hahaha...my SIL is very small size, think only 40+ kg.. Her dress is made by a hongkong designer. Cloth and design by the designer. If you considering her deisgn, thn gotta source own tailor. sorry, not much help here..
And that background..no, it's not at studio. it is at her house, but with decor. they spent alot on decor..house and hotels..fairy tale wedding.
i bought a total of 3 pairs.. 1 pump ($13, bought at americaya counter in BHG tampines, sale item, left 1 size, 1 colour but new pair), 1 strappy ($10, bought from URS temp sale shop in northpoint), 1 silver covered flats ($44.90, bought earlier in the shoe shop in the arcade,to match with Kua).. damaged: $67.90
hi mrs kel,
i kan cheong abt the PS coming up.... *sweats*.... hahhaa.... i wanna go greece too.... but not as honeymoon.... honeymoon, hubby wanna go Japan..... hahaha.....
hi meiling,
pls control urself on $, not food.... hahaha....
Ah net, the shoes are less than $100...but sorry cant remember the actual price range.
i have post the photos of my shoes from anna nicci at http://fortunemew.multiply.com/photos/album/4#1
last nite take photos...so that you can see how it is like.
go take a look.
for me, i like straps and i find the shoes pretty nice to use for my wedding. ya it got the "bling bling" on top.
hey girls, i am going to ask a silly question here. should the no of jie meis also be even numbers? i already have 6 jie meis...thought of adding more close friends in as jie meis....but i also worry adding more girls in will end too big a crowd.....i have no time to keep them accompany too or talk to them a lot on my wedding day. normally i also scare they will feel left out or wat....ah ya i think too much right..
I cannot tarhan parsley and celery now. Didn't like them orginally.... now worst. Before preggie, can bother to fish them out. Now I cannot even stand the little bit of remaining taste after fishing out. So if got parsley or celery in my food, I will not touch at all.
yah i also tot very fast.. in the end i spent 3 hours on 60+ cards.. have to glue the inserts onto the cards.. then tie ribbon outside the card..
kittyng, not yet get album, my PG says mid May. we only get to choose the photos but he will decide on the layout. we didn't even get to see the draft layout But never mind lah, 1 less thing for us to worry about, let the expert worry about it haha.
xinyi hasn't sent out invites? how abt the rest of the ladies? i gave out to my colleagues this morning and mailed out the rest for my frens. Weekend gotta settle my fiance's... darn.. another round..
I have not send out my invites yet.. I actually still left around 20+ cards yet to glue. Today going to pass the the invites to my 1st group of friends. My AD on the 12th, so still quite early to send out the invites. But this weekend, I will start writing the cards. Should be able to start giving out next week.
Rach: Thanks. guess i'll stick with the AP also. ya, i meant those chinatown kind =p
Talking abt shoes. How do u all match the Kua ? Silver heels or red coverups? I have a pair of strappy silver bling from Aldo and a pair of gold strappy from Vincci. Dunno if need to get another pair for kua
Fortunemew: I think the number doesn't matters la. Plus u wont be free to accompany them even if u have only 2. They are there to help u not there for u to entertain so dun worry too much.
fortunemew> wah.. u bought 2 of the same design? different color only.. beige and silver... Mmm.. the one i saw also in my multiply...
rayrachel
but its $79.90 i think.
Usually la.. depends on u.. nowadays some people dun bother.. but most of the times it is...
They are there to help u.. not for u to talk to them... aiyo..they shouldnt expect u to talk to them or accompany them.. haha..
They should talk among themselves. haha..
Cos i combine different groups of friends together, like 2 groups of close friends (2 each), 1 is my close friend....the last one is my colleague....for some reasons i never understand... there are already incidents that they buan siong each other before. One of them even complain that i neglect her as my other close friends like to stick to me (but tat was donkey yrs back...during a outing). before my wedding, i will give a reminder to them lor....pls dun end up buan siong with one another...happy occassion mah.
Guess wat gals, next sat Im going to hav a Parents meetup sessions (eerr sound like schooling days when teachers wanna see parents )
Guess the parents from both side gonna to discuss issues like Guo Da Li, Ann Chuan, etc..My in-laws coming to my hse!! Wow beri the stressed, hv 2 make sure hse clean if nt k nt score points liao..hahah
As for honeymoon, we wait for NATAS fair. Hmm nt much budget left..but he wants to go Japan too. Wow sound exp man..but nvm lor hes the boss
I have not sent out my invites either cos had to reprint them cos my dad was unhappy over one of the words (He waited until I have sent for printing before making a big hoo-ha)
Anyway, will only get the inserts next week so hopefully will be able to mail them out by the week of May 5th
cheryl
best of luck with the meet the parents session
Im sure it'll all go ok la...
meiling
don't worry you're not the one pyscho one spending $$, had a friend come visit Singapore yesterday - was a long day of shopping and eating. Bought myself a new pair of Gucci sunnies then went for Seafood Harvest buffet dinner at Shangri-La The Line - with free flow drinks; wines, beers and juices.. I drank so much and made like 8 rounds to the buffet.. almost exploded after that. Then this morning go McDs eat the McGriddles that Sue has been harping on about somemore.. Siao....
PolarW
I've seen some girls' honeymoon pics to Greece - it look so beautiful.. all white clouds and endless blue skies... LoL... looks like have to take extended holiday man!
Addy
is there a timeframe for Alaskan cruises? Cuz I rem someone telling me it also depends on when the glaciers will melt...
lex,
hehehe, glad to find a shopping spree companion, at least it wont make me feel so bad....arruuuggghhh, im still thinking abt dat pair of bling bling shoes...sickening, dat's sth really abd abt me
oh...is d buffet at shang gd? it sounds really yummy to me, i shall go n try dat nxt time...opps, after all d eating i gotta lose weight le cos at least u got thai boxing n stuff to keep urself slim
tinky posted her shoe pics on multiply le, really nice
fortune> i dun think jiemeis have to be even number.. i think jiemeis are there to help you on the AD... since the incident happen donkey yrs back, it shldnt let it bother u.. close friends wont make trouble for you on the big day..
that's a really nice CS.
wish i could wear something like taht!!!
if i can get my waist line down to 28 or 27 (HAHAHA), then i'll surely try!! (and pay lotsa $$ for a nice CS)
you gals enjoy your meeting today...
i'll make it for the next ome ah...
heeh..
i still havent started studying....been watchingtvb serials online .oops.
die already, exams in less than a week and 2 modules.
basket.
btw,
any recommendations on laptop brands?
my antique dell has perished, and am looking for a laptop with discrete graphics card (for gaming) yet portable enough (prob 14inch max) for carrying to school/work (gaming in the lab is more fun too)
Thanks for all the suggestions. Its all very nice. I think i would do a photo montage of him and have a cake and ask the guests to sing birthday song for him. Dun think i would be singing any song for him coz dun wan the guests to puke while eating and glasses to shatter...haha
Have so many things to do and so little time...haha
I actually used T-dragon service for my ROM cards. Their service is gd and the ladies there are nice. They even throw in some freebies for me as i have to go down another day to collect my cards as they forget to print some stuffs when i went to collect the 1st time. They have sooo many cute stuffs there and i love their personalised magnets as favour..hehe
ya rach, i very kiasu.... i bought two quite-similiar designs that time....but one shoe is higher than the other n it have one extra strap as compared....actually the sliver shoe look more nicer on my leg...but i m not sure of the comfort level...
last yr, i thought maybe the sliver shoe can match my evening gown....n the white one match my white gown.
now tat my evening gown is Red color....not sure how the sliver shoes can match my red gown...
Hi girls, talking abt honeymoon, i am also waiting for the NATAS fair... really really low on budget, hope to get some gd deals, otherwise then might really abolish all intention le...
Meiling, u buying shoes again?? i tot of getting another pair aft confirming my AD EG, but all subject to final confirmation...
and next on losing weight.... i was eating alot since last sat, and now i am 2kg more... die le.... and jus last nite, went dinner w my colleagues n finish a bowl of rice, i wonder how i gonna loss wt if i continue eating like this...
tinkybell,
yah i feel like buying again...told my fh dat i ordered liao, but duno shd i wait for d stock to arrive or shd i custom make...cos no guarantee dat d stock will come...custom made ones will need to wait at least 2 mths
aiyo, im in d same situation as u...i've been eating like siao...since last sat....i wonder how im gona shed all d fats now....wait my CS really make me look like bazhang now
hhmnmm...... i guess only u can decide what u really want, whether to get OTR or MTM. but most importantly of all, determine if u really need the shoes, if dun need then dun buy n spend ur $$ on other things...
dor> its really up to u... but if strictly speaking, in traditional customs, its better to be even.. coz åŒåŒå¯¹å¯¹ ma...
then its supposed to be better for ur marriage if its all single.. but seems like nowadays people dun really bother..
But i prefered to have singles for all my sisters... all 12 of them.. just that one of them just told me decided to ROM in August.. so..
I guess she would be considered 'married' but since not yet AD.. then éšä¾¿ loh.. hehe..
fortunemew> dun worry.. silver definitely can go with red EG.. i used to wear silver shoes with red evening gowns for dinners..
Hi qunqun... Hee... What a coincidence! I like that card very much. My fiance a bit clueless abt it cos he can't read Chinese, but then I was so into the card that I guess the excitement rubbed off on him. He volunteered to attach the inserts to the cards once they're done. Hahaha...
tinkybell,
hmmm...it's a want not a need but im still gona go n have a look....but most prob shd b getting it ba...anyway can use d taka voucher to pay
cyc,
all u need to do is to go to my site > photos > click on ur CS pic folder > scroll to d end of d pics den u see edit > click edit > click access (i think u might have chosen individual access in d past) > if u wish to add, juz click d nicks by scrolling to insert on d dropdown list or if not, simply change to public access so all d ppl in ur multiply can see
Havent been following, so much to catch up. And Mei, you hv got yrself more CS and now you want more shoes... i crown you our shopping queen. i love the spinning salad at lawrys too, but i find the meat abit too much for me though.
There's alot of inhouse fair by travel agents nowadays, maybe you girls can considering checking out. TInky, i nv been to a natas fair but heard that queues are normally very long and you hardly hv time to do comparison
I will going F&E for my honeymoon after doing some comparison.
melody,
hi hi, wah....u MIA for a long time le, glad to see u back
where have u been n wat have u been busy wif? any new updates on ur wedding progress?
hehehe....i only ate d chicken cos i dun take beef but d salad wif d pepper is really gd, tasted fresh too
went out with my girlfriend to orchard this morn before gg for my tuition.
saw a lot of nice dresses at warehouse. so tempting!.. they're really very nice. OMG. maybe bring FH there. he say ok then can buy. if not he'll be nagging again. say i spend n he saves...
addy,
i'm not wearing a kua at all. tried on one. don't look good in it at all.
athens n alaskan cruise sounds nice. i don't know about them until u told me. haven't done my homework on honeymoon yet. but must be interesting.
ploarwhite,
relax. why you kan cheong? just enjoy yourself, be yourself, be a pretty pretty bride! have fun!
My dad was unhappy cos my boyfriend's family took out the "jun" ("Mister") after my boyfriend's name... my boyfriend's family took out the word cos they think it was old fashioned to still address "Mister" but my dad insist he wants it in to show respect to the groom...so no choice have to reprint
Tks mei & lex..
Aiya..I showed my buddy the pair of sandles which I fancy for my EG. but kenna rejected by her coz the heels nt high enulf. She suggests to have higher heels so that I look more glam & upright. She will go shopping with me after her trip to US.
Im always bad at choosing shoes..SOS gals where to find nice AD footwear??!!
i realised i'm falling behind schedule.... arghhh... so many nitty gritty things yet to be done.... i'll be going down to t-dragon tomorrrow. must really get it done this time... hv been procrastinating.... sigh...
cheryl,
i bought both my heels from ALDO.
but guess many of the BTBs here bought theirs from loe n behold, leaping lizards n paradox. =)
guess you need to shop ard n see.