(2008) Brides of year 2008

cyc

hi michelle..

koyoyo, how was ur PS? had fun?

any of you taking collagen? was with HTB at OG yesterday and saw Meiji collagen.. then he bought it for me. trying out to see if it works.. any feedback?

cfay

I am planning to stay in Banyan Tree in Bangkok, does anyone stay and has experiences there before?

From the website it sounds like a business working area for businessman to stay and is far away from the airport, do you think is it a best place to stay. I know there are many hotels in Bangkok but i just want to have a memorable 1st trip with my HTB in Sept. Actually, my purpose is to stay in Banyan tree, but other places of banyan tree is damn expensive as compare with Bangkok. Therefore, can anyone give me some advise?

If you have been there before, can you please share your experiences with me, thanks.

waxie24

crown> u ordering cards+inserts or print direct from cards?? if its cards+inserts, then get 5-10% more inserts.. if in the end realy not enough hor.. my mm say closer relatives can dun give.. jus let them know when n where..

polarwhite80

hi cheryl,
PS photos r out already.... now they r doing the editing n layout... but i dun have the soft copies yet.... r u esummer in multiply ??

lsntyl

I think its always best to print extras just in case of errors. I've also scanned my ROM invite and sent them to some of my friends.

berry_egg

woo....really the final countdown for 678 brides.

Dun stress yourselves up ya.

~sblbee~

cheryl mei-mei,
thanks for ur concern! i've recovered le....my voice is more or less back to normal le except for a bit of cough....v tired, wana go back n slp today....not enuff rest during d wkend, hope to see my wedding invites soon :p

michelle,
i think u r one of d fastest brides here who have everything prepared well in advance apart frm mrs chiew, must really follow ur example but had no time to complete d tasks dat we were supposed to do....

ebride

yap polar..tats me. So when will they be ready?

Cyc: No idea..my FH also ask me take coz he saw i gt stretch marks. Izt a daily dosage, hw many times a day?

jo_vin

Hi gals! Been a long time since my last post. Hehe.. Practically have finished quite much stuffs le. Taken all my PS, now waiting to see all the designs then sent for printing n can collect album le.

Wah, blanqq, u are really very late! Haha.. U can confirm ur PG & VG le. Most of us confirm way back. When's ur actual date btw? U also need to do your photo montage (those childhood to adulthood) if you plan to put it during ur dinner. And how about florist? Need to source for one too.

shinni85

Erm...not so bad...but just the part on meeting their family members more often.
* i dunno when to do what, when not to do what so it makes me more nervous when meeting up with them.

how about u PSH?

cyc

cheryl, its once a day.. wah.. can help with stretch marks ah? didn't know that. maybe next time after give birth must take double the dose to remove all the stretch marks.. ;p

koyoyo

cyc,
I tried fancl collegen it works well but super exp if purchase here.. thinking of switching to meiji hopefully it a cheaper alternative i know meiji this brand is rather stable....

koyoyo

cyc ,
there are many creams in the market that promise to cure stretch marks. But my fren tried say no use. Some fren claim it better to have a malay lady do the tradditional wrap during ur "zhuo yue" month.. i am not 100% sure if it work. But it something that we can try when are we are going to be mothers..

jrgal

hi ah net,
my gowns also both can can..and i like it both also=p styles are abt the same,however i tink as long as i look gd can liao..

rayrachel>i finally see the words u wrote in mandarin liao..ha,anyway,i manage to collect my cards finally..i end up use wat LSnTYL used..=p

eunicet

pin&jie: Wow! How come can have 9 outfits? As in what outfits did you pick?? I can't even think of 9 different things I want to wear...Hehe...But yeah, it's good lah...You get back the raw CD, then you can design your own photobook!!

pornpimol: Which church are you getting solemnised at? Are you done with the programme preparation and all of that?

pinkcupcake

Hi Raspberriez05! glad to hear your photoshoot went well!
And to all other nov brides who are having your photoshoot soon, all the best and have fun!

argghh!! mine should have been tomorrow but because of my idiocy, it's postponed till august!

xuer21

Meiling,
hahah i set good example ma.. actually is kiasu la.. cos i dun like last min one.. now my jiemeis and mother and sis busier than me le.. haha.. i sit there shake leg~

Cyc,
hihi~ got multiply?? add me?? I got drink collagen drink.. my fren insist i drink.. hmm i bought mine from fancl.. ex!! but hor very nice to drink le haha..

simplyserene

Okay... Thot I'd pull this out again. Jia you July brides (and grooms)!!!

FSS - 1 July 2008 / St Teresa Church(AM), Meritus Mandarin(PM) / Ted Collection
Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Michelle Tan - 06 July 2008 / Swissotel de Stamford / My Bridal Room
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
Kara Wong - 12 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Lam (Rainbow Centre)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
Happytown - 13 July 2008 / Sheraton Towers / Dang Bridal
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Cindy - 19 July 2008 / Holiday Inn Atrium /No BS yet/ Bobby Leong photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 & 21 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture/ The Edge Photography
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix / AM.PM Photo / Fairy's Inc
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Sam Wong / Beyond The Lens
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Jukel - 26 & 28 July 2008 / Mandarin Oriental / X-Zen
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

To FSS - Congratulations!!!

For inserts, how many % out of the total guests are u gals printing? 60%? I know we need to print extras as backup.

Straylamb,
What does GG mean in your post? Your self-discipline is very good leh! No top-ups.

ahnetsan

green, my hotel gives me 70% of the cards. erm, for me, i print on cards.

i had a meet up with 2 of my jiemeis jus nw... gosh, there is still so much of planning to be done.

crown, im in the same situation as you. sianz right? dump the shit work to us.

msbean, i jus saw an email from wedezee in my yahoo inbox... wondered how they knw my email addy... never heard of them but i think they are quite affordable.

straylamb

crown... mi also... mi seem 2 worrie over everythin but mi bf seem like not worryin... he dun even wan 2 give mi his guest list... he said too early to draft... draft onli mah... too early mehhh? i wan 2 faint...

for cards i am printin on inserts... mi hotel give mi 80% so i print 1st loh... if not enuff can print again but must pay charges... will b collectin mi cards from tdragon tis week...

green... GG is garang guni... hehe...

ms bean... i was also lookin for PG n VG less than $1000 each earlier... if u still cannot find i can PM u my earlier list...

rayrachel

hi all..my guest list is 90% done.. just need to finalise some guests... have finished writing 80% of my own frens... hehhe... left parent's relatives.they'll settle themselves.coz need to write in traditional chinese and addressing..

So.. yup... they were quite cooperative in getting out the names..and we had it done like eons ago.. haha. now is just checking to see we didnt miss out any relatives etc..

Next up is GDL for me.. rather busy lately..yeah...see ya all soon!

~sblbee~

cyc,
same as koyoyo, i tried fancl n found it's gd but a bit shiong to b drinking it everyday, will stock up n drink it closer 1 mth b4 my AD everyday ba :p havent tried meiji though :p

michelle,
wah gd for u....im getting my fh to finish d last min stuff n collect our wedding cards n go to d printers by end of tis week, den can settle my guest sign cards le :p

~sblbee~

hi jac,
nice to meet u on fri too, yah i must say dat i always have a great time meeting up n chatting wif u gals...try to stay longer nxt time ok?

nec n msclaire,
too bad u 2 r not there to join us....we shd have another session soon b4 all of u gets busier :p

princess_sue

mei,
you consider very fast le compared to the rest of us (apart from mrs chiew and cheryl of coz) haha.. i am the lazy one.. :p

koyoyo,

ya, my frens claim that the wrap is good too and helps you slim down :p

pinjie8275

Hi Eunice

Yes, I picked all the outfits. I actually gave up some of the outfits cos' too many liao. hehehe...

1st day, I reached the studio at 9.30am for MU then went outdoor till 12am plus then return... 2nd day also reached at 9.30am for MU and stayed till about 10pm then finished... Very long hours, right? My own camera already took 400 over candid photos... Dare not imagine the amt of photos taken by the PG... -_-!!!

I am actually quite surprised that each oufits' photography style and backdrop are totally different.

Hi Ling Ling, each pose at JB is much cheaper than in SG. Probably 50% difference bah... But my BS quite flexible cos' if select extra a few poses, they will close 1 eye... Not so calculative I must say... (^_^)

necrosis

sorry sorry.
my grand aunty passed away on tues night, so fri nite still having the wake, plus was moving house over the weekend.
kinda hectic week for me lah.

next time will *really really* try to make it.
so nelle,
when is the next outing?

eunicet

pin&jie: Quick, put up your photos for us to see!! :D So in the end, after giving up some of your outfits, you still had 9?? So exciting lor, the photo viewing later! The BS in Singapore really quite competitive...But I guess I do quite like my BS style because they are not asking I pick by poses...I have 24 pages of different poses, but not one pose per page...Anw I have the raw CD back, so it's good! :D

crown

Frankly speaking, now left less than 2 and a half mth for us. He only know how to watch tv and play games…. Sigh. Even the date for the bed frame to deliver also don’t want to decide. Today I jus told him off, why not we leave everything till the last day before the wedding day then do. Last min mah, that’s what he always like to do

leely

Eunice>> I envy you! My BS also said the same thing to me when I signed my package.. That I have 28 pages and any number of pose per page.. But during photo selection, they say my package is 28 poses only.. Had a huge quarrel with them over it and still very angry when I think about it.. But since the photos are nice, my hubby says give them the credit for hiring the right PG / MUA.. so just pay the money lor..

pinjie8275

Hi Eunice, the photos are up! (^_^)

My BS actually gave me 7 studio gowns and 3 outdoor gowns. Then I have my own 1 WG and 1 cheongsum. Hence total 12 outfits!

By right, my pktg only include 2WG, 2EG, 2 traditional and 1 outdoor.

I thought they will just touched up my makeup and hairdo during the PS... Din't expect them to really change so many different hairstyles to match the outfits...

eunicet

leely: Ohh, so that was what the argument was about huh...Yikes. So unethical...But I also read on your site that you do appreciate the MUA and the PG, so glad your experience was sweetened by them...And I'm sure your photos will turn out really good! Probably nicer than mine! Yi4 fen1 qian2, yi4 fen1 huo4!

rjwedding

now it's officially 1st of July.. FSS must be very excited now..

To all July BTB & GTB, all the best!! Jia you lor!!

Can you all give me advise on what wedding gift my company can give me?? budget $100, no cash & voucher.. i really don't have any idea leh..

eunicet

Hahaa, looks like everyone is online...

pin&jie: Wow, so nice of them hor! Good for you! They're so generous and so kind! Btw, I'm looking at your photos now! Wow, really got a lot of different outfits hor! Nice!! Will leave more comments there!

pinkcupcake

Hi chimes, have two in mind - fort canning (by the cupolas) and St theresa church (exterior only). Eh, quite run-of-the-mill kind of places, but i like greenery and old, old buildings. heh heh. Leaving the third option to my photographer and see what he recommends.
have you had yours? Any strong recommendations?