(2008) Brides of year 2008

Black is chicken feed for me. I wear black almost everyday. But my kitty got no black colour clothe leh. Anyone wants to buy for him? He wears bossini kid size 3. :P

I'm ok with black too...
I think it might be diff to get seats at shoduko for a large group.

Nec, maybe you can suggest another place? I think food at fish and co is not as good as before.

Hi sotonglet,

Probably we should plan for a trip together to Arab street to shop for the materials for our DIY stuffs! Anyone interested? kekeke...

I am still sourcing for ideas leh... I am also considering making my own corsages for the bros and the jie meis...

hi fedup,

sori to heard about ur unpleasant experience..but can share what is the reason for the termination?..if it is due to poor service then maybe u can feedback to the boss..so u gg to find another BS and take another PS..or u using the prior BS shoots?..dont be so unhappie ya..we are hear to lend a listening ear to each other =)

by the way gals, when u wear ur pretty wedding shoes for both indoor and outdoor shoots can it be seen?..coz if yes then i might need to buy a pretty one..if not then i will wear my comfy shoes..heehee

hi nec
i added you..
u r right, A4 paper box is a execllent idea. can go buy wrapping paper (make sure its dark color or u can see the print of the box).
then you can use lacey cloth to wrap it..decorate it with flowers...also very nice.

pin&jie..
brother wear corsage? errr?

my SIL will get her corsage from her bridal...

by the way, the shop that sell DIY handcraft things are closed on Sundays..public holoidays..think so.

there is one towards the end of the road very good service, the lady boss knows how to advise. but i forgot the name :P

Hey gals, its Claire's bday 2day..Happy birthday!!

Mei: Mine also from triumph, seems that its a popular brand. Btw Enjoy yr garthering later
with the rest BTBs. So nice!!
Oh dear thats remind me to book for my Menicure nxt fri also.

Wahh...This forum floods up just after a few hours!! Must be very on the ball to check...Haha...

Anyway, with regard to manicuring, I think maybe I'll just paint myself, like Cynthia recommended...And Cynthia, I do get what you mean about the pre-marital blues...

keer: Do you still have extra ring pillows to give away? Would love to have a look if you do!!

nec: I agree about being married only after God has blessed the union...
That's why my dad insisted that I do the ROM bit at the church wedding...So solemnisation is done in the church lorr...

Wahh, everyone is doing all the DIY stuff ah! Cool...I tried to refurbish my shoes for my EG. But I think cannot make it lah. Haha. Will probably just wear them elsewhere and get another pair!! Lalala!! :D

All the best everyone!!

Hi Cynthia, giving the bros corsages will make them feel important as a part of the party. But the colour of the flower must be significantly different from the groom otherwise, pple will be confused... kekeke....

Can plan like Xiong di wear light blue ones, groom wear red ones, slibling wear another color or etc to differentiate.

At first I thought of printing t-shirts or xiong xi and tank top for jie meis... But difficult to estimate the size leh..

yeah man, nec eunice, I wan to have God as my witness and blessing for my union. I die die also wanna have the solemnisation done in my church too. So far everything seems to be falling in some how for church, even the florist i wanna to deco my church.

I hope my DIY turn up well, and I will have the time to do it.

mani and pedi, I am getting one of my good friends to do it for me if she is not biz. She is our resident gu niang. LOL

I think I will just reuse the book my friends used for their wedding and deco with other things. I getting pretty lazy about alot of wedding stuff... ^^;;

Hi Fedup,

i had my PS end Mar'08 and my album wld be ready in Sept'08.i tink it is ok to get the ablum in 5mths time.impt is,the final product(album)is up to expectation.Cheer up!

SotongLet: Yay! Indeed, what can be better than having God as our witness and grant His blessings... :D :D What is your church like and how is the deco gonna be like? Would you mind telling me how much you're going to spend on the deco?

As for mani and pedi ah, I'm still not sure what kind of colour I should go for. Think probably something light, something neutral. Won't draw attention to my nails!!

Wow,, this thread is really moving very fast.. ;)

To all B2B,
my multiply id is: shufen10, pls add me too..
so that we can share more pics together.. ;)

Keer,
When are u planning to go? I have not yet decide when we are going, but most likely it will be Dec... Hmm,, I should say Kenting is nice.. I like there.. The beaches are beautiful... However, I think it is not suitable to go during Dec. I went there in Apr. So the weather is just nice.. And we booked the "Min Su" for accomodation.. The room are so nice.. I will try to upload some into the multiply to show u.. ;)
Kaohsiung is ok,, but maybe I been to there too many times, so quite sianz liaoz.. heehee... Will also try to post pics to show u.. ;)

Hmm,, A4 paperbox size is good. I saw one of my frenz made hers, so nice and unique.. That made me decide to make one on my own too.. But guess my hubby will be doing it instead of me cos his arts and crafts skills are much much better than mine.. heehee...

Have a great weekend! Cheers..

i just bought my gown from Allure...evening gown it's a shocking pink just that S size one piece really tempt me!! it's the u know u see it u know it suits u just nice n u eye on it...haiz end up i really bought it

DBS card have 15% disc for Allure gown but it's really nice and the lady anna is a very nice lady her gown r quite special..and she recommend me to get my bridal design a princessy wedding gown :D but i quite contented to buy thot is abit exp

Hey.... i think most gown having padding or built in bra. So still need nubra? The gown i brought have padding, so i presume should be enough coverage?

Yes, i think just simple manicure is nicer.

Hi Cynthia - Shoe box too small... Thanks for the reminder.. Yes, I will go to Daiso.. Recall that there's some nice boxes when I last shop there. Now, just need to buy some nice bears to go with it. Saw that your AP pow on multiply. So sweet. So ya, I have not do my Photo Montage.. May I ask what program are you using to do it? I need to DIY too, save $$.. heee

Hi Sotong - Yes, agree that gold has more value but dun think we will sell that away one day, right? So, might as well, buy something we like.. hehe.. Or, if buy diamond or white gold, also no value, right?

Hi Nec - crystals & sequins sounds good to me. Must be nice, ur AP box. Pls share more photos after you purchase your materials.. Maybe we can share more source.. hee

Hi Pinjie - Yes, count me in.. We can meet up to discuss ideas on the AP box & corsages. I also intend to DIY it..

Hi BTB

Thanks for ur concerns and feedback..
Basically the photos were not up to expectations. Style is one thing but i felt there were no passion in the work. Imagine u realised that out of 10 brides,it seems that i am the 8th bride doing the same pose at the same location. Before that we had verbalised our theme and where we wanted to go but they reassured us to trust them and since they r considered as "professionals", having taken so many pics,they should knw where the places are but it doesnt mean it muz be doing the same standard template for everyone. Its nt as if i didnt communicated what i had wanted. I did research and saw 4 bride's pics..to me,its really substandard. Besides these,there are other issues which is rather lengthy to talk abt here.
Problem is that since we had terminated their services,we just wanted to get everything back lest they change their mind to withhold some stuff. There was one bride who actually got her album only ONE day before her wedding.. hw dreadful is that

For your who is interested, I have free ring pillow to give away. You may see the photos I have uploaded on my multiply. ID: Keer13.. To be frank, the design not really nice & plain but I think you can buy some flowers or bears to decorate it..

crown, i staying at sembawang leh. which part are u staying at?

i dunno if i can meet up on 16 june leh. u all gg clarity cafe or bk ar?

amk got sell GDL stuff meh? so far i only knw chinatown and idear got.

i forgot who sent the link abt little dream on wedding songs... thanks. it was helpful!!!

now fh downloading songs from limewire... it's very chim and hard and tiring to choose songs... haiz... not easy at all..

Hi ladies, can I suggest Raffles Place Coffee Club? I am pretty sure it won't be crowded and Raffles Place should be quite centralised for most people. Easy to go back home. The only drawback is they closes at 10pm.

What about pink as the gathering attire? Anyone violently object to pink?

Opppss, forget to tell you gals that I want to join in =P

hi sleepydopeey, regarding whether the shoes can be or not will depends on how your PG wanna you to pose I guess ... if it's journalistic shots like strolling with hubby or flipping of gown train, the shoes can be seen.

Hi Keer! I'm on your Multiply already, but am not sure which are the ring pillows you're talking about!

Rachel: I added you to my Multiply too!

Ivy: Show us photos of your new Allure gown! Since you like it so much, I guess it's worth your money! So how much did you pay for it?

Ladies, why don't we list out our Multiply IDs. Let me start the ball-rolling. The rest can append theirs to the list.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan </TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Earthsea</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>keer</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>nec</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

No. Nick Multiply ID
1 Cynthia Tan rockenton
2 Earthsea soratian
3 eml emcookiez
4 Erlina erlinake
5 Eunice ent29
6 florabliss jomeow
7 keer keer13
8 leely chrysalids18
9 nec necrosi
10 Rachel shufen10
11 XavJess quekjessie
12 Jac jacklynyong

Sorry Flora,
I still don't know how to do it in table format

Can't really keep up with this thread.. haha..

Regarding 4dj.. Those of you who are thinking of getting Tiffany 4dj must have really funky MIL!! haha.. My in-laws side very traditional one.. My MIL told me last time when my hubby's brother got married, she bought white gold for his wife and kena scolded by my hubby's grandmother.. Thankfully I'm a gold person, save her the dilemma.. I cannot imagine what reaction I would get if I had suggested going to Tiffany to buy 4dj.. *fainted*.. haha.. Anyway personally, I feel 4dj is a gift from our in-laws, the choice of what to buy should be left entirely up to them.. For me, I didn't mention at all what I wanted for 4dj.. It's my MIL who wanted to buy from Poh Heng, all I did was go there to choose design..

Regarding manicure for PS, I think it's a must.. Coz definitely photos will have your fingers shown (when you put your hands on your hubby's chest, when you're holding up flowers etc).. Some PG take photos of the ring, so inevitably your fingers will be shown.. In fact, I even regretted not doing paraffin treatment to make my hand look smoother..! hehe.. For my PG, I did a 3D nail art to match my blue EG.. Dun think the flowers will be really noticeable in photos, but I would definitely recommend a French manicure for PS:

686508.jpg

Thanks florabliss for the multiply compilation~! I was having a hard time keeping track of who I've added already.. haha.. your list is sure helpful!

Jac, here you go.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Earthsea</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>keer</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>nec</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>quekjessi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cindy>> What's your budget? I personally really like William Chua Photography.. His photos are the style I like and he replies to emails quite promptly, seems like a nice guy.. Too bad he's out of my budget.. =P

I also like AM.PM Photography.. My friend is engaging them for her wedding.. Quite funny guy and price very reasonable.. Too bad they weren't available for my AD..

For me, I engaged 1950 Photography.. Slightly more ex than AM.PM.. But also nice friendly guys and nice photos..

For more budget-conscious, I think Paul Goh photography also not bad.. My cousin used his service for his wedding and I saw him at work.. very proactive and cheerful.. My cousin highly recommended him.. Just that I preferred 1950's PG style more so I picked 1950.. But if more budget conscious, I would have went with Paul Goh..

i need HELP. where do u all buy yr wedding shoes??? i'm still looking for mine &amp; wedding in 2 weeks! Help!!! I'm looking for champagne gold 3 inches strappy heels below $200.

Thanks for starting up the list, Flora!! :D

leely: About the nails...I just think it's a little wasted for me cos I can only keep it on for a day!! Plus I'm not too keen on the 3D type of nails...Looks pretty, but somehow not befitting of my nails!! A french mani might be good though...Can they transform all nail conditions!? Still wondering if I can do DIY nails!!! Maybe add some pasted nail art! :P

my multiply is zellyelly.

Oh. leely ur nails nice... but hor I am sure I will mess it up before any pics can be taken.. So i think i will just stick those bluff nails instead.

I love to see gowns .. I think my FH thinks i am gila with gowns liao.. LOL... Anyway dun care about what he thinks.. ^^

wah... very hard to catch up =p
mi stay west... nobody here stay west hoh?
i dun mind ms clarity or e hk cafe... as long as convenient location... but thk will meet u all @ e eating place directly... coz not sure if i can reach by 7pm... might b a bit late...
yalo how 2 recognise everybody?? wahaha... ;p
YL... how's ur jb trip? mi mayb goin there on sun... but mi not goin to print cards there lah... juz goin shoppin...

Eunice>> My nails are actually very dry.. but after coats and coats of nail polish and some cuticle oil, it looks fine.. haha.. You can get DIY French Mani kits.. They have the guiding stickers for you to paste to draw the lines smoothly... You may just want to buy and try out.. About $12 only.. Cheaper than manicure session..

SotongLet>> Even for acrylic nails, must be very careful.. My friend's acrylic nails broke the day before her PS.. Think for any kind of manicure, just be very mindful if you want it to last.. E.g. don't attempt to open canned drinks.. haha.. My nail art has lasted for 2 weeks and still going.. =D