(2008) Brides of year 2008

peepar

Wow, u gals so well prepared already....I begin to feel kan cheong now....My solemniser just replied he is booked that day....Ahhhh, have to search again....

bedazzle

I've been so busy no time to even look at this thread.

Seems like many are either already v well prepared, and shaking leg, or like me, kan cheong spiders, many things to do.

Will be going for my photoshoot in 2 wks time. Final fitting for gown and collection of my mtm leaping lizard shoes will be out nxt wk.

Just went for my trial make up and was told to have my hair trimmed. But I dun even hv time for tt... gotta squeeze time out.

I hvn't even registered ROM or found any JP!!! gosh!
Invitation cards also not printed. Songs for march in etc not chosen. Traditional items not even discussed yet. Food tasting not done.

Guestlist... 90% confirmed for my side, end up just received news yesterday tt several of my colleagues will be away for company trip and will only be back that day... argh.. hope they can be back in time.

GOSH!

that's a lot of things...

wat's more, my mum wanna have my house mildly renovated b4 the wedding. that'll take 1 whole wk!!

Hope I dun look too haggard on my wedding day..

and No... my boyfriend's butt is not moving one bit...

bedazzle

Rach/YL,

can you also send me the contact for caterer, cos the ones I found can only cater minimum 30pax. I only hv max 20 pax. thanks.

ahnetsan

yeah crown, i understand... my fh also like dat... recently the EURO cup my fh stayed up almost every night jus to watch the match!! i dun find dat kinda enthusiasm when it comes to wedding prep lor...

dunno why the guys keep saying there's still time lah, still early lah, blah blah shit.

anyway, why not assign him some tasks... i made my fh settle the rom issue and i made him settle his own table arrangement. i dun care... sick and sian of the prep... for my case, my fh needs to be pushed one.. so i jus dump work to him now and then lor.. to make me feel better...

melo_ddy

Hi gals, i havent post for a long time...

I tried the fancl tense up 2 yrs back, and drink everyday for abt 2-3 months b4 my rom back then. i think it does make my skin better but i think i also put on weight due to the drink. Its a little ex to keep up for long term so im now trying their collagen tablets instead.

So many of you are getting yr wedding invites done... my hotel coordinator didnt call me yet leh... sue, think we both quite similar..so many things not done.

If im not wrong, if you all are holding yr solemnisation outside & has yr JP confirm, no need to camp and register at midnight. Just register within the given period will do

xue-er, i've added you to my multiply

jazzy_chimes

hi lynn, yacht clubs and marinas charge a photography fee if u wanna take your PS there, unless u r their member. U might wanna write in to check with them.

hmmm ... mei, my OD WG was ok as I didn't go into the waters and when I walked, I lifted my gown.

piyo21

pin&jie8275 ,
the BS allow u to take photo in their studio, so good. My BS dont allow me to take photo one, got to take secretly one.

I also just taken my PS, post the unedit version one in my multiply.

jrgal

hi green,
i print 80% cos they gave me 80%..so i tink shld be okie la..cos some ppl come in a family so one card enuff..i tink i will hv 20plus 30 leftovers..=p rather hv more than less..hee.

hi all sept brides,
i tink all guys the same la...we super kan cheong..and rushing everyth,bt all they say is still got time,don need to do now blah blah..i m like ah net,ha, i start to assign things to him to do..

btw,do u all knw of anyone writing traditional chinese invitation cards?my mom insist on getting the addressing of relatives VERY RIGHT cos she say if nt tis or tat auntie will complain or be unhappy abt it..i went wif my hubby to chinatown walk until the legs almost break bt cant find and dunno where to find from..until we even ask the road side cobbler but to no avail...desperate help is needed=(

lsntyl

agree with you, jrgal. Think guys are like that. When we start dating them, oreadi should know their pattern. FH oso quite relax so I just assign him tasks to do. So far, no major problems although I might have to nag him a bit.

Donno about someone to write the invitation cards though. maybe someone in your family can help?

dor>donno about caterers yet. just started looking.

flora_bliss

nelle>> thanks!!! I'm now eyeing on Bali, HK and Taiwan. Maybe will go for a longer and more romantic HM next yr.

LSnTYL>> We always had fun during the gathering. All the gals are very nice to chat with.

eunicet

mrsfoo: One of the reasons why I'm taking so early is that my HTB is a teacher! Sch holidays then got time to do a full day of photoshoot mah! :p Hehe, so don't worry! As long as your BS thinks there's time, there's time!

ahnetsan

yeah lor, i also keep nagging at my fh... there was one time i nagged non stop, he cannot tahan...

hmmm, talking abt caterer, is it necessary to have one at our house? so dat means both fh and my house must have caterer is it? so i guess it will cater to relatives who are coming to tea ceremony, jiemeis and xiong dis and my parents and siblings right?

im also starting to source for caterer...
and also lookin at 20 to 30 ppl only...

How abt Jessie catering?
neo garden?
mum's kitchen?
select catering?
glory catering?
eatz catering?

waxie24

for caterer.. i'm be getting meihao99.. tried before.. cheap n the food taste ok... although neo garden is highly recommended, but i find it ok only..

jo_vin

hi blanqq, do florist do photo montage for u? I don't think so? Maybe u can get ur friend to do for u. As for mine, my bridal studio did for me cos i know them very well le. So they did it out of goodwill for me. Have alrdy recv the disc and quite satisfied w it. U should start doing it alrdy, n get one more thing off ur mind.

rayrachel

strawclare> hey gal.. we miss u too!!
when u coming back??

YL> Uncle Ming Qiang - 97830308
He prob wont know my name.. hahaha.. but u can just say la.. one day when he realise why everyone mentions Rachel..he'll miss me..
hahahhahaa.. :p

dor> what? yet to efile and find JP?? u are good loh.. hahaha. quick call a few la..
if need any contacts can sms me... i send to u..

jrgal> i have the contact for writing cards.. some uncle la.. pay $80 AP can liaoz.. if u want let me know.. i gotta get the contact from my mum..she's getting him to write for ours..

waxie> meihao very very familiar.. i think i eat before too... dunno where though...very familiar!!! hahaha.. :p

NEO garden? hehe.. open by my relatives ah?? hehehehe.. thats my surname..

cyc

oh.. fancl collagen drink. yup.. heard it's quite ex. effective huh? u girls can really tell the diff? I shall be dilligent to take my meiji collagen.. hope can improve skin before AD.

koyoyo.. yes, i heard abt those malay traditional wrap or massage.. yah. think i will wan to go for that after giving birth..

wedding invites.. me not done too. wedding favours also not done. church lunch catering also not done.. yikes! u girls are making me kancheong.. now have to worry about e-registering with ROM.. i better remember..

michelle, what's ur multiply nick? u can add me yuikmi identify urself k?

cyc

oh yah.. for those of you taking fancl collagen, do u take it in the morning or at night for best results??

babyiguana

Hi R&J,

Maybe you can consider getting something from Ikea or Aussino? If you are having a new house..

Else, you can get a dvd player? cordless phone or something? Muz the amount be fixed $100? else, you can get something and top up the rest yourself? =)

Congrats to all 1st July Brides!!
Gosh.. Less then 2 weeks for me.. and I feel so unprepared.. :S It's past 3am.. and i cant slp.. Haiz.. My skin recently break out some more..

~sblbee~

melody,
so is d tablets effective? i wonder shd i continue cos it's really v ex to drink everyday wor, luckily dat time i still left wif 1 box, can keep until my AD n i may buy 2 more boxes to drink ba :p

cyc,
drink dat at nite b4 u slp for best results

~sblbee~

nec,
it's ok....we got worried abt u cos we were afraid dat u got lost when u didnt showed up after q a while....sorry to hear dat, must make it nxt time....dun try :p

jac,
no prob, thanks for coming
btw, i think lsntyl will b nxt in sep :p

vernwyen

my fh just came back from aussie, from this weekend onwards i gotta push him to do things liao. Last nite still complained to me his aircon leaking badly. It was leaking long before he went for overseas exercise and yet he did not do anything. If the aircon is not repaired we cant do up our room. We now only left 8 weeks to do so.

And finally the layouts for our albums are ready. Ask him if he can make it on weekday evening. Wait wait wait... everytime wait... Feel like telling him to coordinate with the BS. I am just as busy at work i dun even have a single second to 'eat snake' now. Grr.....!

Invites also not ready. Wedding bands haven buy. BQ thingy giving me more headache. Fh still happy-go-lucky. Darn, i dun wan to do all these anymore.

princess_sue

thanks polar..seems like there are quite a number of things to do for the efiling stuff.

Melody, ya we are in the same boat hehehe :p

michelle, you look really good in the photos, so young!

pinjie8275

Hi ling ling, I think by right cannot take photos one. My sis and her bf went in to see us hence also took the photos discreetly. Probably the PG just keep quietly lor...

Hi mrs Foo
dun worry, you are not late to take pic in september. i took my pic in late sept too and ready by mid nov cos i have engagement lunch so pic have to be ready way ahead of my AD.

necrosis

mei,
that day my HP batt died, so my FH switched sim cards with me, but my contacts were in my phone, so i couldnt call any of you up.
so when ya called me, i didnt know who, cos no name appeared lah. :p

how abt we meet up in aug?
that's quite before sep right?

lsntyl

wah, pretty brides cool down. assign tasks to your FH and ask him nicely to please help bah. Don't stress yourself too much. Still got some time to go before your big day.

Rach>thanks for the contact. Do you know if they have a website?

waxie>I tried neo garden recently at 2 events. Both not bad. considering them. But you have more details of meihao99? Thanks

crown

Ask you all hor. What chinese dowry did your mum give you all?? My mum wan to buy those tradition baby bathtub, potty, face washbasin etc but my MIL said no need, just give a hongbao to symbolize will do. Then I told my mum that, she is angry and said next time when I give birth, she’s not gg to buy for me le. I am really sick of all these. Both side’s thinking are not the same then I am caught in the middle. I am having phobia of getting married. Really feel like running away from all these

waxie24

hi all... meihao webby is http://www.meihao99.com.sg/
for their buffet min. 25, their mini buffet is min. 15.. but my friend who recommend me, say the no. of pax is negotiable, portion also big.. i've tried at her hsewarming + AD.. i find it ok

jrgal> my coll's dad do chinese calligraphy if that's u are looking for la

waxie24

crown> my mom also insist on buying.. she say all these must buy, according to old ppl.. so i told my mom no space to put.. before I give birth then buy..in the end, she still bought minature face basin n a normal size pail..

rjwedding

thanks girls.. yup.. i've decided to get the photo frame and the extra will be top up by myself, unless my boss don't approve on me topping up the extra, then I will just settled with gift basket.. forget abt it, don't want to bother abt this small things now..

hi bbiguana: u need to sleep early leh.. not enough sleep also will caused breakouts.. so try to get enough rest and sleep..

i just visited my doctor yesterday to get medicine to delay my menses.. just want to make sure I don't get my menses during my wedding day.. get the doctor to give me headache medicine too.. having headache for days.. probably work is stressing me out and the wedding prep too.. now boss still wants me to take up other duties.. i'm already so tighted up with other work.. dunno why he keeps thinking I can handle alot of things.. haiz..

uk_fung

Don't stress up... hee hee there is still time.. just do one thing at a time :p As long as you follow your plan no prob one

applepiez

I'm surprised to see so many couples holding their wedding on the 1/11/2008. Pls help to update mine too!

Applepies 1/11/2008 The Oriental
Bridal: Golden Horse Awards
AD PG & VG Lightbox Productions

xuer21

sue,
hehe thanks.. u r the one who ask me how old i am?? haha

cyc,
best is at night.. but sometimes tend to forget...

Meiling,
the pills hor.. i feel not as effective.. cos there was once the drink was out of stock so i got the tablets.. and.. ma chiam like eating medicine le...

necrosis

yeah, weather is a little problematic.
espcially if we've to reschedule cos of bad weather...then it really gets dragged out...

*keep fingers crossed*

ebride

Im looking for guy's pyjamas? Any1 knw where gt sell?
Just call my supplier, she says my favors r ready for collectn nxt wk, 2 wks earlier than expected

ivycsh78

i oso taking pix in sept..well i have back up plan to take indoor pix jus in case weather is bad..so gals..do tk that into consideration :p

last year, weather is good..no rain, not so hot..hopefully this year also good for you gals.. KEKE..
my ugly photoshoots are available at multiply..have a good laugh over it.

ermmm

hi girls... just went to my jeweller yesterday... talked to her about getting our wedding bands and my 4DJ. Also getting a pair of earrings for my sis.. after talking to her for 1.5 hours, we got confused and only get a necklace, half eternity ring (mum give me during tea ceremony) and a pair of wedding bands..

I went back and calculated our expected total bill.. got a big big shock.. it will almost come up to 10K.. seems like will need to cut down a bit, but dunno what to... This will include

1) Necklace (already ordered)
2) Half Eternity Ring (already ordered)
3) 1 pair Wedding Bands (already ordered)
4) 1 pair Diamond Stud ear rings
5) 1 pair Diamond dangling ear rings
6) 1 charm bracelet
7) 1 love shaped locket

Do you girls think it is too much to pay?

uk_fung

guy's pyjamas those sell pyjamas place dun have? Those neighbourhood shop? China town sure have I saw before. market there try try.