(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi qunqun, I've added you.

Hi praisey, yea... we're getting closer and closer to our big days. Can just hope that all planning and execution of plans will be smooth-flowing. I'll be seeing the initial album layout this weekend. It's another few hours to be spent in the BS

waxie, wher did you customise your table and wardrobe? how much was it? we will be staying in condo hence wardrobe is there, we need to customise drawers to put clothes

I got mine from Love and Co (Vivo City). They are specialised in wedding bands and have a wide variety of design. Price are pretty reasonable too. Staff are really helpful.. I like the fact that the rings are custom made overseas for you when you purchase. Not taken directly from warehouse or etc. It will take abt 3 mths for the rings to arrive.

I tried the bands at other jewellery outlets. But their rings somehow feel hollow. Very light.. Not sure if u know what i mean.. So eventually we went back to Love and Co to get our wedding bands.

Take a look and hope u can find your ideal wedding band... Happy Shopping !!

Oops.. wat i meant was Yew Kwang or Daylight

Not engaging 2 photographers lah :P

mei, my PS is even later. 19 June. almost had to postpone to July cos FH v busy at work.

ok, can start praying for great weather in June, esp on the days we are having our PS!

Rach,
I also poor, can't bear to spend on sk2, bird nests etc. LOL

Kire,
u are very rich leh can afford so many products! I think your investments total to 10K, hope they work for u.

Soyabeans,
No lah, still got 5mths to go
U all can do it one.

Me still very slack, not motivated enough to buck up on appearance, maybe I shld go attend see see bridal fairs.

A friend even thought I was unsure to marry my bf and asked me to reconsider the whole marriage because I don't look excited about it LOL

Meiling, thanks for the reassurance... really hope to confirm my EG soon...

as for bags, i was shopping for coach last afternoon, but to no avail. i tot i want a big bag initially but subsequently feel that the medium ones are better...... shall eye more......

Koyoyo, u eat alot meh??? Meiling u too ah?? i also ley, eat alot... jus had a big big plate of nasi lemak this afternoon.....

Hi Kittyng,

You are at hyatt too right? who is your coordinator?

I called Hyatt up to arrange food tasting this week and the girl told me i need to give them 3 weeks advance notice. They did not tell me that such a long lead time is required when I called them last month to ask

I also requested for my coordinator to let us sample the wine for our food tasting as my dad is quite particular about the wine but she refused.

Hi ladies!

I'm already counting down the days to my wedding. Less than 2 months away! It's going to be so soon! Kittyng and xinyi, enjoy your food tasting!

Hi thias, which shop did you go to in Chinatown? I saw a nice little simple red pouch on the bliss collection website. The shop is also at chinatown.

Hi Unicorn_pmy, i've added you!

Hi xinyi,
Yup yup, my food tasting was done 3 weeks back.
Will be meeting up with the hotel coordinator again in May to finalise the menu and wedding themes etc.

crown, my wardrobe not done up yet wor.. not sure abt how much.. FH got carpenter contact from his colls.. my bedframe itself is a storage compartment already..i'm flipping thru ikea catalogue for ideas..

green> me also slack.. they so enthu in birdnest.. i think i shld get some too.. jus put 1 bottle in the fridge.. wahaha

Kire,
8K also no use if I no $$ to spend on myself hehe. Till now, we still dun have $$ to buy resales, must camp under BKE bridge in Sept!

Me n FH are the only people in families giving allowances to our parents, so we need to give $1200 or more to them. Family kicked me out, so I rent a room now which costs $400.

I think you manage your finance well
, can manage to afford so many packages and products, Each package alone costs few Ks.

Rach,
I agree that Ah Net's complexion is very radiant & nice!

Waixer,
Haha maybe we'll only feel kancheong in August. Is your FH more kancheong than u now?

I'm one who likes to keep things away from sight. I'm hiding my rubbish under my bedframe now. It's a good idea to store things at the extra space in your bedframe.

green> same same.. i can stack huge piles of newspapers/magazines under my bed.. haha.. my FH relax kind.. me like kancheong spider..

Ya correct that sherry she will be one of my jiemei , also stay in yishun . U are her Sec classmate ?

waaa u are stay until 11 I should have pop by

kire, im ONZ for the birds nest... u go ranky and den let us know which is the best deal!!!

haha green... you hopeless liao lah...
kidding k... so i guess u and bf back to happily in love right?

waxie, you same as me... staying wif FH and his parents... btw, you got do any renov for the room? since we all planning to move out after a few yrs, waiting for our flat...
so far, so good news yet...

btw, for birds nest, best to buy those 'gao-gao' ones, dun buy those watery watery kind de...

i've finished my birds nest liao, going to buy tmr or thurs. btw, last nite,my bf's mum cook birds nest... a big bowl!
shiok!!! haha

kire, i want to buy fancl tense up leh... but i scare leh...dunno who tell me dat drink after 2 mths, got heaty and got breakout!!!

anyway, been going for facials, putting SKII eye mask and facial masks religiously, and eating birds nest...and trying to lose weight
... somehow, i cant seem to lose any weight... HELP

Thanks ade
It's really getting exciting as we move closer to may.

Hi unicorn, my coordinator is mandy. I was reminded to confirm a date for my food tasting within a period of 2 weeks. I think this week the hotel is quite fully packed with food tasting. Hmmm, who is your coordinator? When's your AD as i can't seem to find it in our list.

green, i wan sue u for copyright liao... haha... say camp under BKE!! haha... for me, need to sleep under SLE liao...

wah piang, green, my skin is NOT radiant and nice lor!!

ahnet> our room need plastering+repainting(might be doing some design on the wall).. then get carpenter to custom-make cupboard+table.. that's all lor.. room renovation shld be fast la.. currently all his furnitures are movable stuffs.. junks 80% clear..

woah.. big bowl of birdnest.. mine is only 70g nia..
hard to lose weight for me also.. i breathe air also will fat~

ahnet is me kana breakout at forehead , have lot of little little pimple(like whitehead) maybe my body cant take too heaty . u can try one btl as me one btl feel the heat already have to drink plenty of water .

Me also go facial , mask , and gym , but gym for abt one year only lost 1kg hahaha . I try not to put any makeup so not clog pores

<font color="aa00aa">haha ah net all say you no need to lose weight and ur skin so good leh... YOU MUST BE A PRETTY BABE!!! hahaaa... aiyoh, it'll never be enough...!! most important is must aim to look healthy and radiant can liao!! hahaaa not too much stressssss please... =)

Waxie u so funny.. AIR... lol</font>

i not rich..jus tat i dun have saving..
so is not gd la..
i spend watever i earn :p

ya sherry stay in yis..owas saw her in yis one..

ahnet, ur skin v gd liao...
but if u wan birdnest i tink shld b ok oso..cos birdnest itself is v gd for lungs oso..

anyway i tink if 5 of us sharing, i tink one get 2 bottles...shld b ard $90-$100

i need to check if hockhua can give me 10 bottles n 3 bottles free..or even more..
keke

ah net..if u have fren goin jap, u can get them to buy for u..
fancl for 1 box sell there only for $26..SG sell $60 lo!

oh waxie, tat day u didnt c my bed hor..
under my bed is storage oso..
i did a platform bed..

>< sounds like I've been lazy. haven't been exercising and keep putting on using my masks. Must try to gambatte.

Kirei>thanks for doing the recee for the birds nest.

ah net if u need i can help u ask my frenz she sell me 40 dollars( waa japan only $26 so she earn 24) as her bf often go japan . ( iknow her thought flowerpod . trusted one as I buy from her for 2-3month supply until I have breakout I stop . she ever sell collAgen powder (meIJI) feel like take fancel back as I still left 5 btl .

is Lo hong ka bird nest good?? I like bird nest but scare will drink very fast heehee

Hi Brides-to-be,

Has anyone of you completed your PS and selected your photos? Wonder how much one album would eventually amount to as the photos &amp; layout can be quite costly.

Hi deez and Cyn,
(or anyone having AD at Raffles Hotel)

How were your negotiations with Raffles Hotel? Where they tough on throwing in extra stuff? Or were they quite generous and accommodating?

Kire,
U r very resourceful n always get good deals when buying things. U already helping yourself n FH save a lot hehe.

I got apply for ballot this mth. Bf's payslip dun show allowance, so dun hit 8k ceiliing. C if I'll strike 4D this time, else move to BKE.

hihi... been a long time since i have come in..! For wedding band, maybe can try goldheart? I got mine from gold heart.plain n simple. so it'll somehow look better when u wear it with yr engagement ring...

btw, how do i change my previous name in the list of bride? previous name was under pf kwok.... btw, i'm getting my wg from margaret brides..

is there anyone in here who is interested to do photoshoot in paris? i know tht amos leong from reflections should be doing a photoshoot there in ard july this year.. anyone interested, can call him..

hi keer, ya.. i got william chua as photographer.. hehe, last time my user name is pf kwok..
can anyone help me to change my name in the list please?

i got him coz he is the only one tht my hubby n i can agree on. n who is available on those 2 days of my wedding. so no choice. pay more.. but he was very good, he did not charge me for split day. actually i wanted amos leong, but by the time i wanted to confirm him, he had already taken another job...but i like william's pics alot!

Btw, Keer.. better get yr AD photographer soon. Else, the better ones will have been booked. N moreover, yr AD is on a saturday. Prolly can check out Daniel Beh? Or else can check out the WPJA webby? Their approx rates are put up there.

For me, I am comfy with William's rates coz I'm not doing prewedding. For me the impt thing is the actual day,so a good photographer is impt...

Think there's this guy called Alwin Lim.. also heard tht he's pretty good.

Anyone around here thinking of getting dresses for sisters? Haiz.. this is my next headache.. coz got budget mah. saw this online shop which sells dresses below sgd30, quite tempted to get a few designs of similar color.. n i have at least 5 sisters.. so must budget..

anyone has suggestions?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ermmm</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>