hi ann,
For me, itz more of getting used to living w his mom...initially very hard to tahan cos we r worlds apart...specifically moms apart. My mom n her parenting style beri different.
Oso u know lah, ladies cant help but feel personal when a casual remark falls into our ears...im learning 2 b less paranoid or even sensitive to her comments...n figuring out her tone...tough leh...
Another way is learn to b more thick skinned n not get affected by watever she says...this hmmm oso beri tough.
Jus pray hard tat things will work out well lor...as 4 ur side...guess for e time being, jus smile more n share very safe topics like work/school (if they have kids)
Sound interested even though u cant wait to escape out frm e function...hopefully they r not tough nuts to crack.
E worst is when u have some unreasonable relatives (his side) who expect u to b e dutiful/submissive/long suffering dil* daughter in law role...these r e relatives tat really make me scream...tink they probably suffered before similar treatment so they wan 2 see u going thru this tortuous pain too...sadistic eh?!
Haha but on a lighter side, u may find some to click w...have patience n lotsa weird humour in u. Sometimes, we don need to say a lot...It usually helps to be a great listener...
Hope this helps ya, ann.
Geez my AD fotoz/ video need another 1 month plus to come out...Helpz!!
Ani 1 got ideas on how to encourage them to speed up?!