(2008) Brides of year 2008

strawclare>wah, I like your xi bing. V jing zhi. So sweet of your FH to bring them over one by one.

Ya, I guess we are confirmed for Ms Clarity next Mon but prob some of us will meet at City Hall MRT first since got some donno how to walk there.

Fanny>TnT can do 140 cards. But no need to print at both TDragon and TnT bah. What FH and I did was go to TDragon and select the cards we like. Then ask for the insert size of the card and the map of the venue and the wordings for the card. Then we bring all that to TnT. That was enough for the printing of inserts. But end up we customise our cards instead.

Xi bing is meant for close relatives on both sides and is given by the guy's side. Better check with your parents.

Rach>glad you are able to cut down the tables so can ease the financial burden.

jrgal>I'm same situation as you. Only daughter with a younger brother. I used zhang nu on the card.

Fanny>TnT only has ivory and pink inserts. I don't understand about choosing colour of front. You mean font? If yes, then ya, you can print any colour but they don't do hot stamping. FH and I found it much easier to go prepared with all the details in english and chinese although you can also browse through their catalogue to look for examples. They have many examples of cards with SG hotel and restaurant details.

When we were there last Sat, we saw our ROM card in their catalogue. Made FH v happy. :p

I mean ask Tdragon to print me 100 red cards with the design on the front page. They say to print the cards and i do inserts elsewhere, they need 3 days. So I need to ask Tdragon to give me the insert size of the card? Oh I forgot to do that. Maybe I call T&T to ask tomorrow? Print inserts then only need 3 days, thats fast!

Printing of map venue cost extra how much?

Customise cards? Like what? I recall a friend use My Previous Moments post card like wedding card.

WOW> LSnTYL!

fanny> yeah yeah..

i think u can print on pink paper... yeah.. u can choose ur font color..

They will mostly have ur address loh... most of the spore couples print there.. hehe..

yeah...they have plenty of sample.. dun worry..

YL> haha..good that ur card is there.. we didnt see our card there leh.. :/

Hi Jule,
Yup.. I collected my wedding bands from Fairy's Inc since April.. Love them soo muchie!! :D
They made exactly accordingly to what we had designed!! =D

msclaire, gd for you tat the exam's over. It's gonna be my turn next Thur afternoon. A 4 hr paper. And I've not finish my revision. Juz went for a mock exam on Mon. Only got 70% and passing grade is 62%. I'm panicking already. Going for another mock exam this Fri. Oso taking leave next tue and Wed to study.

Meiling, enjoy your PS!!!!

Hi earthsea, yes.. cool that we have the same date.. some more it is not a very "popular" mth for PS and wedding related stuff... still thinking where we should go.. so far only 1 idea kinda stuck with us (but it is very stupid... hehe...) Other than that, maybe hortpark and sentosa...

Hi leely, very true about pickpockets... another friend got pickpocketed in Stockholm which we find is relatively safe... Just that the % of it happening in Italy (esp Rome) is really high.. so really have to be careful.. carry bag in front and bag has to be with zip.. the friend who got pickpocketed in Rome was carrying his bag in front, but it still happened.. and we could already tell that there were ppl acting suspiciously in the trains...

If U want to go to the vatican museum, maybe a good idea to go even earlier than 1 hr before the opening.. ;) I waited for like 2 hrs and I still maybe in the middle of the queue.. Also, do check out the opening days and times.. they dun open all the time...

BTW, a friend just came back from Florence and Rome.. he absolutely loved Florence and actually preferred it over Paris.. ;)

eee.. ok.. i am confused... r u one of those who is a teacher and will be having honeymoon in june? I think so, right? that's why ur photoshoot done already, right?

Fanny>If you are getting from TDragon, they should give the envelopes. Where is your location? They might also be able to give you a map of your location.

Rach>Hee, we were surprised when we saw that too. Maybe yours is there too. We didn't flip through all the albums.

Hi, Ladies

Finally my GDL is settled. Left Anchuan.. Then AD. I feel more tired & busier than getting excited. I'm facing the same problem over here on the guestlist too. I just received call from friends say unable to attend, feel disappointed. Hiaz.. No choice ba..

anyway i've already told my HB to tell his mum that we are going ahead with the yum seng.. hopefully he still remembers.. if not, think his mum will scream man..

don't want to be bothered by this small things.. guestlist is a big problem now.. just sent out all my invitations, hopefully can get their RSVP soon.. but actually most of my friends have already told us they will be coming.. think i'm more worried abt the relatives part..

think my family n his family very different in doing things, therefore maybe not so used to the way his family handle things.. but what to do.. got to learn to adapt lor..

Wowwee...The talk about Europe is just so enticing lor...But I really can't go now...Finances finances! Would you girls be going on tours or just going free and easy to Europe? Which is more expensive? Could anyone give me a breakdown of about how much it could cost?? Then I can save up!!!

Mrs chiew: Im replacing the pig with ang pow coz can be quite troublesome & need to cut up, distribute to relative, etc. The idea of giving cake voucher is good coz ppl can go & collect their cakes anything they wish. Hw abt Prima? They have cake with fruit tarts priced less than $12, at least their outlets can be found islandwide.

msclaire, no leh. Becoz during the exams, not all questions are scored. But for my mock, all are scored. So which means, I'm in a very dangerous position, may fail. Have to get a higher percentage to assure a passing grade.

LSnTYL, thanks gal.

applegal> at least they tell u now.. u can still make changes... and slot in some other people.. if they tell u last min..its even worse..take it in good stride ba...

Is it Meiling's PS today? That's exciting!

Good luck to everyone who's having exams....

So many of you having Chia Ti Yu as solemniser...I'm thinking of getting Chia Swee Tin...any comments on her? I saw a video of her solemnising a couple on youtube....quite interesting...she will ask the couple to look into each other's eyes while saying the vows and she makes each couple write their ring vows...the video i saw, she was quite funny but I read comments that she can be very solemn...I would want a solemn solemnisation...

Flora, have you called Chia Ti Yu already? Did he say its too early to call him?

Jac>FH's boss had Mrs Chia Swee Tin as JP. She's not bad. Quite considerate of the older folks as she made sure she addressed them and they understood what is happening.

When's your wedding? Don't think its too early to call Mr Chia Ti Yu. We called him about 5-6 months before our AD.

fanny>Think I saw a card with Grand Copthorne at TnT.

Dor>I think paint job maybe can try nippon paints? My dad is considering getting them to paint my home before the AD.

Tdragon say if i choose 2 different designs and print inserts, there will be extra charges, as my two card design is different - one is sq, one is rectangular.

All this talk about Europe really makes me wanna go too!

Yes Erlina, I really like Florence too! Paris is supposed to be romantic but I personally don't find it super romantic.
Leely, remember to go to Sacre Coeur at Montmartre. I missed going there on my first trip to Paris. But made it a point to go there on my second trip after watching the movie "Amelie".

Eunice, I suppose it would be easier to go by tour group but I've always gone F&E to Europe. I prefer to roam around at my own pace and visit the places that I actually want to go to.
I think it really depends on how long your trip is, what type of hotels you wanna stay in (I think bed & breakfast places may be cheaper) and how much shopping you are going to do. But I think for both persons, possibly betw 6-10k?

babyiguana, I am making my wedding bands with Fairy's Inc too, collecting only in Mid July..

Can share a picture of your wedding bands with me ?

Ok, so we confirm fot the outing next Mon hor?

Date:16 June (Mon), 7pm, meet at City Hall MRT, outside Body Shop
Place: Ms Clarity, Purvis Street (http://missclaritycafe.com/)
Confirmed: LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko, straylamb, spoiltbabe, waxie, soyabeans, ahnetsan

Anyone else can join?

meiling's ps is today?
wah...then later if anyone is going down town, check for a bride carrying shopping bags!! ;)
so exciting

flora,
dont stress, with the preparation you've put in, sure to pass one.

I would like to join your next Mon outing.

Actually, I do browse through this thread frequently, but I do not join in the conversation.

Eunice : haha.. so far, in all my F&E trips to Europe.. HTB and myself will end up quarrelling, cos we will get lost or he just can't decide where to eat.. then the usual will happen.. so we have been trying to plan for a honeymoon where we can go to 1 place and dun have to think anymore. haha..

hey mrs chiew,
Where did u get your wine? How much cheaper? Is ti 100% consignment? can pm me the details??
HOw are you gers doing? Our big day getting nearer haha everyone getting busier too..

hehe meilng ps is today.. so one thing down the list.. good for her.. cant wait for food tasting, ps to be all done getting panic and kancheong already.. Hey i missed a lot of post.. so where the final location for 27th ?? lynstl do i have your multiply acc?? care to add me koyoyo? Do mention you are from sb.com

Hi erlina, I am having the same problem too during our F&E trips... Hence my BF strongly encourged me to take up package... He dun wan to take e risk of me running off in a foreign place... kekeke...

SCL, 6K to 10K for 2pax! Possible meh? cos' at a recent Natas fair, 14D package ard UK would costs abt $5K plus per pax with less than 70% meals included...

it will be good to go 1st trip with tour as "warm up" then after a bit more familar, can go yourself.

if wan go F&E during 1st time to europe is can be done provided you need to read up a lot, and also willing to take risk. in my own opinion, doing 1st F&E to europe is very stress, cos even u nicely plan but things will not turn out to be the way u want...honeymoon should be relex relex one..

noted. let me go and check hoepfully by 27th i still can recognise u Lsntyl.. or maybe u can recognise me instead.. the blur sotong..

nec,,
I am gog down town but not to bugis.. too bad cant see meilng with PS.. bet will be very exciting to watch...

yes ivy, u can join...
we are all very friendly one..keke

btw..YL, beta to check if we can make reservation since is a big grp...but if so many ppl..if they give us long tables v hard to talk..

dunno can get round tables..then we can sit n talk

sorry..if we go eat zhi cha le? 1 table round one...talk oso easy? :P

Ms Clarity don't have round tables. Last time I went there with big group of about 10, we sat on long tables.

I don't mind zi char. Is good way to eat a lot and save $. Best is just divide bill at end of outing. Don't have to calculate individial dishes.

Chin Chin started charging for GST the last time I was there so since we want to save $, maybe we can go Hainan 2 jie or the other kopitiam further down Purvis Street? All is on same street anyway so maybe we go there then decide?