36frames/ Tinydot</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Y Kim</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>nec</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Shift Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>SotongLet</TD><TD>27-29 Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinglin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

flora_bliss

Lost> You and me same loh. I oso do everything myself. But my FH will still do a bit when I tell what he need to do. He just need a little push.

gingerbread_gal

ah, Lsntyl, how come your PS is split into 2 days? many changes of outfits too? my Ps is on one of your date - 24th Sept

you girls posted so many posts today...

dodolet

I only send mms to her ah. I got nec's hp number mah.

I dun have blue tooth devices except for a ear piece and an another older fone model. ^^

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
u got edmund leong as ur PG? my jc fren gotten him for his pre wedding n AD too....d pics came out not bad, juz attended his wedding last mth

lsntyl

Ya, Edmund is my PG for my AD and PW and Veron will be the PG for my ROM.
He's quite nice lah and FH and I are comfy with him.

vernwyen

jrgal:
take a break from the wedding preps, have a relaxed weekend with your fh... Sometimes our mind is congested with bad thoughts and when dun vent out you will feel miserable. Just enjoy the coming weekend, go for a special meal or something, and for a day dun talk about the wedding. I think it helps to take the stress of for awhile and thereafter make you think better

vernwyen

YL:
if i start taking it 1 month before my AD do you think it will work? my facial package ending soon and i dun wan to sign up anymore...

flora_bliss

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shybride</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Andrew Tay (The Edge)</TD><TD>SK Mediaworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Justina</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Club Chinios</TD><TD>Sophia Brides</TD><TD>Ernest (Miror Creations) </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple_gal</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>Yuppies production </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Alwin</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>LSnTYL</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>23-24 Sep</TD><TD>Hougang Bright</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MeiLinG5</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>nelle</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>1950 Photography, Yong How</TD><TD>Atelier </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>36frames/ Tinydot</TD><TD>N.A. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Y Kim</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cassie</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>nec</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>hilo productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>Shift Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>SotongLet</TD><TD>27-29 Dec</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinglin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lsntyl

Ya, jrgal. Take a break from all the preps and just spend some quality time with your FH. Maybe if can, book into a hotel so there'll just be the 2 of you. In the midst of all the wedding preps, you still need to paktor!

Spoiltbabe>take what? If you are referring to fancl, then I can't help as I don't take it.
I just try to mask more regularly and go faithfully for my facials. Rather enjoy them as I love the massages. My big headache now is how to lose weight. :p

ahnetsan

jrgal, i started fancl tense up ex in late march, cos i having my PS in may. den the difference is there... more radiant and more firm. putting on makeup is also easier. i take one bottle every night for one month... den after my PS, i stopped. haha. but i jus bot tonite, will start drinking until sept. den after that, im changing to the pills form, instead of the drink. buying the box is very heavy leh... but of cos the staff there say drinking is more effective than the pills one. pills one can take alternate days, jus to maintain the radiant glow. i guess i will still prefer the drink, cos it's yummy. haha. and it's preservative free!!

ahnetsan

jrgal, pls dun hve the suicial thoughts leh. my work also stressful, very sianz, everyday im clearing ppl's shit work.

tonite worse, i went back my mum's plc... really dunno how to communicate with her liao. even my fh also starting to find it hard to understand her liao. now she tel me she dun wan to invite her siblings they all liao, aka my aunts and uncles. idiot lor, jus cos they say they have weddings to attend or who and who marrying off daughter or their son marrying, etc, den my mum dun wan to invite them liao. idiotic

keer13

Not sure if I should get these for PS? Do you think it's nice or redundant? Need to order from US as can't seem to find nice ones in SG.. Has anyone seen similar masks anywer?
711106.jpg

shinni85

Hello nice to see all of u back!

PSH: thanks for the advice,
anyway i saw ur slideshow VERY NICE!

my place got alot of cockroaches who likes to play dead...hahahah

celine08

Morning all !

I bought tense up last dec and i drank onli 5 bottles. still left some. i have to go check when is the expiry date. hehe wonder if i can drink mah. Cannot let hubby know. =P But u all drink okie? gastric won't be acidic? I don't know isit i got side effect.

xinyi_reiko

kittyng, thats great.. i saw dynasty travel advertisments on newspapers.. i feel you can book your honeymoon now.. who knows might enjoy more discounts..

lost_in_space

morning everyone.. let me be the 1st to start today's thread.. hehe..
still feeling excited over the upcoming photo selection.. anyone here going for photo selection soon? or I should ask.. who had done her photo selection? meiling i know u are done :p next thing to do.. book cakes and caterer.. any recommendations from anyone?? by the way, what should be the normal schedule for actual day? something like below??

1.) Groom fetches Bride
2.) They go back to groom's house for tea ceremony
3.) Bride change and go back to bride's house for tea ceremony
4.) Have lunch at bride's house and proceed to hotel/restaurant to rest

My MIL said that we cannot proceed to hotel, must go back to her place before proceeding to the hotel. Her reason: if we dun do it, it means that my hubby is married into my family.. anyone knows abt this tradition?

babyjj

cheer up jo_vin.. dun get upset over wedding prep hiccups, though i know its very common.. my HTB also went on a biz trip and was due to be back 1 wk before our PS. Was pretty upset coz we needed to prepare props, go cut hair, etc.. but it turned out ok... Can he come back a week or so earlier than planned? Perhaps u shld let the Master know ur arrangments so he can give u an alternative date for guo da li. May i know how much u paid for the Master and what he'll be doing for u? I paid $88 just to calculate a list of suitable wedding dates and we picked a date from the list..

lsntyl

Lost>1st time I heard of this. I've been a jiemei a few times and normally is go straight to hotel to rest after lunch at bride's place.

~sblbee~

lost,
i've not heard of dat....usually after bride's place, they'll go directly to d hotel le :p
im gona get my catering frm neo garden n den cakes frm choz....will b ordering my cakes nxt week :p

vernwyen

YL:
opps! wrong person, should be to ahnet :p

celine:
no preservatives can put so long ah? better check the expiry date before drinking eh
I think i will get them to prepare my skin for the AD. Wat side effects you got? Coz i have gastric problem so...

luvz17

Morning lost,

You mean after pt 3, you must go back groom's hse before proceed to hotel? Nvr heard abt that..

mine will be
1. Groom fetches bride
2. Go back groom's house for tea ceremony
3. Go new house
4. Change and go hotel for bride's tea ceremony

Reason that we don't do at my place is to save some time. And my parents think that hotel background is much nicer than at home since there will be lots of ppl. According to my mum, we cannot have bride's tea ceremony at new house coz new hse is belong to the groom's side.

lost_in_space

haiz.. my MIL is famous for such weird patterns.. haven't decide whether to follow anot.. but hope that we don't have to.. it's a waste of time.. imagine all my brothers and sisters gotta to accompany us back.. weird..

meiling, which package are u ordering from Choz?
who is paying for the cakes? U and ur hubby?? I quite like their cakes.. very pretty until I dun bear to eat them.. haha.. as for neo garden.. I never try before.. nice ah?

lsntyl

oh ya, catering is another task I conveniently forgot. :p better start thinking about it. I've tried Neo Garden recently. Not bad. Any other caterers to recommend?

msclaire

haha i say this too often u gals are gonna suspect i work there...

empire bistro...my favourite! trying to meet his this weekend to discuss how i want the catering to be done.

providencia

Lost, my MIL says we should go back to Groom's hse after brides's hse, to return the pig before proceeding to the hotel. I can't be sure of this tradition, I wouldn't be surprised if my MIL changes her instructions in the next week or so. Ha ha.

For those who are aware of my "xi bing" saga, I've settled it by asking for 28 boxes, to give to anyone I like. Ha ha.

MeiLing, Ritz!!!! So nice, I want to go too, but no tks ah, don't want to be spotlight. Ha ha.

SotongLet, ur EG out already? Must go have a look.

LSnTYL, still thinking of where to go for a short trip after AD, choosing bet Japan and Czech. See how, maybe discuss with HTB after cold war ends. Ha ha. Will check out the rates. Tks.

berry_egg

Hi Praisey.. ooo.. a fake policeman?!!! hahaha.. that sound really fun. kudos.. your friends had gone all the way to dress up.

Hi Gloomybear, Arielle is sooooo cute. why call yourself gloomybear?

All the photos are nice.

~sblbee~

lost,
i actually getting 2 different packages....close to my heart n endless blessings....my fh is paying for d cakes....yah i like their cakes too, juz introduced to jac yest, v nice package n tasty too :p
neo garden is not bad, been JMs for my frens' weddings n 75% of them used neo gdn cos it's value for $

lsntyl,
elsie's kitchen, stamford, four seasons, kri*ton (replace wif s) r all not too bad oso....can try....

lost_in_space

providencia.. problem is we dun have pig wor.. replace by pig trotter cans.. given on GDL day.. haiz.. I think she trying to be funny.. same like ur MIL.. can change within a week...

for the cakes.. she asked me how many boxes I need.. 30plus ah? I said I dun know, need to count.. after counting.. told her I need 42.. reaction: I never see ppl order cakes until so many.. what is the difference between 30 plus and 42? difference of 10++ boxes.. then following week.. she said she need to give me more than 42 boxes, maybe 48 then she want 8 boxes back.. so ended up give me 56.. fickle minded..

berry_egg

Hi JJ,

yup.. we share the same date as our Big Day and also the same bridal shop too. i'm still waiting for the coordinator to call me to fix up the final fitting day as well as to collect the bridal album. Linda would be my MUA for the day.

My prep arh.. not completed of cos.. doing it slowly bit by bit daily. Generally left with the banquet schedule, banquet decoration, march in songs selection, photo montage.. etc.... feeling excited for the big day so not too stress with the undone. But will do my best to finish them up.

how about your prep? all ready?

lost_in_space

thanks meiling.. went thru the neo garden website.. really value for $$.. might consider tat too.. how come u getting 2 different packages? can share with me?
i thinking of getting close to my heart.. should be MIL paying :p

lsntyl

providencia>you can give 1 box to us to sample. :p

Prague is nice. My friend who just went to EE for her HM liked it best too. But I still vote for Japan cos I like their food better.

msclaire>What's empire bistro?

meiling>thanks. Will check them out.

~sblbee~

lost,
it's like dat de, my mum always change her mind oso...want cake, den cake voucher n now want cake again....asked her for d # of boxes den she said 30+, didnt tell me d exact #, dun care lah, i better cater 40-42 boxes for her....
oh yah i feel dat d price is value for $ n i can get discount for wkday packages too :p i was thinking of giving d not so close relatives endless blessings n den closer ones close to my heart....no pt spending so much $ cos relatives wont wrap ultra big AP juz bcos u give them a bigger box of cake :p

lsntyl,
sure no prob....gd luck to ur search!

fionachua83

hi gals, i am done with my MTM gown totally change the design tat i wan it. hehe cos my hubby design for me while waiting a while yesterday at the bridal shop he flip throu a magazine n saw a red gown veri nice ask me to see then i find it not bad so we decide to MTM tat gown base on tat and change a little bit on the below portion. It will be V neck, high collar halter with corded ribbon trimming with one side frilly skirting and a short train in chilly red colour.