(2008) Brides of year 2008

back!! actually these 2 days stayed at home, sigh... felt so lost without my fh around
Dun feel like doing anything at all...

YL:
thanks for collating and organising the gathering, very exciting to meet you guys! Hmm, BJ the small eateries has been there for sometime liao eh.. keke... i dun mind both places, quite convenient for me to catch buses home.

rachel:
has pm you my hp no.

Dear all, do we need to give angpows to little children? i heard mixed reviews from my colleagues so was kinda confused. If it isnt a must then we will skip tat, now every cent counts :D

WB, spoiltbabe! Changes in Bugis Junction basement quite interesting. Got a few eateries I never saw before.
Donno about little angbaos for little children. Guess depends on family tradition? FH and I asked our moms yest whether we need to give them angbaos and both said no need.

Fanny>T n T is on the highest floor in City Sq. Next to some bridal shops. They have another storefront in another shopping centre in JB but I don't remember which cos I've only been to the City Sq branch.

lsntyl,
hehehe....ok, we can exchange our hp no, mayb u can pm urs...den i send u mine

i dun mind coffee club too...

florabliss,
looking forward to meet ur kitty in real "animal", hehehe....r u gona bring 2 or juz 1? :P hehehehe, frm wat i hear, ur hdb appt seems like a fun experience, wonder when will it gona b my turn? :P wah so fast u looking into reno leh, will ur flat b ready b4 ur AD? jiayou....hope u find ur ideal ID soon :P

Mei: U gave me a second thought of whether to highlight my hair bfe PS..hmm Im still hesitating leh? I booked my manicure apptmt liao..wats the mkt rate for classic manicure coz I nv been bfe..so sua ku am I.

Gals did u do anything to yr hair also bfe PS?

Can u babes kindly enlighten me about the commercial brands of ampoule (i.e. available in the market) & are used by MUA ? I was told to get only those ampoule with wordings (the brand & label) i.e. printed on the glass vial. Coz they are considered the "real" stuff.
Which r the good & not-so-gd brands? Tks..

nice box.. s'rene.. great work..

just had my gdl yesterday.. ok lar.. nothing special.. just that we really got alot of things... the cakes fron choz is really nice.. feedback from my relatives are pretty good..

Hi all, did u gals use ampoules for your PS? Did u gals provided the ampoules or they are provided by the MUA? My MUA say she will charge us for the ampoules. So trying to source it outside. Came across the following website (http://www.spreelust.com/362/viewspace-4428) claiming that their products come from France. Not sure how tru is it. Anyone of you had bought from this seller b4? Its selling at $1 per 3ml vial, so cheap but dunno how good is it?

Also what is the correct type of ampoules to use for the PS? Thanks.

Hi sleepygal

Just to share my experience, I tried using the ampoule which bought from my beautician whom i go for my facial on my ROM day and the fake lashes that I bought prior to my ROM day hoping to save $$$$. My ROM MUA isn't very happy with it and also the ampoule did not blend well with the foundation she uses hence my face look very cakey when the foundation is applied. It sorts of ruin her only chance to make extra bucks hence my make up that day was so so nia.
This time round, i paid my bridal MUA and everything turns out nice nice and I agree $$$ will make wonder. So I will pay MUA for ampoule for my AD in order not to affect MUA's mood so that my make up will look perfect.

Hi Cynthia, I've updated your details. And to all the gals, I think I've accepted your multiply invitation.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Digio Bridal</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>SCL</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Kuang (39 East)</TD><TD>Yang (Substance Film) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

meiling, actually I've got 3 kitties. My sis juz bought another one for me. A white colour one. Maybe I'll juz bring the small one, the more cheeky looking one.

You can still afford to wait for a flat, then you better wait. Trust me, now is still not a good time to buy. I hv to settle on the ID fast coz wanna start reno immediately after I get the keys in July. If everything goes smoothly, my house shd be ready in Nov (latest), which is before my AD. It's gonna be very busy esp when I may need to travel to Japan and shanghai for biz in Oct.

thanks LSnTYL..

my wedding is in mid sep, when is a good time to give the invitation? due to the fact that since aug is the chinese 7th month, so distributing the cards in mid july is ok right?

am i lazy or what. just decided with HTB that we will buy a brand new red metial post box, those used at landed property as ang bao box. Hahaha... who can recommend where to buy?

Thanks R&amp;J. Saw the message that you left on my multiply as well

Yay... great that your relatives enjoyed the cakes that you ordered. Choz is pretty good stuff...

I'll need to place orders for all my GDL stuff by next weekend. Busy busy busy...

Hi sleepygal,

I used the ampoule from the MUA, used it twice, she charged me 30 for the indoor PS and charged me 25 for the outdoor PS on the next.. both makeups was great.. not cakey and i think most impt is try to have a gd rs with the MUA.. when someone is in a gd mood, the thing she does will always turn out gd..

fanny>think depends on you bah. I'm prob going to give out my invites to myy friends and colleagues in mid-July but the relatives will only get theirs in Sept after the GDL.

fanny:
now i oredi telling my friends to mark in their calender :P invites is juz a formality. I think my the time my invites are ready is close to 7th month liao so would send as many out as possible before tat, relatives' invites will be together with the xi bing.

im also giving out the invites with the xi bing for my relatives, after the GDL. den frens and colleagues in mid july ba. since aug we cant do anything at all.

me filing my rom on 23rd june... so fast...

btw, how's everyone's prep for the big day?

im still left with the songs selection, printing of invites, buying of wedding bands, buying of GDL stuff, bedside lamp, bedsheets. seems like it's never ending....

hmm, actually, I donno wad else I need to do le except maybe file for ROM and wait for my fitting? Song selection is FH's task, invites printed, wedding bands purchased, GDL stuff parents taking care of, bedside lamp and bedsheets purchased.

Maybe can plan for my HM?

I had went for my PS in March and my previous MUA had applied ampoule. Basically for me,i didnt feel comfortable with it. It felt rather cakey with foundation over it. I did my trial makeup with my new BS today and he did nt used ampoule which he had suggested. The makeup looked very natural and good

wao so many choices, our organiser nelle must be thinking to chose which one we should go liao. haha

florabliss, i also looking forward to see ur kitty.

For my ROM, my MUA did not use any ampoule during the make-up. But my friends and relatives commented that my make-up was natural and good. I am now contemplating whether to use own or MUA provided ampoule, since the PS tends to take a longer time as compared to the ROM. Not sure of the MUA from SWC whether do they mind we use our own ampoules or not. Any idea? Haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi everyone, I just went with my mum and MIL to buy all the GDL stuff today. been out for a whole 12 hours, just reach home only... phew..

hmmm for those who have not got the stuff, i have a place to recommend.. it's in JURONG WEST (very near the Jurong Spring CC... one neighborhood shop that's been dealing in traditional wedding stuff for so amny many years..

the stuff not very cheap (but i realised also that wedding stuff are very ex no matter where we buy.. =p)

it's the shop in this newspaper article, check it out!!

the lady boss (leftside in the picture) very knowledgeable in the traditions of various customs... she spent 2 over hours explaining to us exactly what needs to be done, and wrote it all down.. what to put in each bowl or basin, also wrote and paste for us so we won't forget. hahaaa... i guess, we got everything we needed and also the knowledge on how to do it..

hope this helps... =) </font>

yl> u can plan how to make full use of ur leaves for your HM? plan destination etc..

I've planned mine to be in dec (destination not confirmed), mainly to clear leaves, bcos my company only allow a max of 9 days can b/f to yr 2009 unlike some companies that allow any remaining to 2009.. FH have ample days of leave (30+ to be exact)..

the remaining holidays:
National Day 9 August 2008
Hari Raya Puasa 1 October 2008
Deepavali 28 October 2008
Hari Raya Haji 8 December 2008
Christmas Day 25 December 2008
New Year 1 January 2009

Hee, thanks waxie. So I didn't overlook any other tasks? Worried last min than discover. now machiam like wait for the day like tat. :p

My HM trip confirm for last week of Sept le. We come back on the last day of Sept than next day is Hari Raya so can rest. But need to think how to spend our days in Taiwan. Still trying to decide where to bring FH - chingjing, wulai or somewhere else.

Soyabeans>how much are the stuff there? My mom bought a tea set for about 40 ringgit and FMIL bought another tea set for about 70 ringgit. The bedside lamps in JB cost from 30+ to 90+ ringgit

OMG, looks like kitty is more famous than me. Everyone recognize it rather than me. So sad...

I'm ok for all venue since they are all in town area. Coffee Club at Raffles Place even better coz I work in Tanjong Pagar.

wah jurong... a bit too far for me leh...

yeah i also agree that wedding stuff are all expensive one. haiz. heehee

ly, wow, ur tea set is cheap!! cost only abt S$20!! i saw one set at the idear collection, costs $40+ leh.
but i thinking of using my mum's tea set... can or not ar? she only used once for her wedding, and it's quite nice, so i tot can save a bit of money... can i use my mum's teaset?

there seems to have many preparations which are not done but dunno where to start
For me i still have to prepare for
- GDL
- xi bing
- invites
- BQ seating
- song list for live band
- angpows
- furniture for our room
- repaint the room
- HM planning
- wedding band
- AD cars arrangement
- duties of XDs and JMs

Have you all contacted your MUA on wat time to arrive your house for MU? Is it too early to let them know now? I sms-ed my MUA but she no reply. Perhaps will ask the BS to contact her again.

waxie:
Our HR received info tat Deepavali is brought forward to 27 Oct (Mon). So its gonna be a super long weekend.. yipee! If budget allows i hope we can travel from 20 oct onwards on a 10-day trip. Tat's juz my one-sided thinking lah, haben discuss with my fh yet :P

I agree w rommie, pay for the ampoule and the fake eyelashes..dun need to save the money that impt day..make ya MUA happy and you are at certain ya make up will def be better

thanks xinyi_reiko!

i finally got my heels at ck tang today!
happy!!! just went down 1 place &amp; got it. too lazy to shop ard somewhere. i worried that if i go another place then if come bk again, if the heels out of stock, i sure knock my head against the wall. so since like it, quickly buy it. dun wait anymore liao. my mum also managed to buy another dress at tangs. good. both of us so happy dun need to go so many places to find...phew....

are u girls getting veri gan jiong alreadi??? recently i've been so busy wif wed preps... feel more tired than excited... haha!

Just came back from a wedding dinner at Hotel Intercontinental. It was gorgeous! The ballroom deco was beautiful, and the service was excellent
blurz_ger, I'm sure you'll be satisfied when it's your turn- it really shows off the wedding couple wonderfully.

Cynthia, your wedding was last year, right? So it's your SIL getting married on 23 Dec?

S'rene,
Your angbao box is very very nice!! =)
Both my HTB &amp; I are so bz wif my foto montage that I asked my hotel to supply me angbao box.. keke.. =p

Hey Mary,
Welcome to this forum!! You are having the same wedding date as FSS.. Wana fill up the Jul Brides list?? ;)

hi all....

my AD went very very smoothly...and my hubby and i did the funniest thing...we wore our bridal glory to Singapore Pools outlet to buy 4D...wahaha....and i got so drunk at night cos my xiong dis didn't help me at all...sianz...

florabliss,
wah....so gd, ur kitty family is increasing by d no....sooner or later, it'll b more than 3 kitties liao :P
heheheh....yah i intend to wait oso cos d property price is still not so gd...perhaps will wait till oct n nxt apr but i must b mindful of d ceiling....can write in to ask for extension when we ht $8K ceiling rite?

i wld prefer orchard area cos im coming by NEL....more convenient for me as i wk in ulu hougang :P

cheryl,
dun worry....i wld prefer darker hair actually, i need to dye cos my hair colour is abit light...if possible, no need to colour if it's not gona make a lot of difference :P
d mkt rate for classic manicure shd b $20-$22 ba...mayb some even cheaper than $20 :P im not too sure abt d ampoule cos i havent use b4 so cant advise u on dat :P

hi earthsea

My SIL getting married on 30th Dec 08.
she need to do corsages..need advise from ladies here..how to DIY corsages? anyone got instructions to do? many thanks!

also, anyone got recommendation for make up below $100 for her ROM?

many many thanks...

I am back! Have a great time trying out the gowns for PS on Sat. At first still worried that I can't find suitable ones... In the end, all they recommended ones are nice... until I have problems selecting...

Anyway, I have uploaded the photos to my multiply: swee11. Photos not quite well taken cos I keep on moving around... Do let me know your comments ya... (^_^)

thanks florabliss for updating...
feel so "pai say" to be listed.. i not bride anymore hahaaa...

i realised quite a feew choose marina mandarine..my SIL also having her dinner there

gals,

ask you all hor. For the tea ceremony, which side to serve tea first????

my MIL said after picking me up, return to their house and pray. After praying, quickly go back to my mum's place and serve tea liao then go back to their house and serve them..... i was super confused by her.

i thought it's serve guy's side first?

oh no, Deepavali brought forward? Means I don't get my free rest day after I come back from Taiwan.

Spoiltbabe>I just spoke to my MUA last Fri. Once my gowns and schedule are confirmed, then I contact her re the looks I want and what time to meet her.

Crown>Think is serve tea at guy side first right. What I understand is groom pick up bride, go to groom side, do praying and serve tea. Then change into another outfit, either go to new home or go back to parents' home to serve tea. Maybe your PIL got different traditions? What dialect group are they?

woo, I work near Tanjong Pagar too, florabliss. Maybe can meet you for lunch one day. Curious to meet your famous kitty.

I'm fine with meeting anywhere as long as its central.

haha meiling,
Thanks to you now i have remember fiona very well only.. oops maybe next round i am the one making the mistakes!!

Fiona,
The shoduko is newly opened. Been there once only. Find the open cocept good lor...

Sotonglet,
U were saying get meiling to wear something flashy right.. how abt her CS n tiara.. She look pretty sure no prob!! hehe (joking only.. CS will do)

Lsyntyl,
Haha now tt u mentioned it , it a good idea at shoduko at least i can eat all i wan with backing u gers card!!!Haha prepara to see t he panada feast!!

ps: who can reach there early.. I no time to buy a rose .. haha can i use the one i used the day before a big bouquet from my ps???

Florabliss,
I am sure we can recognise u . The slim lady in black w a kitty!! Hmmm white kitty and is it still a baby?? must be very CUTE!!!! so excited ...

Hahah i vote for black cos i got black polo tee for everyday of the wk!!!