(2008) Brides of year 2008

fumiko_neko

if u dun open, i can last till v v long
cos they air tight close e bottle..i dunno hw to describe..
and of cos put in refrigerator..will last longer..

ask ur bf..see other countries sell cheaper birdnest or not lor..keke

msclaire

Happy belated bd Marry Poppins!! Hope you had a fantastic one!

Meiling, everything sounded great when we talked to the guy who came to talk to us. I hope the workmanship is as good as it sounds. What I like about this guy is he's pretty flexible and try to accomodate whenever he could.

Prov, yeah i fly around once in a while, so far this year it has been almost once a month. but next weekend i got to go kl again. raaaaa. it's actually really very exhausting. you won't believe it. cos i have 2 seminars in hk, 1 training session in guangzhou, so i very gey kiang, tried to carry ALL my materials with me in my suitcase. It weighed 28.3kg, overweight by like 8.3kg. Lucky they never charge me extra. FH got irritated trying to carry the suitcase in and out of the car when he was fetching me to the airport. The handle broke when he was trying to lift it up. So when i got to hk airport, trying to get out of the airport was near to impossible, cos i couldnt even lift my luggage onto the trolley. so together with my ultra heavy laptop bag and small bag of pineapple tarts for my hk colleagues, i pushed my way out to the taxistand very very slowly. until arm ache lor. i am so gey kiang i cannot take it. today and tmr also must carry the heavy stuff to the office. grrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

cyc

yes.. heritage sector as in museum/archival work. ;p

lex, i had a hard time dragging my mum out shopping. she also very nua one.. hee..

mei ah.. surprise check on M&M? hee.. update us on the progress!

jeslyn, i agree with the rest that most importantly is that you are comfortable with the colour. these days, even got adventurous brides who take black WG. well, as long as you are happy with the colour, don't be too bothered abt the "impression" that ivory means 2nd marriage. relax and think thru does the colour look great on you? you love it? if yes to both qns, then everything's settled. back to the basic principles... know what's most impt to you.
cheer up. I'm sure you'll get it sorted out.

~sblbee~

lex,
dun worry....im sure ur shoes will turn out great....i wonder wat wld we b expecting to see when we go for our 1st fitting....i guz there'll b no bling bling :p

tinkybell,
wat bags r u getting?

~sblbee~

cyc,
sure, i'll keep u updated wif d progress of my CS, cant wait to see them too...

jeslyn,
yah i agree wif cyc as i juz changed my ROM dress to a black EG for my PS for a change cos i want it to have a mix of colour n style :p

~sblbee~

msclaire,
no worries, im sure dat they r v reliable n provide gd services as we had no hiccups when we engaged them for sch as well as national events in n outside of sch as they r v experienced
my teachers always use them as they r d 1st choice on their list

msclaire

mei, really glad to hear about them from u. cos the price they are quoting us, can almost say is a fraction of wad someone else was charging us. *keeps fingers crossed*

providencia

MeiLing, i got sensitive nose, so hoping that won't get running nose on PS/ROM/AD.

Msclaire, i dun mean to laugh, but the sight of you trying to push ur luaggage to the taxi stand must be quite comical. Sorry ah. Next time, can bring lesser things? Electronic copies perhaps?
Hee hee.

raragal

dor>hehe.. its okay la.. u stay further ma..

Ah Net>we called u a dozen times loh.. and u can say we didnt... faint.. we were online almost everyday and talking about meeting up..
Hehhee.. and you forgotten... next outing must call u specifically liaoz.. hahha...
but ur hp was off... but u just told me yest that u batt flat.. then no choice loh.. :p

Karen> we left at 10plus.. you should have called us ma.. u dun have our number meh??
Yah..that gal is called Sherry... 4E4 one. hahaha...

Soya> haha.. so now we can go ur house liaoz la?? next gathering at your place??
Wah... u got the most expensive version somemore... wah.. u all good la...
We no spare cash for this liaoz loh.... sigh.. maybe i can get my mummy to buy for me. hahahhahaa....
She's a member of Hock Hwa.. hehhee..

Net>kire & me say dor look like u.. really loh.. and u both use SK-II one loh.. hahahhaa....

YL> good idea.. Mmm... so a sat in May huh?? I'll be going in June to print... so... maybe we can go in May loh..
To check it out again.. hehehe...
May 10 my ROM.. so out.. 17th.. i got wedding on 16th to attend leh.. dunno tired or not.. coz my PS is 13 & 15th May...
Else 24th May loh.. u all think too long to meet up? can rite?
we all online see everyone everyday liaoz.
Hahhaa... and now i reply i can see the faces in my head.. hehehe..

Apple cider need to take long term one... but just 1 or 2 weeks.. it helps to cleanse ur system too..

fortunemew> haha.. i saw YL too.. just saw the 2 of u only.. but i had 2 other couple frens who went also la..

fanny> you are welcome to join us... we're probaby setting the date now loh..

Never tried before leh.... exercise and good diet is always the best choice..

kire> really?? my mummy is member leh.. my downstairs got one hock hwa liaoz.. hehehhehe... must go po mummy liaoz... hahhaha.....
I got apple cider.. my uncle sell one.. forgot what brand liaoz... but drink with honey everyday actually suppposed to
clear stomach and lose weight.. One big bottle at home.. but i never drink leh.. Mmmm.. okok..
Cannot be lazy liaoz.. got good stuffs must eat.. hahha....

wah u all good lo.... drink fancl... eat birdnests, use SK-II.. i cant afford this kind of life man..
All my money going to wedding liaoz.. sigh.... Got elaborate wedding, no elaborate bride.. hahaha....

kire, u best leh... u do almost everything to slim down.. best.. hahhaa...

raragal

Birdnest bulk purchase

1) Kireineko
2) LSnTYL FH
3) rach

but hor... if buy from Hock Hwa got discount, i may ask mummy buy for me.. and if u all want.. ask mummy buy for u all also.. i mean. help to buy la.. hehhe

princess_sue

wah mei you really very adventourous.. but for us modern brides to be... i thikn its not a probelm la.. anyway.. you will have misture of colours not like you only have 1 or 2 then maybe its a bit more obvious for the lack of bright colours.

tinky, how was your bday cxelebration? what bags you getting? hehehe.. i wan to see also.. :p i am a bag fanatic.

fumiko_neko

raragal...wow i tot u disappear..keke

i tot u can ask ur mummy to buy for us le :p
hahaha
is ok..my aunt oso member..

but i m to go evaluate which brand is cheaper now..cos dragon brand buy 10 bottles free 3 bottles...
hock hua only buy 5 bottles free 1..

lsntyl

Rach>24 May is tentatively ok for FH and I.

I don't drink fancl or use SKII wor. Bird's nest is only cos FH wants to buy for me. :p

raragal

kire> hahaha... i was out yest whole day. Reached home already died... hahaha... i woke up at 5am..and reached home at 12plus.... faint...
ur aunt ma.. my downstairs have liaoz....my mummy can get it easilt.. hahaha....
if we are buying ALOT, try to bargain for more... i ask my mummmy go find out....

bleah... my FH say i crazy to take all these things.... say waste money......

leejeslyn

act im quite worried and consious to wat ppl will feel leh..im gg dwn today aft wk again wif my colleague to let her c and give her comments...

msclaire

haha i also think it was very comical. in fact, some uncle gave me a flyer, and as i held it in my hand, i got so fedup that he gave me extra load so i threw it on a nearby trolley in anger! i think the uncle got scared of me.

i guess i have to hand carry cos i didnt have enough time to send over this time round, and its hard to print things here (without feeling like im imposing on the manpower here). Next time i make sure there is a man coming along.

<font color="aa00aa">Rach >> i just did a big housecleaning (but kind of gave up halfway again) . . . anyway my house is really no frills one... din do any reno at all other than change the flooring and repaint the house. We did the whole place ourselves, graffiti on the walls and stuff hahaaa mainly is just the furniture only... so not fun at all at my house. Well, i can ask my huby lah, but we will ahve nothing to do except talk and talk and talk!! hmmm... sounds good hahaaa

All >>>> Hmmm mine is from hock hua, they only have 3 types... 1 type from m'sia (the cheaper one @ $40 per bottle) and 2 types from indonesia ($50 - $55 per bottle)... got it under the buy 5 get 1 free promotion... Eu Yan Seng and Lo Hang Ka, very very ex, think we paying for the brand only lah...

We asked the guy there alot of Qns regarding bird nest. actually if not picky, the $50/bottle one is good. I tried the $55/bot one, really smooth and not-so-sweet. i bought 3 $50 type and 3 $55 type, at 16.6% off each bottle. They have a poilicy say if u try and dun like it, can go back and change it. i'm thinking of changing all to $55 dollar type and top up. heee~</font>

koyoyo

Hi Jeslyn
Long time never see u at forum . How the parent meeting session? Dont worry about the silver color.. if u realise lots of bride have gown tat colour or close as it too common a color but of cse if u really worry than change it.. For me i doubt it any diff haha but i too worry abt my mtm EG color i dun think it shocking pink though my co ordinator , hb n designer say otherwisr. funny i seem to think differently from em but surprising sue n mmeiling agree w me.. guess next time i better go fitting w u gers.. My kind of thinking.. I m getting lazy .. havnet hit gym for 2 wk yet appetite growing guess I only have myself to blame .. lazy pig .. LOL
Lex ,how u doin? I am busy i rarely log in these days.
Cyc,
Seem u are quite determine to get a CS. As for me i am still not sure. I know i love to get CS but my body seem to tell me otherwise.. hahaha
my body saying "clown suit u better'

~sblbee~

sue,
i dun care abt d elders cos we didnt tell them my last min change, think wld b sth refreshing for a change in d album :p i like to play wif different colours....too bad d WGs r not made in different colours :p too bad i cant take colours like yellow or orange

jeslyn lee,
if u really feel uncomfortable, wld b gd to get more reassurance frm ur frens b4 u decide :p

koyoyo,
my MTM EG is sky blue cos i adore blue....hehehe, im sure u'll look gd in d colour u chose for ur MTM EG, so dun worry, i've to wait until mid-may den i can see n try it on b4 they add d details :p no lah, nonsense...have more confidence in urself...who says u look like a clown, dat person must b blind

crown

Wa, you all start on birdnest liao ah.

May I ask if your ID got help to design room only. Cos after wedding, we're staying with our in-laws. We want to have storage space cos the room is only 9feet by 9feet. We went Systemmind to ask for quote and they quote us $6K for the whole room.

I was thinking if there's any other way to design our room because i worry that if in future, i get pregnant, it will be difficult for me to kneel down to take thing.

leejeslyn

hi koyoyo, my parents session is 'KIV'now...
now still dunno e conclusion cos we stopped discussing at e moment... dun wan to tink so much now. im tinkin if my FH's parents are not helpin us, i will ask my parents to reduce e no. of tables and we pay them out of our own pockets.

hopefully aft today, i will feel more assurance...today will be my 3rd try! initially alr decide on e WG during my 1st fitting but aft tat i kinda regretted cos e WG got no trains and i prefer a WG wif a train, be it long or short train...then yest juz went for my 2nd fitting and decide on the ivory WG and went hm regretted again...Haiz...when will i hv my dream WG...

i tink im e most fussy bride here man!

~sblbee~

jeslyn,
dun worry....im sure u r not d most fussy bride as all of us r fussy too...i took 3 times to settle all my gowns, as im not sure wat my dream gown looks like....anything dat brings out d best in me is considered to b my dream gown so i decided dat i dun wana have headache anymore cos wif more expectations, i'll nv find my dream gown cos it's a nv-ending quest unless im certain wat im looking for :p

waxie24

crown> i m moving into my FH's room too.. going to DIY everything.. since we could be moving out in a few yrs time.. so far, bought bed+frame.. due to the limited space, we have to customise wardrobes+tables to max storage space...

nelle

sigh... got two pimples. I always thought over 30 years old people won't have any big zits.

Bought shoe at $45.90.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_html.gif
shoe -sideview
Doc15.htm (4.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

princess_sue

Mei, dun worry, I can forsee the colours in your wedding album I doubt anyone will say anything about the black gown except the oooohs and ahhhhs of how beautiful it is. ïŠ

Jes, dun worry, you are definitely not the fussiest bride… and even if you are why worry, coz it’s a once a lifetime affair and you OUGHT to be the happiest. You have every right to be fussy ïŠ
The basic thg to choosing your gown is that you must first like it and that you feel comfortable with it. Dun choose a gown that makes you think otherwise. If you are worried about how other pp think then dun, coz the most impt thg is that you hubby and you must feel that that is what you guys want and that you love it. That will be your gown. If you are worried about how others feel then you will have a lot to worry coz everyone thinks differently and if each of them give you different opinion, trust me you will have a bigger headache. So cheer up and be confident of what you chose. There must be something tt attact you to the gown in the first place .

koyoyo, u dun seem to eat alot tt day leh... so i dun see your growing appetite. hahaha... but the gym ... argh.. hate it but i have to go tonight.

eelin77

Hi providencia,
i just always had the impression that Bridal Veil was quite popular.
Well, potentially, it means I may be the only Bridal Veil bride for Nov (on this forum anyway).

tinkybell

Reporting..... finally have some free time to log in and do some catching up....

Sue, Lex &amp; Meiling, thanks for the Bday wishes.... had a rather normal outing with my hubby n MIL last afternoon at Orchard Rd and evening was dinner with some frenz (arrange by hubby).. and talking abt bags, hubby say he is getting me a bag so we went to town to source around... but too bad, din manage to get any...

will post some pics in multiply soon... but i look terribly fat in the pics... 101% disappointment....

Cyc, u are lucky ur mum is willing to go shopping with u... my mum is driving me crazi nw, cos she say "chin-cai" wear can le, wah... i almost faint...

Meiling, black EG is indeed special... i am sure ur choice of vary of colours will be a great success.... as i mentioned to u, my next fitting have been postponed to 28th
almost 2 weeks delay from the original appointment but hope the wait is worthwhile and i can find something ideal... btw, like i mention to u abt my BS being involve in the upcoming wedding show, do u think i should call them n ask for tickets to go to their fashion show?

cfay

I am new here.

My AD will be on the 6 Dec as well. But my ROM will be on the month of Sept'08. I am still looking out for wedding band. Can anyone here bought any eternity wedding bands? I had went to couples of outlet like Lee Hwa, Goldheart and Soo Kee. Just confused don't know which is the best. Any advise? Should i get the normal diamonds or the perfect cut one?

Actually i had read some threads saying that normal one will do because of the size we are getting for is less than 0.3, therefore no cert at all. Any suggestion on which brand to get? Is there anyone heard / buy Love &amp; Co. bands?

Feel free to share! Thanks.

cyc

jes.. you are NOT ALONE in being fussy. sure all of us can identify with your dilemma. hope that you will be more assured tonight after you get colleague's opinion.

koyoyo.. yes i'm determined to get a CS altho my body also don't seem to fit well in CS. but i believe that a right CS will flatter and cover up the flaws.. e.g. my big hips and thunderous thighs.. haha.. or maybe i'm just dreaming. haha..

yes.. gonna run and exercise! feel so guilty eating KFC last night. urgh!

tinky, i had to PURSUADE mum to go shopping with me. then again, she has no idea what she wants also. i ended up telling her what she should look out for.

mei, i agree with the rest tat black EG is unique. i'm so looking fwd to see your photographs.. must be colourful and full of variety. very different..
when is your PS?

cfay

I am new here.

My AD will be on the 6 Dec as well. But my ROM will be on the month of Sept'08. I am still looking out for wedding band. Can anyone here bought any eternity wedding bands? I had went to couples of outlet like Lee Hwa, Goldheart and Soo Kee. Just confused don't know which is the best. Any advise? Should i get the normal diamonds or the perfect cut one?

Actually i had read some threads saying that normal one will do because of the size we are getting for is less than 0.3, therefore no cert at all. Any suggestion on which brand to get? Is there anyone heard / buy Love &amp; Co. bands?

Feel free to share! Thanks.

kitty_ng

Thanks xinyi, will go take a look. My hubby &amp; i oso not very familiar with wines. So hotel giving us a complimentary bottle to try out during food tasting. I'm having my food tasting this fri

praisey

hi s'rene: the ma-fun one is to collect documents few days before the ROM. I am out of SG, so the click click was done by htb.

Food Tasting on 26th, and pic selection on 21st. Omg...everything is like so fast!

~sblbee~

sue, tinkybell n cyc,
thanks for d compliments, gals! i hope dat i can look gd in d pics n d album will turn out nice too....den my $ will b well spent :p my fh n i actually didnt tell our parents abt our choice of d black EG, hopefully it wont come as a shock to them :p

sue,
koyoyo always claim dat she eats a lot but i think im d glutton whenever i hang out wif u gals cos i really really clean up watever dat's left on my plate....dun believe her :p im 101% sure dat i need more wk than her :p

tinkybell,
no prob...glad u enjoyed ur bday...wat bag u intend to look for...i'll show u d latest coach bag i bought, think shd b big enuff for u n oso it's v cheap when i bought during d US coach vip sale...for a medium tote, it's only $300+ :p yah, dun worry....im sure ur wait will b worthwhile as u get to select d latest designs after d fashion show, d designs will b definitely new
i feel it wld b gd to call up ur BS to see if they could offer u a pair of free tickets to have a better idea of d gowns available so it could ease d time n effort spent on selection when u visit ur BS on d 28th

cyc,
thanks again! hope to show u gals my pics when it's ready when i guz i might b 1 of d latest to take my wedding pics as my PS r on 11 n 14 jun :p wat abt u?

providencia

nelle, i also get big pimples occasionally. Take it positively, means you still young.
try the pics thing again, dun give up, want to see leh.