meiling,
as our resident shopping queen, you must maintain reputation lah, that's why topping up photos also must top up lots, cos it's just like shopping!
but then i think you didnt have much choice, seeing your unselected ones were so nice liao, those selected ones sure super mei lor, so must top up lor.
lost,
bargain hard, sure you gonna top up lots too, cos ya gonna have beautiful pics!!! your BS is....?
fiona,
your FH do everything? LUCKY gal! so impressed with your FH.
my FH normal response is anything also can.
msclaire,
kyoto is really enjoyable.
the temples, the palace, the gardens...
the zen temple was REALLY peaceful.
imagine just some stones in a formation, i was so cynical and skeptical, but when i sat down,
POOF! instant deep peace.
i also cant explain.
there's a cheap walking tour, i think it's called jonny's walking tour, kyoto. can check it out.
gion is shiok for the FOOD and you can catch sight of maikos passing thru.
from kyoto, can easily take day trips to nara and himeji. 2 diff places with diff attractions.
so 2 diff day trips lah.
and must must must try onsen.
north of kyoto have some outdoor ones, not very touristy.
i havent been to those, but i did some hiking in the area of the onsen, gorgeous man. and the FOOD.
we ate on top of a river on bamboo 'rafts' attached to the banks and it was just simple fish from the river. but super WOW.
i did go to one of the oldest onsen in japan (they claim), that's in shikoku, the island below honshu. it's in dogo. and i was so freaked out at being naked in front of strange pple, but man, the relaxation is totally worth and after a while, i dun care how many strangers around. lol.