(2008) Brides of year 2008

providencia: we are old students, so old that we don't have our uniforms. They are brand new, so waiting for next D&D theme to wear.

I prefer my kua pictures more, as they are more cartoonie.

berry_egg, we plan to go Japan as we only had about a week. Might plan Europe later part of the year as August is Summer period also..

mentos> ya loh.. i'll try to take things one at a time... sigh..the owner found a new place liaoz.. just wanna extend for 2 more days free..
Sianz.. no more $2000.. sigh...

kire> you mean idear Collection?? we bought our fun plates there for PS.. hehe.. :P
There's a 10% storewide till 30th April leh...

green> yah.. i'm loaning corsages from BS as well..

dor> I work near there leh. Mmm.. maybe should drop by to see got nice bling bling shoes or not..
where u work ah?? i work at SPC.. :P
Yah.. eaten there like twice? hehehe...

Happiness> yah.. we were considering the electrical appliances there.. already placed deposit for the whole furniture set that we need..
Unless we are to forego that deposit.. but electrical appliance stuffs.. yah..
But met a pri sch fren that day.. he's working at best denki.. will be able to give extra 5% on top of sales price... he's selling TV..
Hehehe. but he said other dept also can help to get disc..

Anyone interested let me know loh..

IKEA is NONO! They have the worst quality of furniture ard.. its mostly chipboard... not plywood.. cant stand time..
Easily wear & tear de...

straw> thanks!!
didnt see u ard for some time liaoz..

Ah Net> thanks also.. so nice to be here to have encouraging words from you gals.. it really brighten up my day..

Nah.. their rates are high... reno loans are abt 5.25% p.a. GE is more than 10% p.a if u calculate it.. its horrible one.. i forgot the exact but rem seeing it at MRT adverts..

He wont want to do that la. Guys.. u know.. ego....

Hey Net.. you just told me not to call it off or give up just coz of $$ matters.. hehe...
cheer up yeah... i guess we are living in a generation where we have to fend for ourselves! sigh...

Yah.. when i said follow.. i meant both FH & me loh.. i tot thats the way.. :P

fortunemew> hahahha... he agreed easily? haha.. or mmm...ah... ehh.. think think then say okay??
Hehehe.. u wanna smaller ah??

miss my bird nest.. sigh.. maybe tmr k??
Tmr i'm going for my MTM EG fitting.. hehehe.. i'll be at MBR.. hahah.. 4pm onwards. keke. :P

Kire: can give me a missed call or sms?? lost ur number.. hp sent for servicing.. not back yet.. :P

Net,
Hmm try to forgive your mum.
As u are not giving her any monthly allowance now, she may think that you are drawing a fine line between your $ and her $. Also she may think that she has fed u for 20+ years liao, so it's time for u to be independent. Anyway you have $ aid from in-laws now.

Hope your GDL date can be finalised soon! I haven't thought abt GDL yet haha. For my case, it's my Bf giving me trouble and being incooperative. At times, I also find wedding such a chore and waste time event, feel like calling it off so that I can be lazy. My troublesome bf maybe the reason why I don't feel excited about wedding. ;)

anyone here used lil'art or T dragon? My hotel is lil'art but their attitude over the phone very bad. So i made my trip down to T -dragon. 200 pcs of normal insert is $100 with gold hot stamp. Anyone here have advice?

hi every1, guess every1 muz be sleeping nw while Im still reading up the threads i.e. put up during the day :P
Addy: Can feel yr stress while trying to handle weddin & reno issues at same time. I was stress last week when I was preparing the checklist for the things to be done prior AD. Trying hard to note dwn every big or small matters related to wedding.

cyc: I go search the namecards of the contractors, then I get bk to u..ok?

Mr Chiew: Yr website rocks man..impressive, quite detailed. My frd also hv her own blog 4 her big day..seems its pretty common nwdays. Good effort!! I dun tik me gt the energy 2 do my own blog.

Meiling+ Tinkybell: Yap Im holding my banquet at Hilltop. I was attracted by the grand ballroom when I attend a wedding with my HTB last yr. Food was nice & of certain standard, unlike sum hotels I attend b4. Sum more they can offer menus which both HTB & myself can afford..esp during this time when prices all go up..

Koyoyo: Guess the pockets of most BTBs here are getting tighter as days pass by..OMG!!

Sue: I enjoy reading the threads, beri interactive!! Why not we organise an outing 2 get 2 knw each other better? & also curious hw we look like huh..hws?

Lastly I added Meilinh & lex in facebk liao. Waiting for yr reply. Any1 else to add?
hmm..wondering hw come FB dun hv a page for all BTBs?
Good Nite..

Thanks for your encouragement. Dun feel so alone now!BTW add me to the list.

Addy
AD: 25 Oct 08
AD Venue: Seletar Country Club
BS: Dawn Bridal in JB
AD PG: Derrick Ong
AD VG: Personal friend

Thanks Cheryl...

So far my FH is taking care of reno while i try to plan the wedding. Am desperately trying to LOOSE WEIGHT so i can fit into the gowns for my PS on 28 May...am going to Desaru for PS...so hope to make full use of it! Do you girlies face that kind of stress trying to loose weight... YET I CAN'T STOP EATING! When i see carbo i jus want to gobble it down!

BTW have you all thought of emerald green color evening gown? Not too sure if you all watch the show the Atonement. What Keira Knightley wore on the film. That dress is totally to die for!! Will have that concept in mind when i go for fitting in May...

Have you girlies come up with the day's agenda and also the final invitees? Oh and also the theme for the banquet? I have been researching...here is a url which i thought worth a look if you girls are lost for themes..

http://www.wedthemes.com

We should open an Oct 08 group?? Oh add me in facebook too! [email protected] let us all get to know each other more and share ideas!!!

Niteeeee

tinkybell,
dun worry, chk wif ur BS again....yest i sent my fh to bug my BS by calling them to make an appt, to my surprise, they actually helped me to bk d short gown alrdy....waiting for d rest of d evening gowns to b back :P so most prob will b going down again on nxt mon or tue to try on d selected gowns :P

cheryl,
dun worry, d choice of d venue is a nice choice except for d distance but luckily i got free transport...overall we enjoyed d banquet

Addy,
i'll update ur details for u in d table as well
me too...i'll b going for my 1st fit on 18 may, kinda stressed cos i cant seem to lose weight wif so many treats frm colleagues n makan sessions recently....wah, u lucky gal, can go to desaru for PS, d pics sure will turn out nice de
i'll b trying a light green EG as well...
heheheh...thanks for sharing! actually for me, d themes depend on my hotel as well....d choices will b rather limited unless i pay more $ which i dun feel it's worth :P for d day's program, i'll have to wait till i got d timing frm my master 1st...earliest will b ready in jul :P abt d final invitees, i alrdy have a list but attendance is always subjected to change until d v last min :P

here's d updated table again...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette </TD><TD>Reflection Sg </TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS) + </TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>M&amp;M Wedding Club</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>01-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke </TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG </TD><TD>White Weddings </TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Flora, i thot u and htb have been together since sec 1, ha ha. Think u mentioned sch gathering - 8 yrs is definitely not short. Me and HTB 6 yrs.

praisey, can keep the uniforms in a time capsule, next time can show ur grandchildren. the kua photos are equally cute, not like the usual traditional kind. my htb die die won't pose for photos, sigh.

MeiLing, how abt dressing up as characters from the ur first date movie? hee

providencia, the sch gathering was organised by me in Y2000. Purpose of the gathering was to know more guys?! hahaha....

Wat if meiling's first date movie is "Flint Stones"? hehehe....

Thanks, jules!

Hi elle &amp; thiathia, I am also taking my PS in June. But I chosen 27 (Fri) for outdoor and 28 (sat) June for indoor. I am also afraid of the crowd hence I choose these dates which is after the school holiday.

providencia,
heheheh....i think we watch devil in prada or some animated movies....cant remember le, must go n ask my fh, he's better wif such details :P

msclaire,
i think it'll b cool to go bala n have some fun in ur short gown, mayb some pics taken outside wif ur grp of frens n oso some pics taken over a few drinks, it's q cool...i was thinking of going to clarke quay, hehehe...we went to MOS n his dancing moves machiam like a kangaroo boxing....i immediately commented dat he kena influenced in aussie cos he stayed there for many yrs :P

florabliss,
luckily my 1st movie is not flintstone but it'll b cool....hahaha, my fh's size does look like fred but my size....errrr....far frm it :P

Ah net, i on course, so will reach orchard ard 6pm..u wan to go? if not i m goin on wkend le..

but since rach say got 10% storewide and u say got hello kitty lamp..I SHALL GO DOWN TODAY!!!

np, anytime u all can drop by, jus come n collect...as long i m at home oso :P
u noe wat i lost my IC AT THE BIRDNEST SHOP!! YEST THEN REALISE..
i tink later must call tat hock hua see got my IC or not..sigh

ok, last reminder.

Event: 2nd coffee session of 'weddings in Jun-Dec 2008' girls
Date: Friday 25 April 2008
Time: 7pm
Venue: Starbucks @Suntec, right at the end after Adidas, Nike bird store (NOT the one opp. balaclava)
[only nubra/other lingerie-buying girls meet outside la senza at 6.30pm (denote with *)]

Who's attending so far?
1)fionachua
2)florabliss
3)Jac
4)^MeiLinG5^ *
5)mich
6)nelle *
7)providencia
8)shybride *
9)praisey
10)koyoyo *
11)qinying

ah net, i tink i not goin to far east today le..might go gym at novena..
wat time u reach yis?

btw, i dun like e birdnest cos i tink it got a smell..
but e smell is correct la..all geniune birdnest got such a smell one..
i jus not used to it...
i tink 2nd level one ..more watery one taste beta.. :P

kirei>oh no, hope you can get back your IC.
so sorry you help us buy the bird's nest then end up losing your IC. For me, I never eat concentrated bird's nest before so find it ok. Nothing to compare it to mah.

BTW, where is this shop at far east? I heard about it but the last time I went there with FH, couldn't find it at all...

Net>Hugs. What to do. No matter what, she is still your mom. Try to forgive her la. But feel free to rant here at least the rest of us can help listen and sympathise.

Rach>I'm sure things will somehow work out. Stay positive.

I used T dragon, at least was quite worried cos heard their price quite high, but I asked my friend, they said quite alrite, so I used them, also I lazy to go search. I got a supplier given from someone from the forum but it's at ubi too far for us as we lived in west area. if anyone need I can give the supplier and number to u.

hahha...drama series?? =)
we were together for 9 yrs...we have been trying to recall where we went for our first date.no avail till now...envy u all still can remember what u all did and where u went.

jac, my sec sch oso changed already. they renovated not long after we left. luckily they only renovate n upgrade, nt demolish. so nt too bad lah..

now, itchy me thinking of getting another dress for guests send-off.

cheryl, tks in advance for the reno contractor. btw, do try to sleep early yah.. don't wanna have dark eye circles..u too Addy! i know its tough, esp for nocturnal creatures like me! haha..

Mrs Kel, i'll add you in a while on multiply. tks ;p

me aching all over now.. the class instructors are mad..

gals, tmr i might not be able to reach suntec by 6.30pm. the la senza gals go in and shop first ok? I will be there b4 7pm to flash my member card. just to let you know the vouchers i have -

1) free cotton panty with purchase of 5
2) $5 off any bra purchased at regular price
3)$5 off seamfree bra with any purchase of $50 or more
4)$5 off cotton bra with any purchase of $50 or more
5)Extra 10% off when you purchase 3 bras

you gals can decide among yourselves who wanna use which voucher ok? the member card is 10% off

luvz17, it's only 5 weeks to my AD and i am STILL thinking of having another dress!!! can't decide leh.. if do, i wanna do cheongsum.. but worried look like waitress .. :/ Any of you have CS? i think meiling sure has :P how to solve the 'look like waitress' problem? is 5 weeks enuf to make a CS??

shybride,
i've got CS....hmm, y dun u go for d full-lace one or a modern cut, will make u look less like a waitress :P i got 3 pc full lace n 1 pc wif beads n embroidery....will collect d CS nxt week n take a pic to show u :P

Shy, got time ah. but need to do asap. Just tell them urgent urgent, and they will prioritize. Y not go to M&amp;M and see can take any ready made and tailor down. Get those lacey types like Mei. Confirm no waitress look.

Luvz, try to get from your BS ah. Can try to neg. for 1 more. I think can try.

Mei, prada ah... get a biz suit and bright red heels.. LOL..

msclaire, yeah yeah.. can get those funky and dramatic show piece type of short gown and do the foto shoot at bala. You have a good figure, sure look good 1.

shy, sorry again.. i cannot find the thread about the hotel stay in taipei. Now still sourcing for 1. T.T

Anyway tried my gowns yesterday. My EG solved. Now is my WG. I sorta okie with the few i shortlisted, but not tat excited some how. HOW??? should i do mtm or wait?

mei, how do i change the access for postings on multiply? paiseh, fiddled with it for a while but still can't figure out... Tks!

kire> oh. and they didnt bother to call u back? Hmmm... they should have ur no. since u signed up for member rite?? hope you can find it!

kire.. wanna check with u.... the one u bought for us is big bottle or small bottle??
Saw another brand at my market here...
130g = $39.80 after disc if buy 2 bottles together..
270g = $60+ or $70+.. cant rem...

Its "BEE BRAND"... guess its those no brand one.. hahah..

YL> its not at the Ice Lemon Tee side... its at the other side of far east... u go look at directory for gifts and stuffs.. "iDear Collection".. should be able to find... 3rd or 4th level.. cant rem.. need to turn here turn there to find one... i cant rem exact directions.. but its at the other end of far east.. not the main entrance side..

okie.. found the name card...

iDear Collection.
#04-32
www.idearcollection.com

but the website got nothing one..
this is the same shop in JB City Square.. where i took pics of the GDL stuffs...
City Square one sell more stuffs. heheh...
But dun rem got Hello Kitty stuffs or not..

ok, shybride. Thanks. ;p

Since the dinner banquet is held in a chinese restaurant, we were thinking of choosing old shanghainese jazz songs/music but it seems so corny &amp; cheezy....hahaha...so we might select only spanish songs cos we find them so romantic (yeah, yeah, as if we understand what they singing........hahahaha >.<)

I only picked up the blank cards from T Dragon. But Praisey they quoted me the same rate for insert as well. Hee I like my cards! It opens from the centre and has the words "å«" &amp; "娶".

I'm into Japan but probably go there another time. I'm going to US for honeymoon... I'm not really a European fan.

anyway i will go c c look look ..cos i m goin HK oso..so mayb can grab some stuff from HK too..
i noe i need to buy more hello kitty angbaos back!!! lolz

what thing 150G???
Maybe there's 2 shops?? But unit number got 150G one meh??

Hahha...when u going to HK?? Maybe can help to get something thats relevant back... mmm.. i dunno what also....

sob sob...
I still havent choose my WG and EG, and dunno whether have enough time to mtm my EG or not. Marg bride will be fully booked till May, which means I can only select my gowns then... which means not much choices left liao. That's the price to pay for being too relaxed. =( feel so frustrated... somemore my boyfriend is not around. Wanna arrange fitting date also hv to wait for him to take leave, which is so difficult. arghh.....

Thanks for adding me Meiling.

Marina mandarin should be quite ok. My bro getting married there next month. Hmm...will ask him what theme he choosing. Should have a few selections...

CYC- u also doing your reno? How many quotes you gotten? Currently i am also in the midst of getting quotes. So far saw 1 ID and 2 contractors... waiting for quotes. Where is your love nest? mine is a resale at Admiralty.

Anyone else here doing reno and wedding same time?

i think i have multiply but can't remember my log in..shall go fig...then i can see all the lovely piccies too.

Addy I'm doing reno too. will be staying with MIL so want to do some minor reno to the place. its at bukit batok. haven't gotten any quotes yet.. plan to get one from an uncle's friend and also cheryl's contact, when she passes me.

plan to go buy paint either this week or next, and try to paint the study room to see if we can manage. lex did hers really well.. must ask her for tips..

<font color="aa00aa">wOw so much happening here...

Dor >> my GDL is the sep 1st leh... think it's same day as yours in that case... but haben plan... just know that need to prepare 2 bottles of hard liquor wahahaaa.. there's a link on my multiply for the stuff to prepare for GDL... check check... I think printing of invites is before that, probably need to do by july if wanna avoid 7th month... hmmm

so, we should arrange one day go make corsages together somewhere hahaaa... and before that, go shop for the materials (plaza Sing Spotlight?? find stuff at spotlight a little ex though...)

the bird nest is working wahahahaaa!!! i feel my skin slightly smooooother liao lol (or i xin li zuo yong) lol</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh yah... fortunemew >> i din bargain for it leh... they gave me a poster size thingy on canvas, which i can choose whether to print my wedding photo from the PS on it, or can print the cartoon characters... depending on how the cartoon looks in the end, then i decide what i wanna print... that thing comes with a frame...</font>

I haven't been eating my bird's nest.
Cos sick and on medication and thought better not to mix...

Actually, was thinking Kirei is right about the corsages. At $5.90 per corsage, its almost the same price, if not cheaper, to just buy the corsage. Cos a packet of fabric flowers already cos $3-4+ at Golden Dragon and Spotlight. Still need to add in ribbons + time. But of cos make ourselves is the xin yi lor...

Hi ladies, missed a no. of your mails as i was busy with my hse. Handing over soon

Hee, it sounds gd to hav jiemeis marching in so as not to get too nervous. But then i think my jiemeis they all oso dun wan.

kirei>hee, to me, the jiemeis are spending their time and energy helping me out of friendship and goodwill so its just a small present to thank them. Although I also donno what I did to the last 2 corsages I got from being jiemeis last year. :P