(2008) Brides of year 2008

princess_sue

haha mei, dun talk about it man.. it was a rain check for my bday celebration :p tell you more later.

for my bs if i wan casual outfit, they will give it to us too ( if i recalled correctly) but the problem is that when you choose photos... lor... coz the more you choose then you prob have to pay .

<font color="aa00aa">hahaa talking about bird's nest, after seeing Jirei's bottle, i MANAGE TO CONVINCE HUBBY TO BUY!!! wahahaaa but hor, we both take it together lor. went to Hock Hua to buy. bought the most expensive version!!!</font>

ermmm

hi karen, I have a problem finding shoes... cos I have size 4 feet.. most likely will go visit leaping lizards soon and take a look..

rjwedding

hi qunqun: noted! thanks!!

hi all: seems like most of u are doing ur ROM &amp; AD together.. that's good too.. save everything on one day.. my ROM was last year Mar.. Actually filling for ROM is not ma fan just click click click and pay online, only that u need to take time-off or half day to go ROM few days before ur actual ROM date to collect the documents.. that may take about half a day.. so some may find a bit ma fan to do so...

i've just booked my food tasting for next month.. will be printing my cards by this week.. will be going for my final fitting before PS this Sun.. so excited.. done my montage, but still not so happy with it, think will re-do again.. hehehe.. now need to source for my ballroom decor...

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

Zen, mine took around 2 weeks.

unicorn_pmy, have added you.

babyfifi

Yun,

Do consider carefully if you really want to go for the holiday.

The first 3 months is really quite tough &amp; Alaska is quite cold. Pregnant ladies have absolutely no resistance to catching colds &amp; once you have a cold, its terrible. I suffered for 3 weeks cos of a cold I caught on my honeymoon. You cannot take strong medicines and your body is usually not strong enough to fight the germs yourself.

Then first 3 months, you will have problems sleeping (keep waking up de) and even if you sleep 12 hrs a day, also like not enuff.

There is also the issue of bleeding and pain which many pregnant ladies experience in first 3 months. When there is bleeding, you need to go back to the gynae or hospital immediately.

Although I am painting quite a bad picture here, I just want to let you know the things you have to consider before making your decision. The trip itself in Alaska or the flight has is not harmful to you or the baby. But its the other things which are problematic.

I cancelled a trip to Macau and Hong Kong too. I was quite disappointed but in the end, I did not regret cancelling the trip. I was already feeling terrible in Singapore, what more in another country. In fact, I was on MC and leave for most of the days which I would have been overseas.

cyc

morning..

sue, i'm working in the heritage sector..

mei, i think for my BS, its same as sue, as in u can wear your casual outfit without extra charge, but u might end up having to pay more if you want those pix. so i'm also not sure if i want take pix with casual outfit. will give me more headache on which casual outfit to wear! hee..

i to comb chinatown with mum and siblings yesterday. visited a few CS shops and mum tried on a georgeous looking CS at OG. but it's too pricey.. $599. And some more she said she's only gg to wear it once. so didn't get it..

i happened to see M&amp;M on the way and tried a couple of CS. but they didn't have a lot of variety there. will be gg down to int'l plaza this fri to try out more CS at that outlet, which the lady claims has more variety.

so my plan for this week is - to finalise a CS.

bunnyhop

Hi Berry3,
Herez my details...
Caterer ~ Stamford Catering (we met up w tat Mr Lee for a preview session but my htb preferred to see more caterers before deciding. I like Angeli's fresh floral deco n e uniqueness food layout but finally decide to try Stamford as we r inviting some Muslim frienz...both r good!)

Honeymoon ~ Japan (Tokyo/Osaka/Universal Studio/Disneyland)

Church wedding ~ Orchard Road Presbyterian

Wedding album ~ Making amendment 2 e design layout this sat...

Was looking @ websites offering wedding favours. U may wan 2 to take a look @ www.weddingfavours.com.sg. Rather comprehensive!

Ani can recommend those who design corsages/buttonaires @ affordable price?
Thanz!

fortunemew

wow kirei, u got convincing power man. two brides want to buy bird nest after seeing urs! hahaa...

and really ah....flats price will drop very very very low?!! oops i juz got the queenstown ballot no 300+.....hopefully i m not buying at high end if scarely i got a chance to choose a flat...

so LSnTYL, u are in the show..i didnt know...if not, can jio u to watch with us first.

i eat too much good foods over the weekend, put on 1 kg liao...

sleepycat_2

Understand that the initial physical reactions for the 1st 3 mths of pregnancy varies from person to person. But it is true that in general the pregnancy is unstable in the 1st 3 months, so do take care in whatever you do, even during house moving...

fumiko_neko

hahaah so gd...managed to get ur FH n hubby to buy..

anyway birdnest works for some ppl and some ppl dun seem to see the results..
i really hope i can see results la..
and u have to drink up to 3 months to see effectively results..

for those who getting pregnant, u definetly must drink birdnest ard the 5th -7th month..ur baby come out..skin really smooth..proven by 90% mummy liao..keke

another cheaper version of birdnest is the Xue Ge..
it have almost the same nutrition value as birdnest.but it has v high protein and will cause high colestro if u dun exercise much..and if u cough or sick or ur inner body is too cold type, u not suitable for xue ge..

dragon brand - 10% discount by passion card
e one i show u all is dragon brand..
i bought the not so thick version (after discount is $49 something)..but have e same amount of nutrition value as those thick thick version (original price is $60 over)..thick thick version i tink they call jin shi yan..and thick version will have diff kind of kou gan..but since is same nutrition value..i might as well buy e cheaper version n try first..keke
if u buy 5 bottles, get 1 free bottle..

hock hua got oso the thick thick version but i tink ard $50 over...if got hock hua member oso got 10% off...and they oso have buy 5 bottles, get 1 bottle free..n still got another 5% off if got member..
my aunt is a member of hock hua..

if u all interested..we can share..

then i bought another brand YU REN SHEN..their premium bird nest and cost $60 over..but bcos my fren got bday discount so i got it with 20% discount...

and if u all wan dieting..u all can buy apple cider...it's helps..
YU REN SHEN got sell but not cheap..
now NTUC got offer..2 bottles of apple cider at $7 plus
my coll who drinks lost 10kg in 2 months...everydae morning n nite..

dor > i not sure abt e news le..my hubby say one..he say bcos e prices now are too high..so it will drop within these 2 yrs n goin to drop to the lowest!

leejeslyn

hi all BTBs here,hv most of u all decide on ur WGs? I went for my 2nd fitting yest to decide on my WG but now i kinda of regret it...cos e WG is in ivory on color...heard from some ppl tat ivory signifies 2nd marriage?

wat do u gals tink? now in a dilemma...

lsntyl

I tried apple cider before cos heard good for complexion. does nothing to me and really smelly leh.

Wah, so got any diff between dragon brand, hock hua and eu yan seng? or all is just branding? What about the brand Lo Hang Ka?

fumiko_neko

i tink is all branding..
Lo hang ka i heard b4..i tink not bad oso..
but not sure on e pricing..

the gd quality birdnest will have egg smell..

e best is u double boiled urself..but bcos i v lazy..i rather buy those ready made..
dun buy those small small bottle one..v watery..not so gd la..

fann wong drink birdnest since she is v young..tat y her complexion so gd..keke
she spend thousands bucks on birdnest per month le..

waxie24

maybe fann wong's birdnest is sponsored by new moon now~
so if i start drinking now.. i can see results before my big day ya.. woah.. must pyscho ppl to buy..

fortunemew

ya kirei, i also went to buy the Origin eye serum on sunday, after u say ur friend use it n see results tat her eye bags are gone....hopefully it works on me. but did ur friend say she use which eye serum? cos there are quite a few different types from Origin. anyway, i choose to buy the eye serum with the mushroom extract..

fumiko_neko

hahaha..
i read fr forum..new moon birdnest is e worst..
she start drinkin birdnest before new moon find her for adverstistment..

anyway jus remb to buy those big bottle one..dun go for those 6 small bottle one..

and actually dun buy YU REN SHENG..they are exp jus bcos of their branding..

if u all really interested, we can share buyin those hock hua and dragon brands..
save money oso..keke..

eg: if we share dragon brand..buy 5 bottles and get 1 free bottle..we save 16.6%
lolz

kitty_ng

Hi unicorn, i've added u

zen, mine oso took 2 weeks.

I'm only going for my food tasting this week. Btw, xinyi where did u all get your own wine supply?

xinyi_reiko

I am going for my food tasting on 1st may.

Kittyng, I gotten my wines from CornerStone. Before GST is $15.60 per bottle. After GST is $17.07. If you are interested, I can pm you the contacts.

~sblbee~

sue n cyc,
at least for ur bs if u want casual outfit, they will give it to u, d prob is that even when im willing to top up more den they seem q reluctant lor....

cyc,
i'll b going down to M&amp;M to spring a surprise chk on my CS since i'll b going down to LL tis sat....hopefully they've done some wk to it...mayb i'll call them up later :p

jeslyn lee,
dun worry abt d colour...as long as it looks great on u....i chose 2 ivory gowns too, 1 is close to white n d other v yellowish....some ppl cant carry off white v well cos of their skin colour so it's not uncommon to have brides wearing ivory WG

~sblbee~

providencia,
hope u r feeling better now? wat happened to u? must rest well ok? thks for ur well wishes! i hope dat i can get my ideal flat soon...

mary poppins,
happy belated bday to u! hope u had a wonderful time....how did u celebrate ur bday....it's ur last bday as a miss....:p

luvz17

morning ladies,

this is the seamstress update..
seen her, quite a nice lady. been in this line for 30+ yrs. din get to see any sample...coz usually she will give customer a call as soon as she finishes her work. i only manage to see a bit of what she is sewing. i think the sewing is quite neat. bt the thing is..nothing can justify the final product. anyway, she has been helping mediacorp to sew too... she charges simple short dress for min $65/ $70 (cant rem exactly). long dress $100. 2 pcs suit abt $120. the prices here are either min charges/ rough estimate. coz all depends on the design. you need to give her drawing or pictures of dress design that you want. yes, she would b able to advice u what material suits ur design. for order, she would expect order to be made abt 2 - 3 mths before. preferably 3 mts before for dec order coz she's afraid that mediacorp will give her last minute assignment, at least she can gauge her timing. for my case, my wedding will be end of dec, she can give me the dresses by early dec.just let her know the collection period. i hope i made myself clear here. otherwise, just let me know...anyway, we decided to engage her coz hubby say her work shd be consider ok coz she does assignments for mediacorp. so we will get the design from the jiemes and show it to her one more time to see if she can do it and the exact charges.

msclaire

Hi Ladies, flew over to hk yday, so didn't have time to post at all. Now in my hk office, trying to tie up loose ends and get my daily dose of SB forum

we've balloted for the apr one already, see how it goes la. oh yeah, i found this tentage coy online called hupchang, and their rates were really a lot cheaper than the contractor suggested by the church. very happy with the price, hope everything goes well from here.

providencia

MeiLing, nothing serious, i get running nose once in a while, but last only one day usually.

Hope you'll find your ideal hse soon too.

luvz17, tks for the detailed info, may i have her contact? I must harass my jiemeis to lose weight fast fast.

msclaire, do u always fly ard for your work? so cool can work in HK. Glad that tentage prob is solved.

shybride

xinyi where is cornerstone? what type of wines did you get? we only plan to get about 18 bottles of wine.. and hor, we haven't started looking at it yet..

cutiephinphin

hey luvz

thanks for checking it out and giving such a detailed summary. Can you please let me have the address? I would be interested too and my date is in Dec as well. Many thanks for the info

P.S Mary Poppins, Happy Belated Birthday!!!

~sblbee~

msclaire,
wahh...u r in hk now? wah...i wana go too, u mean hup cheong rite? d tentage co.? heheh, my sch uses their services too, it's really not bad n d prices r reasonable as compared to outside
gd luck for ur balloting!

providencia,
glad dat u r feeling better le...must stay in d best form for ur AD

princess_sue

hi cyc, heritage sector? what do you do sorry ah.. abit sua ku in that area.

yes i agree that OG CS is indeed ex .. dunno why the exorbidant pricing also.

hi jes,
yes i have already decided on mine.. its not pure white either... in fact those olden times... pp say wg can only be white ... anything which has other colours.. is consider second marraige.. but nowadays... dun have liao la.. haha.. dun worry. mine is off white not exactly pure white one..
most importantly you must like it and feel comfy in it. some pp with second marraiges... wore white gowns too in their first but they still have second one so i guess its really up to individual.

if you are really uncomfortable with it.. then maybe its better you change coz you dun wan some nagging feeling in you for that actual day. But most importantly that is something you like.
cheers . dun worry too much k

ahnetsan

a quick note from me...

actually i think hock hua birds nest can liao... no need buy from eu yang seng...

of cos if got ppl double boil for u the birds nest is the best... if not, like me, i buy the can form of birds nest de... i think one box of 6 cans cost abt 40+ or smth lkdat... though not as good as the own double boil one, it's still ok de.

xinyi_reiko

shybride, cornerstone main office is at geylang, roberson walk there got a pub outlet. but then i think wines usually sold in cartons leh.. 1 carton 12 bottles.. 18 bottles is 1.5 boxes.. you might consider buying it at carrefour, as loose purchase??

My wines are french wines. I am not good at wine tasting, my hubby and sis said not bad. I just go along with them.

queenie10

Hi PSH,
can u go to my multiply contacts,there is one lady by the name of Flora. Her corsage is nice &amp; cheap starting from $1.50.....

fumiko_neko

1 big concentrated bottle can last 1 wk..
taken 1 teaspoon twice a day - morning n nite..

as for me..i took in e morning only cos at nite i drink fancl..
but bcos e birdnest v yummy, i owas scoop alot and wit 2 teaspoons
keke

bedazzle

wah... You all really nothing to do in office hor.. keke.. discuss abt bird's nest during office hours. Good life!

I don't mind sharing the bird's nest. How long can 1 bottle last? how long can we keep? Cos I intend to buy n store enough supply till wedding then no need to keep going to the shop n buy. But then... so old liao then drink, hv effect meh?

My boyfriend's back from KL today... yippee.. But he'll be leaving again tomorrow. so sad =(

gingerbread_gal

Luvz,
Can you pls pass me the seamstress contact too? thanks for the info provided

Meiling,
oh, i thought that u are in a hurry to get ur place before your AD...now i know better....good luck then!

Marypoppins,
happy belated b'day!

~sblbee~

jac,
yah, i wanted to get a place but d location's not exactly wat i want so better dun rush into it as it's a big commitment....thanks, gd luck for ur balloting tis round

lexilicious

morning all,

cyc,
heritage sector? Meaning you do historical-related work eg musesum/archival work?

Hahah 599 is a bit on the ex side .. too bad my mom is like in a slack mood, if not I would go bug her into getting a CS to wear too heheheh..

jes,
my WG isn't pure white enough - because my skintone can't carry it off
I don't think you should be too concerned about it la~, most brides I know don't actually wear pure white also... and I can't remember who was it who told me that pink is actually the colour for the "second wife" also if we don't wear red.. and well.. it's not happening is it?

meiling,
I think I'm going for my shoes first fitting like 3 days before you.. hehehehhe hope they turn out well

tinky
managed to get any nice bags or not? I mean got failed quest for shoes but how about bags?

fumiko_neko

ahnetsan skin so gd...other than SKII..oso drink birdnest..
best!

dor, do u drink birdnest too?

fanny > i doin slimming accupunture..but i dun really like it poking into my skin.. :p
mmm... i dunno whether it works or not..
cos other than accuputure i drink meal replacement too..
i duno i slim down is bcos of which thing lo..
by rite, e accunpunture will supress ur appeppite..but i still eat la :p now i hardly drink meal replacement oso..
now i m doin accunpunture on my arms..hope it works..

happinessbliss

I want to see the photos oso can??? the thread moving too fast.... So sad I can't attend the gathering... looks fun...

I am taking Xue Ge more... as I am a little allergic to bird's nest if it is not handle properly...

antakusuma

berry3> i think 200 or less is almost not possible. unless u only want minimal. like pew posies only.

i am DIYing... only pew posies. feel not worth to spend too much money.