(2008) Brides of year 2008

samanthaquekys

hey ladies,
finished painting 4/5 of my lovenest in 4days. now waiting for aircon ppl to come change the aircon unit then can paint the remaining walls. just went ikea and bought wardrode, chest of drawers and sofa. all of which will be delivered next week. bedframe will also be delivered later next week. guess i'll be spending the next few days scrubing the floor, preparing for the arrival of my new furniture. can't wait to see how they will look altogther in the room!

mei,
have fun at your PS. you'll be busy changing outfits and hairdos. sounds pretty exciting. can't wait to see all your pics!

uk,
think i might be getting suckling pig. mom wants. but not sure from where. also thinking where to get the GDL cakes. i shall bring up the voucher thingie to my mom n see what she says. easy to give voucher too. don's have to carry boxes of cakes everywhere.

cheryl,
zhong shan suit is the chinese coller suit izzit? my fh wore that with the chinese collar shirt. will look weird with normal shirt. anyway your BS will prepare the shirt for your fh right?

crown

can go home with ahnetsan

ahnetsan, are you gg back sembawang?

babyiguana

Hi R&J,
I agree with you.. today my FTB asked me whether my side still can put a few more tables.. as his side already full liao.. and we had already max out the max tables our ballroom can hold including spare tables.. Alamak.. nw headache ah...

Hi Jule,
my wedding band looks like this..
Mine is rose gold and white gold, HB one is champange gold and black gold.. =)
689808.jpg

flora_bliss

Jac, my FH called Mr Chia in Mar. And he dropped a confirmation email on the next day. FH said he is very friendly and approachable over the phone.

uk_fung

My mom want the pig... a must... hee hee.. anyway nvm la.. relative get to eat during lunch time.. :p

The famous Tiong baru roasted pig : small $108, Med 388, Large 888... me getting the Med one.. hmm maybe we should gather and ask them if we all order together can get discount or not.. of coz diff date .. they deliever FOC... if I have any update will let your know.. I am still sourcing cheaper one.. or if your find any good one let me know ya...

Cake voucher.. hmm I dun know which one to get.. I know Prima have.. and also bangawan solo... ya relative/friend get to choose what they like they can top up also can.. more flexible and anytime of the year they can use that...(Anyone know if there is any other cake shop that have voucher??) but then.. some will still prefer traditional cake.. Sembawang road.. opps of Katib camp.. there is one famous one.. I think Zion rd there also got one.. if not wrong.. should be at least $20/box ba....

Wine: Getting from Euro link.. TYP there..erm.. address got to find find ya.. don't have it now with me... v good and friendly ppl... even hard liqour also can consign 100% which I think is good.. but of coz.. full payment 1st then after that refund.... fair enuff..

hmmm I think the zhong shan suit.. Cheryl referring to inside right?? as in like sweat t-shirt inside right?? not under the vest ba??

msbean

Gals I try to make it on Monday as Monday is normally my busy working day . Dun mind the organizer Pm me her Hp and name . I try to find my way if I can make it as I dismiss at 6.30pm

jule

Oh! bblguana, my ring is similar with the rope design. I wanted to do the color combi but evelyn advise me to take white gold with rose gold rope.

kitty_ng

Ya apple_gal, i'm praying hard noone back out last min. If got, oso no choice...

Hey ladies, think all our AD is next week

Xinyi, you are MRS tmr liao. Enjoy & be a happy & radiant bride

emilyteo

Hihi! I am back from Singapore. I will soon upload my atual day wedding photo on my multiply account this week. For those who have added me... you should get to view it soon!

BTW, I bought my wedding gown, cause in Australia there is no wedding gown rental. Anyone has any suggestion what can I do with it??? Thinking of selling it....

xtrogal, i will email you... pls let me know what's ur budget???

uk_fung

Euro Link Wines & Spirits
Blk 85A, Toa Payoh Lor 4, #01-324
6255-7271

- Carlo Rossi California Red 1.5L $34
- White Tail Cab. Sauv. 1.5L $33.6
- White Tail Merlot 1.5L $33.6
- Corbette Canyon Cab. Sauv. 1.5L $38
- Par rancho Red Wine 1L $20.8

lara

Hi ladies, can disclose how much AP u all bao for the xiong dis or not? n when r we suppose to give them the AP??

happi_bride

my partner don wan inserts, his parents wan gold stamping, so no need to go T&T alreadii. i only have t dragon contacts, cost $130 for gold stamping.. how abt jasvy? nvr state the price. anywhere esle in JB that does gold stamping, if not i just go the singapore one.

jrgal

hi spoiltbabe,
my mom also dunno=( she ask me to go find out..haiz. anyway,mayb will follow LSnTYL way of writing..

hi LSnTYL,
i tink mayb will use the same like urs.sounds better and more proper too..=)tks.. nw settling our room reno in his parents' new flat..so very bz also..abit cannot cope..=( my my hubby is the onli one to help in the reno of the house thus we are all overloaded.=(

bedazzle

thanks rach n neko. I only need to paint n rewire, so maybe no need to ask ur hubby bah, or he has contacts? Also considering calling nippon.

Not sure if able to join the gathering. will let YL know on monday.

leely

Erlina>> I always quarrel with my hubby over directions too! haha.. Coz he likes to base on intuition whereas I like to follow map.. So we used to quarrel and quarrel over which is the correct way.. But nowadays I don't quarrel, I just let him lead the way.. So if we get lost, I can laugh at him.. haha.. =P

For F&E, like Cynthia says, need to do A LOT of reasearch.. But personally I prefer F&E.. I haven't joined a package tour for the past almost 10 years.. Always plan my own F&E trips.. the planning makes up half the fun..! Going on package tour too passive already, sit around and let ppl bring me around, not much excitement.. hehe..

fumiko_neko

dor my contractor can jus do re-wiring and painting..u can call n check..no harm

btw..dor and ah net...psl pls try to turn up for the gathering..
keke..cos since e previous one...we been sayin u two look v alike..

pardon me for being so flicker minded..
okok we will go ms clarity..
since e food there is cheap even when it come with a set and ended wit a scoop of ice cream..
this time round, i wont b eating salad :p

babyiguana

Hi Jule,
Evelyn advise me to take rose gold as my main colour coz she says im fair..=p
Fairy's Inc realli advise me on designs and colours.. Like their service alot!! My HB said he dun like those selling on shelves coz he wanted someting different, so we custom-made our wedding bands.. ;) How much was yours??

Hi Berry_egg,
Thanks.. hehe..

gingerbread_gal

Hey Justina,
I know...KC said Chia Ti Yu talked a bit about Buddhism and saying something abt I love you before starting a quarrel or something like that... hmm, now shortlist him and Chia Swee Tin. How's married life?

Lsntyl,
My wedding is on 28th Dec....

Flora,
so now its not too early to call the solemniser....wow, you called really early....

rayrachel

Ivy> hi Ivy.. yes you can come! When is ur AD??

Karen> have PM you liaoz....

All> sorry... i may have missed out on earlier posts.... but how u all write the cards ah??

Mr & Mrs Tan XX or just X & X??
My fren has Mr & Mrs Ray Chua c/o Rachel
Like very formal leh... Ray & Rachel cannot meh? Hmmm..
Some say more respectful... but when i receive those cards.. i'll think soo formal for what?? Rachel will sound more 亲切 ma.. hehe.. :p

dor> yup... he has contacts..

Call him if u are keen okay.. Ray: 9231 5640

~sblbee~

im back frm my PS....was really a tiring day....i went to my BS at 10 am n den makeup till 11+ am....started to take my indoor EG frm 12 noon to 12.30 pm n den proceed for my outdoor...went to 4 places in all....bugis junction, alexandra park, sentosa n fullerton....ended my whole PS at 9.30 am....wah really v tiring but fun (but i doubt d pics will turn out nice given my fh's plastic smile n my fat figure
)....i had 4 outfits wif 4 different styles but too bad my PG n MUA doesnt allow pics so bo bian, have to wait till photo selection den can see :p

~sblbee~

thanks gals for ur well wishes! d weather was really great yest, not too hot :p im back frm my PS....was really a tiring day....i went to my BS at 10 am n den makeup till 11+ am....started to take my indoor EG frm 12 noon to 12.30 pm n den proceed for my outdoor...went to 4 places in all....bugis junction, alexandra park, sentosa n fullerton....ended my whole PS at 9.30 pm....wah really v tiring but fun (but i doubt d pics will turn out nice given my fh's plastic smile n my fat figure )....i had 4 outfits wif 4 different styles but too bad my PG n MUA doesnt allow pics so bo bian, have to wait till photo selection den can see :p
d shoot at bugis was really fun, i get to play water wif d kids at d fountain, b a display at d store....hehehhe, but there r lotsa weird stares dat i ignore but my fh finds it uncomfortable esp d passerbys....:p

florabliss,
gd luck for ur exams!

jac,
my fren's solemniser was mrs chia swee tin, she's really gd n made them wrote their own vows which is really meaningful....i was a JM den, she's like a super star n needs lotsa details n attention....a great JP overall

annabella

Hi Meiling,

Wow.. u went to 4 places, so good. Dun worry, the pictures will turn out nice. No phototaking allowed, yr BS was too strict with their rules.

I met my designer last sat night on the train, he told me my EG is almost ready, waiting for my layout to be ready, so can go back and try on the EG as well. So excited, waited 1.5 months liao.

flora_bliss

leely and Erlina, usually my FH is right abt directions. Usu, we will argue only during rare cases where he listens to me for directions (which most likely will be wrong). I simply got no sense of direction.

flora_bliss

Jac, your AD is the same as mine and your banquet venue is very near to mine too. So if you get Mr Chia, then very good for him loh.

I called him early becoz we kiasu mah. Wanna settle all the planning stuff asap. hehehe....

msclaire

Mei, you took only half an hour to do indoor? Wow that's a lot faster than i expected it to take. Where did you go in sentosa? Can't wait to see your pics...

~sblbee~

hi annabella,
heheheh.....was really tiring, both my PG n my fh cant take it towards d end but my PG commented dat i was full of energy...perhaps im too hyper le....but im really happy dat he made lotsa efforts to take different angles n go to different spots at 1 locations....he said he took 400+ frm yest's PS le....i was shocked :p

~sblbee~

msclaire,
actually it's abt 40-45 min for dat 1 EG....hehehe, have to rush for time to make it for my bugis shoot :p i went to ranger's station n tanjong beach....it was really a funnie sight, met ard 3 couples at alexandra park n den 5-6 couples at sentosa....den while we were waiting for sunset, we had lotsa fun looking at other couples posing :p

lsntyl

Meiling>wah, your PG sounds fun! Esp the parts in Bugis. How you convince them to let you b a display in the store? Look forward to seeing the pix.

Jac>Dec is a hot month. If its kiasu me, I'll book my JP le. :p I checked our emails with Mr Chia and we also booked him in Mar although our ROM date is in Sept.

koyoyo

haha meiling
one thing down now that is a good thing.
wei wei,
JB bridal studio got pros and cons. saw one ger took one from tmm garden super nice but my fren that bs one not nice so it really a luck thing unless u know the bs there well...
but generally the bs there offer more freebie then any local here but the gown i dun like feeel very getai so it really up to u .what do u like

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
hehehhe.....as u know im a shopping queen so i know d salesperson, she was so helpful n even offered me a chair to change my shoes n drink, she was d one to suggest it but i duno if it'll turn out well cos d display window is a bit too small....

lsntyl

Neko>no prob lah. Actually we got so many gals, eat zichar might work out cheaper wor. We see how on Mon lor. I'll see if I can pop by Ms Clarity after work tomorrow to leave a reservation for Mon.

Jrgal>I agar agar chose the wording de. Only consulted the mums. They said ok so I leave it. Didn't want to confuse myself further with advice from other ppl. Anyway, I'm the eldest daughter so zhang nu is correct wad.

Rach>I used Mr n Mrs XXX for parents and L n YL for our names. When I collect my card, can upload and show you our wording.

uk_fung

hee hee mei u lucky le... the sky is so dark yesterday!! lucky place u went are fine right?

how long you have to wait before u can view the pic?

Regarding the cake voucher.. yesterday went to bangawan solo ask... they have voucher starting from $6.8, should be no min. Qty.. and anytime also can buy from them... unless u buy $150 above.. then will have 10% off... I only need 10pc I guess.. don't think will hit that min... anyway is not much Discount.....I think I will just buy from them ba... not alot of shop with cake voucher...

yes i love F& E also..but don't like to plan. my honeymoon to taipei is F&E and my HB plan everything.
he got the patience to read up, whereas i dun have.
so got to do my virgin planning for F&E for japan soon. plan to go japan next year after i complete my studies.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
it's only 1/2 thing down cos d other 1/2 of my PS is on tis coming sat :p

mrs chiew,
heheheh....when d sky was dark i was taking my indoor EG den after taking 1 pc den we proceed out to bugis...d weather was rather gd, when we reached alexandra n sentosa, d sky was blue...too bad d sky was really dark at nite, no stars n clouds at all

annabella

Hi Mrs Chiew,

Prima Deli cake voucher for wedding is priced at $6. I should be getting mine from Bengawan Solo (more choices) and a few boxes of teochew traditional type from bakery.

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
yah for me, im getting d cake vouchers frm bengawan solo, d fruit cake one which is $8.80 n den since im getting abt 30-40 pcs, will enjoy d 10% discount....

weiwei,
it depends on wat u want....JB can offer u more variety n gowns n pages at a cheaper rate, if u r lucky u can get to go to places in m'sia for ur outdoot PS which is rather unique....my colleagues went to JB to take as well n i must say their style is more drama n different frm sg style whereby we prefer smthing simple :p but it's a wah effect....but do take note of ur AD arrangement on d rental of gowns n engaging of MUA as it may b a little tricky for some, for me im simply too lazy to travel to JB liao :p

~sblbee~

annabella,
i hope he's lying to me else i duno wat happened if i finished my indoor shoot on sat...wait ended up wif 1000+ pcs den i'll sure die one :p

uk_fung

yar I think bangawan are with more choice.. so will be choosing that.. and usually those baby shower also from bangawan ... ppl can combine and get sth bigger or more hee hee...

Mei just try not to choose the similar pose with more than 1pc then you won't overspend too much :p hahaha seriuosly imagine u got 4 outdoor place + indoor.. 5 place * 8pose each = 40pic... If really don't wanna overspend hahahah u can try limit yourself by each place choose only limited pic.. hahahha then if end up one place nicer than another then transfer the Quota to that then won't excess too much :p

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
i may make into 2 albums n try to get d rest of d softcopies back as it's really gd memories of us doing sth tgr :p though my fh always kena scolding frm me, even my MUA n my PG asked me to cherish him cos he's a rare catch to help me wear my shoes, clean my feet n help me wif d stuff :p

uk_fung

yeah.. is fun la hahahha seriously working also hard to find time do things together.. maybe at most have dinner and watch a movie.. how often will be spending ONE WHOLE FULL day doing sth NEW together...

you still have PS this Sat ar...indoor one.. hee hee bring some soft toy or sth special as props...hahaha then the indoor will be more speical.... else is just another colored background..

lsntyl

hee, sounds fun! finally an advantage to being a shopping queen. Which shop window was it? My friend shops so much at the Mphosis at Tampines that the salesgirl even recognise her and offer her discount for being a regular customer! Oso kept some pieces for her at the recent sale wor!

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
heheheh....it was at double index....used to know a gal at little match gal too but she's no longer wking there le....ur fren is damn power, hehehe....but i usually diversify n spread out so i shop at many places rather than a few :p

rjwedding

wow.. nice rings.. good to have something different..

i'll be meeting my sisters next week for discussion n after that, they are throwing a hen party for me.. worried leh.. think they want me drunk..
but think it will be fun..